• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great, However, due to contraction in the area it was not easy to get in and out. I have to make two attempted to get into the hotel parking. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The parking is terrible, partly due to the construction in the area, which is not the hotels fault, but I am considering switching hotels until after the construction is completed and the parking garage is improved. I have been staying at this hotel for about 18 years and the parking has always been difficult. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel meet my needs Hotel was great,but access was difficult due to construction on street and mall. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in Vancouver area Convenient, clean, comfortable. Lots of restaurants in the area. Adjacent to Metrotown and public transport. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and modern room Clean, comfortable, and modern room. Good value for your money September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value Close to the light rail (Sky Train) and Metrotown. Construction all arounf the hotel but not too noisy. The SkyTrain can be heard in most areas but not excessive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Once the construction is completed around the hotel the access will be much better. Being attached or during construction, beside the shopping mall is a very nice feature. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GOOD Everything was GOOD. We liked the locating, close to Mall , Sky Train and Chinatown. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable beds and quiet room just stayed one night. lots of construction around but the hotel stay was good. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel exterior is under reno/expansion, but was very good stay September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Close to Central Park. Terry Fox Running circuit. Construction happening but does not affect sleep. Close to Metrotown Mall September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I wish there was less construction around the hotel during my stay, but I understand that this is beyond their control September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for visiting Metrotown We always stay here a couple days to vist Metrotown and get some serious shopping in, it's literally 2 minutes to walk next door to mall or skytrain/bus loop!..... great place to stay if you have kids....close enough to be able to walk back to hotel room and drop of your bags and have a rest mid -afternoon., The breakfast is included in your room but can be very busy, just dont go down there if you are are in a hurry, give yourself some time to find seating and get your coffee as there are guests there that are not willing to wait their turn or just generally budge in front of you...overall this place is a convienent option and i will stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! The staff was wonderful! Some construction on the street but it was no problem. The hotel is close to the train, bus, and a huge mall! Over all a great stay! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is always great to stay here. I have been coming for 4 years now and always have a wonderful stay. it is nice to be in the centre of Vancouver and to have the train and shopping around. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy hate this hotel, did not get a good sleep. made for a very bad business day with very little sleep the night before! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and consistent Holiday Inn Express at Metrotown is conveniently located it is consistent in the service they provide and you can rely on having a positive experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations good. Service and quality remain the same. Holiday Inn's are predicatable, as is this one. Staff friendly, breakfast average, room comfortable. Still dealing with reno's on other floors. Would greatly benefit from a hot tub in the pool area. Like staying there given it's location to Metrotown Mall and the Skytrain. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient We appreciate the convenience to the sky train and Metro Town. Travelling to the down town area is only 20 minutes away and parking is not an issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean. Staff was courtious. Great location next to the Metroplex Enjoyed it for 10 whole days/nights. Doing business with Metro Vancouver. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Fire alarms, no internet Construction in and around the hotel area, Fire alarms 8 out of 10 days, no internet from 5pm-2am. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The price was a little more than I was looking for when I visited for the weekend. My first impression upon arrival was there was no parking but they do have a underground garage. Also, there's construction going on so that didn't help either but there was no work being done during the weekend I stayed. Overall a good place in a good location. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service I find the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown a good hotel. The staff are courteous on checking in and they are very helpful during my stay. The room is clean and comfortable, the lighting is good and the conditioner works very well. The hallway is clean and well kept. I need an accessible room and the bathroom is spacious and easy for me to move around. The breakfast room is clean with good clean tables. There are all types of food, beverages, fruits for the clients to choose from and it is satisfying without too much indulgences. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service GREAT! We have stayed a number of times and this Hotel remains the only Hotel my family will use in the future! Hats off to you people, great job! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Noisey Experience The hotel was fine except for the construction that started at 7:00 am every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made business travel easy Stayed at this hotel almost every week from the end of May to mid-August while I was working in a nearby office building. The staff was friendly, most helpful, and very curtious. The location and amenities made it very easy to to keep up with demanding work schedule. And even with all of the improvements being made to the property the rooms were clean, and I always got a goods night's sleep. Many thanks to Linda and all the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I have stayed in many over the years with kids in sports. For the most part the stay was good and the location was super convenient being right beside a mall with a food court and a grocery store was wonderful. Some things that I think could be better: The service in the breakfast area was great when the Russian lady (blonde with a scowl) was not around. When she was there she made it very difficult for many of us and the kids. The construction started really early in the morning (many mornings before 7 am we were hearing some banging noices) The elevator took a long time to move and sounded as though it needed work All in all we really enjoyed our stay - we liked the ladies that cleaned and maintained the fourth floor they were very friendly, you did a great job helping us with our laundry difficulties and the pool being outside was awesome. The service from the main desk was also good and they were willing to help with any task. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was just ok, but handy to amenities. I stayed here because I had stayed here before with relatives, and had a nice stay. I found the room this time quite small. I was a little concerned because I could not lock my door (no latch) on the inside. There was constuction going on, so at 7:00am right outside our window we had hammers and saws going off. I realize that you have to do renos at some point, but that was kind of disappointing, waking up that early on a holiday. I found the breakfast lacking. The muffins were dry, and not much choice of bagels. The turkey sausage was also dry. I was there at 8:30, so not at the end of breakfast time. Also the fire alarm went off about 10:00pm, so that was nerve racking, having to get dressed and head down the stairs to outside. I realize that isn't something the hotel has control over (and nice to know the alarm system works) but, once again, not a very relaxing stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For what we paid for our 5 night visit we received good value for our money. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable for our needs. Additional towels were requested and provided very quickly. My only complaint was the breakfast quality. Food was average continental breakfast of cereals and stale pastries. The 'hot' food options were not like any of the other Holiday Inn's my family has stayed at. I would suggest enjoying cereal for your stay or budget for breakfast out. Besides breakfast I was very happy with the hotel. It is attached to the mall which provided excellent opportunities for supper. It is close to the Subway for ease into downtown Vancouver. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The breakfast was complimentary and well stocked. The rooms were clean, despite the ongoing construction, my room was quiet. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading