• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel was absolutely excellent. We could not fault any aspect of our 4 night stay.It is modern and total property is in very good condition. Underground parking is served by elevator at 3 separate levels. All staff we had contact with were excellent. The breakfast selection was great with some hot items offered. Given the reasonable tariff we give this property a 5 star rating July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bare minimum, underground parking good Balcony sliding door didn't lock on one room. Rugs looked like they had been steam cleaned due to stains and were a bit wavy. Hot water took 1/2 hour to really start to warm up in the shower (3rd floor in the morning). TV set to a squished resolution and no where near HD or even analog quality and could not change settings due to TV controls disabled on the TV (irritating). beds were clean and comfortable and cleanliness looked good. Key cards required for elevator access however stairway had no security so the the elevator was more an inconvenience than a security feature. Was accidentally over charged for the rooms on checkout. Many little irritating things but they would not deter most guests I suppose. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap When I checked in I asked if they had a transfer bench. The desk clerk was kind enough to ask and find me so I did not have to carry mine from the car to the room but no bath transfer bench was available. My question is do you have them? If not, go buy some. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for Value The front staff where great, happy to help, check you in promptly, offer you water. They were great!! Other wise I felt it was overpriced and a would give a three star only. If you have to stay at a Holiday Inn because you have points than great for you. Now that I have been there and had a chance to look around, there are nicer places to stay for the same value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff are quite helpful. Since the location is away from down town, the shuttle service should be made available easily for the guests to reach down town. we could not get a shuttle from 8 am to 5 pm the following day where as we have to go to down town to take a tour bus, as tour bus do not pick up at this location. grand room where breakfast is served is not presentable. Parking arrangement, which is complimentary is a good value service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I tend to be a HIE enthusiast, but this one just so- so. It had a half-baked feel to it. The rooms were on the drabby side. The wi fi -on again/off again. The Pixar lamp style shower head was terminally droopy and it didn't seem to bother anyone on the maintenance staff. Reception personnel were courteos but not really friendly. No goodie bag for IHG members and no afternoon cookies as we've had in other HIE properties of equal pricing. The secure indoor parking and entrance to floors on elevators was much appreciated, however. The breakfast was good, particularly in terms of variety. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful service I completely don't understand the bad things people write about the hotel. I don't travel much (2 timeas a year on average) but I really liked the hotel. The front door clerks are kind and helpful, witty and smart. The room I stayed in was spacious, quiet, equipped with a big and comfortable bed, nice bathroom and coffee maker. There're lots of stores in viccinity,, lots of restaurants as well, bus stop nearby so you can get to downtown in less than 15-20 mins. I'd definetely reccommend this hotel. The only con I can think of is the wifi speed which could be a little bit faster but I encountered slower ones in many hotels so this one was not too bad actually. The breakfast was ok, the bacon and scrambled egg was really nice. The rate per night is in my opinion a little too high but I'm from Europe so not used to Canadian prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - May 2014 We arrived from England tired and weary but determined to stay awake to adjust our body clocks. We chose this hotel as it was convenient to get to cruise terminal and the shuttle was free! Staff were really friendly when we arrived and we were soon in our room and able to relax. Our room was at the rear of the property and whilst the view of the properties at the rear wasn't pretty, the view in the distance of the mountains made up for it. The room was perfectly clean, but a bit 'tired', bed was comfy and bathroom adequate...what more do you need? We walked up to Starbucks for a coffee for the caffeine fix and then had a great evening with a meal in the pub next door to the hotel. Again the atmosphere was friendly, with everyone wanting to talk to us when they realised we came from England - and we got discount of our meal price as we were staying next door. Didn't have breakfast as we didn't feel the need. Overall a good stay and would stay here again next time we cruise from Vancouver. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement The hotel is close to downtown without being noisy and hard to get to. Good breakfast and free parking. The room was a disappointment with a hard mattress and very uncomfortable pillows. Usually HIE has good beds and great pillows. Ice machine outside our door buzzed all night. Fridge was noisy as well. Other than that, the rooms were quite quiet - not much street noise as we were on the laneway in the back. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. You are able to leave your car in secured parking and get a free ride to the docks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our overall experience was very positive. The staff was excellent/outstanding. They were extremely helpful. The hotel value was also excellent.. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than five: Rooms are a bit dated. The guests in the room next to ours were extremely noisy and inconsiderate. They were very loud and playing music from about 12:00 midnight until about 4:00 am The location was a bit out of the way, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle available to downtown. FYI: The shuttle must be reserved early, because it has a limited number of seats. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than three is because of the staff and the affordability. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Love Holiday Inn Express because you get standard free internet and free breakfast. Good location and free shuttle to cruise terminal (princess). Exactly what I asked for, and received. That's why I book HIE over and over. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great staff very accommodating staff right from the front desk to the cleaning personnel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home base whilst in Vancouver I thought I would try this location because of it's location which made it easy for me to visit customers that are spread out around Vancouver. I was worried about the traffic noise because it is located right on Hastings--but I didn't even notice. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice--with excellent internet service and fitness room. Many restaurants to walk to......... As an added bonus, there were a lot of people staying there that were going on a cruise--so everyone was friendly and happy. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn we stayed there because my husband is undergoing radiation therapy at the cancer agency and it was reasonably price and easy to get to the BC cancer agency only 15 minutes away June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find at first, but worth it! The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. She explained where everything was, which was good for an out-of-towner. Great location for various restaurants and grocery stores. Within walking distance to the coast and mountain views and different parks good for walking or playing with dogs/kids or picnicking. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no pool We chose the location because we were attending a meeting at this location, that was convenient. They don't have a pool. It was nice to have complimentary breakfast, wifi, and free parking. Our bathroom shower wasn't cleaned, it had hair in it. The carpet is in poor condition. The heating/cooling was hard to figure out but it worked. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk With the problems that we had at the property we will not be staying here again. We have stayed here in the pass when we cruise out on Vancouver. I am also a travel agent and we not book this property for any of my clients. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad experience I had high expectation from the brand. Upon arrival we saw there were no standard toiletries (hand soap, shampoo, shower cap, etc.). That is something that someone would expect from any hotel. Getting it fixed was not trivial, even though eventually fixed after expressing how disappointed I was. Then I realized that the bathroom exhaust fan not working and every time we took shower it just fogged up the bathroom. The room we were in had too much road noise (I would expect a better noise proofing). I did a mistake of not checking if the hotel had a pool and disappointed to find none. I was expecting Pool from this brand. Now on to the good things: Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Wireless internet worked great. Breakfast was great and up to the expectation. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, helpful staff, great breakfast but little sleep We were very pleased with the check in and front desk staff, all so helpful, staff went out of their way to provide directions and information. The room was a good size for a family of four and the breakfast buffet had lots of choices both hot and cold. The negative experience was that we chose the wrong night to stay there due to a rave party at the PNE. The party continued afterwards in the hotel from 1:30am onwards and culminated in a fire alarm and a flood. Staff tried to help but it appeared there were not enough security or administrative staff to deal with this kind of night. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for the wonderful stay. I really appreciated the breakfast included in the price. Also I had an excellent sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Holiday Inn This was out second stay in this Hotel. Overall a very good stay...if you're sensitive to noise then make sure to ask for a room facing the back. Overall very friendly staff and service was great. We will stay there again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel There was nothing remarkable about this hotel. It was in a location that was conducive to my activities and that was the only reason why I stayed there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and comfortable bed On arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Jenina at the front desk. We have all traveled extensively the world over for years and have found helpful hotel staff at many locations but we all agreed that Jennina was outstanding and quickly rose to the top of our list. There was nothing too small or too big for Jennina, she willingly assisted us with our every need, and as we had no car and required assistance using public transport, believe me, there were many questions. We were wondering if this was a one time and one person occurrence but over the next three days we realized that all the staff at this location went far above the standard average; cheerfully answering questions, finding information and items we requested. We did not get to meet the manager during our stay but believe that behind exceptional staff there must be an exceptional manager. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Space with Great Beds We stay here when visiting family in Vancouver and have found it impeccably clean and quiet. The breakfast area is always well maintained and the variety of foods very good. The front desk staff are always pleasant and helpful. Secure, free parking is definitely a bonus. Our only wish is that the rooms be equipped with fridges and microwaves. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good value We stay at this hotel frequently as the location is very convenient for us. My only disappointment this time was not being recognized as a club member even though they had me registered as such. We observed that Other guests received complimentary water and snack and discounts at local restaurants. . January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Included Updated Holiday Inn Express with underground parking included. Smallish narrow room with kitchenette. Was disappointed that as an Gold IHG member there was no acknowledgement at checkin, nor bottled water or other perks like I usually receive at other Holiday Inns I stayed at that week. Overall good inexpensive room for downtown Vancouver. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would definately recommend this hotel. I found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience indeed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas decorations We were here on Christmas day. We felt so much at home with the hotel's christmas decorations. Our family had a nice time taking our family pictures in the hotel lobby. We came back to stay on new year's day. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We had a really good time staying at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the reception to housekeeping services as well as those in charge of the breakfast. We love the convenience of the location, the free parking, complimentary breakfast and the comfortable beds. Thank you. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading