Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, and great value Very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable (loved the pillows and the king sized bed!). The free breakfast was nicer than we expected - eggs, sausage, oatmeal, greek yogurt, fruit, etc. An overall good experience and good value. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise Now admittedly, I'm not particularly well-traveled, but the Holiday Inn Express in Richmond really blew me away in terms of what I could get for the price. Comfortable, accommodating beds; delightfully soft pillows; a quite good breakfast; free Wi-Fi... On the slight downside, those very comfortable beds were half a bubble off plumb and pitched towards the center of the room, which is *just* enough to throw the "stupid panicky ape" part of the brain off during an attempt to sleep. Of course, if we'd have tested the beds before needing them at 1AM we'd have noticed, so that's on us. Still, let it be a lesson- test things beforehand! November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for those on a budget This is my second time staying with the HIE in Downtown Richmond for an interview. The front desk staff were very attentive and prompt, scheduling my morning taxi ride and upgrading me to a king suite free of charge. The room was very spacious and comfortable and breakfast was more than adequate. Location, efficiency, and cost-effectiveness made this an excellent hotel for my trip. Would highly recommend it! November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, breakfast so-so, could use some updates Longish walk from the street/cab without cover so hope it isn't raining. Bed was too soft for me, but I like a very firm mattress. Décor could use some updates but was clean. Breakfast left a bit to be desired in that eggs/bacon/sausage wasn't really hot, biscuits were hard and coffee kinda blah. November 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The "Hospitality Promise" is a Joke. Note: I have made *multiple* attempts to address the concerns I had with this visit with the staff of this hotel. I have either been shrugged off when discussing the issues in person during check-out, dismissed when filing complaints online, or ignored when emailing the general manager of the hotel. I was traveling with friends to Richmond, VA for a marathon and we needed two rooms downtown. We made our reservations with the Holiday Inn Express on 10/15, which was over 4 weeks in advance. We had made reservations at a different hotel prior but switched to this hotel because a friend had decided to share a room with me and the Holiday Inn Express was the only hotel I could find in downtown Richmond that still (purportedly) had rooms with 2 beds available. We booked the rooms for 3 nights (Check-In Thursday, Check-Out Sunday) On Thursday, I received a call from the hotel at about 12 pm (3 hours before normal check in time). I was asked if I would be okay with a room with a single King-sized bed and use of a roll away bed for a modest discount. I expressed over the phone that I wanted to stick to my original reservation but was then told that there wasn’t really any “options” because they had overbooked. This was at 12pm on the day of Check-In and hotels had been sold out for weeks for the marathon, so clearly I was in no position to turn down a room, even if I wasn’t happy about it. Checked into the hotel on Thursday. Following dinner and drinks Thursday evening in downtown Richmond, we arrived back at the hotel late and found the doors to the lobby locked and no key reader to use for entry. There was nobody at the front desk to let us in and we had to use a cellphone to call and get the attention of an employee that could let us into the hotel. There was no toilet paper in the hotel lobby Ladies restroom during the entire 3 day duration of our stay. One of the toilets was clogged at least Saturday morning through Sunday morning. The only correction that was made during our visit was that boxes of facial tissues were placed in each stall to use in place of toilet paper. Apparently the hotel was experiencing a toilet paper roll shortage and no one could just go buy some at a local store. On Friday, we spent the bulk of our time away from the room. In the afternoon, we noticed a housekeeping detail record printed out on a cart in the hallway. Next to our room, the status was listed as “dirty”. We figured that meant they were a little behind schedule but that our room would be cleaned eventually. By dinner time (7 pm), no one had been into our room. We asked at the front desk and were informed that for guests staying multiple nights the rooms were only serviced at the guests’ request. No one in our party had ever heard of such a thing and felt that was information that should have been conveyed at Check-In but we accepted it. After returning from dinner, we asked the front desk for some coffee to bring back to our room and made a request that our room be cleaned the following day. The lady at the desk this time was baffled that we were told that we had to request service because she was under the impression that this was not the policy of the hotel. On Saturday, after running the marathon, I returned to my room around 1 pm and found that the beds had been made and the used towels removed. *All* of the towels were removed, even the one I had left hanging on the door to use in case housekeeping hadn't made it to the room by the time I returned. They did not empty the trash, they did not restock the shampoo or coffee, and worst of all they did not provide new towels. There were no towels, used or fresh, in the room. I figured a quick call to the front desk would solve this issue. I was wrong. I was told that housekeeping had probably split the cleaning tasks amongst themselves and that a different person would probably bring me towels within the next 4-5 hours. This was not acceptable to me since I really wanted to shower after running a marathon, so I was instructed over the phone to track down the housekeeper working on my floor and request towels. The housekeeper working on my floor informed me that her only job was to make the beds and that I would need to call the front desk for the towels. I called front desk and the clerk told me that he could not do anything because someone had to be at the desk 100% of the time (never mind that no one was at the front desk when we found ourselves locked out of the hotel on Thursday night). Ultimately, a housekeeper brought me a stack of fresh towels but it was unbelievable how much pleading I had to do for something so basic. At Check-Out, we asked the front clerk what the deal was with being told we had to request room cleaning by one desk clerk and then told that was not true by a different desk clerk. He literally could only shrug, shake his head in disbelief, and say “I don’t know.” We informed him that we felt the overall stay was pretty frustrating. He simply responded, “I’m sorry to hear that.” He didn't ask for any details, he didn't make any notes for his manager, he didn't tell us who we should contact with complaints, and he certainly didn't make any offer to try to appease us. It was pretty terrible customer service all around. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect from Holiday Inn Express Staff was extremely polite and helpful. THe hotel is clean and pleasant enough. Although a bit tired probably from so many guests. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast, awful. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All Great experience. Parking arrangment was a little confusing but not impossible. Check in was quick. Maid service was friendly and very helpful. I really liked the fact that your room keys were the only way to access the elevators. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unit actually worked and was quiet The heat and a/c unit in the room was quiet and actually worked. Of course there was the air sound, but unlike many hotel rooms, the unit did not have a bad bearing and made a lot of noise. November 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>