Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent service This was our third stay at this hotel, we really like it. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the staff is friendly, polite and always available to help with anything. We just found out too late that as guests of the Holiday Express Inn we could have used the YMCA swimming pool. We'll remember next time. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Lots of family in from out of town...even out of country and all was just great! Close to Shockoe Slip with lots of restaurants and pubs. Good location, plenty of parking as long as you drive a vehicle under 6' tall...low ceiling. Security well considered with key access required for elevator. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend! We came to the Holiday Inn for our Religious Convention. I have to say this was a very good experience. Everything was very neat and clean. The housekeepers made sure our beds were clean, fresh towels every night and Parking was convenient. Overall, very satisfied! If we have our convention next year here in Richmond, will definitely be staying here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improve More personnel at the front desk. The hotel was located convenient to my destination. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Crew Overall great room and breakfast was fantastic. The food was well prepared and the variety was wonderful. Front desk was clean. The only suggestions I have is to clean the carpet and chairs. There were spots on the chairs and floors. Made the room appear to be unclean. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful Holiday Inn Would not recommend to other travlers This hotel had wonderful but uninformed people working both in the reservation center and the front desk prior to check in August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service overall Arrive at hotel Sat recieved by nice front desk staff ready to assist. The Room was clean and ready and the next morning the breakfast. was perfect.. Staff was always vailabel and courteas. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn The staff here is incredible. The hotel is not! Stay somewhere else. I didn't compare rates because I have been so accustomed to getting a good deal with Holiday Inn so I can't comment on the price. I can tell you that I'm staying in a much better place within 10 miles of here this week and paying half of what I paid for the same King Suite. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit to HIE Richmond Clean, well appointed hotel and room. Convenient parking. Nice selection at the complimentary breakfast. Courteous and helpful staff. We shall return. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay which provided accomodation for all four of us. The suite was great, which enabled us to stay comfortably with our own private sleeping quarters. Extensive complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by all of us. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast During bfast there was a woman there with 2 young children. Her son was approx 8 yrs old. While up at the bfast bar the young boy was sneezing and coughing all over the items/utensils. Staff said the lady was an employee there that brought her children for bfast. although they were polite it was also disgusting. We did not eat there. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Another great stay at this HI Express - Good parking at much better rates than other local hotels. Check-in was a snap. The room was clean, well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. Free - WIFI! The selection at the complimentary breakfast was great and the quality of the food was top notch. We were pleased to see that the outside stairs were repaired and the patio was refurbished. We'll definitely be back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Richmond the desk staff were charming. The housekeepers were friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat Good service, clean atmosphere, breakfast, no smell smoking, elevator security with card slot, quiet, clerk friendly and courteous July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great value I had a very pleasant stay, all the way from the front desk customer service agent (Dylan), recognizing that I am an IHG member and handing me a welcome bag with water and nut assortment, it was also the cleanliness of the front area and all throughout, all the way to our check out friendly service. While not to forget, the housekeepers were very personable and smiling as you passed by and the breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant from the hotel kept the area extremely clean and inviting. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richmond area. If you need a con, the only one I have is the layout of the bathroom has a tight fit to the door/toilet and sink area, but that would be the architect/builder's issue, not the staff or manager. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, quiet room Staff was nice, room was clean and quiet. My profile was obviously viewed by the staff, as the location of my room was what I have come to expect as a Platinum member. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay We usually stay at this hotel once a year and always enjoy our stay. Our room was clean, staff was friendly, check-in and check-out ran smoothly, and there was good and quick shuttle service to and from the Richmond Coliseum. Breakfast was good enough. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor layout of rooms Worst layout of a bathroom I think I have seen! Toilet and vanity to close together. Can't step back from brushing your teeth or shaving without the fear of tripping over the toilet. Also toilet paper more than halfway under the vanity. Sink and tub very slow to drain. In my opinion there is nothing worse than standing in several inches of soapy water in a hotel room. The room was a suite with a king size bed, there was plenty of room within the suit, so why the third rate bathroom? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Helpful, Friendly, Fun Staff who asked about our needs, provided useful information, helped us with anything we needed June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great serice I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is walking distance from the convention center which we spent most of our time. The shuttle service was excellent. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The customer service was great. I will definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with excellent location My experience during my stay was excellent from the front door to my room no complaints only minor complaint which cant be helped is the parking 6 Ft clearance is pretty low when you have an SUV for a rental but other than excellent stay with a very friendly staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay Bed very comfortable. Air conditioner unit was noisy. It irritated me that they charged more to park if you were a guest than they did if you were a non guest. I had issues changing the TV channels, no sleep timer that I could find. Otherwise the staff was extremely nice. Never ate the breakfast either day because of my work schedule. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location The location of this hotel is great, the parking was easy and only $10 per day and you can park and retrieve your car on your own whenever you want to. The free internet was great and the breakfast was adequate. The workout room was small but no one else was using it when I did. The room had a funny smell at first, but after running the air conditioner for several hours, it went away. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by senior Spring Fling From beginning of setting up this group trip to our checkout, all staff made everything easy and convenient. All staff were helpful and friendly and we all left saying it was a great place, and Richmond was more than we expected. Price was the best in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend We had a king suite. It includes a refrigerator, microwave, & coffeepot. In one room was a living area with a closet, dresser, desk & desk chair, tv, chair, & pullout sofa. The other room was the bedroom with a king size bed, 2 nightstands with lamps, dresser, & tv. The bathroom was attached to the bedroom. There was an ac in each room. Very comfortable stay and would definitely go again! Also was within walking distance of the convention center! When I checked in, I was given a little bag with water & trail mix - just a sweet little something for being an IHG member! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was nice and clean, and the staff was very kind and attentive. We would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. From the front desk receptionist to the shuttle bus driver, they went out of their way to help us. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. I was very thankful for the refrigerator in the room, the free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and the free shuttle service. I will stay here again when I come to Richmond. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever! This was probably the cleanest HI I've ever been to- just spectacular from the outer grounds, lobby, breakfast area to the rooms. The front desk staff went beyond what was expected. Offered us free parking and an extra amenity for being a PC member. Recommended restaurants, set up shuttle for us, always smiled and asked if they could do anything...it was an amazing stay. The breakfast attendant was funny and attentive and you could tell she loved her job. This was a short overnight trip for us but we will definitely stay here again next year on our way through. The only thing that would have made this visit better would be a pool on the property! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and spacious room with wonderful bed & pillows The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights and would definitely stay again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Downtown. The people there were friendly, service good and the room was comfortable. Breakfast there was good and convenient. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>