Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a pleasure I have stayed at the holiday Inn express in Markham approx.30 nights within the last 10 week period. I plan on staying over 30 more nights in the next 3 months so I have no issues :-) Keep up the great work. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff were absolutely wonderful. Happy to help and pleasant to talk to. We stayed with our 2 year old and 5 month old and would definitely stay at this location again. Only 1/2 hour to Science Centre and 1/2 hour to zoo. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are fantastic I've stayed at a couple different hotels in the area, but this Holiday Inn Express is my first choice. The staff here are a major reason for this. They are knowledgeable and very helpful (especially when I locked myself out of my room)! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Many good resturaunts in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We spent two nights in a very comfortable bed and a clean & large room. Will return anytime we are in the area. The breakfast was delicious. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and new facility I chose this location because its outside Toronto but within 20 mins from Downtown Toronto and 25 mins from airport via car. We had relatives north of this location and it was easy to drive back and forth. Hotel is modern and pleasant. It is one of the better HIE. Only issue I had was no special acknowledgement for IHG members. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. One assisted me with directions for nearby eats. Wifi was easy to connect (we had 4 devices) and was speedy. The pool appeared to be very popular as many were using it. I used the business center to print boarding passes. Suggestions for local shopping/sites. Note: GPS recommends taking Rt 407 which is a toll road for many trips. I took highway 7 which runs parallel. * INATEI JAPANESE CUISINE - across the Street. Excellent Japanese food. I was very impressed. * Vaughan (20-25 mins NW) - Amusement park. Also Outlet shopping/mall which has a LegoLand Discovery Centre. This * East Pearce St to E Beaver Creek Road - (3 mins East) are has movie theater and a slew of restaurants - many types of cuisines. * Shopping Center (10 mins North on Leslie, West on Major Mackenzie Dr off of Bayview Ave) - Chain restaurants McD, Burger King and Pizza Hut plus some Asian restaurants including good Malaysian place. Walmart and Electronics store as well. * Ripley's Aquarium - (25 mins South) - Impressive and new aquarium. Near CNN Tower. Little pricey and crowded. Parking is a challenge. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay that does not revolve solely around downtown Toronto. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service! Me and my friends families stay for two nights for Easter Spring break! ( 04/19 to 04/21) Overall were great but our rooms were located next to the elevator ( rm 504 & 604). We heard the MACHINE up and down til 1am in the morning! Front desk told us the hotel were full booked. We made the reservation and paid on March 10! Staffs that work in the Breakfast were friendly and Great! April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept and very comfortable hotel This is our second time at this hotel and it meets our needs very well . We have already booked for our next trip to Toronto. The hotel is very clean , the breakfast is fine and would recommend this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn - rooms could be Quieter Overall a great hotel.Only complaint I had was I could hear everything in the next room, people talking, their tv, As compared to other holiday Inns acrouss the US and Canada I found this was easier to hear the others visitors.The shower was to me very loud from the next room.Kind of a big deal if you want to sleep later than the people in the next room. Other that that the property was very clean and well kept and staff was great. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel - rooms need more soundproofing Only complaint was you can hear the guests in the next room. I could easily hear the TV, people talking etc...well into the night till they finally went to bed. The shower running in the next room was also very loud and annoying if you are still trying to sleep. I guess the walls are thinner that older hotels? Website says there is a gift shop but when we asked about it we were told there is no gift shop.Granted not a big deal but shouldent be listed if there isnt one. Hotel itself was great.Was clean and staff was great. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always....highly recommend! Great staff, accommodation, clean, comfortable. Decent breakfast, WiFi and pool. Upgrades provided as a frequent traveller. Will definitely return! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and location - close to 404 and 407 - clean and updated - has "quiet hour" policy between 10pm and 8 am, great as lots of sports teams in the hotel same time April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Thanks to the excellent check-in staff who quickly righted an error in our reservation. Room was standard Holiday Inn and very clean and quiet. Our only request would be to turn on the heat in the indoor pool, especially since it was a weekend and plenty of families were interested in using the pool-but it was cooler than tepid bathwater! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel (but cold pool) We liked this hotel very much - it was clean, the front desk staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were nice. Our only comment would be that the pool was so cold my children wouldn't swim, which they were very excited to do. Normally, they will swim in any temperature but the pool was unusually cold. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very friendly The staff at the hotel are excellent. They always greet me with a smile. The only thing missing is a bar/restaurant. But I would stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF - GREAT HOTEL It was a wonderful weekend with family/friends and our Team. Had an amazing stay at this Hotel. I'd suggest that in our next visit we won't have to ask for extra towel - especially if you have specified when booking that there are 4 guests in the room. Also, the hotel ran out of sausages during breakfast when they ought to know that weekend March 28th-30th would have been their busy weekend because of the tournament. But overall, we had an amazing stay at Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, and most especially, big thank you to the Sales Manager, Karima. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent hotel including the friend guest services team. I will definitely be back. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Poor internet It was hard to use email, let alone download or stream anything. If your going to offer wi fi. Make sure it's good enough for business travelers to use. Anything less is just plain frustrating. Everything else was great! Room. Bed. Food. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel was beautiful and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Walls seemed thin though. I could hear TVs and showers. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Markham Property was well maintained after a considerable snow fall, no issues in or out. Building was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Many dining choices located nearby, and easy access to highways to move about the GTA (other than horrendous traffic, and I'm a NY'er). What really set this property apart were the employees. My stay was extended due to bad weather in the states, and they made arrangements to accommodate me without hesitation. For that reason alone, I would book again without doubt. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great event We hosted our annual sales meeting at HI Express in Richmond Hill. As always a great job by the staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. Fantastic staff. Stayed a couple of days. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Toronto for weekend, I stayed smart! I am going to make this sweet and short. The reason why I stayed @ holiday inn, is because of my previous dealings with Holiday Inn all over the east coast in the US, as well as internationally. I eventually became a club member because having been loyal tot hem I thought it was only natural to sign up for membership. The price for what you get and location I think is a factor people in Holiday Inn probably think about because it is never too far from business centers, travel/fun areas I've wanted to see. For that I immensely happy. As for why I stayed in the Markham area was because I have friends who live in the York/Richmond Hills area. Normally I crash on their couch, but this time their places were full and the couch was not available, so I opted for Holiday Inn. Nothing (in terms of location) was ever out of reach, and most importantly the staff of this Markham location was perhaps the best service I have ever encountered with Holiday Inn. The front staff by the name of Nureen, she deserves some sort of employee award because that extra courtesy and help she gave me and other visitors of this hotel who check in and out I think is what makes this place a charm. My only comment for improvement is that this Holiday Inn provide guests some form of room slippers to wear around. Having visited winter, your shoes do get dirty from all the snow and whatever debri one may pick up walking around. Of course I take off my shoes but the snow does eventually melt and a puddle does eventually collect, which I can say is not beneficial for my stay nor is it beneficial for Holiday Inn in the long run (when countless guests who have the same concern as me) when they have to repair any damage from wear and tear of the weather factors being brought into their rooms/facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too short of a stay Modern facilities, great room and lobby. Extremely comfortable bed. What more can you ask for? February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Stay here regularly on business, The staff is always cordial and friendly. The property is quiet and comfortable and I always rest well. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but flawed I stayed here recently for a week. I found the hotel to be clean welcoming and friendly, however had some issues with the room. Getting up to shower before work i found that i had luke warm water to cold water at least 3 mornings. I also had issues with the television. It continually had to be re-set before use and sometimes during use as the screen would go blank. I also found that the pool was closed for the majority of my stay which was a little disappointing. Overall had these things been rectified this would be a lovely place to stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the location i choose most in the GTA new hotel, best service, across the street from a great sushi place and near the 407 highway...i stay here whenever possible. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed here more several times and it's still as comfortable as the first time. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the rooms are clean. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel was very modern and very clean . Staff was helpfull, bolt had come out of the door operator and they were right there to fix it. pool is very nice . Breakfast is ok , not fond of the eggs. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Great Service! Nice room, great Asian food directly across street. January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>