• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to Come back We stayed at the Holiday Inn last year and enjoyed it so we choose to stay this year as well. The overall experience was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby was very well maintained and had the feel of a 5 star hotel. The service was very good, staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Comfortable, quiet room w/separate bedroom. We were travelling with our younger son and having a separate bedroom was great. Great service from all staff we dealt with. We felt that the breakfast was overpriced but quality of food was good overall. Lovely garden and grounds and handy pub and liquor store nearby. Overall a great stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... Good hotel, clean rooms, lots of parking. Don't check in on a weekend, as the front desk staff is untrained. The lounge/bar is cozy and comfortable, but the food there and in the restaurant is diner quality at best. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value, great location Perfect location for families, this property has a decent pool and hottub facility and attached family restaurant. InterRiver Parks are steps away. Can't wait to get back and explore more. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but ... The curtains in the room were not quite wide enough to cover the windows properly, allowing light in during the night. This was a problem as we had travelled from the UK and were 8 hours ahead by our body clocks. Had we been acclimatised to PDT it may have been less of a problem. Other than that, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are staying in Vancouver. Great location for the many tourist areas of the North Shore area, and still easy to get downtown. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel to stay at in Greater Vancouver This North Vancouver hotel in my opinion is well priced for the value. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has a wonderful entrance and you are greeted in a friendly manner. The restaurant located in the hotel is good as is the little a pub next to it. Another pub located just outside the door also has great food. The parking is free. There are great walking trails. A Superstore just across the street, a mini market and a pizza shop. The hotel is pet freiendly and a just a few minutes away is a dog kennel called "The Wag Zone" which is fantastic. Plus getting to downtown Vancouver is just 20 minutes away or go to West Vancpuver. Or go to The Cove with its great ambience. My wife and I have stayed there many times and we love it.. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Churchill's! While the room was great and the staff was very welcoming we think that a visit to Churchill's lounge for Spanish coffees, made latte style, was a highlight of our stay and was a wonderful way to end the day . The bartender, who we believe has been there for a few years now, knew just how to make them to our liking. Wish I could remember his name but he's the regular bartender so look for him when you're there. We also loved the ambiance/décor of the lounge and the 40's music being played in the background. It fit so perfectly. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to being there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great staff, helped me with directions and gave me a map July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location, good price We really liked the location of this hotel. It was only 5 miles further from the Holiday Inn Express downtown but much nicer place. You would still have to use the car if stayed in downtown hotels so no need to pay extra for the location, while you can just relax safely in North Vancouver. About 5min from the hotel(by car), there is a street with several nice resturants. It has an easy access to downtown through the bridge or around to Stanley Park. I was afraid that it would be little too far but not at all. Staff was very nice. The only thing that I was hoping that the room came with complementary breakfast (the ad was not very clear about and I didn't read it carefuly). No big deal, though. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgraded" to themed suite I was offered an upgrade by the staff at no charge from the room I had reserved with 2 queen beds. I got a king bed, which I wanted, but the rest of the room was bad. There was about 1 foot of clearance from both sides of the bed to the walls, the sofa was a complete joke, and worst of all, the room had a whirlpool tub for two and no shower! I feel that the staff was extremely disingenuous to offer this room to a business traveler and not mention the lack of a proper shower in the room. Unfortunately, I arrived late,and didn't notice the lack of a shower until later after I returned from dinner at 11:30 pm. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in North Vancouver. Everything was excellent and we were especially impressed with the front desk staff. Amin remembered us and called us by name. Heard him doing the same for other guests too. That was very impressive! We enjoyed the restaurant and Churchill's. It was no nice to be able to have a quick meal after a long day of traveling. Looking forward to our next stay! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay the stay was good- food was poor- price was fair----place was clean-- 5 bucks an hour for music is abit much- could have had more tv channels, since there was 2 large flat screen tvs- I would stay again June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COMFORTABLE BED GREAT START FOR OUR HOLIDAY OF CANADA. THE FOOD WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COOKED WELL. A GREAT CHOICE OF FOOD. CANADIAN WINE WAS VERY NICE. HOTEL WAS QUIET AND VERY CLEAN WITH ALL STAFF BEEN FRIENDLY. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Upscale We were very surprised on how upscale this hotel was. Glad we stayed here. I would highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Alternative to Downtown Vancouver Although visiting Vancouver, we decided to opt for less expensive rooms a short way from downtown. This hotel was a great alternative. The room was a generous size, and they made sure our friends were in the adjacent room with connecting doors between us, which was convenient. Grouse Mountain is very close, and getting to downtown was a short drive. All in all, we were very pleased that we chose this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms Can hear everything from neighboring room - I mean everything!!! If you need sleep, don't stay here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sart I have already reviewed this property on Tripadvisor. To reiterate here. This is a great place to start. Comfortable hotel with a restaurant and pub on site. A convenient location to the freeway. The staff was accommodating. Would stay here again if in Vancouver June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I've ever met at a Hotel! I would consider this hotel my "Home away from home!" Always clean and comfortable rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. And this is consistent with each stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful quiet place in in big city! We love this Holiday Inn. We make frequent trips to Vancouver, BC and ALWAYS stay here. It's so much better than downtown with all the traffic and noise. This is so convenient to everywhere, Whistler, West and North Vancouver, even our 92 years old auntie in New Westminister! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotels I have stayed in. Couldn't find anything wrong with the Inn in North Vancouver. Great staff, wonderful location, quiet, clean. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel, with great service we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the service was very good. room was nice and was ready when we got to the hotel. only 2 issues negatively impacted our stay: the room had a VERY soft matress, almost felt like a water bad, so we were not comfortable sleeping sunk into it when we got the room, bathtab wasn't propoerly cleaned, if fact, I'm not even sure it was cleaned at all as I found someone's hair on the shower walls. disgusting! that said, when I informed the front desk, they had soneone come and deep clean the bathroom right away and then it was truely clean. So thank you to front desk staff for handling promptly and satisfactory. all in all the hotel is big, bright and very nice. location is great for both visiting downtown Vancouver and the Capilano suspention bridge.... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Convenient to Vancouver attractions. Great restaurant next door. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel, great service, clean well equipped room and internet. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyl, efficient I love the Holiday Inn in North Vancouver. The staff are always so friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Everything from the landscaping to the upkeep and maintenance of the building is Impressive. Every part of the building including the pool and washrooms are immaculately Clean. Beds are comfortable. Rooms spotless. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a nice, comfortable hotel in North Vancouver. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent service from Managment Meet our expectation of service, location and the room arrangement. We made our next booking at this hotel for the September trip with family and friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best comfortable bed ever and clean facilities It was our 7 year old son's very first hotel-stay experience and was the wonderful experience. He slept in a pop out bed and had a TV in his own space. My husband and I had a very nice own bed room. We enjoyed using the perfect sized kitchenette. We also loved swimming at the indoor pool every day! We never experienced such a comfort from sleeping in hotel bed. The bed was just so perfect and cozy. We are very picky about the bed mattress and can't sleep very well if it is too soft. The facilities were well taken care of inside and outside. And staff were great and provided us wonderful hospitality. It could be the best Holiday Inn in BC! We will most likely stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Suite I had reserved a small suite (it being the only room available at the time of making the reservation), however on arrival I was quote "upgraded to the Honeymoon suite". This suite was decorated in a Roman theme I presume with the intent that it appear to be lavish. Well it was not. The settee in the sitting room was uncomfortable and small. The King size bed in the bedroom filled the room and it was not easy to exit on the right side. The bathroom had a jetted tub but no shower. There was a pullout shower head that was not long enough. In my opinion this suite needs a makeover. I would not recommend it as it is. I have styed in this hotel many times and have had a good experience in the past. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This hotel is a home away from home with us. I am familiar to Nvan and it is the only accom that we will consider. I made an error on my booking which would have cost me but I waswilling to accept so I simply asked to have it reviewed. They obliged by omitting my error. in effect, they lost the revenue for one room for one night due to my error but were gracious in fixing it. I would have like to have been able to book my high school reunion there but the food service did not seem to be present and or the food and service supplied by the bar was not good enough. I would strongly suggest that perhaps this hotel may wish to work with a capable food service. For the accoms alone....bar none and top notch....thank you and see you again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nth Vancouver Review The staff, hotel and location are excellent. The hotel is a little tricky to navigate to the car park or entrance but is close to No1 highway and easy access to shops, Whistler or other locations. The rooms are comfortable, large and fairly modern. This is a good motel to stay at. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading