Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMY BEDROOM AND COMFORTABLE convienent to shopping, top area for food, expecially chinese, August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for a quick trip to Toronto This is the third time We stayed in this Hotel since it opening. We liked it because it is relatively new, has a great salt-water pool, and close to the places we usually visit while on vacation. The room we stayed (king suite) was very large with a firm king bed, the bath room were large and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. We will definitely come back to this hotel next time we visit Markham. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service could be better When booked the room over a phone, I specifically asked to have rollaway bed added to our room, and was told that this is confirmed to be fine. When arrived at hotel, I was told that this is not possible. Also booked a room for six persons and we got only three towels. We had to ask three times (last time talked to a manager) to get additional towels. I would never go back to this hotel. Next time I book a room at Holiday Inn over a phone, I will ask to get ALL confirmed details about my booking in an email (due to inconsistency between what you are told on the phone and the reality when you arrive at hotel). August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hoilday Inn Expresses we have ever stayed We were impressed by the efficiency of reception desk and check in formalities, not to mention their courteous and warm welcome. Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located at an walking distance of several restaurants where you can easily find your favorable dish within your budget limit. The hotel appeared to be fully booked, fortunately breakfast lounge was also large enough to accommodate all the guests. Wi-Fi was fast without connection problem. altogether, we did enjoy our stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over booked our suite I had booked this hotel for my sons soccer tournament. When we arrived they told us that they had over booked and did not have the suite we booked. Normally that wouldn't be so bad but I booked a suite because there was four of us and our dog. So they offered a small discount. The best party was that when I checked the bill they slide under the door for easy checkout the discount was no longer there? How do you over book and then forget to discount the room. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Clean rooms and bed linen. Space is great. Great amenities Lovely breakfast. Just wondering, are pets allowed in this hotel? August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, but Poor Service While the facility is nice, we found the service to be far below what we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. We stayed as part of a sports team booking, with us and one other family staying two nights. We were slightly disappointed that the pool was very dirty, not that the water was cloudy, but that there was a visible amount of dirt on the bottom which remained through our stay. I was more disappointed that after returning from a day of soccer, that our room was not made up after our first night for either us or the other family who had chosen to come up the night before the tournament. Even though we called down to arrange to have this done, the staff did not come up until nearly 6:00 p.m. and even then it took a second call to make it happen. Sat evening, we made a request for a late check-out (1:00 - 2:00 p.m. an option that I had enquired about when booking the room) as the tournament was about 30 minutes away and the now early game on Sunday required us to leave the hotel approx 8:00 a.m. and were denied, even after being reminded of the missed room make-up, there was no room to accomodate this request with the rational that the hotel was fully booked for the Sunday night. I found this very odd as we travel with sports teams 10-15 times a year for our 3 kids as they are all multiple sport athletes so I tested my hunch with a call from my cell to book 4 of our 11 rooms for an additional night and was told that this would not be a problem. When I questioned this change of story about room availability as it applied to the late check-out that my wife had requested, I was told that despite the fact that the hotel could accomodate us, they simply chose not to. We obviously will look elsewhere before booking our next accomodations with this chain, and will not stay at this location again in the future. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel My daughter had to be in Toronto for 7:00 a.m. to write her MCAT exam. We decided to drive down early rather than leave home at 4:30 in the morning. I used my points to book this hotel. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and given advice on the many hotels that are within walking distance. After a good dinner we enjoyed the pool and relaxed in the breakfast area of the hotel. It was a quiet hotel and we got a good sleep. Internet was good. The exam went well too! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will stay there again if my travels take me there. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management of Account Activities My recent 3 stays at the hotel were not properly recorded or reported in professional management (missing stay points and bonus points,etc.) August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good day, Similar to our last visit, the hotel was great and everyone enjoyed it. The room we had was wonderful except for the fact that the beds were a bit too soft, which gave me back problems. We will return again to the same hotel on our next trip to Canada's Wonderland. Thanks. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The Hotel is close the restaurant and mail. Moden bathrooms and room is very clean and comfortable. The friendly staff maked me feel good. All in all, a good hotel for next business . August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We were in Toronto for an appt. had booked through the 800 # had never stayed at this Holiday Inn before, when booking I was told it was the last room available and I happily booked it. When we arrived the staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The room was very lovely and roomy. Had one concern with the shower so I called the front desk to inquire and they offered to switch our room which surprised me as I know they were very full, this new room was even better than the first one we had. The staff were great! The breakfast was very good! The hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and rooms very nice. We felt staff went above & beyond. Would recommend & stay here again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Second time I have stayed at this location. Staff were friendly and hotel is very clean and new. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great value My family and I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. Free breakfast was great with many daily choices. Staff was very responsive and polite. The hotel was close to many shopping centers and restaurants, and relatively short drive to Toronto. The only minor issue was the free WiFi which at times seemed slow. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sports family We were very satisfied with our stay at Holiday Inn Markham. The entire staff were friendly, accommodating, and professional. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price. This hotel is situated at a very good location to access easily Downtown Toronto and many local restaurants surrounding the hotel, with very resasonable price. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Ec\xcellent service From the day I first walked into this hotel, I have been treated like a VIP. The staff are very well trained in customer service and they make you feel at home. I have stayed here 3 times now and plan on staying many more. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable Just off 404 and only a few minutes away from 401, this hotel is super-easy to find and not far from everything Toronto has to offer. We were in town to see the Pandas at the Toronto Zoo (I highly recommend a visit to the Zoo, it's fantastic# and stayed at HIE for two nights. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the staff was very personable and professional. Our only real complaint is in regard to breakfast. They had a very hard time keeping up with demand and there were lines waiting for the sausage and eggs to appear. Our other complaint is about the rudeness of some of the guests #and completely out of the hotel's hands). A few tips for other travelers: with limited seating in the breakfast area, be courteous enough to clear out when you're done eating; if your kid is screaming, return to your room; and piling 4 omelets on your plate makes you a pig and you need to stop. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience, Again! This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express and we will definitely return again. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The suite was more than adequate for five of us. Thanks! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience at Holiday inn Express It is nice, clean, and quite. I like it very much. People at front desk are helpful. Breakfast is good. I will stay here next time. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay, helpful staff and incredibly clean from top to bottom We stayed three nights from July 28-31, 2013 at the Holiday Inn Express in Markham, Toronto. Booked a queen suite with pullout sofa. These beds are actually double beds, not queens. We stayed at this hotel for the queen beds as there was another HIE for less $ closer to our destination, but this one stated queen on the website so we chose it instead. - we drove 15-20 minutes further for the queen beds so that was a disappointment. We arrived at 3:00, and our room was all ready for us. The room was very clean - as was the lobby, food area, sitting areas, etc. Our stay was very pleasant. We asked the front desk to recommend a sushi restaurant and they did - best sushi we've had to date. Also, front desk offered to print out directions and always were willing to help. When we returned from U of T, they addressed me by my first name, which I thought was a nice touch. I took off one star on the review because the maid did not replenish our toilet paper - which is not an oversight you want to happen. Also, when I went to get a roll from her, she still did not replenish the empty second roll on the spool but we noticed after cleaning the room the t.p. tube was not there - perhaps she just got too busy. But overall would definitely stay again and highly recommend. As for location - is convenient to major highways and to Malls. It took us 30 minutes to get to U of T in the a.m. Thank you to HIE and the ladies at the front desk - A+ esp. Sara August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wonderland Family Package Hotel My grandchildren and I enjoyed everything the Hotel had to offer. The swimming pool and free items from the "store" were very much used and appreciated. The (2 adult tickets free with room price) and additional discount tickets for Canada's Wonderland was a bonus. We all highly recommend staying at this hotel for business or pleasure! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy booking New hotel, good location, efficient check in. Fast elevators, reasonable parking space. Great shower in king bed room, no slippery, dubious tub. Upside: easy booking, hotel only a third full on a weeknight. Downside: Extremely soft bed, will not be appreciated by anybody with a back problem. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and good overall ambience... But Rooms were excellent - very clean and modern. Staff were super courteous and friendly. However breakfast area was a little too small for the size of the hotel. It was difficult to get food during breakfast time because there was so many people crowding around the breakfast area. Also there's insufficient seating in the breakfast area, because of this, I decided to get breakfast at a near by McDonald's.. The holiday inn staybridge suites that's 10 mins away from this one has a much larger seating area and breakfast bar area. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Excellent value and a clean comfortable room close to restaurants and major highways. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Overall, quite pleased. Have stayed at this hotel both in 2012 and 2013 and intend to stay again. The hotel is very clean, the food (breakfast) very good and the rooms comfortable with modern furniture and beds. Unfortunately, the last visit, we were provided a spa room near the ice machine and revelers were active until after midnight (could hear the clunking of ice etc.). August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location for accessing transport system and food services Staying at this hotel, it is an ideal place to access the main roads to Downtown Toronto and there are many good oriental commerical plazas and reastaurants surrounding the hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average HI Nice and clean, which is important. No bathtub for King room though. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Experience This is a great hotel located near good restaurants and with easy access to the downtown. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. July 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>