• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Close to Central Park. Terry Fox Running circuit. Construction happening but does not affect sleep. Close to Metrotown Mall September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I wish there was less construction around the hotel during my stay, but I understand that this is beyond their control September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for visiting Metrotown We always stay here a couple days to vist Metrotown and get some serious shopping in, it's literally 2 minutes to walk next door to mall or skytrain/bus loop!..... great place to stay if you have kids....close enough to be able to walk back to hotel room and drop of your bags and have a rest mid -afternoon., The breakfast is included in your room but can be very busy, just dont go down there if you are are in a hurry, give yourself some time to find seating and get your coffee as there are guests there that are not willing to wait their turn or just generally budge in front of you...overall this place is a convienent option and i will stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! The staff was wonderful! Some construction on the street but it was no problem. The hotel is close to the train, bus, and a huge mall! Over all a great stay! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is always great to stay here. I have been coming for 4 years now and always have a wonderful stay. it is nice to be in the centre of Vancouver and to have the train and shopping around. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy hate this hotel, did not get a good sleep. made for a very bad business day with very little sleep the night before! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and consistent Holiday Inn Express at Metrotown is conveniently located it is consistent in the service they provide and you can rely on having a positive experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations good. Service and quality remain the same. Holiday Inn's are predicatable, as is this one. Staff friendly, breakfast average, room comfortable. Still dealing with reno's on other floors. Would greatly benefit from a hot tub in the pool area. Like staying there given it's location to Metrotown Mall and the Skytrain. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient We appreciate the convenience to the sky train and Metro Town. Travelling to the down town area is only 20 minutes away and parking is not an issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean. Staff was courtious. Great location next to the Metroplex Enjoyed it for 10 whole days/nights. Doing business with Metro Vancouver. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Fire alarms, no internet Construction in and around the hotel area, Fire alarms 8 out of 10 days, no internet from 5pm-2am. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The price was a little more than I was looking for when I visited for the weekend. My first impression upon arrival was there was no parking but they do have a underground garage. Also, there's construction going on so that didn't help either but there was no work being done during the weekend I stayed. Overall a good place in a good location. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service I find the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown a good hotel. The staff are courteous on checking in and they are very helpful during my stay. The room is clean and comfortable, the lighting is good and the conditioner works very well. The hallway is clean and well kept. I need an accessible room and the bathroom is spacious and easy for me to move around. The breakfast room is clean with good clean tables. There are all types of food, beverages, fruits for the clients to choose from and it is satisfying without too much indulgences. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service GREAT! We have stayed a number of times and this Hotel remains the only Hotel my family will use in the future! Hats off to you people, great job! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Noisey Experience The hotel was fine except for the construction that started at 7:00 am every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made business travel easy Stayed at this hotel almost every week from the end of May to mid-August while I was working in a nearby office building. The staff was friendly, most helpful, and very curtious. The location and amenities made it very easy to to keep up with demanding work schedule. And even with all of the improvements being made to the property the rooms were clean, and I always got a goods night's sleep. Many thanks to Linda and all the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I have stayed in many over the years with kids in sports. For the most part the stay was good and the location was super convenient being right beside a mall with a food court and a grocery store was wonderful. Some things that I think could be better: The service in the breakfast area was great when the Russian lady (blonde with a scowl) was not around. When she was there she made it very difficult for many of us and the kids. The construction started really early in the morning (many mornings before 7 am we were hearing some banging noices) The elevator took a long time to move and sounded as though it needed work All in all we really enjoyed our stay - we liked the ladies that cleaned and maintained the fourth floor they were very friendly, you did a great job helping us with our laundry difficulties and the pool being outside was awesome. The service from the main desk was also good and they were willing to help with any task. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was just ok, but handy to amenities. I stayed here because I had stayed here before with relatives, and had a nice stay. I found the room this time quite small. I was a little concerned because I could not lock my door (no latch) on the inside. There was constuction going on, so at 7:00am right outside our window we had hammers and saws going off. I realize that you have to do renos at some point, but that was kind of disappointing, waking up that early on a holiday. I found the breakfast lacking. The muffins were dry, and not much choice of bagels. The turkey sausage was also dry. I was there at 8:30, so not at the end of breakfast time. Also the fire alarm went off about 10:00pm, so that was nerve racking, having to get dressed and head down the stairs to outside. I realize that isn't something the hotel has control over (and nice to know the alarm system works) but, once again, not a very relaxing stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For what we paid for our 5 night visit we received good value for our money. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable for our needs. Additional towels were requested and provided very quickly. My only complaint was the breakfast quality. Food was average continental breakfast of cereals and stale pastries. The 'hot' food options were not like any of the other Holiday Inn's my family has stayed at. I would suggest enjoying cereal for your stay or budget for breakfast out. Besides breakfast I was very happy with the hotel. It is attached to the mall which provided excellent opportunities for supper. It is close to the Subway for ease into downtown Vancouver. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The breakfast was complimentary and well stocked. The rooms were clean, despite the ongoing construction, my room was quiet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by celebration Location was near Sky Train and Mall so easy access to travel and shopping. Variety of restaurants in the area. Room had 2 balconies/patio areas. We could see sun rise on one and sunset on the other. Small kitchen area with table. Two sinks in the bathroom were an appreciated surprise. A/C had some issues but hopefully they have been resolved. The hotel is undergoing some updates and workers are very respectful. The breakfast area was awesome - well stocked, well managed and excellent seating area. Newspapers were easily available. Easy to celebrate with family members in such an accommodation i.e. roomy area within our room and balconies/patio areas as well as in breakfast area. Staff was consistently friendly and accommodating ex. even took the time to take a family picture for us. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and friendly staff Staff members were Good and helpful. They were always there with a smile. Neat and clean place for stay. Some Improvements that I recommend - Rooms needs to be freshened up, breakfast food quality needs to improve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Next to sky train and mall as well as a number of places for food. Hotel is undergoing updates but staff is very respectful. The two decks with our room allowed for us to enjoy breakfast with sunrise and evening with sunset all with our family. Black out curtains were excellent both for light and heat. Two sinks in bathroom were greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly. Fellow in breakfast room was very attentive to monitoring and replenishing food items as well as clearing tables. Newspapers were easily assess able when coming for breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal location to Metropolis at Metrotown shopping mall. A lot of construction going on in the area but the staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. A nice pool area and enjoyed the fact the pool was outdoors. The breakfast room had lots of choices for breakfast. The hotel is directly across from Skytrain and a Bus Loop which makes it very convenient for sight seeing. You can access Skytrain and be downtown in 20 minutes to all the great choices for dinner and drinks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love this HIE as we have stayed here several times now. First class service, comfort, pool, and the location next to a huge mall is very convenient. Highly recommended. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes vacaciones... :) Excelente servicio y atención, muy confortable la habitación, el precio es muy bueno, facilidad para transportarse al centro de la ciudad, Definitivamente volveré a hospedarme en este hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Metrotown HIE (E is for Expensive) I travel ALOT! And I usually don't post too much, but the cost and problems I had at Metrotown HIE, was not worth the high cost or or closness to my customer. Not including that there was alot of construction going on around the hotel, that didn't bother me. but the WIFI was poor as well. On the bright side the staff at the front desk was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Group will never stay here again Location and front desk staff are great. Hotel is dirty, elevators, door locks, didn't work properly. Rates for groups are way more that other higher rated hotels in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Might stay at this hotel after all the construction is completed. I believe a CREDIT is due after having to put up with all the noisy activity and construction! Room charges way to high as a result and am not very happy as I had a Granddaughter that was there to race in a International Track Meet. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk staff, housekeeping and the evening security officer were very friendly and helpful. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading