Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service and Rude Manager I just spent 4 nights at this hotel and the room service was horrible, they came in the room multiple times without knocking, half cleaned the room one day and never came back with towels or to clean the room and never showed up another day. When I complained to the manager (David) he was rude and not understaning or helpful. I had to wait two hours to get towels for us to shower and we were late to meet friends for dinner and we had to reuse dirty wet towels another day to shower to go out because they didn't have any towels for us!!!. I would never stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic visit overall. I rented three rooms for my family over a weekend. The entire family enjoyed themselves. Everything was great, in particular, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for our stay We enjoyed our weekend stay in Richmond. The hotel was ideally located near the convention center and was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. There is a parking deck under the hotel, available for an extra charge of $10.00 per night, but it only has a clearance of 6 feet. However we had no issues with the low clearance. The room was clean, net and comfortable and included a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker which was nice, especially in the evening. Within an easy walk is a lovely eatery, the Penny Lane Pub, recommended by one of the hotel staff. The food was delicious, reasonable priced and a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast in the hotel was the usual Holiday fare, but it was fresh, hot and the young ladies in charge were always there to look after customer wants with a smile. The staff in general were extremely courteous and helpful. On the way home, I discovered we had left something in the room, called the hotel and asked if they would ship it to our home using our credit card information. It went out that very day. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows most comfortable pillows ever :) thank you for kind service August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating to large group I was recently a guest at this property as a member of a large group. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to make the members of our group happy and meet their many needs. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptableservice with a smile Room was 6 out of 10...had a very slight musty odor...Beds were fine...Breakfast was fine...good selection...tasty for prepared foods, coffee was below par...Daytime shuttle service was excellent...evening service was unacceptable.. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Our three night stay at the Richmond Holiday Express was very enjoyable. The front desk staff was especially helpful in finding interesting things to see and do in Richmond and recommended nice places to eat. The breakfast helpers also went out of their way to give extra service. The scrambled eggs were actually hot and fresh. Thank you. We would definitely stay there again if Richmond is on our agenda next year. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On a hot summer day the one thing you want is for everything to go right. To no surprise that is exactly what happen to me when I stayed with the kind folks at DT Ricmond. Being greeted by two of the most friendliest staff member at the front desk who were not only very accommodating but funny as all get-up.This was only topped my the GM herself showing up at breakfast to make sure that our stay was to our liking and IHG standards.., What can I tell you just when you think someone sucked the word hospitality out of "hospitality you end up in a great hotel with great staff as I did at my last stay in HIE_DT Richomnd Keep up the great job girls! Duane from Chicago! or there about's August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FILTHY HOTEL, FILTHY I have never stayed in a hotel of this name recognition that was this run down. Holiday Inn should take their name off of this place. Very filthy elevators...I held up my suitcase in the elevators. My room had a nicely renovated bath where I wanted to sleep instead of the bedroom as the carpet was very dirty and big (8 inch round) stains were in several places. The bed and pillows smelled. I would have walked out but was just too tired. Never again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Loved!!! We came to stay at this hotel for a girls trip away. It was the PERFECT choice. We used the B2B bus and this place was right on their route. The room was perfect and clean and I left my phone in our rides car and the front desk lady wouldn't let him come to our room to return it. I would like to say a special THANK YOU to her. It was very late at night and she didn't think it was a good idea. I am not sure of her name but she worked the graveyard shift 8/3/13!! She sealed the deal for us to return again; we felt so safe at this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable and spacious bathroom Our stay was made when last minute accommodations were honored. I called on our day of travel and requested a room closest to the elevator so that my mother would not not have to walk so far (as there were no wheelchairs on site). I was advised that the hotel had been booked up for some time but request would be put in and it was! It made our stay much better! Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service!! We frequently travel to Richmond and have stayed at various city hotels. We,however, continue to return to this one for its value, cleanliness, location, and unsurpassed customer service. The staff is professional yet friendly, and customer satisfaction is their #1 priority. This is very evident when staying at this property. A once "older-in need of attention"property...the gradual improvements over the last year have made this hotel highly competitive with the others in the Richmond market! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and staff My room was extremely comfortable (fantastic bed/mattress) and it was immaculately cleaned. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, efficient and courteous. Great variety of breakfast choices and the hotel was centrally located to allow easy access to evening dining choices nearby. I definitely plan on staying at your hotel again in the future! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are slow The two elevators are very slow. When the cleaning service was going through in the morning, it was so slow the elevator never came -- eventually the light just went off. I waited about 10 minutes for this to happen, at which point I gave up and simply took the stairs. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh.... This review is after multiple stays at this location. My opinion is that the staff could really care less if you are there or not. My last visit, I went to check in and waited for over 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk, the poor girl who was working there was covering other items in the hotel so they just put up a sign that says be right back. On checkout, the front desk was delivering papers so I waited with another contractor to check out, again it was over 15 minutes until they returned. On this visit, when I arrived at the lobby area of the elevator, there was a meeting on break and everyone stood in the lobby not letting anyone through, once I made it to the desk the staff was what I have come to expect as typical, non-caring, yeah there is a meeting. Now onto the parking fee, I don't mind paying the fee but when I checked in, I asked the front desk how she knew if I parked there and she said that they did an audit of the garage (I didn't give my vehicle information). So I asked about the meeting that was going on and she told me they don't have to pay because they aren't staying there and they aren't using the garage. I rode in the elevator on two occasions with individuals from the meeting that parked in the garage. My thoughts, make everyone pay...or make no one pay but don't bilk me, I am a traveler...where else am I going to park? Overall, I continue to stay at this location. It is clean, it is close to one of our projects...but don't expect to get welcoming weary traveler service. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room, Service, and Cleanliness I would recommend this hotel for providing oversized rooms that are clean with firm mattresses and expansive tv selection. The front desk is responsive and caring. The only drawbacks are a fee for parking in a garage with an unusually low ceiling and elevators that are in need of maintenance due to their slowness. I witnessed one family stuggle with a handicap member who could not access the lobby with no handicap ramp nor responsive elevator. That aside, my vacation was relaxing in part to this hotel's quality that I see as a nation wide standard. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to VCU Parking was FREE to military ID card holder (saved $10), convenient to walk to and from VCU, and the in-room hot tub was great! Plus the room was clean and King bed slept well. However, the receptionist at front desk was not knowledgeable of the area, knew no walking or driving directions and did not care to help. Continental breakfast was OK and quick but the Crowne Plaza just down the street has a much better breakfast. The work out room had much to be desired and there was no pool; otherwise, a very good value for my money. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked it Helpful cheerful staff. Nice clean room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and car park. Pillows a little hard for the wife. At breakfast there was no pancake machine (most disappointed) despite staff being sure there was, but plenty of everything else. Parking worked well on site. Area a little unsettling as the restaurants are all a way away and there are very few people around after 5 pm. However encountered no trouble. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Pleasant Stay For the Moment we Checked in, everything was flawless Great Staff, Clean and close to everything! Every Morning the Gneral Manager came into the Breakfast area and Greeted every guest! We wil be back... June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, excellent experience The only negative that I would give would be when one of the shuttle drivers took her time picking us up from the convention center. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay there is a great deal of comfort to arrive at a destination and be welcomed as family. The staff could not have been any more sensitive to my needs. The newly introduced courtesy van was a wonderful addition to the hotels amenities. From the cheery good morning from the Manager, to the caring Front Office Manager, and the staff it was a wonderful stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Above and Beyond Entire Stay was above and Beyond!! From The General Manager greeting us every morning at breakfast, the front Desk, Housekeeping and the Breakfast Attendent. I will always recommend this Hotel and will return soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW. They mean what they say! The physical structure isn't all that impressive but the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Many hotels routinely say that they want to make your stay the best and offer to make things better if problems arise. This hotel not only talks the talk but walks the walk! Everyone we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and there were no problems to solve. The hot breakfast offered a variety of tasty, nutritious options that were regularly replenished to maintain freshness. The coffee was of high quality and the special cinnamon buns were an added treat. What really added value was the hotel providing shuttle service to our convention. This was most appreciated! I have never written a hotel review before. Rarely do I have such a glowing report on any hotel but this one was terrific! The lack of restaurants in the area and hotel is the only negative. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM Room was not as clean as I would expect. Found a dirty sock left on the floor from previous guest. Shower curtain was broken and should have been fixed. Room 413. I expected better from a Hotel as costly as this one. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor facility The quality of the building, guest rooms, furnishings, etc. was not up to the standard of most Holiday Inn Express locations. Most Holiday Inn Express facilities are newer, cleaner, and fresh compared to regular Holiday Inn hotels. This facility has the feel and the smell of an out of date, older, Holiday Inn. Not bad, but not up to standards expected by Holiday Inn Express guests. On the other hand, the front desk staff was terrific. They quickly moved me from a smelly non-smoking room, where smoke was barely camouflaged by the overuse of spray freshener to a cleaner non-smoking room. Facility needs renovation. In the interim, free parking should be offered. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small complaints. Refrigerators were set so high the items froze, luckily I did not place my insulin in the fridge. There was a bottle of frozen onions in refrigerator in room upon our check-in..obviously cleaning staff had not checked the fridge when cleaning. Parking for oversize viehicles limited. No notice in info on line about hotel parking situation. Nor is there notice of a $10 a night charge for parking. . Room carpeting could stand good cleaning or replacement. Otherwise, stay was nice. Convienent to hospital and for our purpose. Staff we dealt with performed well and were friendly. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise They have a shuttle! It was a treat to be able to go to the restaurant and not worry about traffic. This was the best surprise. The staff are accomodating and friendly, breakfast was good and rooms are large. I will stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better My husband and I stayed in Richmond overnight. This is conveniently located and the parking is located under the building, also convenient. We stayed in a king room. The walls appear to have had some damage and the hotel made repairs but the repairs weren't completed, not attractive. The room wasn't special, just average. The breakfast food was a little below average but there was much to chose from considering it was just a little something to keep the hunger away. The "eggs" we're actually pretty bad, but the staff was friendly. The room was cold when we walked in but didn't take long warm once we turned on the heat. The heater though was very noisy. Overall, I would return if I needed a one night stay in Richmond. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay. The housekeeping service was excellent and most of the staff were very friendly. If I had anything at all negative to say, it would be the front desk staff was not as welcoming or friendly as they were when we stayed there last year. They seemed rather disinterested. All other personnel, management, restaurant, housekeeping were wonderful. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a lot of maintenance issues This would have been a really nice stay if the hotel was keep in good working order. Our refrigerator leaked all over the carpet, our door would not shut unless slammed very hard, and our TV did not work ( I moved the plug to another outlet and it was fine but still) February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>