• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out, dated, needs a major overhaul! This hotel is in a great location....convenient to everything important in Vancouver. The staff is trying their best, however, the hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. The rooms are dated, the decor several decades out of style and most of all: the carpet in the hallways and in our guest room was stained, filthy, ripped, puckered and made one cringe to walk on it! Pillows and mattress are old and lumpy. I would NOT expect to pay what I paid a night for a room in this condition. Breakfast room was overcrowded and the poor staff could not keep up to the volume of people, so food ran out. The toaster was broken. We requested a wake up call and didn't get one. Not good value for the money and I was miffed! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Carpets need to be replaced. Other than that the room was very acceptable. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, dirty room The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. Our room was out dated, dirty and not very appealing at all !! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Great location - close to the PNE. Free secure parking and breakfasts were appreciated. Our room was clean and very spacious. Maintenance staff responded immediately to a concern we had. Sad that the carpet in the room has been left in such a state - worn and stained - desperately needs replaced. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, but the bed was acceptable Dirty room, but the bed was acceptable and breakfast was OK. It was also in a bad area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Closest Hotel to P.N.E. We chose this hotel due to the location; we wanted to visit the P.N.E. Even after requesting an early check-in, and being told by the front desk staff to return at 2 pm. our room was not yet ready when we arrived back at 2 pm. We were then told there was still a guest in the room and we would have to come back at 4. Firstly, why would you allow a late check-out with a full hotel?? Secondly, why were we not told this when we first arrived just after noon? The room was spacious although there were several items that needed attending: ripped shower curtain, very stained carpets in the room and dirty balcony with old cigarette butts left. Breakfast the next day was adequate. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convienent A little noisy but that's par for the course in terms of location and it's super busy because of the pne! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where I needed it to be the hotel was good for what I needed. my room 318 had a leaky bathroom faucet. And found the fan quite noisy in the room but was fine with earplugs. I will stay there again next year when the PNE times comes around again. thank you August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were in Vancouver to be with our granddaughters as they participated in the 4H 100 year activities at the PNE, this hotel is within walking distance to the PNE which was great for our needs. We found the Staff to be great. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning so loud The bed was comfortable, the amenities were great, the room was clean. The front desk person was friendly. Breakfast was great for selection and quality for a breakfast bar type set up. Room 227 has paint issues on the bathroom ceiling though (peeling off in chunks). Also, the air conditioner was so loud (happy to have it as it was very hot) it was impossible to sleep (would have been impossible to sleep without is as well - too hot). Our room wasn't ready until 4pm (not sure what time check in is though). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near our event in Vancouver This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express and this hotel in particular. We were impressed with the overall quality and value we experienced. Definitely on our list for a return visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location for downtown The staff is very kind that I can go airport in time thanks to call from the front. The location of this hotel is somewhat far from the downtown, but there are direct buses frequently. So, I have no problem to visit vancouver convention center in downtown. There are good restaurants and a liqour store near hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Staff at front desk were very helpful in directions after arrival, but poor directions over phone when making reservation. Also provided GOOGLE directions when leaving. Staff immediately responded to issues in room (burned out bulbs). Amenities were best of any encountered during our 8 day stay in BC area. Appreciate shampoo conditioner, close up mirror, and hair dryer. Staff also helpful in local restaurant recommendations, although the restaurant in HI building looked terrible and we did not use it. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good breakfast The staff were helpful and made our stay comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was ample for the price of the room. Parking was easy and convenient. The hotel was near enough to downtown and easy distance for some of the attractions of Vancouver August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property But There are Limitations This a very nice property. It is new and well maintained but there are things you need to know. Do not stay on the street side. The room was noisy at night. The A/C was noisy also. But the staff was very nice. Also note the property is 5 miles from Vancouver city center. You need to drive there and park or take other transportation to get there. Be aware of that. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great service Comfortable room with nice view. Staff provided excellent information on recommending places to see and eat with practical suggestions on getting there. Recommendations on routes for driving and bus were very helpful. Restaurant recommendations were very good. Breakfast was very good also and saved a lot of time. Overall - an excellent experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay enjoyed the stay during 3 days and loved to be again stay here at this place. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too far from downtown Did not realize how far we were from downtown, and area is a bit sketchy. Bar next door was okay, friendly, brew pub. Unfortunately our experience was tainted by fire alarm pulled by a child around midnight, and construction on Hastings starting at 5:00 a.m. which we were not told about. Should have realized and asked for a change of room but didn't. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful staff, and quiet rooms. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express at 2889 East Hastings Street in Vancouver, BC were very friendly, and helpful. The room was well insulated so that outside noise was not heard. We really appreciate the fact that this hotel is pet friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and comfortable bed Our room was quiet even tho there was street construction outside. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the staff were very helpful in finding shopping areas, local attractions, and restaurants. I really enjoyed the secure parking and being able to leave my car there while on a cruise. The shuttle to Canada Place was enjoyable and the driver gave us a narrative about places we passed so we felt like we knew more about the city. We stayed in this hotel last year and anticipate staying there in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm/Bill False Fire alarm in the middle of first night Bill: was charged to my credit card even when It was told them a night before that don't charge to CC as I will pay cash. Rooms were not that clean August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk employees The front desk personnel were very professional, polite and friendly. They provided requested information on tourism, taxi service and eating recommendations which were all great and worked out for me and my wife. Check in/out was like perfection. Witnessed an irate guest confrontation with HIE front desk employees, and I must say the HIE employees handled the situation in a professional manner. Low tone responses, eye contact and overall calmed the guest down. The team should be commended for having to deal with such guests. Well trained and dedicated in supportting the customer. It was a great stay and will recommend to friends to stay there before a cruise or just visiting the area. IHG properties are my favorite. Take care. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sauna Sauna was out of order for entire three days of last stay, other than that I have no complaints. Excellent staff for the entire three nights. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to believe this is a Holiday Inn The entrance into the hotel is not easily seen from the road and a tree blocks the sign. After turning back around and finding the entrance the staff is wonderful. They really try to make you feel welcome and take care of your needs. I think we took the last two rooms available because they were bad. Both rooms had torn carpets and stains everywhere. Knowing there was no rooms anywhere nearby we stayed. It was a place that you wore your shoes into bed then took them off. I have never felt the need to complain about a room with the Holiday Inn franchises but this place needs a major renovation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Poor Breakfast We loved the staff and location (NOT in the best part of town, but VERY convenient to the highway and sightseeing...), but the breakfast experience (one of the MAIN reasons we choose Holiday Inn Express) was very disappointing. The breakfast room was very small and crowded - making it difficult for the harried staff to maintain the buffet. We ended up walking a few blocks up the street and buying breakfast after our first day. One big plus - the cedar sauna was divine! A great way to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was clean and spacious, staff was courteous and polite. Location to downtown and surrounding areas was perfect. Only concerns was our room was facing the street so the noise from traffic and the bar below was very loud during the weekend. I always travel with ear plugs and that did the trick to drown out the noise. We were awoken one morning due to construction noise from street repaving but I can't fault the hotel for that. They did post notices to make guests aware. I would stay at this location again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Very friendly and comfortable and a very spacious room. Would definitely recommend it for anyone travelling through Vancouver. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable accommodations Initial room was totally unacceptable as no windows. Requested new room and was looked after by manager. Overall good accommodations just bad experience with first room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Inside of the Hotel looks great. Coming from Hastings to the Hotel, very difficult to arrive, as the Holiday Inn Van is parked in the area where vehicles are to arrive, according to the signs. We parked in the No parking area, checked in and then proceeded to park in the underground parking area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great srvice and great breakfast staff service was outstanding but hotel Is a little off the beaten path and shuttle service is limited. the hotel is well worn but staff said the upgrades will be "soon" We would put up with the transportation issue if the rooms were redone July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading