• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always stay here when I'm in the area. Great hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Alternative Airport shuttle bus very convenient and makes Vancouver International Airport seem not very far away. Hotel is in a quiet location. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Hotel very clean and modern. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most amazing staff We have stayed at many hotels in Vancouver and Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond is our TOP choice. Every time we are there, Alex makes us feel right at home. Even at times when the hotel is extremely busy, Alex always has time for us and makes us feel welcome. We will be back! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver attentive Everyone works toward making every accommodation possible Hot days find Great AC Breakfast has anything you would want Easy access to all the areas in lower BC except whistler September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two bedroom suites I really enjoyed the rooms and the kitchenette at this hotel. the amenities in and around the hotel were great, having the the movie theatre, bowling alley and laser tag so near was great for the kids. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended New, close to the airport, close to stevenston with good restaurants and quaint seaside resort. Excellent indoor pool, hot tub, etc. Rooms are good size with walk-in showers which is a major plus (shower bathtubs yuck). Also excellent parking and next to a multi-plex movie theater. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed here with my 2 children (4&5y) for 3 nights on our Vancouver vacation and we enjoyed the hotel. Rooms were super, quiet, breakfast room was nice, just a bit small to accomodate all the breakfast seekers. Selection was good, although we bring our own food due to allergies etc. Good road connections and stores nearby for quick needs. All in all a wonderful hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and nice pool One of the nicer HI we've stayed in. New and very clean. The pool and hot tub were greatly enjoyed! Downside-no IHG member gift bag upon check-in as experienced at other hotels. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Nice comfortable room, free high speed internet. Located near major road and highway (perfect for my need), might not be too good if you want shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is included, although quite crowded at times. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Riverport Have stayed at this hotel for both business and leisure. Hotel is always super clean and tidy. Impressed with my Suite room in the new wing - very nice. Breakfast is very busy later on so set your alarm a little early to have a less crowded coffee. Will definitely be returning to Riverport when back in the Vancouver area. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room There was a slight problem with the room I was given but after bringing it to the attention of the staff I was quickly moved to a more suitable room. The new room was perfect. I'm not sure if all rooms on the main floor have such high ceilings but they sure made the room feel a lot bigger. I'm sure they were at least 10 or 11 feet high. I also enjoyed the large chair and ottoman while I was reading my book. I might have to buy one of those. :-) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Was a great place. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast set up terrific. Excellent room too. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 5? Noooo Problem! We stayed the week and had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen amenities. Everything looked showroom new and behaved like it. It was modern looking, comfortable, cool in the heat, close to everything we needed. Staff was incredibly friendly and peppy from the check-in to the cleaning staff, nothing but genuine smiles from everyone. Ample parking, great location, lots of Holiday Inn perks for the family (Thank you, Richmond BC) including the bridge, harbour tours and Science World to name only a few. Coming back to this location for sure! Bravo Zulu Holiday Inn! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 9 nights I had a great experience at this hotel. I stayed 9 nights and enjoyed the gym, the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very popular and was well stocked. My room was always clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A vacation to remember This was an excellent choice for our vacation. We stayed here for the evenings and traveled thru the day. The staff was excellent as was the room. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you so much for the relaxing time. We truly needed it. Rob & Nancy September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was pleased to see that the hotel is as new as when I first stayed here some 7 years ago. However, I rated the sleep quality as only average due to the fact that my bed linen was all fuzzed up right around my feet area and therefore, I had to used my emergency travel bed linen for this hotel. I made a note to front desk and they were very apologetic that this was the case and assured that they will look into it. Service was excellent and I was very pleased with their response to my complaint. Overall, would definitely stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverport Richmond, BC This Holiday Inn Express met and exceeded my expectations on all levels. Check in was smooth and efficient, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway yet far enough from main roads to be quiet. The room was extremely large, clean and well appointed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quite location and great service Spent two nights at this property, and really enjoyed our stay there. Easy access to highways and Richmond downtown core area. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Great service. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great deal Big room with a lot of new updates. We really enjoy to stay here. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Compared to past stays at this hotel I was highly disappointed with numerous aspects, especially their treatment of people with disabilities ! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Excllent location, very clean, comfortable families, Close from the airport, friendly staff , early check in, I recomend to add a kids playground insted of basketball court, I wish to add an Arabic TV Chanel and extend the opening hours for the GYM and swimming pool. All the best...keep up the good work. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstück Das beste und reichhaltigste Frühstück was ich in 5 Wochen Kanada erlebt habe. Frühstück war im Zimmerpreis incl. !! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Then only issues were wrong price when booking, poor internet connection August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable STAFF and service Front desk Ms. Kaori was friendly and patient. Not to mention the lady customer service manager (she was always on top of the situation!). August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is very satisfied and this hotel chain always improves quality I like Holiday Inns as the quality is consistent and continuously to improve. The breakfast room has been udpated to new furniture and lighting to become more modern and trendy. I like the breakfast room is open with self serve hot water & coffee all day so that the guests can grab the drink on the way out or when they come back. It. It saves the guest's time to make it in the room and less cleaning for the hotel. Win win! I like to mention Alex who has gone out his way to find the rooms for us as we booked on different date at the same hotel and decide to stay longer. He is very nice and helpful to figure out for us. I also noticed he engaged with other guests and showed his passion for his work. He deserves recognition from me and hope the Hotel Management is aware of his excellent service to the customers. I'll definitely come back to this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond My husband wasn't feeling well upon arrival at the hotel. It was also 5 hours before the regular check-in time. The manager was very sympathetic and immediately found a newly furnished suite that was ready so my husband could rest. The room was fantastic and the manager went above and beyond to help us. It was greatly appreciated! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I've stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 2 years. I always had a great experience. The hotel has expanded to have more rooms and staff. My only suggestion is to train the new employee (front desk) better. I was having such a hard time booking rooms by phone. One of the front desk staff taking my call was having difficulties to understand me and vice versa. She ended up not booking my rooms correctly. Fortunately, this matter was resolved when I checked in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute, great for the ferry Stayed in an executive room, very roomy with a separate lounge at at similar price to what we paid elsewhere for a room only. Very new and comfortable and decorated to a high standard, we stayed in the new wing. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast room was comfortable, very clean, food was good with a good selection. Great to catch the early ferry. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The only suggestion I would make is to give more hot food variety for breakfast. During our 4 day stay we got tired of eating the same hot items which were potato, sausage, and egg patties. It would be nice to have different items every other day or even same items but cooked differently. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hands Down Best Holiday Inn Hands down! We stay in hotels for work over 180 days a year. This has been the best location based on the room and the interior and exterior of the location. It feels and looks like a new high end hotel. The next night we paid 3 times the rate for 1/4 the room, comfort and high end feeling that we felt in the rooms at the Holiday Inn during our stay. Can definitely use some improvement in the staff. Not clear on who was holding what titles behind the desk. The customer without any doubt came 2nd during our experience interacting with them. Unfortunately It gave us all an experience to share with others. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading