• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $10.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with IHG Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly the early morning shuttle to the airport is on a schedule and so sometimes you end getting to the airport earlier than you would if you were to take a taxi. no complimentary breakfast. the attached resto is good but there is also a good sushi place within waling distance November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Clean hotel, good ambience, nice and friendly staff, however more tv channels wouldl make the stay better November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend Nice hotel but the need to have a minimum of fifty characters in this review is annoying November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice visit as usual no issues during my stay. Never had any issues staying here. always courteous and clean. excellent value. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk staff on arrival Our reception was quite unfriendly. The person in charge didn't know how the parking lot worked, and failed to mention the steps we would encounter with our suitcases in hand. The refrigerator made a loud screaming sound, and the only solution was to unplug and do without. But the beds were great, showers were hot, and the morning staff and breakfast were wonderful. I'd stay again but I'm not jumping up and down with enthusiasm. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I found the staff extremely pleasent and always helpful. I found the food to be really good and a reasonable price. My bed was comfortable and I had great sleep even though it's next to a freeway and near an airport. The only complaint I have is how short the toilets are. Really, it's a strain on adult knees to use them. Other than that I enjoyed the room and had to stay for 5 nights. Again, the staff and the bed comfort is what made the stay so nice when I have to be somewhere a week. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leaves a bad taste Stayed for 6 nights and did experience too many shortcomings from smelly, dirty washroom to power outlets not working, frequent disconnect from a very slow Internet and service staff in the bar having an attitude and missing orders, wrong bills many times. Best thing about this place is the kitchen. Food quality is good. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Richmond terrific! - Just simply the best hotel in the IHG chain that I stay at. -Staff, and management do a terrific job of making sure everything is in place, and clean/tidy. -Adam is a star...one of the best managers in the game. -My staff always comment on the hotel after a stay, and I don't hear that from anywhere else. I think that says something in about the group. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond Not what I expected from the outside. Nice hotel and good restaurant attached. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionall staff Exactly what I expect from a HI property. Unlike some others which have forgotten their roots, this is one hotel I enjoy coming back to again and again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务较好 前台能及时解决问题,服务热情,richmond客房隔音效果稍差一些,Vancouver dt 客房设施有些陈旧。但整体体验舒适,整洁,温馨。问题能及时得到解决。 October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor addition of essential aminities would contribute to as amazing stay. I had a great night sleep. Very clean and comfortable room. However, I was disappointed to the fact that there were no refrigerator or microwave available in the room. A well reputed hotel like Holiday Inn should provide such amenities to their guests at no additional charge. I was overall pleased by my experience. The morning staff was very friendly and check-out was easy and efficient. However the night clerk was not as welcoming. He was not rude by any manner. But he was not as warm and friendly as the morning person or as someone might expect from a Holiday Inn check-in host. In my opinion a warm and friendly welcome, can create an amazing first impression, and can go a long way. My overall experience was quite satisfactory. I will certainly stay in this property and recommend it to others. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great people Always a great place to stay. Comfortable rooms and great people looking after your needs. The stairway from parking area is a little difficult with luggage. . October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and courteous staff Front reception staff were very helpful with all of my questions and queries as well as were very polite and courteous at all times. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for YVR stays... A little bit further, but such a great value and still a quick commute to Vancouver Airport. With a great restaurant/bar on premise and great amenities - you can't go wrong here... October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate, good hotel Great location, close to airport, good rates. Comfortable October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff I have been to this hotel several times and they always try to make your stay the most enjoyable. The good thing is that the parking is gated and secured, the bad thing is that you have to pay for it and there is no elevator to go from the parking to the lobby or directly to your floor. But otherwise, it's a great location. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay I have used this hotel many times over the years and have always been very satisfied with the rooms and service. The restaurant / pub attached to the hotel is convenient and offers a good meal and gathering experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient position, good one night stopover Didn't like wall to wall sports tv in dining room. Otherwise very pleasant stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location this location is very close to the airport, has excellent staff and is very clean. High standards all around. Convenient and frequent shuttle service. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable Awesome greeting when we arrived at 1:00AM. Our room was ready and we had a great nights sleep.The staff was very helpful with directions and public transportation for sightseeing before our cruise. The restaurant was also a plus, great service and food was wonderful. Laundry facilities were very clean. It was nice being able to do my own laundry before our cruise. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice room, friendly staff Room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. Noise was minimal, parking was secure and plentiful. Restaurant was very nice, good food, great atmosphere, friendly staff, and not bad for pricing. Was a very short, whirlwind visit, so did not have the opportunity to use the other hotel facilities, but am very sure they would all meet the highest of expectations. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, I do not get the meaning of this question(?) I am a very active Senior with high IQ and was very pleased at the compassionate and caring attitude of all Your Staff.I always stay at Holiday Inns when I travel across Canada.Thank You Holiday Inn. I came back from a very disappointing Cruise with Holland American Line from and to Vancouver to Hawaiian Islands, MY 4th Cruise with this Line, which was always "First Class", but really bad this time.So it was great to be able to visit Friends and a former Employer"Lions gate Hospital"and have a pleasant Stay at Your Inn. Thank You. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Awesome staff, great property. Would stay here again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay Great staff especially Laura the Bartender at night ! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by waiting for flight It was just last minute that we stayed at your hotel as the ferry from Nanaimo would not get us back to the mainland for our 10 am flight. so we stayed at your hotel to ensure we make the flight. We really enjoyed the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Although I was a little concerned because of some older reviews, I was thoroughly satisfied with my stay. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were terrific. I am looking forward to my next stay. The fitness cardio machines are excellent. The only thing that I would change would be to add to the non-cardio fitness equipment. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here quite often on my pass-through from Kamloops back to Vegas. Nice quite rooms and the food in the restaurant is great. Only reason I did not rate all 5 stars. The rooms are showing signs of age. But still comfortable. Parking is somewhat of a challenge, If you park in the wrong place, you WILL get a ticket. Be forewarned. Maneuvering in the garage takes eight eyes to make sure you don't wipe out a wall or another car. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay after a Tiring flight. Arriving at 2AM in the morning after a tiring flight and a 3 hour time difference it was a good experience to be checked in efficiently and quickly so I could sleep. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean Close to the airport. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading