• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great service Comfortable room with nice view. Staff provided excellent information on recommending places to see and eat with practical suggestions on getting there. Recommendations on routes for driving and bus were very helpful. Restaurant recommendations were very good. Breakfast was very good also and saved a lot of time. Overall - an excellent experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay enjoyed the stay during 3 days and loved to be again stay here at this place. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too far from downtown Did not realize how far we were from downtown, and area is a bit sketchy. Bar next door was okay, friendly, brew pub. Unfortunately our experience was tainted by fire alarm pulled by a child around midnight, and construction on Hastings starting at 5:00 a.m. which we were not told about. Should have realized and asked for a change of room but didn't. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful staff, and quiet rooms. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express at 2889 East Hastings Street in Vancouver, BC were very friendly, and helpful. The room was well insulated so that outside noise was not heard. We really appreciate the fact that this hotel is pet friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and comfortable bed Our room was quiet even tho there was street construction outside. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the staff were very helpful in finding shopping areas, local attractions, and restaurants. I really enjoyed the secure parking and being able to leave my car there while on a cruise. The shuttle to Canada Place was enjoyable and the driver gave us a narrative about places we passed so we felt like we knew more about the city. We stayed in this hotel last year and anticipate staying there in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm/Bill False Fire alarm in the middle of first night Bill: was charged to my credit card even when It was told them a night before that don't charge to CC as I will pay cash. Rooms were not that clean August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk employees The front desk personnel were very professional, polite and friendly. They provided requested information on tourism, taxi service and eating recommendations which were all great and worked out for me and my wife. Check in/out was like perfection. Witnessed an irate guest confrontation with HIE front desk employees, and I must say the HIE employees handled the situation in a professional manner. Low tone responses, eye contact and overall calmed the guest down. The team should be commended for having to deal with such guests. Well trained and dedicated in supportting the customer. It was a great stay and will recommend to friends to stay there before a cruise or just visiting the area. IHG properties are my favorite. Take care. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sauna Sauna was out of order for entire three days of last stay, other than that I have no complaints. Excellent staff for the entire three nights. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to believe this is a Holiday Inn The entrance into the hotel is not easily seen from the road and a tree blocks the sign. After turning back around and finding the entrance the staff is wonderful. They really try to make you feel welcome and take care of your needs. I think we took the last two rooms available because they were bad. Both rooms had torn carpets and stains everywhere. Knowing there was no rooms anywhere nearby we stayed. It was a place that you wore your shoes into bed then took them off. I have never felt the need to complain about a room with the Holiday Inn franchises but this place needs a major renovation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Poor Breakfast We loved the staff and location (NOT in the best part of town, but VERY convenient to the highway and sightseeing...), but the breakfast experience (one of the MAIN reasons we choose Holiday Inn Express) was very disappointing. The breakfast room was very small and crowded - making it difficult for the harried staff to maintain the buffet. We ended up walking a few blocks up the street and buying breakfast after our first day. One big plus - the cedar sauna was divine! A great way to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was clean and spacious, staff was courteous and polite. Location to downtown and surrounding areas was perfect. Only concerns was our room was facing the street so the noise from traffic and the bar below was very loud during the weekend. I always travel with ear plugs and that did the trick to drown out the noise. We were awoken one morning due to construction noise from street repaving but I can't fault the hotel for that. They did post notices to make guests aware. I would stay at this location again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Very friendly and comfortable and a very spacious room. Would definitely recommend it for anyone travelling through Vancouver. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable accommodations Initial room was totally unacceptable as no windows. Requested new room and was looked after by manager. Overall good accommodations just bad experience with first room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Inside of the Hotel looks great. Coming from Hastings to the Hotel, very difficult to arrive, as the Holiday Inn Van is parked in the area where vehicles are to arrive, according to the signs. We parked in the No parking area, checked in and then proceeded to park in the underground parking area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great srvice and great breakfast staff service was outstanding but hotel Is a little off the beaten path and shuttle service is limited. the hotel is well worn but staff said the upgrades will be "soon" We would put up with the transportation issue if the rooms were redone July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room This Holiday Inn appears very clean from the Lobby to the desk to the elevator. The hallways to the rooms are tarnished by the carpets appearing to be very old and stained. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was responsive but one of them was young and did not communicate directions accurately. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was quick to restock. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by revisit suprising not so bad Was happy that the hotel seemed to have made adjustments in cleaning. I booked this hotel by mistake. But I was happy I did. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in downtown Vancouver The hotel was great, big rooms and yummy breakfast, and the free shuttle into the Convention Center was awesome. Compared to the $200 cost of other hotels right downtown this was much better value and a 15 minute shuttle ride in... I would stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long time customer $15 to use a microwave! I use this and other hotels regularly. I really wasn't happy to hear they want $15 to use a microwave when other hotels offer it free. I am a regular customer and when I complained to the staff they were totally unconcerned. The rooms are a little run down, not that clean, every time I try and check into this hotel there are hotel vehicles in the loading zone to check in (not smart) Leaving you nowhere to park. The only reason I return to this hotel is the breakfast is much better than average. Cable tv is poor and often not clear. Complaining has never resolved this issue either. Zero perks for semi-regular customers. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience!!! See previous summary. Would NOT stay at this hotel again!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value room with shuttle for downtown We stayed at the hotel because it was a good value and I was assured there was a shuttle to take us to Canada Place, where we were taking a cruise. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel staff, who bent over backwards to assist with recommendations on tours and restaurants. I would stay here again just based on the staff. The room we had was a little older, but it was certainly clean. I recommend this hotel to people who don't want to stay at the pricey hotels downtown but still want access to the downtown area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service & stay! Stayed 6 nights, upon check-in were pleased that we had been upgraded to a junior suite due to Platinum status - King bed suite (#414), kitchenette with fridge/microwave/coffee maker, granite countertops & bar area & French doors leading to bedroom with sitting area & balcony overlooking beautiful Grouse Mountain which is lit up @ night! Although this is an older property, our suite had extremely clean washroom, large closet in addition to a huge walk-in closet, comfortable bed & linens, high quality clean carpeting & upholstered chair & sofa, large flat screen TV and large desk & . We used free shuttle to Canada Place each day, drivers very courteous especially Carlos who was very knowledgeable for local tourist info; we returned to hotel each day via city bus #135 Express, less than 20 minutes. Hotel has free parking but we opted for bus/day pass $9.75 & Hop-on Hop-off transportation which was most convenient especially since parking in many places $3-4/per half hour. Also free shuttles from Canada Place to Capilano Bridge & Grouse Mountain every 30 minutes. Hotel Front Desk staff extremely pleasant & very helpful with tourist info, bus stop info, discount coupons, maps & directions, etc . Jenina greeted us each day with her beautiful smile & offer to assist in any way! Complimentary breakfast daily was always fresh, many various selections of eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, breads,bagels,oatmeals,delicious assorted mini muffins & croissants, juices, Greek yogurt & always plenty of fresh bananas &oranges, all constantly replenished by kitchen staff! Our rooms were kept immaculately clean each day, nice Bath & Body works washroom amenities. We received excellent service throughout our stay & super value for what we paid for our stay! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no shuttle This is a basic holiday Inn express including standard breakfast. The first day there we could get a 2 PM shuttle to downtown. Driver very nice and recommended a great dinner spot. When we got back at 8 PM could not sign up for shuttle until 1 PM. Needless to say we took the bus. Desk staff good about giving us bus information. All staff very nice. Apparently it is illegal to pick up passengers to go back to hotel. Since we had to wait for the bus with the homeless, I was not impressed with hotel or Vancouver and will probably not be back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very impressed by the service we received at this hotel. Any questions we asked at the front desk regarding directions and transportation to sight seeing areas were answered and explained very clearly. We thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning and we were pleasantly surprised at the variety of food offered. The only negative thing I would say was that our room faced the main street and it was noisier than we expected due to the traffic. My husband had brought extra ear plugs which we used and that helped. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Most disgusting experience ever If you like dirt, leaks and bugs, stay in this Holiday Inn Express! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation for guest rooms Overall, for the price of the stay, in such busy Vancouver area, it is about right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and Everything Great Daryl and staff were great. I arrived very frustrated and they took my bag to the room. When I found I was in the front, i requested to move to the back. No problem. Answered many questions pleasantly and always with a smile. Friends arrived on Saturday and room not ready. Daryl gave them a nice roomy, corner room. Asked about places to eat that evening and once again Daryl came to the rescue. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting Vancouver. You should be most proud of your employees. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel and not worth the price This hotel is located in an older building and is showing its wear. While the entry inside the building is well kept the rooms are not. The carpeting is old and stained throughout the building and in the bedrooms. I paid about $150.00 American and the value given the building conditions would have been more along the lines of $75.00. The guest staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs as quickly as possible, so I give them high marks there. The Breakfast room is too crowded and hard to move around in. They need to take some of the furniture out and make it easier to move around in. The shuttle service was great and got us to our destination quickly. We stayed at this hotel in anticipation of using this service and in that area it met our needs. I would not recommend the hotel based on condition of the rooms and the price being paid. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Stay We stayed at this property several years ago when we were visiting Playland. It isn't in the best area, but it is close enough to downtown and the highway for it to be a good overall choice location wise. The rooms have had some updates done, but there's more improvements/updates and general maintenance to be done. Bathrooms and beds need some attention. We had a faulty clock radio in the room that wouldn't stop playing music even in the off position, so we just unplugged it. I suspect the last guests did the same because the time was way off. The a/c controls were falling off the wall and the a/c shut off during the night and it got too hot in the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and easy to Playland Within walking distance to Playland, great room and breakfast. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading