• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The property does not accept pets. If a pet is discovered, a 150USD cleaning fee will be charged to the guest. Only registered service animals are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot at property where guests are able to self park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Savannah South, is a Richmond Hill Hotel Near Fort Stewart

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah South hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, Hunter Air Force Base, the Savannah Mall, Interstate Paper, Chemtall/SNF Holding, the Hinesville area and Fort Stewart (Hinesville). This Richmond Hill, GA hotel is just 16 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport. Several golf courses are nearby. A variety of free stand cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Steamers Restaurant & Raw Bar, located one block away.

Our full-service amenities and features include, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and free long distance calls. In order to provide guests with a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay; this property has adopted a 100% smoke-free enviroment. Guests are also invited to enjoy the exercise room and outdoor pool. The hotel offers free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby.

Business travelers to this Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like the Business Center with multiple computers and access to copy and fax services.

All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch flat screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers.

Come experience the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah South, the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to the Savannah, Georgia area.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah and Fort Stewart and the surrounding Hinesville area. Large, spacious guest rooms feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, Kohler Shower Heads, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Be sure to join us in the morning and start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.
Announcements
Bathtubs in rooms being refinished also 10/23-30. Pool out of order for refinishing 10/28-31. Let us be your home away from home! Stop in and enjoy all the luxuries of home. We look forward to
View More
Announcements
Bathtubs in rooms being refinished also 10/23-30. Pool out of order for refinishing 10/28-31. Let us be your home away from home! Stop in and enjoy all the luxuries of home. We look forward to accommodating you during your visit in town for the Rock n Roll Marathon. For meeting space, please call and inquire directly with the sales department. Thanks for making us a great hotel that guests love!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Welcome coffee was cold Seating area in rm unacceptable; only 1 individual chair in need of replacement Shower head: worst ever Toilet seat seriously loose Breakfast was mediocre The whole facility needs a refreshing January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just not a pleasant stay It was an older Holiday Inn Express and Suites which they have tried to repaint and remodel to make it feel up to date. However, the room had a smell that was not pleasant and the room was dark. The bed was not that comfortable either. Just did not like our stay. If a traveler is looking for a safe place off the interstate in Savannah Georgia and really does not care about looks of the room and smell, then it will be okay to sleep and then be on your way. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This is an old, rundown hotel that can use lots of work in the cleanliness department. I will not go back unless I'm stuck for a room at the last minute. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel , nice location Room was clean and good size with Jacuzzi tub and fridge. Breakfast was good. Located walking distance to several options for dinner. If I had an issue it would be with the walls seemed pretty thin and you could hear other people in the next rooms pretty easy which can make sleeping a challenge. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay!! Roads were crowded with people commuting to florida after Christmas and we felt fortunate to get a hotel room...and this room was very nice with a separate seating area, small refrigerator (we had a cooler in the car), and comfortable bed. Definitely will stop there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Them Jacuzzi Tubs Stayed here several times and never have had an issue. Walking distance to some major restaurant's, which is very nice. Golf course 1/2 mile away, easy on/off interstate. Pleasant staff . Cons-every room has a big Jacuzzi tub, just about need a step stood to get in them and the shower curtains doesn't fit right, so the floor will be covered in water. I know just stay for a day or two, but why is the big TV in the small front room and the smaller TV back in the big bedroom? Doesn't make sense and the channel line up is worst around the area. Have stayed at several in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowbird Stopover Breakfast hostess was overwhelmed by the number of guests and had difficulty keeping hot food items stocked. Some items were not very hot when brought from the kitchen. Disappointed that there was no welcome package or newspaper available for Gold Priority Rewards members. Room was clean and in great condition. Excellent customer service at front desk staff. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent location and friendly staff. We were able to walk to dinner. Room was large and well appointed. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Highly recommend for service , and amenities. Easy access on and off the freeway. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice layover when traveling South Warm greeting by Angelina at front desk. All paperwork was in order and waiting for me. Check-in fast. However, I was late for a dinner meeting, tossed my bag in the room and left. Upon my return it was late at night and I was exhausted from a 14 hour drive. I then discovered broken controls on jetted tub. Hair in bottom of tub. Every chrome surface was covered in a disgusting soap film/scum. Not very appealing or what I expect when staying at HI Express. Then found out the refrigerator was not cold or possibly not even working. Notified front desk person the next morning. Only to be told she would "notify someone" No apologies offered. Breakfast host was friendly and had everything well stocked. Nice to have someone smiling and in a good mood first thing. In other revues I've noted the pancake machine being broken or out of service. I've said before, perhaps it's time for corporate to get rid of these. No matter where I/we stay they are broke more often than not. Just get rid of them too frustrating. There are two popular chain restaurant's across parking lot. Nice to not have to drive anymore that day. Nicer to be able to kick back and have a few cocktails and not have to drive back to hotel. My room was #238. If the mechanical and cleanliness issues are addressed I would request this room every-time. End of hall next to stairwell, very quiet room. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice rooms! Greeted a warm welcome by the front desk and everything from there on was nothing but wonderful! The rooms were huge and very nice, the bathrooms were clean and big as well. No problems during my stay, we'll be back next year! Enjoyed the yummy breakfast too! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! All suites, great place to stay, and breakfast too! The only problem was that the a/c was very loud. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spend many nights at this hotel, comfortable, friendly staff, great bkfst., We stay at this hotel often. Place is clean, rooms are large, comfortable beds. Team know us by name when we call, arrive and at breakfast in the morning. Keeps us coming back time and again! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soiled sheets I was pleased with my stay at the hotel, until I saw that there were blood stains on my comforter. I reported it to the front desk and they took $20 off my stay and I was supposed to get a call back from the GM. I did not, so I contacted the Corporate office, and they refunded me half of my stay. The size of the room was ok, but the set up was not to my liking, with the sink being in the bedroom. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Just needed to spend one night somewhere off I-95 on our way to Florida. This was right off the interstate and was clean and comfortable. Easy check in. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE I have experienced The hotel itself overall was clean and nice, the staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. The first night there was horrible, the mattress was not near the quality I am acustom to from HIE. I did mention it to the man at the desk the next morning and he did all he could to resolve the situation, he changed the mattress out and the second night of sleep was better. The next day, my husband asked another male staff member at the desk if he could get a complimentary water because we did not recieve any upon checking in and he told my husband that they do not have bottled water to give away. I thought that was strange since we have always recieved it at the HIE we stay at everywhee else....also, no complimentary cookies as we have seen in other HIE. Although this may all seem trivial to some, I prefer staying at HIE over many other choices because I have been spoiled to the "little extras" I recieve here so this was just a little disappointing to us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness and serviceable rooms Upon check-in our first room was dirty and did not appear to have been cleaned and was worn and shabby. Tranferred to another room and the toilet was stopped-up and no service personnel was available to fix. Front desk provided us with a plunger - we refused to clear the clog and requested yet another room. Third room was more recently decorated and was in much better condition. Property made a concession on the nightly rate of 50% and this was given to us at check-out. Having been a Priority Club member for many years, This property does not meet the standards that we expect from Holiday Inns November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ready for employees but not guests I stayed here on the way to another destination and was surprised that breakfast is not served until 7 am. I had to leave by 10 til 7 to get to my destination on time. I went by the breakfast area hoping to be able to grab something quick to take with me since I saw people in there sitting. I was told that it was not "quite" 7 am although I was able to observe three - yes three - employees with plates. I was very disappointed that the breakfast was ready for the employees but not the guests. I have always had good experiences with Holiday Inn and in fact do so much travel with my job I am a Platinium member of their rewards club. I did stop by the competitor next door which opened for breakfast at 6 am and grabbed a cup of coffee for the road. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I was able to stay up late and read and my wife was able to sleep behind a closed door. The fridge was handy and the jacuzzi was a blast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated Clean, excellent service, good rates. its an old building that has been renovated. I would stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean This HIE's staff was very courteous and friendly but we were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness and orderliness of this particular HIE. We stay at HIEs often because we trust their facilities but this hotel disappointed us. We would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service Our church had our yearly General Assembly there and everything was WONDERFUL! Staff was nice and friendly. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, The rate was very reasonable. The suite was large and easily could accommodate a family of 4. The breakfast was very complete and tasty. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice room, very comfortable and had no complaints. Will stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review As you can tell by my ratings in all 6 items, we were very satisfied with the hotel, staff and service at this location. As a result, we stayed at 2 additional HI Express locations on this trip. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is served too late. Should be 6AM. Will find a different past to stay in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space - marginal service Comfortable room marginal service. Other Holiday Inns I've stayed in have been staffed by people who really care. That makes all the difference. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We had great service from the minute we walked in the door. Counter staff checking us in were friendly, talkative, and made sure we knew to feel free to ask them for anything if needed. Room was super clean, bathroom was super clean which is a must for us, and the breakfast area was attended to constantly. This was by far the best stay we ever had in a Holiday Inn Express! Job well done!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update of Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updating badly; the rooms are very dated and old. The staff does a real great job with what they have to work with. As for value there is no comparison to any other Holiday Inns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable, good location and decent price. Good clean room. Friendly staff. Good location. 10 minutes to downtown. September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Savannah South I-95 Richmond Hill
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading