• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery/Science World
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:11.6KM
Attraction:
Play Land/P.E.N "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:16.4KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location in downtown while the location is great, the hotel needs some serious TLC! Price for the hotel is too high, but maybe it is a reflection of Vancouver! In major cities in Asia you get much better properties for this same price and TOP service! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent night's sleep The only negative I really have about this hotel is that you can tell that it is a bit older. The air conditioning systems left a bit to be desired, and the ceilings were that popcorn look. The bathrooms were also a bit unusual, but they worked well, so no problem there. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We were quite happy overall with our stay here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Highly Recommend This Hotel We spent a couple of nights in this Downtown Vancouver Hotel and cannot speak highly enough of the staff and facilities. The Gym and especially the swimming pool where you can swim and look out at the busy Vancouver Traffic and people going about their business. To add to the occasion, we got both nights free having travelled over from Scotland to go on an Alaskan Cruise and by continuing the habit of using Holiday Inn we qualified for two free nights at the end of the Cruise before flying back home to Scotland. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list It was comfortable but don't let it be your first choice July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay. We stayed here and left the next day on a cruise. Staff was very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but strange lay-out All the staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful Strange and confusing lay-out to the parking and amenities, a map when i checked it to show me how to get around would have been helpful (also very slow and small elevators) The room was very clean but didn't have very good (or any?) air conditioning, slow internet and was quite small The food in the restaurant and room service was just okay but the service was very good Nice pool but a very small shallow end for smaller children and no hot tub Location was good, close to the city center I would probably stay here again July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great stay in vancouver and great place to be to see the city July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 電梯 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad A/C and cramped elevators I am a regualr at Holiday Inn and never had any negative experience until I stayed at Vancouver BC downtown location. The elevators from parking are really small especially when you have family and luggage. Also, we rented two rooms at this location and both rooms had problem with A/C. Not fun on a hot summer day with little one. We had to turn off our A/C at 3 AM in the morning to avoid scraching soud of the A/C and try to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in Vancouver during Canada Day. Hotel easy to get to. Neighbourhood is decent. Two coffee shops within 2 blocks. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Vancouver How we truly wish we discovered the place earlier. We were billeted in a nearby, more expensive hotel when we decided to transfer since it was just a stone throw away. The rooms are more than adequate for our needs since we were visiting sites everyday; the Filipino staff was very helpful finding us 2rooms immediately so as to give us more precious time for sightseeing.The hotel rate saved us valuable dollars which we spent for our breakfasts, lunches and dinners wherever we found ourselves. For practical travelers who prefer to go sightseeing rather than watching television in hotel rooms, this is highly recommended.Of course, we could have saved more if we reserved months ahead. A valuable lesson for future travels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly helpful staff and clean rooms loved the extra room with twin bed! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was easy to find and was in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. A hot tub would have been nice but not a deterrant for any future stay. I will definitely make the hotel my preferred accommodations when staying in Vancouver. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location in Vancouver. But the room and food priced high. Rooms on the small size. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Not at all worth the money, would not stay again and will be leary to stay in a Holiday Inn again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown Stayed at this location prior to departing for Cruise. Easy access from the Canada Rail Line which we took from Airport. About a 4 block walk from City Center Station. Also had shuttle for Capalino Suspension Bridge a block away. Cab to the Cruise terminal is around $10 CN plus tip. Short stay but worked well for our needs in town. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Technologically Challenged Great location - walking distance to departure to Granville island. many nice shops and cafes nearby. Adequate underground parking. However - one big negative: Bad Wifi/Internet. Slow - when it connected. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Overall it is a pretty average hotel. Only two lifts for a hotel this size is not great. If you are in a room to the sides the wireless is hopeless. Luckily the room had a wired connection. Hotel is showing its age. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay overall When in Vancouver again, I will most likely make my hotel The Holiday Inn, Vancouver. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Greetings.... We had a wonderful time and stay....great location, great breakfast. .Many Thanks to Wei and Candy for making our stay that much better. Two wonderful H.I. Employees that go the extra mile. Two thumbs up! JAC June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room There were a few cons, namely the puddle of unknown substance on our nightstand that we called to have cleaned up upon arrival, but no one ever came, late and cold room service breakfast. No one ever replied about the puddle, but they did fix our breakfast very quickly. But overall it was a decent experience. We were a block from everything we needed and the hotel itself was clean, quiet.and comfortable. The bed was super cozy and the pillows were excellent. We would absolutely stay again June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over to Whitler Clean. Efficient. Central location. Spacious room. Nice bar and lobby. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Reasonable close to water front ( ~15 mins walking ) Very good value for location. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Overall, it was ok - feel the quality of the room has diminished, but it's clean and that's important. I felt for the type of room, it's a bit over-charged, but given the season, understandable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all a good location and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, and nice balcony on the second floor. Only issues were not enough soap, and breakfast was a bit pricey for what was available June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous, helpful staff Staff very supportive especially with helping with lost luggage. Very courteous with answering questions concerning area and room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Food was very good too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I found the staff in this hotel very helpful . Wish the restaurant was located in a different section . June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient, but frustrating Wifi service We stayed here for a business conference June 9-12, 2014. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced, and the room was generally very nice. However, the wifi service was very poor -- it faded in and out completely, and when it was up and running it was very slow. I discussed the problem with others attending the conference, and the experience seemed to be universal regardless of what floor anyone was staying on, or in the cafe. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its wifi. This may not matter to many quests, but I needed to keep in touch with my office email while I was gone, and the service made it very difficult and frustrating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel; walking distance to restaurants, shopping This hotel was nice. A little different from other Holiday Inns as the lobby was very open. No complimentary coffee in lobby. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading