• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Vancouver There was a lot available within walking distance. Overall it was a better stay than the five star hotel in Whistler. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed here due to location of family. Great location and staff! Highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and newly renovated room -Excellent location -Great customer service -Clean and renovated room I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short but great Very short stopover, but excellent stay. Great staff there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for when you need to be close to vgh. The hotel was great the staff were even better. They did everything they could to make life easier for us. They gave us a later check out time as we had no idea what time my husbands surgery was going to be over. They gave us directions and were above and beyond helpful.. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent functionality We had been traveling for two weeks, stayed in about 10 places, and our room at the Holiday Inn was the most functional of all for our needs. There was enough space, the bed was good, etc. We used the washer and dryer with excellent results. We were tired from our travels so it was great to have a good restaurant on the premise. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round very good Friendly, helpful and clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Fun size clean indoor pool. Ideal location for getting to lots of the attractions, bus and train almost on hand. Lots of places to eat very close.Great parking although maybe for staying guests could be a bit cheaper. Would stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Chose the hotel due to its closeness to the Canada Line SkyTrain, ie the service to and from the main airport terminal. It's only two blocks to the west of the Broadway entrance. A very easy walk with bags. The fare TO the airport is only $2-75; the fare FROM the airport is $2-75 plus a $5-00 airport user fee. Still VERY good value. If coming from the airport early in the day buy the all train/most bus go anywhere Day Pass ($9-75# just in case your room is not ready. Excellent service and value. Hotel is close enough to city to walk or hop the SkyTrain. Fairly standard Holiday Inn in a good location. Thursday is good day for the hotel bar/restaurant with $4-00 pints from a local micro-brewery. Gym is small and some of the gear was broken. Noted the equipment and scales use the old ancient, albeit still #was that unnecessary tautology?# used in the US, Imperial #sic) measurement system. Come on Holiday Inn, Canada is now metric with most of the rest of the world! Let those from south of the border experience using a base ten system, unless they prefer calculating in rods, poles and perches. Much easier no doubt. As for value, okay, nothing to shout about from the roof tops. Would recommend for short-stay room accommodation. Would stay there again myself for a short stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good staff - inferior rooms - food and food service poor The staff did the best they could but our reservations were wrong - had a queen bed instead of two doubles - staff fixed - food in the restaurant was poor and when food was sent back as wrong or cold in the case of my kalimari - it was returned no better than when it left - rooms were pool quality for the money and to pay for parking after paying the ridiculous room charge just added insult to injury - never again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location too Close to the cruise shp, excellent room..we were very pleased. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality We were there for a few days while in Vancouver General Hospital for several scheduled hours, and again on the third day when I suffered a relapse and had the Desk call 911. The Desk was most helpful and competent, and the manager came up immediately to take charge while we spoke to the Desk and the paramedics on the phone. The hotel couldn't have done a better job with us, and were extremely courteious and helpful when my daughter called 2 or 3 times later from Vancouver Island to enquire as to our whereabouts. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice when having surgery at Vancouver General Hospital Rooms are comfortable to rest in after day surgery, and only a short walk from the hospital. Excellent room service menu and food. Nearby shops on Broadway for drug store needs and take away food. The hotel has taxi service in front, thus making travel to the float plane terminal, for example, very easy, comfortable and discreet when one is bandaged up and feeling a bit frail. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service, poor WIFI Overall we had a great experience in this hotel. The location is ideal for easy access to downtown Vancouver via the metro system and is within easy walking distance of Granville Island. Front desk staff were very knowledgable and helpful when we asked for directions and restaurant recommendations. Tthe only down side was that the WIFI connectivity was poor in our room on the 9th floor. We were unable to connect for more that a couple of minutes, very frustrating when you are looking at attraction and restaurant websites and reviews. Would be even more frustrating if I had needed WIFI for any kind of business. There were signs in the hotel saying that the hard wired fibre network was being upgraded. The same upgrade should be considered for WIFI May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Restaurant at the hotel was excellent! Hotel is near the sky train. Hotel was clean, rooms very comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great value. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, and value! I would highly recommend this hotel for both tourists and people that are in town for medical reasons. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, outstanding staff, nice atmosphere, comfortable rooms The hotel is very conveniently located for easy access to the downtown and other areas of Metro Vancouver, without the congestion of a downtown hotel. The rooms are quite good with attractive views of the city and mountains beyond. The hotel staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful as well as prompt in responding to any needs or requests. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed, though the bathrooms are a tad small. The WiFi is somewhat awkward to use - repeated sign-ins are a nuisance - but, with a booster in the room, was satisfactory. The fare and service at the adjoining Stages restaurant were very good, and, with the breakfast-included package, a good value. The serving personnel at the restaurant were particularly pleasant. Parking was convenient and clean - for a $17-a-day charge. We would certainly return to the hotel on other occasions. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to VGH and best employees in the business Adequate rooms, small, but nicely appointed. Any shortcomings of this hotel are made up for by the best staff in the business. Great restaurant, excellent chef. Thank you to all. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again. Awful stay. Have stayed here previously but will not do so again. Plugged toilet that was a known issue and could not be fixed as maintenance department is not available evenings. Hotel was apparently full so they could not move us to a different room. Unfathomable that they would expect a paying guest to put up with that nonsense. Attempts to have the issue resolved were fruitless and the only manager that seemed to care enough to really look into the issue (rather than hide behind the hapless front desk staff) was the duty manager the next morning; a little too late for us to care. Also, front desk had not communicated with housekeeping about our late checkout so two sets of people turned up to inspect room while we were still in it. Just awful. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable, clean, pleasant stay Recently we enjoyed a comfortable two night stay at this Vancouver property. Check-In was friendly, easy & quick. Our room was clean & comfortable & the location was close & within a 5-10 minute walk to the VGH hospital. A variety of restaurants & shops can be found along Broadway & down some side streets within a few blocks of this hotel. Enjoyed a couple of meals with family & friends in Stages, the hotel's restaurant. Our servers were friendly & attentive & special dietary needs were accommodated making our dining experiences quite pleasant & positive. Bed was comfortable, room was spotless & quiet plus internet was included in the package. Please pass on special recognition to our friendly & efficient 8th floor housekeeping gal - it was so nice to be greeted each morning by her bright, happy smile :) Will book with this property again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location and staff very friendly and helpful. Mattress was a little lumpy April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice room, excellent service Completely enjoyable stay. only one minor discomfort for me. I dislike exceptionally soft pillows. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Had stayed at the Holiday Inn (Broadway) in December for a medical appointment and we were pleased by the excellent service and amenities as well as the close proximity to VGH. Subsequently reserved a room for several days in March for a followup surgery and a place for my wife to stay. The surgery date was delayed on several occasions at short notice however the staff at the Holiday Inn were most accommodating in making changes. A very comforting place to stay under trying circumstances. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet,comfortble and great neighbourhood The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre is a great place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, property is spotless, restaurant meals are good value, snd service is excellent. Really appreciated the daily Globe and Mail. Close to good restaurants, Whole Foods, and on the bus route. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay My husband and I highly recommend the Holiday Inn on Broadway. I was there for a medical appointment, it was so close to the Doctors office. I am in a wheelchair and everybody made us feel so special, from the moment we checked in Feb 13 until we checked out Feb 16. The Taxi just outside the door was so convenient and made it so easy for us to get around. I have to be back in April for surgery and will booking in again. Thank you so much to all of your staff including restaurant for the Great Service. See you in April March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it's a nice hotel but beware of entertainment rates. warning: entertainment discount does not count as a qualifying stay. that detail is buried deep in the booking process and not made clear. had i known this, i would have paid an extra $2-3 in order to upgrade the rate. front desk staff knew i was after the stay credit upon check in but didn't let me know about this particular detail. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Todo el personal fue muy atento, sobre todo por la cuestión de que mi idioma nativo no es el inglés. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great room, relaxing time I always enjoy coming to Vancouver and stay at the Holiday Inn on Broadway. I like the rooms, I love the beds, I was blessed with quiet floors and I enjoyed the overall experiences. I am planning many more visits in the future, and I will use your hotel every time I will be in the area. I will recommend the Holiday Inn on Broadway to my friends and relatives who will be visiting Vancouver in the future. I wanted to mention that the Holiday Inn on Broadway is a class above all other Holiday Inns. Keep up the good work. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi and poor soundproofing My recent stay at this hotel was a good experience. The staff was very friendly. The front desk and housekeeping staff would make sure to say hello when you walked by. My room was on the smaller side and had a small hallway to reach it with another doorway for another room along the side of the hallway. I'm not sure if the people in the room next to mine were checking out or if it was the housekeeping staff but I was woken up at 7:30am and kept awake by the sound of a door slamming shut every 10-15 minutes. I could also clearly hear people talking down the hallway and coming and going. Needless to say I think there could be much better soundproofing done since I have not experienced this at other hotels. The other issue I had from staying at this hotel was the wifi. I was given a password when I checked in and when I tried to log on in my room there were 4 different Holiday Inn Vancouver wifi options to choose from. The only one that would connect automatically opened up a web page that asked for a log in and a password. I called the front desk and was told to just close that and open Safari and then enter the password. This didn't work either so I decided I would try later. The following day I asked the front desk to help me and of course I could log on right away. The staff member told me it was probably because the network needed to be reset on one of the other floors. I assumed this meant he would take care of doing that since I brought it to his attention but when I got up to my room the wifi no longer worked and did not work for the rest of the day or the following day. I was fed up trying to use it so I just used my 3G for what I needed to do. Not a huge deal for me but frustrating when you're expecting free wifi and are unable to use it. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my typical IHG experience From pay parking to paid breakfast, I did not have the experience I am accustomed to when visiting Holiday Inn brand hotels. The service people were wonderful, but the quality of food and prices (although reasonable levels for a downtown hotel) were still high for the quality of product provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always come back to this one The Broadway location is excellent, central to everything with easy access to transit. Staff were terrific when I requested a different room on a higher floor. I'm a light sleeper and a bit of a fussy customer, but they did everything right and got me the perfect room for my two night stay. The beds are comfy! I was able to sleep late on my last day thanks to a generous checkout time that allowed me to relax and enjoy room service before catching my bus back to the Island. Free wi-fi and local calls too. Great job everyone! Keep up the good work and thanks for another great stay in YVR. :) February 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading