• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff great front desk staff. great location for downtown vancouver events November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise A pleasant stay made better by the staff that worked hard and were very friendly. The hotel was much better than expected. Need to get a better wifi system though. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location! 2 night stay mixing business and leisure. Hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying the Yaletown neighborhood and its eclectic mix of dining and shopping. Stanley Park is also close by. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but..... very good hotel, excellent location, good service and great food but theres a little inconvenience, if you happen to have a room in the right side of the hotel (facing the hotel) there is a night club where the music is loud till 2 or 3 am and you can hear it with the windows closed!!! and i was in the fifth floor!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and super location! Very convenient location! Close to train stops, close to great restaurant choices. Walking distance from everything we cared about. Only needed train for to/from airport. Friendly and helpful staff addressed all of our needs. The gym was small but I got a nice work out in. The pool looked good but I did not get to try it. Breakfast was a dissappointment. Coffee was cold, food was blah and servers seemed way too rushed even though mostly empty tables all around. They did comp the coffee so that was a nice gesture to make it right. Every thing else was super and the price was very reasonable for a big city hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay It was a pleasant stay except some noises from a bar next to the hotel especially during weekends. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for business in Vancouver If you need to stay in downtown Vancouver, the value for the location is fantastic! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay was great, smooth check in & out, clean comfortable rooms. The bathroom set up was weird, as there was no room to have the sink and mirror in there - it was across the hall. No big deal though. Nice hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Nice Hotel This hotel feels like a nice upscale hotel in a great location in downtown Vancouver. Excellent value! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by there are better options available Check out other properties in the area instead. They should have better service and value. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was very nice and helpful. The service was very good, We stayed there twice in two weeks and found it to be of equal quality both stays. We look forward to visiting this hotel again, and staying at they Holiday Inn where ever we travel October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! Room was clean and comfortable. Elevators a little small but all and all this is a great location. Walking distance to Robson street and all the stores. Got 7/11, shopper's drug mart, tim hortons and great little eating spots right around the corner. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and worth the price. Their dining room staff was also very friendly. Small error on bill for parking but they corrected it immediately and sent me a copy of the corrected bill by email instantly. Great service! October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy bar I really enjoy my stay at this hotel most of the time, as this was my third time. However on this stay I was given a far room with no warning that a party was happening just below at nearby ballroom/ or bar and the music was thumping til 3am. Needless to say I did not get any sleep and was not a very productive day for business meetings next day. All I expected was a heads up and asked if that would be an issue. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Solid overall accommodations with great, timely service. Staff was very helpful and made great dining recommendations. My only complaint was the noise from the adjacent "night-club", which kept the party rolling a little later than I would have expected for a Thursday night, so I ended up leaving my TV on all night to water down the top-40 beats (I really would have preferred to just join the fun and have another round, but work duties called...). All things considered, my time at this hotel in Vancouver was just great and the room, lobby, and parking were all great and conveniently located in downtown. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service This hotel aims to offer the best customer service and you won't be disappointed. It was the 3rd time I stayed in this hotel and the quality of customer service is simply AMAZING ! Staff at the front desk are dedicated to offer the guest the best experience. I strongly recommend this hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise hotel 1. no inspect of room noise level 2. no people in charge responsible for raising up the problem at all October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I would stay here again, because the beds were comfortable and modern rooms. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel offered value for a busy traveller. I would have liked to have stayed 2 nights so that I could try out the swimming pool. The bar was quiet but had a good atmosphere. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and attentive to requests October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in DT Vancouver To be in walking distance to so many places in DT Vancouver, this property is a great value for money and is modern throughout. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but stay somewhere else. Very poor wifi, poor performance of TV, very poor air conditioning, not bad location. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff makes the difference Staff was always helpful and friendly. Always seemed to have the information we needed. We looked forward to breakfast at the restaurant, mostly because of the cheerful and high energy staff! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Good experience. Wish the AC would get the room cooler. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by here and gone This stay was quick and convenient for my business needs. The grand entrance is a nice one, with a door man...always a nice touch. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked our room to stay downtown for our anniversary. First of all, our room was very awkward to get to. We had to take an elevator to the 2nd floor, walk down a long hallway and then take another elevator back down to the 1st floor to get to our room. While our room (112) was ok, I found the cleanliness to be not up to par. The carpet was dirty (hadn't been vacuumed), the lamp shade had something smeared on it and the patio door was covered in finger/hand prints. There was some sort of access panel in the ceiling of the bathroom that was rusted and leaking onto the edge of the tub. There was also a sheet of paper from the previous guest on the desk that had all of their personal information on it. The mini fridge in our room was warm and we couldn't find a way to adjust the temperature so our leftovers we brought back from the restaurant were wasted as we could put them in a fridge. Overall, we did not enjoy our experience and will likely choose a different hotel when we visit downtown Vancouver again, which is quite regularly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were polite and very attentive and the room was spacious and well equipped October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit prior to cruise. Hotel was excellently located in good pedestrian area of the city. Lots of food/drink options Also close to seaport for those cruising to/from Vancouver. The hotel itself seems to be an original older part and a newer tower. Can only speak to the older building, but very basic not too updated but functional. Rooms small and double/double leaves little space for "spreading-out". Overall a satisfactory experience certainly removed from luxury however. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best kept hotel secret in Vancouver ...my wife and I stay at this Holiday Inn because its location is incredible and the hotel rooms October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good cleanliness standards The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We did have one issue that the manager on duty handled immediately which made our stay very pleasurable and I would recommend this hotel to others. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful for our group's needs. The hotel itself was in great shape and in a great location. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading