• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel overall!! Enjoyed our trip. Excellent hotel for location, food, and comfort. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always love this hotel! I always stay here when in Vancouver - for work or pleasure. The hotel is well located and easy to get to from the airport, Burnaby and downtown. The staff are excellent. The room quality is always excellent. Love this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfort We enjoyed the attentive nature of all the staff during our stay. It was quiet, even though there was a full house. All the amenities were working and the beds were excellent. We loved the dark out window coverings. The bathroom was spotless. The entire hotel was very clean and spacious. The grounds were well cared. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Value for Money You often can't go wrong staying at a Holiday Inn. Good value for money, we had a great room with a view. It was quiet and the staff helped us with several questions we had about the area and dining services. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is always my go-to destination when in the North Vancouver area. The staff is always friendly and welcoming (by name). The hotel is clean, safe and provides very comfortable accommodation. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first choice North Vancouver location was fine and paid by my company. However I am bitter that a past reservation at a burnaby holiday inn would not refund my money when I needed to cancel my reservation. They would not give a valid reason other than "policy" because I used online booking. You took my money once, and that will not happen again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We found this hotel very clean, friendly and convenient. We very much enjoyed this location and property. Only thing we would have liked to see is breakfast included each morning. We have stayed at many IHG properties and always love the breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in NO Vancouver We were very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel. The location was great--close to Lynn Canyon and freeway access. All of the staff were friendly and helpful---really appreciated the currency exchange (small amounts only) located at the front desk. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the windows open to let in fresh air! The fitness center was small but clean. There were 3 restaurants/lounges on site, and although we didn't eat at any of them, it was nice to know they were there. We would definitely stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Close to local attractions, easy access to main highway, close to downtown August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly convenient location We needed a pet friendly family room and stopped in at this HI. The room was great, roomy and comfortable. We were happily surprised at how quiet the room was. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Guest Service Manager who does not trust the guests It appears that every time I stay in a Holiday Inn, I learn something new. I booked for 11 night in the HI North Vancouver. Upon check-in, as usual, my credit card was pre-authorised for part of the stay, and every night the amount for the next night was pre-authorised. Nothing unusual thus far. But on day 8 of our stay, I found a letter from the guest service manager Marierose A. at my room door, informing me that Holiday Inn has a “house limit” of $CAD1000 and they are asking for interim payment. Despite a successful pre-authorisation of the credit card, guaranteeing the payment. That is indeed something new. I had several stays with other hotel chains, by far exceeding the equivalent of CAD$1000, and never been asked for interim payment. So the guest service distrusts customers above CAD$1000? A request for information from the IHG Global Care returned a superficial response “…apologize for the inconvenience”. After a disastrous experience with a smelly and noisy room at a HI in Italy recently and this act of distrust now, I will just use up all my collected IHG points and then delete this hotel chain off my list for good. I am happy to take my business where it is more appreciated than at the IHG chain. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly bike friendly It was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn in the lead up to the BC Bike Race, the most bike friendly hotel I have encountered. Deservedly recommended. Perfectly situated for North Van trails, bike shops, and decent coffee! Just don't ride your bike in the Lobby August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The noisest hotel we ever stayed at, too much road traffic! Although the hotel was nice looking, the sound quality was awful, had a suite that you could not all asleep or keep the windows open, the road traffic was horrible , when mentioned to a senior staff member, he had no response, not as much as a sorry! not impressed with how he dealt with it, lack of dealing with the issue, only had 2 towels in the bathroom upon checking in, went for a walk on the grounds, covered in litter, very disappointed ! would not recommend or stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver BC hotel Excellent hotel great location well kept easy parking, onsite food, Perfect for easy highway access to all of Vancouver's beautiful locations. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver trip with family ... great place to stay Great place to stay with family. We were there 6 nights in a row, enjoyed the place very much. indoor pool, sauna, etc are great. It was a bit crowded for couple of days, but we felt at home July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees and a clean property everyone was so helpful, the hotel is clean, I enjoyed sitting in the courtyard, this location makes you relax, thanks July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great trip We went by train from Toronto ( the Canadian ) great 4 days but so glad to check into Holiday Inn. Room was very comfortable and the pool and gym a welcome sight after a long train ride. The room was kept spotless. Would recommend this Inn to everyone. We had a great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! Excellent hotel - a very pleasant surprise. Our group (9 people) was comprised of a wide variety of tastes and needs... Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay and had the highest praise for the facility/staff/amenities. Churchill's Pub/Coffee shop was the jewel-in-the-crown, so to speak. Fritz, the proprietor, really went out of his way to make us all happy and comfortable. The pool, fitness room, and lobby were all first rate! I particularly appreciated having security routinely patrol the parking area. I sincerely wish more hotels would take this initiative. Highly recommended! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge The lobby lounge, Churchill's, was excellent and a neat addition to an HI hotel and suites. The hotel was busy, but there were always places to relax and rewind. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Tourist Activities In a heartbeat would stay again for friendliness of staff and location. I am so glad we stayed here in North Vancouver versus Vancouver. Most activities for tourism are on this side of the bridge. It was easy on/off highway to get places in 10 minutes. Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We exchanged money, asked for food recommendations (perfect!), activity suggestions, and help phoning locally. Only issues were that my bed was horribly uncomfortable (needs replacing BAD). The other bed was fine. Hotel full. Next to us seemed to be the hangout room for multiple families gathering, and they stayed up past midnight talking, laughing. We could hear them while trying to sleep. First night, we tried to ignore. Second night, we called the front desk. Security was up within 5 minutes, and it was handled. Yay! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Overall a good value. We were not impress with the onsite restaurant. No complementary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to Come back We stayed at the Holiday Inn last year and enjoyed it so we choose to stay this year as well. The overall experience was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby was very well maintained and had the feel of a 5 star hotel. The service was very good, staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Comfortable, quiet room w/separate bedroom. We were travelling with our younger son and having a separate bedroom was great. Great service from all staff we dealt with. We felt that the breakfast was overpriced but quality of food was good overall. Lovely garden and grounds and handy pub and liquor store nearby. Overall a great stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but... Good hotel, clean rooms, lots of parking. Don't check in on a weekend, as the front desk staff is untrained. The lounge/bar is cozy and comfortable, but the food there and in the restaurant is diner quality at best. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value, great location Perfect location for families, this property has a decent pool and hottub facility and attached family restaurant. InterRiver Parks are steps away. Can't wait to get back and explore more. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but ... The curtains in the room were not quite wide enough to cover the windows properly, allowing light in during the night. This was a problem as we had travelled from the UK and were 8 hours ahead by our body clocks. Had we been acclimatised to PDT it may have been less of a problem. Other than that, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are staying in Vancouver. Great location for the many tourist areas of the North Shore area, and still easy to get downtown. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel to stay at in Greater Vancouver This North Vancouver hotel in my opinion is well priced for the value. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has a wonderful entrance and you are greeted in a friendly manner. The restaurant located in the hotel is good as is the little a pub next to it. Another pub located just outside the door also has great food. The parking is free. There are great walking trails. A Superstore just across the street, a mini market and a pizza shop. The hotel is pet freiendly and a just a few minutes away is a dog kennel called "The Wag Zone" which is fantastic. Plus getting to downtown Vancouver is just 20 minutes away or go to West Vancpuver. Or go to The Cove with its great ambience. My wife and I have stayed there many times and we love it.. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Churchill's! While the room was great and the staff was very welcoming we think that a visit to Churchill's lounge for Spanish coffees, made latte style, was a highlight of our stay and was a wonderful way to end the day . The bartender, who we believe has been there for a few years now, knew just how to make them to our liking. Wish I could remember his name but he's the regular bartender so look for him when you're there. We also loved the ambiance/décor of the lounge and the 40's music being played in the background. It fit so perfectly. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to being there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great staff, helped me with directions and gave me a map July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location, good price We really liked the location of this hotel. It was only 5 miles further from the Holiday Inn Express downtown but much nicer place. You would still have to use the car if stayed in downtown hotels so no need to pay extra for the location, while you can just relax safely in North Vancouver. About 5min from the hotel(by car), there is a street with several nice resturants. It has an easy access to downtown through the bridge or around to Stanley Park. I was afraid that it would be little too far but not at all. Staff was very nice. The only thing that I was hoping that the room came with complementary breakfast (the ad was not very clear about and I didn't read it carefuly). No big deal, though. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading