• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodation Very easy highway access. Ample safe and secure parking for a full size pick up truck. Everything thing you need is within a few steps. The bed and pillow are very comfortable for my broken and damaged body. Lots of coffee for the morning. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always, a wonderful stay We alway stay here when visiting family in Vancouver. It's so relaxing and the service is excellent. It has easy access to the #1 Highway yet it's so peaceful and quiet. Thanks again for making our stay exactly what we want and expect. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super COMFORTABLE BED Excellent choice for our leisure trip to North Vancouver. Close to all amenities. Our dog was greeted with exuberance and enjoyed her stay as well. Very Quiet room with an excellent view of the grounds and the main entrance. Very relaxing and we felt right at home as we were there for 5 nights to do some family visiting. Our room was very clean and we slept well... But, most of all, when we booked in at the last minute they made us feel VERY WELCOME AND gave us a fantastic rate on a classy room!!! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Z We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Upon entering the hotel grounds you are welcomed by a lovely small cascading waterfall, accompanied by lush trees and hillside. The lobby opens up to offer a lounge and onsite Pantry restaurant. The staff were incredibly friendly, and lent me a charging cord to utilize during the length of our stay as we had forgotten it. We stayed in a standard room, which is a fair size, with modern decor and soft comfortable beds. The Keuring machine and assorted coffee and tea was a wonderful touch, and much enjoyed in the morning. While visiting Vancouver we relied on public transportation, and the proximity of the hotel to the bus route was incredible, only steps away. I would recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveller. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids adventure Had a great time in Vancouver the staff at the hotel were fantastic, the pool was out of order when we arrived and the 3 grandchildren as well as myself were disappointed but the hotel had free vouchers to a pool a few miles away and the kids loved the pool. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay Was an outstanding stay! Best hotel stay we have had in ages. Moved Holiday Inn Chain way up on our list. Will be September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newspaper I miss the newspaper at the door in the morning... September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Excellent front desk - Very helpful when trying to use local bus transit. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn, we used the pool and Hot tub and went to the local pub and had dinner there , over all the experience was much better that the last time we were there for 3 nights in June September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities. Check-in is always easy. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice to have pub and restaurant on-site. This is my hotel of choice when working in North Vancouver! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our recent trip to Vancouver. The hotel is modern, clean and new. The restaurants and pub venue attached is good for eating. The breakfast in the pantry restaurant provides everything you could want. An enjoyable stay however you would require a car to visit local attractions September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service, safe, friendly and efficient staff I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stay there whenever we are in Vancouver. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great rooms We stayed for originally one night but extended it for two more as it was meeting all of our needs. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to meet our requests. It was also a pleasant surprise to note that you may bring your dogs in, no matter the size. The pool and workout rooms were kept clean and easy access. Overall a great stay September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, clean, quiet great beds, very clean, peaceful area outside the city. closer to some great north vancouver actitivites than hotels in the city. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed and clean room Great location convenient for travelling by car to Vancouver. Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean room and very quiet. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite my stay at the north Vancouver location was very pleasant , the room was clean and provided a good rest . a/c worked well as did the heat, The counter staff, was friendly and helpful ,there was ample parking and easy access to the main road. Didnt have tiime to use the pool or hot tub , but looked great, all and all a good stay September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, close to where is was going! Great place to stay, even though it was only for one night! This is approx. the 3rd time I have stayed here, and I have nothing negative to say at all:) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet and accommodated. Great stay. Staff really accommodated us, our room was quiet and clean. The bar keep was great. A true gentleman. We had no complaints about our stay and was close to the sites we were there to see. A very nice visit. Thanks I will be back when I visit North Vancouver again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, cozy Although this hotel is a drive from downtown Vancouver and we wished that we could be right where the action is, we found it very comfortable, quiet, clean, and the beds were very cozy with nice sheets and fluffy comforters, even a variety of pillows marked soft or firm. A few of us are not good sleepers in general, yet we slept very well. A few of our activities were closer to North Vancouver after all, and we would recommend this Holiday Inn; in fact, we shall now consider other Holiday Inn's. The staff varied from extremely helpful (DeBorah) to a guy who answered every query with "I have NO IDEA". Just speak to DeBorah. The grounds are pretty; the food/restaurant options extremely limited. Purchase food and put it in the room fridge. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Clean rooms, good price and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We stayed at this HI in N Van recently. We had a medical emergency and one family member hospitalized. This resulted in our need to stay 2 more nights. When I went to extend our stay the 2nd night, I was told they were all booked up. After explaining the situation, the clerk went and got the supervisor and he did something(?) that allowed us to remain in our room. It would have been awful, at that time, to pack up and try and find another hotel/room. I am very thankful to this clerk/supervisor for going the extra mile. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was unfortunate that, when I booked, I did not request a room with only one bed, instead of two Queen sized beds. Also, the air conditioner was quite loud, even on low, and if the air conditioner was off, the road noise was almost as loud. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable stay. The hotel provides a quiet safe surrounding. The rooms are clean and comfortable, while the staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant and the pub are also handy. Pool nice, fitness facility limited in space and equipment. Overall a great place to stay, price reasonable. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Friendly helpfull staff , nice relaxing jacuzzi . My son enjoyed the pool! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Usually stay at IHG hotels and this was one of the cleanest, most relaaxing place I have been to. Would highly recommend it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service at the hotel was wonderful. We had the Sunday Brunch and ate dinner at the hotel, both if which were very delicious. The bar was very comfortable and offered a nice variety of drinks. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The area around the hotel was great for walking in a beautiful area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in North Vancouver, BC My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in North Vancouver, BC. We are glad that we selected this hotel for our stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility, Fanstastic Service. Stayed at three different hotels during our trip (all different chains in different cities) and the Holiday Inn and Suites North Van was head and shoulders above the rest. Cleanliness of facilities, proximity to downtown Vancouver (while being far enough away to relax), and service staff were all exceeding expectations. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service. We had a great night stay at this hotel. Have been there before and always enjoyed it. The fitness facilities are good and our dog loves the cookies she gets upon arrival. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable bed and great service Our stay was enjoyable and we were treated very kindly. The food was well priced and particularly liked the Churchills Lounge. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading