Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose Cleaning ladies were friendly and brought us linens for the pullout couch quickly. Towels were scratchy and sparse. Overall appearance of hotel needs to be updated. It looks like an institution throughout. Bathroom was clean, though the shower didn't work. TV didn't turn on. Printer in lobby didn't print. Breakfast sausage was tasty, omelette had gelatinous spam-type filling. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very friendly. We wanted to know what local spots were in the area. The receptionist provide a pre-printed list of local bars/restaurants with directions. I was surprised! But very happy I didnt have to try and remember everything. Very efficient. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, clean and breakfast included parking garage right in building, area is safe enough, parked on street to save $10, no problem. Good area if want downtown, easy to get to all things from city center. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was excellent and the room was wonderful November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Spotless hotel, from the common areas to the guest room. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us. Breakfast was far better than comparable hotels. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The downtown location was perfect for visiting the VMFA as well as restaurants while visiting Richmond. Our corner room was large and the underground parking was convenient. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice staff and very close to local attractions. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acessible Room Great layout and amenities for mobility challenged guests. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Gets it Right I think they are very consistent across the board and I like staying in their hotels. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location I stayed for two nights recently and overall was satisfied with the room and service. The front desk staff was especially helpful and sensitive to my needs. My room was clean and fresh smelling, and the mattress and pillows were to my liking. The location is perfect, if you want peace and quiet, and it's walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Public transport is very accessible. The hotel shuttle was not operating during my stay, as it should have, so that's the only reason I'm not giving it my highest marks. I also did not like the bathroom fan going all the time when you turn on the light -- it's very annoying and there's no way to turn it off. The breakfast buffet consisted of a variety of pastries, eggs and sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit juice, coffee -- not gourmet quality, but adequate to start your day. I wished they had better coffee -- it was ok but not great. For some people, like me, I like to start the day with good quality coffee and won't mind skipping breakfast. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. Free breakfast and cheap parking make this a good deal for anyone wanting to stay near downtown Richmond. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great location I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Downtown Richmond. The staff was friendly and very helpful. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by already wrote my critique earlier read 2 previous explanations - this is getting too repetitive. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Outstanding friendly and professional staff, very well- maintained urban hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Great Amenities, Great Service! This hotel was a great option for a downtown conference because by staying just a little farther away, we were able to get great amenities (free wifi, free parking, free breakfast). Also, the staff was wonderful. There was a shower leaking that caused a short circuit and set off the fire alarms at 2 a.m. for the entire building, but the staff took all proper precautions, worked quickly and efficiently with the fire department, and we were back in our rooms and back to sleep in about 20 minutes. Plus, it gave us a great story to tell about our trip :) My only minor complaint was that the fitness room was very small and I had to cut my workout short because the room was very warm and there was no fans or temperature control available in the room as far as I could tell. Other than that, 10 out of 10! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience My stay at this hotel was great. Attentive and caring staff. Breakfast to start the day was varied. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Thank you to all the staff. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience The Staff are always Friendly and Helpful. The breakfasts are good and the hotel rooms are clean October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in. Well maintained property and a super attentive staff. I don't have one complaint. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected. Good price and everything was nice. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast! Much better than just continental!! My only minus was the bed was VERY soft... but my husband liked it, so, that's just me... October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a stopover- could stay longer Chose this hotel based on several reviews and glad we did. It was easily accessible from the Interstate. The room was very clean and had a great view. Bed was comfy and amenities were plenty. Would have liked to havwe stayed longer. There were several great choices for dining and we chose one about 6 blocks away. Easy walk and great food there. Would definitely choose this HI Express again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Comfortable, clean room. Only one desk clerk checking in during busy late afternoon/early evening time frame. Wifi service was down upon arrival but was back up and running later in the evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Very comfortable hotel with a fantastic breakfast bar October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the 2-room Suite We booked this hotel solely for the 2-room suite amenity and the included breakfast. Both were worth the choice. The hotel in general seemed old, but not necessarily dirty. Since we were not accustomed to metro areas, the general atmosphere was a bit uncomfortable...but that could be said of any of the surrounding hotels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean , Quiet , and Secure in the the heart of downtown. I will make this my "go to " hotel for stays in this area! Enjoyed the channel selection on the TV and the room furnishings looked new. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff Staff makes guests feel comfortable and are friendly and are ready to provide whatever assistance I might need. Breakfast is pretty good and breakfast staff is friendly October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE EMPLOYEES AT HOTEL THE BATHROOM WAS SMALL AND THE FAN EXCESSIVE NOISE MAKER. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a good hotel in an ideal location. It is a pity they charge for parking. The lot was almost empty during my visit. The staff was excellent and provided great customer service. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff in the world I can't say enough good things about the friendly, accommodating service we received while staying at this hotel. Our large group of middle school students and parents stayed here in preparation for a cross country meet at Maymont. All 55 of us needed a ride to the meet on Saturday morning beginning at 7am. Not only did the shuttle driver come in on a day he was not supposed to work (shuttle doesn't run on weekends), he made multiple round trips from the hotel to Maymont so all 55 people could get to the event without having to drive and search for parking. He did this again after the meet so we could all get back to the hotel! The front desk manager, other staff and the driver went completely out of their way to help us, and we will never forget their kindness and excellent service. We look forward to staying at this hotel each year when we return to the Maymont cross country meet. Thank you! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking area small I drive an SUV and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to fit in the parking space due to lack of covered garage space. Otherwise, I was a very pleasant stay! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid place to stay in downtown Richmond It's not the highest end place around, but the rooms are nice, the staff is great and it's close to everything. And if you have to park, it's a good deal. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>