• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per room allowed, not to exceed 20 kilograms. Pet may not be left unattended in the room. Local by law enforcement in effect. A 50CAD non refundable pet deposit charged for the first night and CAD25 night from the second night upto a CAD300.00 Max
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Angus Glen Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Asian Cusine
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre,
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start® breakfast and wireless Internet access.

117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure.

Local businesses: AMD, CGI, Honeywell, IBM, Statefarm, Hydro One, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, Nike, Staples, SymTech Auto, Suzuki, URS and many other Fortune 500 companies.

Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada’s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Ripley's Aquarium Canada and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre.

View Less
Features
When you are travelling to Northeast Toronto for business or pleasure we are the right choice. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and parking daily. Visit attractions just a short drive away such as Canada's Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Ripley's Aquarium of Canada, Hockey Hall of Fame, CN Tower, and much more. Call us today and ask about our special attraction hotel packages.
Announcements
Make sure you get your Canada's Wonderland Package before the summer ends! Your family will love you for it!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmostphere Great quality for the price paid. All-suite hotel with free breakfast in the morning. Front desk staffs are excellent, floor staffs need to improve their customer appreciation attitude. Main bed is comfortable. Sofa bed are just acceptable for small stays. Location is good for Chinese-oriented tourism as there is plenty of Chinese malls and restaurants nearby. Room are well renovated and looks more clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! I spent four nights at this hotel while my husband was in the Shouldice hospital. I also needed the rest and relaxation at the same time. I was able to bring some food with me and save on suppers in Toronto, so used the full size fridge and cooking facilities. Warmed soup, made sandwiches, etc. Tea and coffee are available in the breakfast area 24/7. A great little breakfast was included so I didn't have to go looking for breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable; the beds had comfortable mattresses and duvets. I never felt uneasy as a solo traveler in this hotel. I slept, read books, accessed my new to me tablet, and oh yes,visited my husband. All in all, my expectations were met and exceeded. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality This hotel continues to provide excellent service in a well maintained and pleasant environment. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rate The location is not within the TTC public transit. The rates for the service is reasonable. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing experience Very Average despite above average price. Some staff not trustworthy. Food at social was lacking. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet and loud plumbing and heating We had stayed here in the past and the wireless internet still has not improve. My family has to go to the lobby area to get internet. Also this this time the room is not as clean as before and the front desk woke us up on a Sunday morning mistakenly said we had a luggage to pick up and found out it was a typo. On top of that we asked the front desk for towels at the pool and never came so we had to run quickly to the room all wet. Lastly, we can always hear the plumbing and heating turning on and off especially at night. Hope they will start to improve on these things. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Excellent place to stay, in a very nice neighbourhood, and the staff who honestly look like they enjoy their jobs. There is nothing bad about this hotel. I enjoy staying here very much. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The staff that work the breakfast and evening meals do a tremendous job September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evevrtthing is perfect! I stay here on a weekly basis and love everything about this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Allison was every courteous and genuinely attentive to my needs August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Arrive Before Check-in Time Front desk was dismissive when we arrived about an hour before posted check-in time. We were told to come back later, or if we were in a big hurry to wait in the lounge area to be called. I would have expected a thank-you for staying with us, followed by an apology and explanation that rooms were not ready yet due to many guests the night before. I also would have expected an offer to take my luggage and hold it until a room was available, along with a referral to the lounge where we have fresh coffee and a complimentary local newspaper available. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Space Suite was quite spacious and suitable for our needs August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for the price My family stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Our room was decent, however when we got to the room, the air conditioning was not on so our first night was a bit uncomfortable while the room cooled down. The Air conditioner is right beside the sofa bed so we had to not have it on while my 6 year old tried to fall a sleep. Breakfast was great and slightly different each morning we ate. Internet was not issue. I had an issue with the phones in the room, none of the quick dial buttons worked so I could not retrieve messages or call down to front desk. The problem did not get resolved before I left even though I told the front desk. My sister's room had issues with the Microwave but they did not tell anybody until they checked out. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Great hotel. Went beyond our expectation. Such great value. Complimentary breakfast and dinner some nights - amazing. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very friendly atmosphere I visit this area on a regular basis and would not think about staying elsewhere. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of room to move around. The hotel is placed in a neighbourhood that is easily walked with parks and a very safe feeling. The breakfast and evening reception have excellent food and service. The staff responsible for the meals have a tough job but always do it with a smile. The Staybridge Markham is a pleasure to visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better "value" hotels in area I travel to TO on business every month, and this is one of the better "value" hotels in the area. Their price is getting on he high side the last few trips though. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy checkin-out Check in and out of the place easily. Day ends social event. Close to my work and the restaurant on Hwy 7. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Staybridge yet! We deliberately seek out Staybridge hotels whenever we go on vacation. As a result, we've stayed at quite a few, and this has been one of the cleanest and well-maintained ones we've experienced. We were initially skeptical about whether "pet-friendly" meant pets everywhere. We ran into one dog and owner on the elevator, otherwise there was not a hint of pets being around. The staff was friendly, albeit the individual servicing the buffet-style breakfast appeared overwhelmed by the amount of guest on Sat and Sun. Our only complaint was breakfast: twice, the waffles tasted like actual batter and the omelettes tended to contain meat. Only once was plain cheese served. It would be nice to consistently have a meat and non-meat option. The pool was decent, although the entry-way to the pool was a lot warmer than the pool itself! Overall, We would definitely recommend and stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间干净整洁,服务一流 我们用积分兑换房晚,晚上入住。这次住的酒店和上次在芝加哥住的StayBridge相比总体较新,装修也很好,我们选的是双床房,空间略嫌狭窄但功能比较齐全。美中不足是冰箱较炒和轻微漏水,睡觉是必须关掉电源。 August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value. Clean and comfortable room. Free Breakfast and BBQ. Free WiFi. One of the front desk staff was not friendly at check in. Besides that, all were great. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite We stayed a t this hotel for one night only. The suites are well conceived, with a small, but efficient kitchenette and a full size fridge, which we particularly appreciate. The buffet breakfast provides many options for both food and drink, and the coffee is reasonably good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This has been the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is amazing, so much variety. The staff is friendly. Overall the best hotel we've ever stayed at. And we will always go back here in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious just like home Location is in a nice area. Staff are friendly, very homey atmosphere. Very comfortable and secure feeling. Would recommend for business or leisure. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great facility to use, always clean and comfortable and friendly staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review Simply superb I was amused by the service provided by the hotel employees they were so attentive to the guests August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quality, and Value. Excellent hotel, never stayed at this hotel brand and always stayed at holiday inn locations. To be honest the holiday inn locations are nice, but these Stalybridge locations hold do much more value and comfort. The free dinner was a big plus and cost saver! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and good value for the location We enjoyed this facility - appreciated its location near to major roadways and not too far from the subway. We were almost completely satisfied. The only improvement we could suggest is leaving the pool open later than 10 pm. Everything else met or exceeded our expectations. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Very nice room. Everything very clean. Check-in was a breeze. Free breakfast/wifi/parking is a plus August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 价格 房间都蛮好........................................................................................................................ August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exerience Have been here a couple of times now each time has been excellet I tell anyone that is travelling to this area to stay here at the Staybridge suite you will not be disapointed, great food, friendly staff safe atmosphere! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISSATISFIED the hotel won't provide extra bedding for the sofa bed, no quilt available upon request. air conditioner or heater smells like xxxx wifi signal very poor breakfast fruit not fresh bad smell in the hallway won't stay with this specific location ever again. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading