• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms. Parking great for cruise ship. Nice clean rooms & quiet. Great parking for cruise ship. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn my wife and i stayed at the holiday in for two nights, prior to boarding a train to Banff. The rooms were large and spacious. very comfortable. the staff were outstanding. we certainly would dgo back budt if we go back it will be for a longer time. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located between the Granville Island and Cruise Terminals Walking distance to Granville Island and Cruise Terminals. Room was clean and fairly quite even though window was facing the street. Starbucks is across the street! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and helpful congratulations you made our stay most enjoyable The staff were friendly and the rooms were great and staff knowledge good. well done It was great to be able to meet a number of the staff at their welcome drink afternoon. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in On arrival at check in there was no priority desk we waited for over 20 mins the girl did not notice we were club members the keys and breakfast tokens were not ready and had to be filled in by hand. Our luggage which arrived from the rocky mountaineer was just stood in the entrance, not securely stored. Our room was up a flight of stairs which was difficult for us. Other people were also having difficulties checking in. The upside of the hotel was the restaurant which was very welcoming and the food was of a good quality. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was a great value - location allowed us to navigate around the city really easily. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooms variable I had a good stay at the hotel, and found the hotel staff to be incredibly helpful. The first room I was allocated on the excutive floor was pretty poor (very stale smell, ineffective air conditioning), but the duty manger helpfully moved me to a far better room, and I had a relaxing stay. I had breakfast both mornings, which was fine, and I tried the hotel gym, which was well equipped and quite quiet the days I was there. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from two of the Canada line stations, so handy for the airport (as well as most attractions). July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver HI Tim at the bar is excellent! He's probably the main reason we keep coming back to this location (although the facility is nice, too). July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lacks personal touch Hotel good location for downtown amenities . Clean and spacious rooms and the beds very comfy. Breakfast was included in our rate but was specified that only three items from either the buffet or hot plate was offered and ONE drink. Dinner wa a no no - we were unable taste the food as having waited for ten minutes and being totally ignored by all the staff we walked away and dined elsewhere.. In all it was a comfortable stay but with lack of interest taken by the reception staff , and the lack of attention of the gentleman sitting on a computer in the middle of the lobby who was there to help with excursions and general interests of the city, I feel that the staff need refocusing on customer care. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO INTERNET I have stayed at this hotel for all my business trips to Vancouver, (3-4 nights, 3-4 times a year for the past 10 years. I must now say I am not staying there any further. During my last trip in March 2013, I could not use the internet because it was sooooo slow or did not connect at all. I connect fine to the wireless but the hotels internet is the worst. I complained but had no internet during my stay. I just returned from my latest trip in June 2013 and the same problem. I complained and the staff had no explanation, they were well aware of it from others complaining. So again I spent my business trip with no internet. As the rest of the traveling business people know, the hotel MUST have internet so we can take care of business on the road. It is obvious this hotel is not fixing this problem and perhaps is not concerned with business travelers so I have stayed there for the last time. I also miss the nice couple who ran the gift shop they removed. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting sights in Vancouver We enjoyed our visit to Vancouver while staying at this Holiday Inn. The hotel was walking distance to most of the sites. It was also across the street from a Hop on Hop Off Trolley stop which made it very easy to see the city sights. They had a good breakfast buffet. I would have liked it to include fruit and be a bit less expensive. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again while visiting Vancouver. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vancouver Comfortable hotel a short walk to financial district at a reasonable price. Rooms are comfortable and the pool is pretty nice. Breakfast is great value. Elevators are slow and the high speed internet is poor - not enough bandwidth for the average business guest. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver At the downtown Vancouver Holiday Inn every staff member we encountered during our stay was extremely helpful and nice. The front desk staff instantly moved my reservation to a differently-appointed "family" room when we requested an additional bed, and gave us a key for each adult in the room without being asked. The housekeeping staff were friendly and quickly supplied the few additional items we needed, and various staff cheerfully gave us directions and tips on where to park, which elevator to use, etc. The location is excellent for walking and sightseeing in downtown Vancouver. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was a large outdoor patio/balcony off the second floor conference area for the smoker in our family. And the price for a 6-person family room was very reasonable for Vancouver. For a fresh, reasonably-priced, centrally-located hotel in downtown Vancouver--one with very helpful and friendly staff--I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in Downtown Vancouver We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown. It was reasonably priced and conveniently located close to most major attractions in downtown Vancouver. I'll be using the hotel for any future visits to that city. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver A group of 8 of us stayed at this hotel in May 2013 for 3 days. The hotel was conveniently located to the downtown area and with many choices for food outlets within walking distance. The staff were efficient and courteous and took immediate action when we requested for something. An additional plus point is the availability of coin-operated laundry machines. The customer service representative gave each of our 3 rooms a complimentary basket of fruits because of an error in the reservation process. We had a pleasant stay and would definitely consider staying here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, great staff We spent a couple of nights here in a family room pre cruise and from the moment we arrived and checked in, we were all blown away by the fantastic staff at check in and the cleanliness of the hotel and room. The quality of the breakfast was superb and excellent value and the staff at breakfast were even better than the staff at check in. (Tough to beat the check in staff) The hotel was in a pretty good location for our requirements and we walked everywhere. Walking around at night was a little "seedy" as I had young kids with me but this did not detract from our overall stay and impressions of the hotel and its location. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy and clean I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and Suites in Vancouver BC on Howe Street and each time I stay, I have a wonderful stay. The staff are so welcoming and ready to help you and efficient. Especially the chambermaids, they are friendly and eager to help you. The rooms are clean and comfy and modern. The overall atmosphere is awesome, thanks to you all!!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was too busy and the beds were not comfortable The area were suppper and breakfast was too small. Also the beds need to be changed out as they are not comfortable June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Yes! centre of town can be noisy! The soundproofing in this hotel ought to be improved: not only street noises and loud pedestrians but sounds from the neighboring room were quite audible in our rooms (619-621). Movie service was not operating and wake-up call was 15 minutes late due to some technical difficulty. Is it possible to have a listing of local radio stations as well as the listing for TV stations? June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here for two nights after our cruise ended in Vancouver. It was close enough for my husband and I to walk from the cruise terminal, although I wouldn't recommend this with luggage; my parents took a cab from the terminal to the hotel and it was under $10.00. There are two hop-on, hop-off bus tours that stop directly in front of the hotel, so it was very convenient from a tourist standpoint. It was a great value compared to other hotels in the area that we checked out, and the recent renovation was evident and beautiful. It felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain. We were very happy with our accommodations and overall experience, and we would choose this hotel again if we ever wind up back in Vancouver. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & tidy hotel great staff & service in restaurant., helpful staff at reception, she got us a limo to airport instead of two taxis at same cost, for six passageners. information/tour desk, got us a telephone number in Victoria from an address. comfortable bed, would recommend to friends, or stay again. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I expected more from this larger hotel in the middle of Vancouver's bustling downtown area. My first shock was the $20/day parking fee that was assessed. The second negative experience I had was waiting for my room to be ready even though I had called and asked for, and was granted, a noon check in. I was initially told my room wouldn't be ready until 4pm, however, it was ready at 1:30. Things were looking a little better. When I got to my room, it was musty and smelled like I was the first person to use it in over a month. The A/C worked sporadically, but the balcony was nice, albeit small. My biggest complaint was the internet service. The wifi in this hotel was absolutely horrible. Out of the four days I was there, i had wifi connectivity for maybe 6 hours. I even called the front desk to inquire about this and was told by a nice young lady, "it might be because you have an American phone." Needless to say, nothing was done about the service during my stay. The staff was okay, but didn't do anything great or go out of there way to make me feel welcome, and apparently people from or traveling to Vancouver are all short because the showers were built for people under 5' in height. By the way, why are there even radios in your rooms? I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn properties, and have never gotten decent radio reception. All in all, I will not stay at this hotel again if possible. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stayed in an Executive room for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and had all the features required. The location is OK on the edge of downtown. Te hop off and on trolley bus stops at he hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hosekeeping I stayed five nights. The coffee maker was not cleaned two days. The glasses were not set properly several days. I will never choose the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check In Early Check- in was possible at 09,00 AM ( Cruise ship arrival ) May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location slow elevators central locations for sites and walking elevators too slow during rush hour complain about anything and you will get free parking/breakfast May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room My opinion,I was very disappointed with the value we paid..for our room....thought I would have a great experience being their for the amount we spend...was hoping to spend my morning their,but want impressed with what we had....we had a king bed and well I had stayed in other places for less and got better rooms...our room was small and if it rent for my husband I would have just left....small room for the price we paid...sorry to say I was not impressed at all. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facilities and unprofessional staff Unfortunately the staff are very unprofessional at this location. There must have been some sort of an event going on during my stay because the front desk seemed was very abrupt and rude when answering questions. Rooms have been renovated recently and are decent. The new restaurant is nice. Fitness facilities are outdated, rusted and unsafe. The only redeeming factor is the location. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Vancouver BC Great hotel and excellent location in Vancouver. The staff was very friendly and extremely informative. Very clean and bright hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stay at the end of our cruise stay was very good May 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading