• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per room allowed, not to exceed 20 kilograms. Pet may not be left unattended in the room. Local by law enforcement in effect. A 50CAD non refundable pet deposit charged for the first night and CAD25 night from the second night upto a CAD300.00 Max
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Angus Glen Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Asian Cusine
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre,
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham

We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the “Silicon Valley of the North”. This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407.

On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start® breakfast and wireless Internet access.

117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure.

Local businesses: AMD, CGI, Honeywell, IBM, Statefarm, Hydro One, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, Nike, Staples, SymTech Auto, Suzuki, URS and many other Fortune 500 companies.

Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada’s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Ripley's Aquarium Canada and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre.

View Less
Features
When you are travelling to Northeast Toronto for business or pleasure we are the right choice. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and parking daily. Visit attractions just a short drive away such as Canada's Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Ripley's Aquarium of Canada, Hockey Hall of Fame, CN Tower, and much more. Call us today and ask about our special attraction hotel packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best holidayinn i stayed at this hotel is pretty but has a lot of room for improvement specially in maintenance and staff June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy to Hwy 401, but beware noise and poor curtains everything else about the hotel is spot-on for a Holiday Inn Express, but the curtains do not keep out the light and because the highway is so close by, the traffic noise is noticeable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit//Excellent Customer Service I would like to thank all staff and customer service agents for addressing all my issues from my previous review. The last few times I have visited all my needs were met and I did not have any issues. The staff and front desk manager was very courteous and accommodating to meet all of our needs during our stay. I am pleased to say that we will return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk There was a problem with my reservation but the front desk clerk (Angela & Peter) found some ways to minimize the inconvenience. The personal touch extended by Angela & Peter made the problem an experience in excellent customer service. I appreciate the effort. Thank you. Comments: Furniture in 245 needs replacement. shows wear & tear. Remove that bulky TV. Towels are already old; edges are fraying. Breakfast items need variety. I can only eat same stuff 2 mornings in a row. On a third day, it is unacceptable. Carpet needs serious steam vacuum. It is really dusty & smelly. Entrance needs serious cleaning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Business Hotel Stayed 2 nights. Staff is courteous and efficient. Room was clean and well maintained, and the property is well kept, and close to restaurants, gas, other commercial amenities. Breakfast was slightly above 'continental', but food quality was only average. Poor selection of TV channels for a Toronto hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - My stay at Holiday Inn at the Toronto-East Scarborough location was overall a good experience. The room was clean and my family enjoyed our stay. - I would only suggest putting a fridge and microwave in the guest rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Overall quite a good visit but the phone and the radio needed to be cleaned. The carpet looked like it needed a cleaning. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no laundry on site Very good staff, amazed no laundry machines on site, no fridges June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eww! Steer clear! Anywhere alse would be better. This hotel had serious odor problems. The hallways are lined with automatic air fresheners that are only slightly less offensive than the funky smell they fail to mask. The room smelled even worse! The bed was old and sunken in. We slept on top of the covers. The room gave us the creeps. The A/C didn't cool and the window only opened an inch. There was an ice machine in the other half of the hotel, but no pool, guest laundry, bar or restaurant. There is a great restaurant next door....but not worth staying at this hotel. The staff was nice, but couldn't fix the smell or a/c. We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, and have come to expect far better than this awful place. Only a complete renovation will help. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully appointed Room This facility is well kept and beautifully appointed. The staff are responsive. The room we stayed in is beautifully decorated with well kept furniture. The layout of the room; ie, TV in the corner is a very nice feature. We have stayed at this facility a number of times while in Toronto and have always been very pleased. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Spacious clean room Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff are nice and attentive to customers needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn off and on for business for the last 15 years - at least 7-8 times a year. They are always very friendly and do all possible to make sure you feel like your at home. I highly recommend it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Due to career change, I will be using this hotel chain quite frequently. The Estate drive location is just off of the 401 with great parking. It is situated beside a Keg restaurant and there are many others to choose from within a few blocks. The staff are very professional and friendly. They are quick to help with any of your needs with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious ( I have stayed in four different rooms in the past two weeks and so far they are identical. The breakfast is nice. It is a selection of hot and cold, toast, pancakes eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit, cinnamon buns, yoghurt, juices, milk, tea and coffee . Let's face it, there are a multitude of hotels to choose from in TO. Based on its proximity to attractions, this one is definitely worth booking. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accommodations Overall a great experience. Great breakfast. clean comfortable room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be positive enough about this hotel. This was the first time I stayed at this property. I'm a Platinum Rewards member and my 3-night stay was entirely on reward points. First, when I was assigned my room I requested an upgrade to a King Executive room, and the very pleasant and professional front desk staff happily obliged. When I found the upgraded room was on the main floor I returned and requested a room on the upper floor and again, they happily obliged with a quiet corner room, even though it was late on a Friday evening and the hotel was filling up. My room was quiet and pleasant, very well appointed, clean and comfortable. I don't typically sleep well in strange beds but this one was so comfortable that I enjoyed the best sleep I've had in recent memory, and even managed to sleep in! The layout of the hotel is really nice, too, with its upper common room nicely fit out with comfy chairs and couches, lamps and tables for games or work, quiet corners and social areas. Very different, and very nice! I'm looking forward to staying at this property again. Even though I'm a frequent traveller and stay in IHG properties on a regular basis, this one stands out as something special. The sweetest touch was finding a note from the housekeeper for my room, thanking me for leaving a tip! I have never had that experience before and it really made me feel good. Well done, all at Toronto East - Scarborough HI Express! I will see you again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and peaceful rest The rooms were large, I needed two rooms and got connecting rooms. Very friendly and responsive staff. The breakfast was very good considering the value for nightly stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other friends and clients. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is a very friendly staff the hotel it self could use some new carpets in the halls, but overall clean. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! We have been coming to the Holiday Inn Express on Estate Drive in Scarborough for sometime now, more frequently in the last few months as we have had a sick Aunt to visit. the staff always make us feel extremely welcome, they treat us like family and Peter always has a friendly welcome for us. Our Aunt sadly passed away recently but if we ever need to be in the Scarborough area again we will stay there. Thanks for everything!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very clean.Staff very welcoming and helpful. The only thing wrong was the carpets may need a clean,especially after such a bad winter.Overall a nice comfortable experience.Thank you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Next to the KEG and McDonald, great location. Easy access to the high way. Service is good, room is clean and quiet. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House Cleaning needs re-training As it relates to hotels and the cleanliness of the room, this one was the worse I've ever stayed in. Food stains on the comforter hair on the bathroom floor, garbage not removed from the room during daily house keeping are examples of why I am rating the way I did. The staff at the front desk where nice enough. The quality of the breakfast was decent and the rate was okay too, however I will never stay at this hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a Great Stay I've frequented this hotel location often over the past 10 years or so. The staff and quality has always been great. I've come to expect that and have never been dissapointed in that aspect of it. The breakfast food quality has always remained consistent. Never great but never supper terrible and the McDonalds near by is my saving grace. We will be back again I am sure! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff are always great at this location and go out of their way to treat you like you are special. I have stayed at this location several time and have nothing bad about it. The only problem I had this time was I found the bed a little hard. But that could be more my age than their beds. LOL I will deffinetly be staying here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms but where are the outlets The whole property has a nice feel to it. The lobby is very inviting and has a different look than the normal HI Express. The rooms carry this feeling as they have exposed brick and are nicely laid out. The desk chair is great as it has height adjustment that allows you to work at a comfortable level (too many hotel desk chairs are too low in relationship to the desk). All of these things lead me to recommend this property. There are really only two things I have issues with. The first is the number of outlets in the room. Like many rooms there just isn't enough. One at the desk is hardly enough when you are trying to do work on your computer and then charge your phone and blue tooth earpiece. If there were some near the bed stands that would be great but there aren't. This left me with putting both chargers in the bathroom and since I use my cell phone as my alarm clock this is really inconvenient. I also like to press my clothes in the morning and the only outlet I could find was back in the corner behind the sofa. My other gripe is when the fan is connected to the light switch in the bathroom. I do not need the fan to run every time I turn on the light. It was made worse by the fact that this had to be the noisiest vent fan I have heard. Had to close the bathroom door to hear the TV. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasing staff all around. Good value and reliable. We have stayed here 3 times and will be back. It's convenient and accessible. We like staying here. A.B. Collingwood, ON January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... The location was good and the breakfast was good...but I travel quite a bit for competitions and usually book at least 3 rooms, I have come to expect a fridge at least in my room to keep drinks cold, quite a few hotels even include a microwave. In the future I will not be staying in hotels that do not have room refrigerators. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Despite the fact that the hotel was at full capacity,(I imagine due to the ice storm) staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. All around a great experience. We've stayed there before and will stay there again and again. Great job!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Wake-up Calls I booked for a wake up call on check in for 4:00 am every day of my stay as I have early business meetings. Monday morning at 5:30 am my bright and early 4:00 am wake up call rings me awake, despite the front desk guy confirming the time with me. My Monday work day did not go well due to the fact I was late. Lesson learned: When booking wake-up calls, call the front desk back at a later time to confirm what they set up for you, or you may regret not doing this. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading