• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery/Science World
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Granville Island
Distance From Hotel:11.6KM
Attraction:
Play Land/P.E.N "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:16.4KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay.... close to downtown vancouver that's why i pick this property. clean and spacious room. wifi is pretty fast. checking in and out very quickly. staff very helpful. breakfast excellent. beds and pillows comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds i have been in so far as holiday inns.. Really nice hotel. Close to lots of activities. Airport shuttle is great and its not too far from airport. Nice facility with friendly service and very good amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had any issues. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is good.... There are a few restaurants and other entertainment with in walking distance. Easy to get around Richmond from this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my experience At This hotel you receive best service in the industry June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay I stayed several nights and had a pleasant experience. Within a few minutes walking distance of several restaurants and a large movie theater. The room was comfortable, the spa tub was a welcome addition and I didn't have any issues with the food downstairs. The staff was good at the front desk and the eating area. I would recommend this property over it's sister hotel by the airport as a much better stay. It's also minutes from a farmers market and winery and the freeway. Bonus: Seeing a bald eagle fly 30' over my head in the parking lot was a joy! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was super clean and well maintianed.Nice and quite easy to relax in and sleep well June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience as always Staying 60-80 nights per year in hotels gets old after awhile, but the majority of my stays are the HI Express or affilitates and they're always like home away from home, with the exception of the wife and kids. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel New hotel so expect the rooms and furnitures to be in good condtion. Also expect some glitches in service and some accomodation. We had a 1 bedroom suite with maximum occupancy of 5 people (2 queen beds in the bedroom and 1 queen sleeper sofa). My question is with a room that big, why are there towels and bathroom amenities good for only 2 people? We stayed at the building wing and the ice machine was located across to the other building. When we had to ask the front desk person to point us to the right direction to our room. We had to ask where the elevator was. This is basic. You need to tell the guest how to get to their rooms. Another rant is I asked if there was another entrance on the side of the building since the parking lot is full up front. He said there was but neglected to tell me that there was also an elevator in that area. I had to walk towards the lobby elevator only to find out that the given room was on the other wing near the side entrance where I parked. Then also to find out there was an elevator that I could have taken from there. Very disappointing. Then this is also a new staff, so hopefully they get better. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Standard all hotels should be at. from the start to the end nothing but high marks for the staff and property June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This review is based on a two night stay. Great location! Close to restraunts, entertainment, airport and cruise port. The hotel was booked but the staff was able to give attention to the needs of all. Very professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Our only complaint was at check in around 6 pm, there was only 1 front desk person.............checking in, answering phone, etc....I felt rushed when I had a question, and we weren't given directions to the elevator or how to get to our room. Two employees at this time would have made everyone happy! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but further away We used the web to book a Holiday Inn near the Vancouver airport. I didn't realize that this hotel was further away. 10-15 minutes at night, but a real worry in the next morning's rush hour. Saved by the HOV lane! Other than that the hotel was a comfortable place to stay. The only drawback was the use of energy efficient lighting resulted in a dim room and the larger furniture in the breakfast room made it difficult to get around. I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have to go to the airport during the morning rush hour. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel a little out of the way but was able to get to downtown very easy by bus and sky train. Complimentary breakfast was good. Other restaurants within close proximity for dinner. Family friendly environment. Room clean and well kept. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience. What a wonderful place to stay prior to our cruise. We meet a lot of special people during our stay. Within walking distance to several attractions, and the bus stop to downtown Vancouver.. Sam was incredible with his service to us. He made sure our every question was answered and our every need fulfilled. My only suggestion would be that when quests are flying in and need to be picked up at the airport, they understand they must call for pickup. Thanks for a great stay. Dave and Charlene Ohio June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverport Nice quiet place for our AGM and Exec meetings. Meeting rooms and staff were very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle need to use shuttle service to also go to locall shopping and resturants June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canada Stay We enjoyed our stay at Riverport very much. The location is great and the walk along the Frazier river is super. The staff transported us to and from the airport safely and with do delays. There are also many sites to visit in that area of Richmond. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, inadequate breakfast service I arrived at noon. Rooms are truly not ready until 3pm. Get breakfast early if you want food (prior to 8:30 am I suggest). If the hotel is full you may not have hot water when you want it (for your bath). Watch the amounts charged to your credit card. Holiday Inn had a hold on my card even after I paid the bill and checked out. I did not stay the 7 days I planned and left after 3. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms, just don't eat there I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were at a Holiday Inn. I honestly didn't want to get out of the bed in the morning, it was so comfortable. It was super kid-friendly. My only negative feedback is around the continental breakfast. There were way too many people in the hotel for the little dining room to accommodate and they ran out of food each day we were there. The coffee was NASTY and so were the eggs. Stick to cold cereal and you'll be fine. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel fromYVR Parking our car at the hotel while we were away was great! A mix-up with the shuttle service (called the wrong hotel) was a costly mistake but overall the service, breakfast, and room were worth it. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property...especially the new suites! We had a great stay at Riverport Richmond. The staff were excellent and the quality of the room was excellent as well. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New addition is excellent The new addition adds a number of rooms but is done very tastefully and is quiet. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. We asked for a late check out because our boys were playing a game and if they lost we would go home, however if they won we would need our rooms for another night. Noon was the latest check out time they could give us, but we could make reservations for that night with a cancellation policy of 6:00 pm. This would work out great. What the front desk person neglected to tell each of us was our room rate for the night would be grossly inflated by over 20%. We chose to stay somewhere else that night at another chain that was more than happy to accommodate us as a much reduced rate. The breakfast area is very small and does not seem adequate enough to accommodate the groups they are trying to cater too. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hidden treasure! This Great hidden treasure just of 99 off Stevenson exit is very easy to get to and one of the best Holiday inn Express around. They just recently completed an additonal wing with 40 new rooms ( check for accuracy exact number). The new wing is really comfortable and spacious for any traveler. I come here year round for business but I feel like I'm on vaction, because the staff is nice and will help with anything needed. Give them a call and let them know that Ruben from TYCO, told you come here. Ruben May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little off the beaten path, but a great place to relax RiverPort is a little off the beaten path but the hotel itself is great - it is in a plaza by the IMAX theatre complex with a number of great restaurants (a surprising one is the bar in the arena beside the hotel - great wings) Nice to see that there are more fruit options at breakfast than one normally finds - definitely a big plus! Service is great at the hotel every step of the way - top notch. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor unaccommodating staff Good, clean room and good breakfast. Unfortunately, poor customer service. Unfriendly staff at the reception. We were there during a swim meet over a weekend with a large crowd of kids and since the meet started at 7:30 we asked for the breakfast to start 15 minutes earlier at 6:45. Not a chance! Very rude answers back. We went to many Holiday Inns before and this kind of request was not a problem. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel has great and very friendly staff who make us feel very welcome during one week stay at Vancouver! We were provided a room at the top floor which was very quiet making for a easy sleep! Great value with free breakfast and parking our stay! Totally recommend! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel to stay at when visiting vancouver with a car Downtown vancouver is expensive to stay in a hotel. This Holiday Inn Express isn't too far (depending on traffic), and is in a great location if you have kids. The pool is nice and warm, there are lots of fun places (water park, skate rink, movie theatre, restaurants) right there. Breakfast was good, and staff were great. If you have a car and flexibility to drive to locations - it's a nice option. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice hotel, good location Very nice friendly staff, with a clean newer hotel. The location was good, a few decent places to eat within walking distance more just a short drive away. Breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn Express, although when the hotel is full the breakfast area is a bit small. The rooms are clean and roomy but the bed is a bit hard for American standards, typical for Europe and Asian standards. Room comfort and sleep quality would have been higher if the mattress was a little softer. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and comfy bed. We choose this hotel initially for location to family, and look forward to returning next visit. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and helpful. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading