Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay We usually stay at this hotel once a year and always enjoy our stay. Our room was clean, staff was friendly, check-in and check-out ran smoothly, and there was good and quick shuttle service to and from the Richmond Coliseum. Breakfast was good enough. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor layout of rooms Worst layout of a bathroom I think I have seen! Toilet and vanity to close together. Can't step back from brushing your teeth or shaving without the fear of tripping over the toilet. Also toilet paper more than halfway under the vanity. Sink and tub very slow to drain. In my opinion there is nothing worse than standing in several inches of soapy water in a hotel room. The room was a suite with a king size bed, there was plenty of room within the suit, so why the third rate bathroom? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Helpful, Friendly, Fun Staff who asked about our needs, provided useful information, helped us with anything we needed June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great serice I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is walking distance from the convention center which we spent most of our time. The shuttle service was excellent. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The customer service was great. I will definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with excellent location My experience during my stay was excellent from the front door to my room no complaints only minor complaint which cant be helped is the parking 6 Ft clearance is pretty low when you have an SUV for a rental but other than excellent stay with a very friendly staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay Bed very comfortable. Air conditioner unit was noisy. It irritated me that they charged more to park if you were a guest than they did if you were a non guest. I had issues changing the TV channels, no sleep timer that I could find. Otherwise the staff was extremely nice. Never ate the breakfast either day because of my work schedule. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location The location of this hotel is great, the parking was easy and only $10 per day and you can park and retrieve your car on your own whenever you want to. The free internet was great and the breakfast was adequate. The workout room was small but no one else was using it when I did. The room had a funny smell at first, but after running the air conditioner for several hours, it went away. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by senior Spring Fling From beginning of setting up this group trip to our checkout, all staff made everything easy and convenient. All staff were helpful and friendly and we all left saying it was a great place, and Richmond was more than we expected. Price was the best in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend We had a king suite. It includes a refrigerator, microwave, & coffeepot. In one room was a living area with a closet, dresser, desk & desk chair, tv, chair, & pullout sofa. The other room was the bedroom with a king size bed, 2 nightstands with lamps, dresser, & tv. The bathroom was attached to the bedroom. There was an ac in each room. Very comfortable stay and would definitely go again! Also was within walking distance of the convention center! When I checked in, I was given a little bag with water & trail mix - just a sweet little something for being an IHG member! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was nice and clean, and the staff was very kind and attentive. We would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. From the front desk receptionist to the shuttle bus driver, they went out of their way to help us. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. I was very thankful for the refrigerator in the room, the free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and the free shuttle service. I will stay here again when I come to Richmond. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever! This was probably the cleanest HI I've ever been to- just spectacular from the outer grounds, lobby, breakfast area to the rooms. The front desk staff went beyond what was expected. Offered us free parking and an extra amenity for being a PC member. Recommended restaurants, set up shuttle for us, always smiled and asked if they could do anything...it was an amazing stay. The breakfast attendant was funny and attentive and you could tell she loved her job. This was a short overnight trip for us but we will definitely stay here again next year on our way through. The only thing that would have made this visit better would be a pool on the property! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and spacious room with wonderful bed & pillows The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights and would definitely stay again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Downtown. The people there were friendly, service good and the room was comfortable. Breakfast there was good and convenient. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title It was good. I would have liked better pillows. the ones we had were small and there were only two. Also the bed board was really dirty. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Many members of my family were in town for a family wedding over the holiday weekend. The breakfast selections may be limited, but I was most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. We were made to feel welcome by everyone from the front desk staff to the maids in the hallways. My sister rented the breakfast room as a gathering place for the family the evening before the wedding. Mike, from maintenance, bent over backwards to help us set up and get anything we needed. I wish I had the names of some of the others that were so kind and helpful so that I could give them the credit they deserve. We were sorry that the shuttle was not available the day of the wedding but we managed to work around it. Thanks so much to all of you. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but this property is due for a freshening. The furniture in the room and the bedding all showed their age through wear & tear. Crowne Plaza a block or two away – definitely worth the extra cost. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel - good location We came into town for ht eRIver Rock Festival down on Canal Walk and the James River. Easy walk to the river as well as nearby restaurants and bars. Good service, clean rooms. Parking is $10 or $4 across the street. We had the jacuzzi tub room which was hilarious. Only issue - my wife gets excited when we stay at Holiday Inn Express bc of the pancake machine - theirs was not working on the Sunday morning when we woke up for breakfast... ) : May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast too early I stay at Holiday Inn's all the time and rarely have any problems. I always find the room ncie and clean as I did with this one. I usually stay at the HI Express because breakfast is included. On this trip to Richmond my wife and I had to leave by 6:15 and breakfast does not start until 6:30. No problem. We looked in there and found a few things that had already been set out so we sat at a table and ate these items. One of the employees came out and saw us so she turned the light on and appologized that breakfast did not start until 6:30 but help ourselves to anything already out. She returned to the kitchen and I overheard someone tell her no breakfast until 6:30! 6:30! 6:30! Then the lady that was screaming came out and turned the lights out. The first lady came back out and appologized and said that she could not turn the lights back. Who ever that was that was screaming and turned the lights out, it was not necessary as we were not asking for any assistance, food or even light. We just helped ourselves to what was already out. No problem except for the lady with the poor service attitude. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs management oversight Closing down the main entrance for 2 days during a sold out week and forcing guests to walk through the parking garage to enter and exit the property should have been re-considered . Hot breakfast selections were limited, scrambled or prepared cheese "omlets" and bacon one day, mostly sausage patties other days, plain biscuits everyday along with the cinnamon rolls. Ran out of bananas on the weekend of a sold out house. Newspaper delivery was sporadic. Don't expect the shuttle service when it's not convenient - like on Sunday. One computer and printer in corner of the lobby for guest use. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Hello - I just want you to know that all your staff that was on duty during our two day stay was absolutely fantastic. With all the travelling I have done, mainly business, every continent except Australia, I (we) have never experienced the high quality of service exhibited by your staff. They were friendly, helpful and transmitted the feeling that they were genuinely happy to have us there with them. Our stay was totally enjoyable because of them. Thank you and please thank them. I asked the young lady at the front desk to do this on our behalf when we were checking out. I hope she did. J&J April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No eggs for breakfast This is an older building so not cookie cutter rooms. Mine was large and oversized. Felt great to have some room. The amenities were standard HI Express. The breakfast is standard, though do not like it. No tea selection, they did not have any eggs. Said they ran out of eggs from the weekend. I do not eat bread so nothing for me. It is near some cool restaurants. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing service I stayed here this past Thursday night while on business in Richmond. When I inquired at the front desk if there was local shuttle service, I was informed that there was, for a limited distance. I was going to The Savory Grain on Broad Street for dinner. The woman that was working the front desk informed me that I could not use the shuttle service for this restaurant as it was outside of their service area. When I inquired what the service area was she replied that it was 2 miles from the property. Her map was telling her that the restaurant was 2.1 miles from the property. The software on my phone was telling me that it was 1.4 miles from where I was standing at the front desk. Probably as the crow flies. She very politely declined to accept my distance, and stuck to her stand that a .1 of a mile was too far out of the way for an HIG Rewards member to make use of their shuttle service. I found this to be completely unbelievable. I know that properties have to have rules and regs, but even if her map was right, and mine was wrong, the decision to not offer a ride to a local restaurant over .1 miles is pretty crazy. Everything else about the stay was fine, but this I found to be very, very disappointing. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We got to the hotel and we had to park on the street because the parking deck was to low it is less than 6 ft high and we payed to park in it they would not give us our money back for parking. The shower had not been cleaned. We also wanted to pay cash and they said we had to pay with credit card. We WILL NOT BE GOING BACK THERE !!! March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but bad I stayed one night with my kids at suite. Room had full of smoking smell when I entered the room. Even the hotel is smoking free. Tried to change to another room but all rooms were occupied. At front, a lady step speaks real fast and hard to follow. Hotel location is good and breakfast is really good. But I would not recommand this hotel to stay, especially at suite room March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is nice, thanks Recommend this hotel. Centrally located, ease of access, parking. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, exterior needs some TLC Unfortunately, the exterior of this hotel needs some serious TLC. I'm sure it's a work in progress, as is most of Richmond, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made to the outdoor patio, stairs, parking deck, and landscaping. Also not in the best location, but convenient as it was within walking distance of the convention center. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, but felt a bit musty. The air filters could have possibly stood for replacement. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Being waken up all the time at night with all the unwanted noise Unlike other holiday inn express, the room of this one in the downtown Richmond is really old. The air conditioner horns like a train. And that was not the worst part. Being waken up at night several times by all the unwanted sounds made me want to retreat in the middle of the night. Plus, this hotel charges 10 dollars for parking, I found that very unreasonable. In one word, this hotel is overpriced and not worth it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality Hotel's other guests were noisy and seem to not be aware or courtious of other guests from time to time up on the hallways. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not updated like the rest of Holiday Inn Express's was expecting this hotel to be updated like the rest of holiday inn express hotels I have stayed at recently. This hotel is very outdated and needs some work. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>