• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per room allowed, not to exceed 20 kilograms. Pet may not be left unattended in the room. Local by law enforcement in effect. A 50CAD non refundable pet deposit charged for the first night and CAD25 night from the second night upto a CAD300.00 Max
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Wasabi
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Hill Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre,
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start® breakfast and wireless Internet access.

117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure.

Local businesses: AMD, CGI, Honeywell, IBM, Statefarm, Hydro One, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, Nike, Staples, SymTech Auto, Suzuki, URS and many other Fortune 500 companies.

Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada’s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Ripley's Aquarium Canada and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre.

View Less
Features
Make your next business trip a family affair! Ask for the Ontario Science Centre Package, Toronto Zoo package or Canadas Wonderland Package! Your family will love you for it!
Announcements
When you are travelling to Northeast Toronto for business or pleasure we are the right choice. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and parking daily. Visit attractions just a short drive away such as the
View More
Announcements
When you are travelling to Northeast Toronto for business or pleasure we are the right choice. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and parking daily. Visit attractions just a short drive away such as the Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Canada's Wonderland, Ripley's Aquarium of Canada, Hockey Hall of Fame, CN Tower, and much more. Call us today and ask about special attraction hotel packages.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over booked, over promised, under delivered Early check in was requested, and was denied. I understand that's something that cannot always be accomodated. However, when 3pm passed, which is the check in time, and the room was unavailable, that became an issue. We were unable to complete check in until 4pm -- 1 hour after stated check in time. Hotel was overbooked, and had several weddings, several teams, and several parties on-going. This led to the entire building being noisy and common areas being destroyed. Unfortunately the night staff did not clean a lot of this mess up, and things lingered until the following morning. I normally stay at another suite based hotel less than a kilometer away. I will not be returning here, even though there was a slight price differential in Staybridge's favour. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik few days Not great and better stay in regular hotel rooms if one person traveler. Not clean!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very honest staff!! I had the misfortune of forgetting a pair of expensive sapphire and diamond earrings in my room and assumed that I would not recover them. To my delight, the housekeeping staff found them and gave them to me. I continue to be impressed with the Staybridge in Markham and the integrity of the staff. Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and ammenities. We enjoyed our suite. We felt very at home. The accommations were great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying at Staybridge Awesome hotel for the price. Great rooms, great breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot to overnight for a short stay. Beware of hockey teams staying there. Lots of chaos and messes in public areas. They take over the place! The suites are well equipped, and pleasantly furnished. This was the best feature of the hotel. Nice outdoor area if the weather permits. Nothing around as it is in a residential area; an odd place for a hotel. They allow animals, so this may deter some people, as the rooms are bad for allergies. Staff were friendly. Hotel looked fairly new, but the public areas have seen some considerable use as was seen on the stained fabric chairs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely my home on the road I stay at the Staybridge Markham whenever I am in the area. The staff are terrific; very friendly and generally pleased to greet the guests. The rooms are comfortable and the large space allows me to really feel at home. The comfortable beds, hot breakfast, and the evening receptions top off the perfect stay. I am very pleased to stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone coming to the northern GTA June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very bad front desk in charge! Hi, As you see we are platinum member. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade if possible and the receptionist said that she could not see that we are platinum and she did act really unfriendly and finally she said that she will talk to her manager and will inform us! she did not tell us about the case till the day we were leaving. At least, she could tell us that she had brought the case up with her manager and nothing is available, but nothing. All the time, the staffs were laughing in the back room and nobody available at the desk. Generally, there was not clean. However, laundry was free, but the laundry space was not clean and it looked nobody is responsible for it. No wiper for cleaning the exercise machines available in gym space. A container was on the wall, but always empty. I believe cleaning the sinks and bathrooms once a week is not enough. As we are frequent travelers, we stay in different hotels and I do not understand why American brands do not work properly in Canada and every thing becomes weak and not enough professional over there. Sorry, we were not happy with the service we received at all. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay and work in Toronto Everything I need is here..... a very good breakfast in the morning, a very good reception each night, fully functional kitchen with a real fridge (and a real freezer), comfortable work space with good wi-fi, free parking and easy access to the GTA, all for a very reasonable cost. What's not to like? My staging spot for all GTA business and the staff are awesome. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast but not satisfy with the room The location of the hotel is good and service is okay. The free breakfast was good. The air ventilation in the room is poor. There is no fan in the bathroom. There are six of us and we only got 4 towels. When called the front desk, we were told to go and get it. They never provided enough towels for us even after they cleaned the room every day. The sofa bed is quite small for 2 people. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite with Issues We booked a suite with 2 bedrooms, living room, 2 baths, full kitchen, desk, and 3 tvs. The room had lots of space BUT when we walked into the room the cleaning staff had left a cleaning towel on the floor and one of my kids picked up a pill of some kind off the floor. The table in our room had loose table legs and one of the kitchen drawer handles came off in my hand. I did like the hotel and the staff where very friendly. I would go back hopefully to a better room. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No way Well they refused my previous comment, it was the truth but they did not like it I guess. So here is the next best thing. Nothing good about this hotel and I am a Priority Club very frequent member with well over 60 or 70 nights already. Because of this hotel and the refusal of my earlier comments, I am checking out of the IHG hotel I am in today and going to another chain and will not use holiday inns services again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere and excellent service I used to stay at the Holiday Inn in Markham but it closed down. I was apprehensive to try the Staybridge Suites because of the distance from Scarborough. The hotel is very close to the highway, so the extra distance did not matter. As I walked into the hotel, the fireplace was on and gave a warm , homey feeling to the hotel. All the staff were professional, yet warm and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped with everything I needed: pots, two phones, dishes.fridge, stove, dishwasher, soap for dishes, sugar, salt and pepper, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, corkscrew, bottle opener, TV, ironing board, and desk. The internet was fast and never shut off. The chair was very comfortable and the lighting was good. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included and great: not your usual continental breakfast. I had waffles and sausages but there was a lot to choose from. Local telephone calls and parking were free. I really felt like I was at home. I could not have asked for anything more. I highly recommend this hotel. It is well worth it. Staybridge Suites will become my new hotel when I am in Toronto. I have one suggestion. Your hotel is animal friendly. I love animals and have no allergies. However, that is not the case for everyone. There is a sign at the front desk but it is extremely small. Maybe you can make it bigger and more visible. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The hotel was very clean, in a good location, and with all the amenities. Rooms are very spacious (we had a suite with kitchen). Good value as it includes buffet supper during the week and breakfast. We will definitely come back again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great values for the price We had a wonderful experience stay at Staybridgea_Suite Toronto-Markham. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded. We were then pleasantly surprised by the kitchen design. It has everything a family would require during the stay. We had a really good time staying at this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating system The heating system cycled so often and was so noisy that I had to turn it off February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Thanks Staybirdge for another great weekend. Our room was awesome clean and comfy. We were a large and very loud crowd and you let us use the lobby breakfast area it was great. Thanks again February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and amazing hospitality We stayed at your hotel for our annual Richmond Hill Ringette Tournament. Excellent hotel, very clean and comfotable rooms, beds were cozy, wonderful accommodating and friendly staff. You made our stay fantastic, the amenities are perfect, absolutely no complaints and we can't wait to return next year. The all inclusive breakfast were perfect and the reception area handled all 90 of us perfectly!! Cudos to all staff at the Staybridge Suites, thank you! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value you have a good value for what you pay for. Breakfast and Dinner are included so you save on food expenses. If you want to go outside for food, you are very well located near. Highways are near the hotel January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodation at very reasonable price Fantastic suite --- well appointed, comfortable, all amenities available. I was only there for a short night, but it would be perfect for a longer stay --- full kitchen, great desk space, very comfortable bed. I was delighted to find such excellent accommodation at such a reasonable price. My room was close to the 407. A light sleeper might have found it a bit noisy. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay at a IHG Brand, will never return Management, i was very disappointed at the level of service i received at my recent stay and with no follow up from the your hotel make me conclude that this poor rating is justified. 1- upon check in front desk had told me my room would be ready in 30 mins, because they had to wait for people to leave. So i looked and confirm that check in was at three and did wait till 3Pm to check in at which time they offered me a room that did not offer my reservation (1 BD king) was offer a 1 BD handicap room. after waiting 30 mins for the room the fron t desk ensured me it was the same room as i booked and offer to talk to the manager about the a different rate (this never happened) So i take the family to the room where all the halls floors and halls looked like they had not been cleaned in days, entering the room the i looked at the bed and it was not a King, and there was no vanity in the bathroom. so much for beeing the same as what i reserved. Went back to the desk and asked them to confirm what i was booked and what i was given. I did ask about getting the room booked and they said that they could not be sure when that room would be ready because they people in that room did not check out yet and were unsure when they would. So i had no options availble to me and my family. ( i should have left and gone to the Holiday inn Express up the road, they have alway got 5 stars from me). Also at check in they asked for my credit card to pay for the room but instead of running it thru the machine they just took a copy of it and and wrote the secrity code on the back because they said the system was down. i was a little irritated about this since they now have all information they need written down of the in a pile at the front desk. So i figured everything was fine with may card and i was good to check out but when i checked out they asked me for my credit card information again becuasei not charges had gone thru so i asked what card they were using and they told me it was the one you have on your profile. so i asked what the did with the copy of the credit card they photocopied and they did not have an answer to where that was and and why they did not charge that card as it was what i checked in with. The front desk need to know how to handle this issues better and i would never expect the to copy a Credit card again with out letting them know. and since the copier is in a different room i could not tell you if my CC is not posted all around Markham now. Then the final issue is that not once in check in was i acknowleged as a platium reward member or even at least as a IHG member. I know people have bad days but when this is my only negative complaint i have posted about a hotel stay out of my 200 night last year in hotels there is a problem with the way things were handle and not followed up. SO INCLOSING, I WILL NEVER RETURN TO YOUR HOTEL AGAIN, I AM WILL TO TALK TO A MANAGER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT ME AS I STILL WAITING TO HEAR FROM SOMEONE AT THE HOTEL SINCE MY CHECK-IN. I WILL BE SENDING THIS INTO IHG REWARDS COMPLAINTS ALSO. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Area of Improvement On this last stay btw 27-DEC and 29-DEC: The in-room heat / furnace unit was regularly kicked-in and ran for 30 seconds. This disturbed sleeping even the unit was "hidden" behind close door. The room temperature was set at 72 deg F (approx 22 deg C). Lowering it to 70 deg F did not help. On previous stay in OCT, I did not notice this disturbance from the heat / furnace unit. Perhaps outside temperature was higher. Staff are friendly and reacted promptly when requested. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Checking was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Everyone enjoyed the stay. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The hotel is well outside of Toronto downtown area, but that is what we desired. Easy access from the highway, free parking and lots and lots of restaurants in the area. A great place to stay with kids if you plan to visit the Science Center or the Zoo. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem The rooms are big and comfortable. Definitely a great place to bring the family. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing bad experience I was in Toronto for the Christmas holiday and stayed at this hotel for almost a week. This is not my first experience at this hotel but by far most the worst of all my experiences. Due to short staffing, I did not have housekeeping for the whole stay except for my 3rd day. However, the lady who cleaned my room that day did not leave any towels. We only got new towels after 3 inquiries and more than 24 hours after my first inquiry. Luckily, one of my roomate brought her own towel that keep on sharing until they brought us new towels. I made a formal complaint to the hotel supervisor but got nothing except a simple apology. I understand that the hotel was fully book due to the ice storm and christmas holiday but for a hotel chain of that size, they could at least come up with some kind of compensation such as discount, future hotel stay for free, etc. The good side: the breakfast was served every morning, hotel amenities were reasonable, the location is closed to many asian restaurant avenue, they accept pets, all rooms were recently renovated, coffee and tea available 24/24, self-serve laundry services. I still believe my bad experience is due to bad timing. I had stayed here before and know they can do much better services than what i got this time. Highly recommended for summer time. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We stayed in this place during Christmas, although the hotel was all full due to the power outage. But the hotel provided good service, specially the location is convenient, close to the markham downtown, plus complimentary breakfast and free laundry, it is specially good for us with two young kids. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends. We will definitely come to this place during summer. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for everyone Highly recommend Stay bridge Markham. Staff are friendly and accommodatiing to needs. Hotel is clean and comfortable, while the amenities are well kept. Breakfast is good quality with kid friendly choices. Pool is clean and warm in winter. Beds are comfortable and rooms well equipped. Located near the highway and restaurants, and is easily accessible. Overall a positive experience and looking forward to more future stays. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place This is the third Christmas I have spent here with my goddaughter's family. We swim, bring our own Christmas dinner, relax together - it's like home and we don't have to make breakfast or clean up. The staff are very friendly and a special treat: they give each room a small box of chocolates on Christmas Day. Nice touch. It is the only suite hotel in this area with such great amenities and a very reasonable price. I'll be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good experience Nice and clean rooms. Good pool Good food December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Customer Service Experience Hey Diana (Operations Manager), We just wanted to send you a note thanking you for accommodating our team this past weekend, providing us a meeting room and allowing us an early checkout from your facility. Although we weren’t successfully at the tournament, how you and your staff approached and dealt with our circumstance was exceptional and noted by all our families. Good things are rarely communicated in your business so we wanted to be sure that we did! Thanks again for all you did and Merry Christmas, The Families and Coaching Staff of the New Hamburg PeeWee AE Huskies Hockey Club. December 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Shuttle Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading