Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room , great breakfast Been coming to this facility every September for many years. Satisfied yet another year and plan on returning in 2014. Thanks September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Extremely comfortable and convenient to RIR. Excellent breakfast. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay& excellent Staff! My husband and I came in to go to the Richmond NASCAR Races. We had never been to this area before and were not sure about the hotels or the area. We were greatly surprised and enjoyed our stay. Your staff was wonderful! We had a problem with the ac in our room and the lady at the front desk went the extra mile to fix the problem. We had to change rooms, but before she gave us the room, she went to the new room herself and made sure the AC was working. After we switched rooms, I accidently gave her the keys to the new room and we didn't realize it until later that night after dinner. She was so kind and gracious when we told her what I did. She immediately fixed our key issue with a smile and great attitude! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk made check in a pleasure when we arrived our room was not ready, we were over a hour early for check in, put the young lady at the deck did every thing she could to make us comfortable till the room was cleaned and ready for us. Other hotels I have stayed at would just ignore you. We stayed from 9/5/2013 till 9/8/2013 Every one we came in contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful. From the front desk, the staff that worked the breakfast area to the maid service. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time After a long drive, your property was excellent! Very relaxing and comfortable! Great overnight stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Probably one of the better breakfast buffets at any hotel in the US. This property always has friendly and pleasant staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Robert-Front Desk Associate was fabulous and Debbie-Dining Associate very helpful. Two girls (8 & 9yrs) stated, 'she's so nice". This is our 2nd visit and property of choice when travelling through Richmond, VA. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JLo-Charlotte NC Excellent services, I stay here frequently, love the staff and have recommended it many times! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Stayed three nights for the third time in the past year. Friendly staff. Contemporary and clean accommodations. Wonderful breakfast with many choices. Very quiet. Convenient to highway. Will stay at this hotel in the future. Highly recommend. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected Some of the reviews I read said this motel was noisy, and hard to get to. That is not so, the rooms were very nice, my bed my very comfortable and the room was quiet. I will stay here the next time we are in Richmond. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was extremely responsive Hotel staff was extremely responsive w great customer service. The price of this stay for the amenities and location/proximity to the university is a really good deal. Rooms are in very good condition and very clean. On the first night we discovered the AC unit was not working and leaking water. The staff relocated us immediately to a very nice room. Breakfast items are pretty decent, and the attendant was very welcoming. We would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stay while working out of town. Its very comfortable, the staff is really nice and friendly and the breakfast is awesome August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond This Holiday Inn Express had more positive than negative aspects. Pros... Clean room, breakfast was good, always had coffee available, nice business center, secure location. Cons...The second time I stayed at this hotel, I was not recognized as a platinum member and presented with token water/cookie etc. The big screen HD TV in the room was great, except it kept popping up ads for the TV every 10 minutes. Why would you let this happen. I wanted to use exercise room, but they didn't have one. They did however have agreement with hotel next door, so you have to walk across the parking lot to use. It was of course raining the two days I was there. I would recommend this hotel, and would stay again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & value Nice hotel friendly & very helpful staff. Very Handicapped accessible. Will say again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The people were very nice and very helpful. Our room was very clean. The food was great! We highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice palce for the value The Holiday Express in Richmond, VA was a very nice place to stay for the night . The staff was quite friendly and helpful. However, I do not understand why there was an additional charge on my credit card when i did not use anything extra. The room was paid in full prior to check in. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay had a wonderful time, great staff, very helpful, very clean rooms July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness not so great First, I want to preface this comment by saying I stay predominately at Holiday Inn hotels when traveling. However the cleanliless of this hotel was by far the worse. The bathroom floor and carpet was sticky. My wife had to use the clorox wipes we had to clean the bathrooms. To top it off, there was blood stains in the sheets................Yes blood stains. I had to go down to the desk and ask for a replacement set myself to change. If it was not so late and my kids were not sleep when we arrived, I would have paid for a second hotel that night. We all sleep in our clothes and left early the next morning. I reported this to the night and morning desk attendants. This is my first negative review of a Holidat inn site. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value, location, all was good at our stay. Pool a plus for the kids. Only complaint was the room carpet. Felt moist/ kind of icky under-foot. Would advise bringing slippers or flip flops. Otherwise easy location off highway. Lots of food options near by. Room clean. Free breakfast ok. staff friendly. quiet. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great staff This hotel is located in a excellent area, its near walmart, best buy, tons of great eating. I have stayed there twice in the last 3 wks. The air could have worked better and it wasn't even that hot. My 1st room seemed to have a slightly but noticeable sticky feeling to the carpet but that's what i get for not wearing socks. My second room was great. I will be staying again and i recommend that you stay here. I love my Platinum status so I gotta keep up my status. This is a solid hotel to stay in. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good, but. . . Overall our stay was good. My only complaint is the carpet in our room seemed to need a good cleaning and the bathroom floor was sticky, which indicated that needed a cleaning as well. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 14th-16th June 2013 First time ever staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Great experience. The hotel was clean and check in was very smooth and friendly. Well definitely stay there again. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I have been staying at this hotel for several years on business. This past week my family came with me. My 1 year old daughter was crying and was unable to sleep. I didn't want to disturb my family or other guests so I took her downstairs to sit in the lobby hoping that she would fall asleep. The time was about 12:30 am. The front desk clerk came out and told me that the area was closed. I explained to her the situation and asked her where I should go as I didn't want to disturb other guests. She stated that she wasn't trying to tell me where to go but again reiterated that this area was closed. I ended up having to leave the hotel and drive for about an hour before my daughter finally fell asleep. We finally returned to the hotel at about 1:30 am. In all my years in the customer service field this has to be the most insensative case of customer relations that I have ever experienced. I spoke with the manager the next morning. She stated that she was sorry and would follow up with the associate in question. Needless to say I will no longer stay at this hotel when traveling to Richmond. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Well and Comfortable Everything was ok. Kindly do something about the Wifi. It was very slow and corporate VPN was rather unresponsive. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast had vast selection and was well stocked. The room was clean and very comfortable. Thank you for a great stay!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience My daughters and I stayed for a night last weekend. They were blown away by the extensive free breakfast. We will certainly be visiting again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JLo My favorite hotel property! I love the staff and the relaxing atmosphere. I always look forward to my Richmond trips and my stays at this Holiday Inn Express, it's great! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great service Excellent on all points, staff should be proud. O'Charley's next door was also great. Great location, shopping & restaurants near by. You won't be disappointed, May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service When I stay at this Holiday Inn Express they make me feel that I am at home. They call me by name and are very friendly. The rooms are ALWAYS VERY clean and well stocked with all my needs. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to separate "no smoking" areas from "smoking" We asked for a no smoking room on the top floor. I don't know about the other floors, but the on the top (3d) floor, one end of the building is smoking, the other no smoking. There was so much smoke in the hallways at the no smoking end that it filtered into our room and made being in the room unpleasant for me since I am sensitive to tobacco smoke. When we got home 3 days later, my clothes still smelled of smoke. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>