• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The staff here are just great! Very friendly and welcoming. Even though the lobby was undergoing remodeling, they ensured guests were not inconvenienced in anyway. Excellent. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Riverport Very cold front desk. very reluctant to speek English. made us feel like foreigners. Diet Coke was $2 per can. When asking desk staff about local food services (none in hotel), we were given pamphlets further into Richmond. No reference to the immediate Spaghetti factory, but all references to Chinese restaurants further into Richmond. No knowledge of delivery food services. Extremely cold reception. The cleaning staff were exceptional .. Very trustworthy and very appreciated. Regardless ... we will not return, as the feeling overall, was that we were alien to the culture and not welcome. Good Luck. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice Great place to stay. Very balanced value and cost. Polite staff. Clean room. Just about anything you can ask for a hotel like this. Furniture smells like new might be a minor issue for some people but not for me. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels already and this one is one of the better hotels. A good and quiet location and only a walk away from the theater and a few restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the desk and there were plenty of easy to reach sockets available for phone and laptop. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK but they should keep a larger stock of items (especially in the fridge) to make sure everybody has plenty of options to choose from even during the busy mornings. Overall, I liked this hotel and would recommend this to others. I'll definitely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It is not often that you find a hotel this clean, comfortable and quiet. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breafast breakfast presentation was average and my complaint about BBQ was ignored October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant facility in a quiet location If you are coming to Vancouver for vacation, you are going to need to do a lot of driving, since this location is really not close to any of the normal tourist attractions. But it is a good place to relax after a long day. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice rooms Nice place to stay for business or pleasure. Location is convenient to dining and movies. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing rooms Rooms were clean fresh and new. The room had a living room area with a 2nd T.V! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We found this room to be exceptionally comfortable. Easy chair and comfortable couch to sit and relax, and veg out between outings around town. It is located in a quiet area of Richmond. We certainly will want to stay here again, and would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing end to a 7 week road trip This was our third visit to the HIE at Riverport and, once again, the hotel and its staff made the last night of our 7 week RV road trip a pleasure. We were travelling across the border from the US and knew that there would be plenty of parking space for our RV and a peaceful night's sleep. Our on-line reservation made a few hours ahead meant we didn't have to worry about border delays and on arrival we were pleased to be offered a move to a quiet room on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel. The desk clerk even called a few minutes later to check that the room was ok. Unlike at hotels closer to YVR airport, we have never been disturbed by people leaving for early flights and we were assured of a good night's sleep. However, like so many other hotel rooms, the refrigerator was so noisy we did have to switch it off at night. Breakfast is included, as at all Holiday Inn Express hotels, though the quality does vary a lot between one hotel and another. At Riverport, the selection (hot and cold) was good, though the hot food was little more than luke warm.... and seemed to have been in the cabinet for some time, as the hotel was clearly not full. Breakfast aside, the HIE at Riverport is difficult to fault. We will return! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a very good stay! The check in process was very fast and efficient! The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. There was a good variety of choices and a relaxed atmosphere. This was our 3rd stay in this Holiday Inn and it has been great every time. We will definitely stay here again. We appreciated the pass to the local swimming centre since the hotel pool was closed for service. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel I like Holiday Inn Express hotels. You generally get good value for your money, plus a genuine breakfast -- not just rolls and coffee. But I have to say that this one was the best I've stayed at. The location was very nice and quiet and apparently safe. The hotel itself was new and modern. And besides availability of a laundry room, there was a pool and exercise room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay for a visit to the Vancouver area. Has a few farms nearby, and a short drive to the Steveston Fisherman's wharf, and very close to Highway 99 for quick access to US border or into Vancouver or the North Shore. Hotel is very new and has modern architecture, and very nicely appointed features. Breakfast is great with quite a few options and drinks, the only thing that could be improved is the yogurt, as they expire on the day of the breakfast. Staff were very friendly and responsive. Had no problems with the stay. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value and Friendly staff A great place to stay with a great price with friendly staff and clean and spacious rooms! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My wife and I stayed in this hotel for the weekend. The service was good rooms were nice and we were close to good food and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location The hotel was very easy to find coming from the BC Ferry terminal. The staff was friendly upon check-in and throughout our stay. We were very pleased with the room: quite large with lots of amenities, and everything was clean and new. Good breakfast in the morning to top it all off. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See you soon Another excellent stay at your hotel. the hotel was full again with teams and they were very well behaved could not tell they were even there October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reliable and reasonable We have stayed here many times and usually highly rate this hotel. The property is modern,comfortable, well maintained and (usually) clean. We were very disappointed with housekeeping during this stay. Both days we were there, we returned late in the afternoon to prepare for the evening and the room had not been serviced. The first night we left for an hour and returned to dress after the service. The second night we did not have time so the housekeeper provided new towels and left. We left a note for the housekeeping manager and hope management coaches staff to correct this issue. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service This hotel was a great overall place to stay with a wonderful breakfast. It's located within easy access to major highways and routes to the city, shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The staff is so friendly and willing to help with any questions about the hotel or the places to see in the surrounding area. Service with a smile! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view The hotel was clean and the views were amazing. The staff exceeded expectations would stay here again when in the area October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good & bad Stayed at this hotel in the past & had no problem, but on this one occasion the bed linens were not changed. Fortunately we spotted this as there was hair still left under the flat sheets. Informed front desk, but they were short on staff that night. House keeping eventually came & changed the sheets after an hour of wait. This was just a one off incident, probably due to lazy house keeping staff. Otherwise it was a decent stay! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant stay The hotel is close to the airport, has ample parking October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and uncomfortable beds Noise level in the original building is way too high. Was up all night with noise from upstairs guests. Complained to front desk, nothing happened. Beds too firm, asked for a feather bed to be added to one of the beds, they left me a duvet cover to sleep on. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located next to Watermania and other entertainment Close to hockey rink, watermania, theatres and many restautants. If you like Richmond and have a family stay at the Riverport Richmond holiday inn and enjoy the fun things to do here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Value I've been staying here a couple of years and always feel welcomed and appreciated. The hotel is very clean, great breakfast and very good service. Cant recommend this place enough October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and work Liked this place from it's opening. Quiet but still close enough to YVR and other places I usually have to go. Clean and spacious rooms, plenty of restaurants nearby. Internet could be more stable, though. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for business travel Stayed for three weeks, no issues. Internet strong, clean rooms, close to a variety of ammenities October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport for two nights recently - once at the start of our vacation and again at the end of our vacation. We were pleased both times with our suite and the staff at the hotel. The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are lovely. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my second time at this particular hotel and just like my previous stay: it was excellent! Will stay there again next time I'm in the area! October 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading