• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi and poor soundproofing My recent stay at this hotel was a good experience. The staff was very friendly. The front desk and housekeeping staff would make sure to say hello when you walked by. My room was on the smaller side and had a small hallway to reach it with another doorway for another room along the side of the hallway. I'm not sure if the people in the room next to mine were checking out or if it was the housekeeping staff but I was woken up at 7:30am and kept awake by the sound of a door slamming shut every 10-15 minutes. I could also clearly hear people talking down the hallway and coming and going. Needless to say I think there could be much better soundproofing done since I have not experienced this at other hotels. The other issue I had from staying at this hotel was the wifi. I was given a password when I checked in and when I tried to log on in my room there were 4 different Holiday Inn Vancouver wifi options to choose from. The only one that would connect automatically opened up a web page that asked for a log in and a password. I called the front desk and was told to just close that and open Safari and then enter the password. This didn't work either so I decided I would try later. The following day I asked the front desk to help me and of course I could log on right away. The staff member told me it was probably because the network needed to be reset on one of the other floors. I assumed this meant he would take care of doing that since I brought it to his attention but when I got up to my room the wifi no longer worked and did not work for the rest of the day or the following day. I was fed up trying to use it so I just used my 3G for what I needed to do. Not a huge deal for me but frustrating when you're expecting free wifi and are unable to use it. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my typical IHG experience From pay parking to paid breakfast, I did not have the experience I am accustomed to when visiting Holiday Inn brand hotels. The service people were wonderful, but the quality of food and prices (although reasonable levels for a downtown hotel) were still high for the quality of product provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always come back to this one The Broadway location is excellent, central to everything with easy access to transit. Staff were terrific when I requested a different room on a higher floor. I'm a light sleeper and a bit of a fussy customer, but they did everything right and got me the perfect room for my two night stay. The beds are comfy! I was able to sleep late on my last day thanks to a generous checkout time that allowed me to relax and enjoy room service before catching my bus back to the Island. Free wi-fi and local calls too. Great job everyone! Keep up the good work and thanks for another great stay in YVR. :) February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & room Great place to recover after minor surgery at False Creek. Staff reallly pleasant and accommodating. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for any price A stay in A Vancouver hotel can easily bust your work travel budget. This hotel isn't waterfront but extremely centrally located. There is an onsite restaurant and quite a few fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. Room was extremely clean and bed comfortable, all in all I feel it was money well spent and I would definitely stay there again February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great room Location was excellent, close to VGH and restaurants nearby. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. We will stay here again! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiece I have had the opportunity to stay at this Property on several occasions and been treated with the utmost respect from the front desk, bellmen and cleaning staff. The only thing that I felt could be better was the breakfast, but that could just be me ! You cannot go wrong choosing this Holiday Inn. Also it is so close to downtown and to the Airport via skytrain or if you are up for a nice scenic walk don't be afraid to walk to downtown it takes less than 30 minutes.. Good Luck! Jim P from Seattle February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue Having to go to Vancouver from Yukon for a medical appointment, we reserved a room at the Holiday Inn which we knew was near to VGH. Our daughter and grandson from up coast were able to join us so that we were able to combine pleasure with a stressful time. The pool is a great drawing card especially with kids, but the room was unheated and not too pleasant on a cold winter evening. Our king bed was very comfortable and the second room had 2 queens. Very affordable to family members traveling great distances. Meals taken in the dining room/bar are affordable, great presentation and tasty, and when we requested to share orders the staff divided them prior to delivery to our table. Thank you. We will plan to stay again when going to Vancouver. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical trip Very convenient to BC women's Hospital. Room was great. Excellent view, quiet, comfortable bed. Restaurant (breakfast buffet was good). Only negative was cost of parking $17.00 was a bit excessive. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I needed to get my nails done and the staff were very helpful in recommending a salon. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect too much Being a pretty new IHG Platinum Ambassador, I've been trying out all the different brands under the IHG umbrella. Of all the brands that I have stayed at, I'm consistently disappointed by the Holiday Inn brand. Perhaps I'm just expecting too much since being a Platinum Ambassador, I usually get room upgrades, lounge access, etc, but at Holiday Inns, it's just usually a standard room with a plastic bag that includes a small bag of potato chips and a bottle water. I always give IHGs the benefit of the doubt since I'm so well pampered at InterContinentals and Crown Plazas but I'm beginning to feel it's best to not just stay at a Holiday Inn (in a city without a InterCon or Crown Plaza) just because it's under the IHG brand. Nothing is specifically wrong with this hotel, it's just plain and average. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was impressed with the knowledgeable and cautious staff. The hotel was clean and tastefully decorated, and the room was quiet. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, close to hospital good service, good food in restaurant, everyone very friendly, close to skytrain also January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title great place, but we never received a wake up call requested and the taxi that we requested (SUV) was not there when we walked out at 430 am - something the reception person promised to do for us. Other than that, great place. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite Hotel in Vancouver We have stayed here many times over the years and find it excellent in every way, especially since it has been renovated and upgraded. Comfortable beds, quality linens, clean, quiet, and free WIFI. The staff is professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful. It is central to all that we need while in Vancouver. We have stayed on the upper floors on both sides and enjoy the view from either side. We have been fortunate to have stayed in rooms far from the elevator and pop and ice machines; we hope that trend continues. We have also enjoyed the meals and the service at the restaurant, which is a hidden neighbourhood gem if you ask me. If we lived in Vancouver Centre, we would frequent this restaurant regularly. Looking forward to our next stay in February 2014. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable accommodation, mediocre food We've stayed at the W. Broadway Holiday Inn several times over the past two years. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the beds and pillows excellent. Service is good, facilities well maintained and functional. It's consistent, and that's a good thing. Sadly, also consistent is the mediocre food quality in the café. We eat there when we have to, but otherwise will go elsewhere to the many restaurants in the area. We'd be delighted to see the same attention to food quality that is given to other facets of the hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Stayed 8 nights over Xmas due to medical reasons. Cannot say enough of your staff, from front desk, to cleaning staff, to restaurant staff. Xmas dinner buffet was fabulous. All made our stay so nice and comfortable. Asked for anything we were given it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a professional, clean and customer service oriented stay in Vancouver. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by something Sorry this took a while, I have been sick. All your people are the kindest and most friendly staff we have ever met! Really great three days with you. Please thank you staff again for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location This property is one of the nicest that i've stayed at, and the staff were always pleasant. The only negative comment is the horrible elevator systems, they are clean & safe, but sometimes I had to wait forever or they stopped at every floor during the day with cleaning staff entering and exiting. If you had to travel to the top floors it may take awhile. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet, and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Broadway during the first week of December as my husband was scheduled for surgery on the Thursday and this hotel was conveniently located beside his surgeon`s office and an easy drive to the hospital.. After reading many of the reviews I felt comfortable with our selection and we were not disappointed!! The check in service was excellent. We had booked a queen but I was also interested in getting a very quiet room that would accommodate my husband's need for rest before surgery and his specific needs after surgery. I was given the opportubity to look at the different choices of rooms and for a small amount extra we were given a king size room on the 16th floor that was away from any potential noise. Our needs were accommodated extremely well. The bed was super comfortable. The staff were always responsive when we had a question or a concern. Everything was handled professionally and promptly. We would love to stay at this hotel again if we are looking for a hotel in Vancouver. It is also very conveniently located close to shopping on Cambie and the Broadway Station for an easy ride to downtown and other spots of interest. As well, a person can actually walk from the hotel to Granville Island. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellence service and staff are very kind and good December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable I appreciated the convenience of being close to the Canada Line and VGH. The room was beyond what I expected and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable cleaning staff! My wife was to return to our room, having just received day surgery for a torn shoulder tendon. One hour prior to her return, I requested that the cleaning staff (who were working well down our hallway), have the room cleaned earlier than normal, to make her return nondisruptive. The cleaning staff, could not have been more accomodating. Furthermore, they noticed me down the hall getting ice for my wife's shoulder about 2 hours later, and kindly asked how my wife was doing. Special foods from the restaraunt were no problem, and the room service couldn't have been friendlier or more caring. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and quiet an excellent stay - close to hospital and changed my rate to medical which was appreciated! Quiet clean room - very friendly staff - good restaurant. Will stay here again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stay at this hotel several times, never disappoints. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Good location My wife and I would definitely stay here again. I was in town for a visit to the hospital. It's a short walk (10 min) and a very central location for anything you want to do downtown. 2 blocks to a sky train station that will take you anywhere you need to go. The hotel was nice and clean, the room was clean, quiet, and looks to be recently renovated. A nice, comfortable stay. We will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was waiting to be seated at the restaurant/lounge for several minutes. I was a lone woman and felt conspicuous. At the time (6:30) I saw only one staff member. shortly after I was seated several staff members appeared and the service was good after that. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay In Years Great stay, amazing sleep and very clean and quiet Restaurant was great and the staff for it were so fun and attentive to our service. All staff were polite and helpful, swimming pool was amazing (only wish they had a hot tub haha) Easy location to get to via skytrain and right next to the hospital if you have an appointment, which i did. My wife and I are planning to stay again in a few months at this same location because the experience was that good ;) November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay The hotel is great, staff is very nice and well situated. The only bad comments I can make is that the hotel restaurant only opens at 7h00 and their was no free coffee in the lobby in the morning. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Decent priced room rates, nice and clean. Was surprised being in vancouver and getting that kind of bang for my buck there. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading