Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointment Upon arrival at this property I was very surprised at the deteriorated condition of the building and general grungy appearance of the interior. The staff while polite was not the professional caliper I have come to expect from IHG employees. This is the first time I considered canceling my reservation and going to another property. This location is overdue for physical and professional upgrades. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely fabulous! My friends and I stayed here on 11/8 and had the most wonderful expirence. The ladies up front were very helpful from the start when I called to inquire about a last minute reservation all the way to check out. Room was wonderful especially for one of or friends who was on crutches and needed ample room to get around. I have stayed at more expensive hotels with "great reviews" that were terrible stays. This stay left my party and me satisfied 100%. Will definitely stay at a holiday inn express again!! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Marathon Stay I stayed over Richmond Marathon weekend. The hotel is walking distance to the start and from the finish. The staff was super helpful and answered all my questions about things from parking to restaurants and directions. Race morning was rainy and the front desk was handing out garbage bags to help runners stay dry. My room was clean & quiet. Having a microwave, fridge & coffee machine was terrific. I highly recommend and will definitely return. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and good location Our stay was marked by great service and a comfortable room. The only negative on the room is that the HVAC unit fan was noisy and there was no option to manually set the speed lower. The staff was extremely helpful in assisting us in various ways. One staff member in particular, helped us by allowing us to get breakfast when our schedule required us to leave the hotel a few minutes before the breakfast bar opened. Overall, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in downtown Richmond. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff. Cleaning staff and front counter staff very friendly and helpfull. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rewards gave the desk my rewards account card & number . no rewards posted to bt plan. wont be staying here again November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy customer No heat in the room and the coffee pot did not have the internal parts, so it was worthless. I informed the clerk on my departure but seemed less than concerned. I doubt I will be back. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Comfortable bed and clean facilities! Was greeted by a welcoming staff, whom was able to point me in any direction I needed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Vermonter Have stayed here 3 times now - always clean, always comfortable, always good breakfast. Just wish that parking was included. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old rooms The rooms need to be updated, they have a old look to them. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to sleep Staff was friendly, but 2-room suite had fingernail clippings on the floors in both rooms. There weren't any sheets (or mattress pad-ew) on the pull-out sofa for our son. When sheets and a blanket were brought up, the blanket was embarrassingly full of moth holes. Why even bother? No wash clothes in the bathroom & the towels smelled musty. Breakfast would be better at Wawa or Starbucks. Will not stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Our experience was one of the worst. After making a nightmare 12 hour drive from New York to Richmond, before we even arrived we found out our reservations (made several weeks in advance) were non existent. One of the other people in our party tried to check in, having arrived earlier and received very little help from the staff on duty the night of October 11. After many calls our reservations were honored and we were assured that our last reservation for another room for the night of October 12 would be upgraded for the same price. Upon check out we were charged a higher price for the room. This was an extremely negative experience and needless to say upon our return to Richmond we will be staying ANYWHERE but here. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Nice Rooms, needs attention The location was nice and the common areas were clean and well maintained. The room needed a little attention. The room we had was in great need of a new mattress. I thought it was just me but my wife even commented to me on he drive home. The room was well equipped with Fridge-Microwave, and Coffee. The A/C was ancient, it did not have auto climate control. The bathroom was decent size and well equipped but the shower curtain was missing the inner liner and had been for some time, there was mildew on it. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy I stayed at this location in September. I had a wonderful time. From Mary the GM, David the Front Desk Manager, to Taylor and the other wonderful staff at the hotel. They helped me out with all of my questions that i had. Even suggested a wonderful restaurant to eat at while we were there. I Will Be Back SOON!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the staff and our stay My family and I visited Richmond to go to a concert and sightsee and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express downtown. The staff at this hotel was fabulous. The front desk person, Taylor, was so friendly and helpful. Her smile was infectious, made me want to smile along with her. The breakfast was awesome. We went back for seconds. My husband really like the shower head and the hot water for the shower. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would recommend is to have shuttle service on the weekends. Taylor did say if the hotel was full that it was possible. We did a lot of walking but I guess that was good exercise for us anyway. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff/Very Spacious Rooms/Great Location! I loved everything about my stay with a few exceptions.(1) I wish they had a restaurant/ room service and (2) I was awakened at 5:15am by a rude hotel guest who let their hotel room door slam as they entered and existed. This continued for a good ten minutes! (3) The hotel needs more clothes hangers and a do not disturb hanger just in case I wanted to sleep in. However, I would stay here again if ever in the area. I was very pleased! :) September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff could use a little maintenance I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Richmond for a week in September 2013. The staff that I booked my reservation with was Taylor, she recognized me when I checked inn. She was very nice upon my arrival. In the mornings staff member Sharon was very pleasant with every guest. She asked how their day was and made me feel like I was "home away from home." Sharon was the best staff member of the hotel. She also cleaned my room thoroughly and always made conversation wit everyone. I looked forward to seeing her smiling face every morning :) One of the nights the smoke detector battery was chirping and I advised Taneisha of this problem. That night she failed to correct it. I was very disappointed. Thomas stated he would have it fixed that next day. When I arrived that afternoon it was not fixed. Taneisha was at front desk again. I told her she would have it fixed that night or I would have to go further. It was then fixed, within the next hour. That was a bit disappointing for my stay. There are a few places in hallways and stairwell that could be fixed such as trim missing. Overall it is a nice facility with nice staff. I would recommend staying here. Rooms are big and bed was comfortable. TV's are nice flat screen. Could use a few more hangers in the room though as well. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to ractrack! The hotel was a wonderful place to stay while we attended the NASCAR race in Richmond. Close to the racetrack and for a reasonable price! My only complaint was the 6th floor hallway. As soon as we stepped off the elevator, it reeked of smoke. The rooms are clearly non-smoking, so not sure of the smell in the hallway. Thankfully, the rooms were clear of any smoke-residue, so we slept well. Overall, good place. I would recommend to friends. However, if you're an allergy/asthma person, steer clear of 6th floor. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good service We stayed for a special party we came to Richmond for. Sadly it was also a race weekend so the pricing for ALL the hotels in the area were more than we are accustomed to spending. The hotel is nice and clean. The room was large. The bed was not very comfortable for me, but I admit we are spoiled. The hotel is located right off the interstate which made it convenient. Had to pay for parking. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY THE STAFF WERE TERRIBLE. THEY DID NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE CITY OR THEIR HOTEL. THEY GAVE MY FAMILY A MAP TO THE RICHMOND RACE THAT WAS 5 MILES AWAYS FROM THE MOTEL AND ALMOST 2 HOURS LATER WE WERE ON 26 WEST LOST. WHEN I CALLED TO INQUIRE WHY THEY HAD DONE THIS I WAS TOLD THEY BOTH JUST GO TO SCHOOL IN RICHMOND AND DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I SAID THEN YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT SOMEONE WHO DID INSTEAD OF SENDING MY FAMILY TO THE WORST PART OF TOWN AND THE REASON I KNOW THIS IS A TAXI STOPED TO HELP WERE THEY WERE LOST AND HE TOLD THEM YOU NEED TO GET OUT OF HERE NOW YOU ARE IN A DANGEROUS PART OF TIME AND CAN EASILY BE KILLED OR ROBBED. I FINALLY HAD THE MANAGER CALL ME WHEN HE GOT BACK TO THE MOTEL AND TOLD HIM I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY BACK AND WOULD LIKE TO GO TO ANOTHER MOTEL. NO MONEY BACK HAD TO STAY AND HE TOLD ME HE WAS SORRY THAT HIS STAFF SHOULD HAVE KNOWN ALL THE QUESTIONS I WAS ASKING ANSWERS September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but... The room was very nice but there where a few things that weren't great. First the TV remove kind of worked. It was very intermittent at best. Next the shower drained extremely slow. After I pulled a pound of hair from the drain it worked great. It looked like someone shave a silver back gorilla in there. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Staff was excellent, rooms need updating...No wall mirror, caulk in shower was mildewed and fan in bathroom did not work.. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hott We were attending our cousin's wedding, therefore we had a block of several rooms. Some of our group had bad experiences with the the front desk staff other had a pretty good service. The young lady that served breakfast was very nice and by the end of our stay she knew our names.. The maids were the pits. The rooms were not cleaned properly and towels and wash clothes were not provided until we requested. My daughter's bed had a stain and contacted the front desk requesting to have her sheets changed. The maid never returned and when we contacted the front desk again we were informed that the maid service was not available at that hour. The next day the stain was still there and the front desk had to be called again. The next morning we returned from breakfast and the maid's cleaning supplies was left in my daughter's room and one of the beds was not made. We had to walk the floors to locate the maid to request that she finish cleaning the room. These maids needs to be replaced or retrained because for that reason alone I will not be returning back to this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great with a few exceptions I love the jacuzzi room and most of the other things. We came before a concert and liked it so much we stayed again two days later for a wedding we attended. The second time we weren't so thrilled, you pay good money for a room and checkout is ALREADY early at 11:00am while most hotels are for a noon checkout. Well the lady started knocking on our door at 8:30 am and did so more or less every half hour which was very annoying as we have a life too and ours at that moment included trying to sleep in from a very hectic few days.. being woke up so many times in ridiculous. I understand it was Sunday and they cleaning lady wanted to go home early, but come on, that's plain rude. I might still come back but checkin at 2 and checkout at noon would be much better and why don't any of the doors have DO NOT DISTURB HANGERS? September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Hotel is in need of a makeover, front desk staff need training to be able to deal with guests on arrival and checkout, also - as a guest were are not friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its Best! We were very pleased with the staff and service, the information they shared about the services that were offered. I would recommend this facility to any visitor to Richmond. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home just great no issues all was good. good b/fast location great walking distance to main sights August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST HOTELS EVER Every hotel has the comfy beds and everything that comes with renting a hotel room. The basics. I must say that this hotel goes above and beyond by THE STAFF. Its the smiles that you get when you walk by the front desk with a warm "Good Morning" and the breakfast hostesses are EXCELLENT. They tended to my every need. I didn't even have to get up to get my coffee. Sharon went and brought it to me. WOW that blew me away. But when the General manager Mary Wells went to every table in the breakfast room and gave her card to me and personally was interested in making sure everything was top notch. I sat there in shock. I can truly say I will return and tell everyone I know what service the downtown Holiday Inn Express has. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience we only stayed overnight but we were comfortable. the parking under the hotel was tricky, and it surprised me that as a guest we had to pay for parking. perhaps it should be included since there is virtually no parking elsewhere. Pillows were fantastic! the staff was happy and friendly. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>