Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for all ages Cleanliness and courtesy were excellent, as was the extreme quiet of our room. Loved triple-sheeting and nice large pillow assortment, free wi-fi, fantastic location across the road from every restaurant chain imaginable. Children loved popcorn machine and complete breakfast selection--especially the pancake maker! We had the large family suite with sitting area and large jacuzzi tub the kids made into their own hot tub. The sofa needed reupholstering and my only real complaints are that the mattress was a bit soft and the chlorine from the pool was so strong it could be smelled well beyond the pool room. Overall it was delightful and we hated to leave. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable! We stayed at the Richmond HIE on our way to Charleston, SC. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. We got a good night's rest. The breakfast was good country style fare with nice variety. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE I have no complaints about this Hotel. It was very nice, clean July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going On 3 Stays In 2 Years Here I have stayed three times over the past two years at this hotel. Each time, I have been able to relax and have a great experience. Everything from the grounds to the room furniture is clean and in great condition. There is a small exercise room that has two treadmills and a multipurpose weight machine. The breakfast is mediocre but included as part of the price of the stay. If you don't like the breakfast, that's okay. The hotel is conveniently located next to a host of other restaurants that should do the trick. This place isn't anything fancy, but it's not some cheap, run-down establishment either. The reason I like it is because it is right in the middle, perfect for someone whose budge is right in the middle as well. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, clean, clean facility!!! From the front door to the back everything was clean and in wonderful shape. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just an overall wonderful experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property was not up to our usual Holiday Inn Express experience While the room was clean and comfortable, we were totally unhappy with the breakfast offering. The sausage patties were dry, and the eggs were dry and not very warm. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drive a little farther next trip Normally stop at the Holiday Inn Express in Richwood , KY on our way to Michigan . Decided to stop early in Richmond , bad decision . Next trip we'll drive the extra hour . Much nicer facility. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing room with great service Comfortable and relaxing room with great service in a good location June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and Great Service I was very impressed with Holiday Inn Express. My expectations were exceeded by the rooms and how spacious and comfortable it was. The bathrooms were large and modern. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. I would stay here every time I visit. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great option although it was a short stay your hotel delivered as promised. Clean and very comfortable hotel and the staff was friendly and accommodating. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms. I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and I am never disappointed. The staff at the front desk are friendly, attentive and accomodating. They make it a priority to make my stay a nice one. The rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased This was our first time at this particular Holiday Inn, but we will definitely stay again when we are in the area. The location is convenient and the staff were very accommodating. Everything in the room was in excellent condition. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall satisfaction Pleasant room, good location, good breakfast. Good layout of the main floor. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I love the clean, crisp white linens, soft comforter, towels and shower curtain. The mattresses are just right. We slept uninterrupted all night long. The refrigerator is a good size to hold all our drinks and snacks. Their are so many channels on the tv to choose from and my husband loved going to the business office and checking things on the internet. It's our favorite hotel anytime we go to Richmond and we are never disappointed. The hospitality of the staff is very commendable. It's location is great with the number of restaurants within walking distance and the shopping mall across the street and easy access to the interstate. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, right off I-75 Very nice, everything in order, cannot complain about anything. Recommended. Enjoyed knowing it was very close to I-75. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked night shift and staff was great they left me alone in the morning when I was sleeping until after noon each day and then cleaned the room anytime I asked. Staff is first class. the staff at the front desk is first class, like Connie, the guys on afternoon shift and midnight shift. I got to know some of them during my extended stay and they were great. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds The room was great. The breakfast was so so. The gravey was luke warm, the eggs were cold, the sausage was cooked to long and they were hard, and the bisquits were hard. All in all the breakfast was a total miss. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay! Close to EKU! Better breakfast than most hotels! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome One of my favorite places to stay when traveling. The location is perfect great eats and shopping close May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Clean Everything was well kept and maintained. The room was clean and neat. I was able to enjoy a swim in the pool with my 17 yr old grandson. Everything in the pool area was neat and clean. The pool was well maintained. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area. My grandson may enroll in the college there and if so this will be our place to come when we see him. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stay at this hotel twice a year. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable making for a good night's rest. Glad they take pets for a fee. Having a pet means you look in places you don't normally see and guess what, they are clean. Only improvement I would like to see is improved bathroom lighting. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I normally stay here when I come to Richmond. It is usually always very nice and clean. It is a little higher priced but still worth the stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Nice, clean, up to date and the staff is the best. One of the best HIE I have stayed at. Keep up the great work... April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel with professional staff Stayed at hotel in March 2014 for cheerleading competition. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly and they made our special Olympics team feel at home. We will stay here again. The only con is there is only one elevator and it is slow. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Rewards stay, worked really well. Courteous, convenient, quiet. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our one night stay. The accomodations were nice and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and professional. However, the price for the room was higher than other similar Holiday Inn Expresses. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises After a 10 hour drive thru rain, fog & then snow, we were very happy to see our Holiday Inn Express. Check in was fast & courteous, & we were given a great referral for a pizza place that delivered. The room was very clean & comfortable. As I said, no surprises,which is what I want when I'm travelling. Would definitely stay there again . March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January Stay I stay here at the Richmond, KY Holiday Inn Express several times a year, and am always VERY pleased with my stay. The facility is excellent, quiet and well-maintained. The staff is professional and pleasant. Breakfast is always great. Connie and her people do a great job of making you feel at home, and solving any problems you might have with a smile. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond HI Xpress Awesome stay Friendly and efficient hotel staff - Connie, Alan, Michael, Michelle & Stacy and Ruth January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience We arrived after an 8 hour drive only to be greeted by the front desk overwhelmed by the two bus loads of preteen cheerleaders waiting to check in. They overtook the hotel, elevator, hallways, breakfast room. We waited way too long to check in. To make matters worse, the next morning I witnessed a hotel staff member parking in a handicapped parking space. When I confronted her, she stated that there were no additional places to park. In fact, there were parking spaces on the sie and back of building. This is hardly professional conduct! We will look elsewhere on future trips. January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>