• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good value We stay at this hotel frequently as the location is very convenient for us. My only disappointment this time was not being recognized as a club member even though they had me registered as such. We observed that Other guests received complimentary water and snack and discounts at local restaurants. . January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Included Updated Holiday Inn Express with underground parking included. Smallish narrow room with kitchenette. Was disappointed that as an Gold IHG member there was no acknowledgement at checkin, nor bottled water or other perks like I usually receive at other Holiday Inns I stayed at that week. Overall good inexpensive room for downtown Vancouver. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would definately recommend this hotel. I found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience indeed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas decorations We were here on Christmas day. We felt so much at home with the hotel's christmas decorations. Our family had a nice time taking our family pictures in the hotel lobby. We came back to stay on new year's day. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We had a really good time staying at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the reception to housekeeping services as well as those in charge of the breakfast. We love the convenience of the location, the free parking, complimentary breakfast and the comfortable beds. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always The location (so important) in proximity to both vehicle and public transportation; free shuttle between hotel and cruise ship terminals and security of the property is only one of the many positives for my scoring this (again) all excellent. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We chose this hotel based on location and it met our needs. We enjoyed our stay but were concerned that the underground parking isn't secure from the lobby access. We came in from a walk and went through the lobby straight down to our vehicle. The only room key swipe required is when you access through the car park. We signed out of our room prior to 6 am and the night staff was obviously tired, the young man did not thank us for staying, invite us to return or wish us safe travels. We feel this was a one time occurrence and plan to return. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds-we slept well; Great Breakfast The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The internet was fast as our teens(3) enjoyed gaming together. The room was clean and inviting. The air was fresh and circulating. There was no stale smell. The room lacked a refrigerator and the carpets needed to be stretched or replaced. The toilet sounded loud when being flushed. The breakfast was great. There was a nice selection of items to choose from. One suggestion that I would make for breakfast is to have hot chocolate and/or mint tea. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter Overall good experience, too late for breakfast, sorry I didn't partake. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terribleroom Room is like a jail cell - blank and looks out onto a blank concrete block wall. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy stay! We arrived at this hotel about midnight after traveling from Seattle on the Amtrak train. Our taxi dropped us off, and we were checked in. Upon arriving in our room, we thought the window was open because the room had so much traffic noise. But the window was not open, the room was just very, very close to the extremely busy road. We tried to get a different room, but the desk clerk said they were full and could not switch us. It was difficult to get any sleep. Luckily the traffic slowly died down, but I would not recommend any of the rooms that have windows close to East Hastings. We were able to take the hotel shuttle to the cruise port the next day, so that was a nice plus at least. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People ,,very dirty shower The staff were very nice and the Hotel for us was located in a great place. But twice I asked for the shower walls to be cleaned. There were real long hairs all over the walls. This was kinda to bad. I don't like to complain so it put me in a weird spot when it dident get cleaned. I have business there next month and I am on the fence about going back because of that. But staff were very nice. Petri October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable, spacious room We brought our 13 year old grandson with us to a show at the Pacific Coliseum. We stayed in a two room suite on the 3rd floor. With a mini kitchen, a king size bed, and a foldaway couch, there was ample space, so he had a semi private room (an important consideration at that age) . The hotel is wonderfully located across the street from the PNE and a 2 minute walk from the Coliseum. In addition, it is is in close proximity to some very good Asian food. The only negative was a tear in the carpet between the rooms, but other features more than make up for this minor issue. The Exercise room is good, but it's too bad that there is no Spa, Sauna or Hot Tub. Overall, very good value for money. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caution Great hotel - just what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. As with previous comments the only downside is the distance from the city centre and the run down, scary area you have to pass through. We started to walk, realized it was too far but could not find a taxi. No change for bus as we'd just landed. Very kind bus driver let us travel for free as she didn't want us walking through the area. Hotel is in very nice residential district though. Front house staff were all very friendly and hotel has good views of mountains. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff over all its amazing from housekeeping to front desk.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great location and the only hotel in downtown Vancouver to offer free parking. The free! shuttle to the cruise ship was a very nice surprise! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible location It's a terrible location. the beds were terrible when you sit on the edge it sunk in. the walls are thin you could here people talking at 3 in the morning. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by with my family... I enjoyed at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver with my family. The staffs and service was great that made 7, 5year old sons and my wife happy. we planned just one night but had another night because of restful, accessibility etc. but refrigerator, water service is not recommended. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PNE Labour Day weekend We stayed over the labour day weekend, it was a bit noisy as our rooms were facing the street. The gift for IHG rewards was nice to receive, but the water in it was stale and tasted of the plastic bottle. I would suggest that they replace it more often, or keep it in a cooler location. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, though the grout could use a bleaching, it was still clean. lighting in the room itself could be improved. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room staff were very on top of it all, and did their best to keep up with the rush of all of us who slept late and rushed in right before the end of the breakfast. Suggest that on holidays they start breakfast later and extend closing.. :) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have chosen this hotel to stay in. The Staff really are fantastic and the location is great. Although it is not right in the center of downtown they offer a FREE shuttle service that drops you off downtown. I was in Vancouver to see a show and I called the day before I arrived and the receptionist booked me and my friend on the shuttle taxi (a Holiday Inn minivan) for 6pm (I think they leave every hour). The driver very kindly dropped us off right outside the venue as we were the only two customers in the shuttle. I was so grateful for this as it made our trip so much easier. I cannot stress how helpful the staff at this hotel are. Our room on the 4th floor was really nice, it had a sofa and coffee table in it which was great as we could sit and have a few drinks before leaving to go downtown. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver :) September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to feel sorry Apart from amenities and services, I appreciate their attitude and efforts to communicate and serve tourists from outside who are unprepared and without proper R&D as visitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming to people and pets I and my dog (black lab x) recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on two separate occasions. The staff were very welcoming to us both and very helpful. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The location is superb for attending the PNE. The front desk and lobby are nicely furnished and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The room we had was very dim with the window facing a brick wall, it could have used some better lighting. There was some debris on the bathroom floor when we arrived and was never cleaned up by house cleaning on our two day visit. Also, the plastic cups in the bathroom were never replenished once the room was cleaned and the used cups were taken away. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Hastings street in Vancouver for a couple of nights and it was great. It was in a very good location for the family I was visiting and the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was well done everyday. My only difficulty was getting used to the underground parking since you have to use your key card to get into the parking garage you had to drive on the wrong side with other vehicles coming out the same door. Other that getting used to that it was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visting Vancouver for a few days We liked secure underground parking, cleanliness of the room, a very nice hot breakfast, and being on the bus line to the city. We were able to purchase a day pass from the corner drug store for just $9.75 per day and visit everywhere using the bus, sky train and the sea bus and not worry about parking etc... Hastings street and downtown areas are very busy, so if you are in Vancouver for few days this is a great place to stay and visit the city using a day pass. The front desk was very helpful specially the morning and day staff. The evening and night staff could be a little more friendlier like the morning and day staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee attitude All employees were extremely helpful and courteous. We asked quite a few questions all were answered , sometimes with maps and/or printed instructions.. I failed to write down the name of one particular lady who went out of her way to furnish the info we needed. I remember her name was not a common English spelling and she was on the front desk around 8:30-9:00 a.m. and around 2:00 p.m. on August 22, 2013. She should be rewarded for outstanding service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & service We were really happy with the very courteous staff who helped us in making our stay comfortable & memorable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Number One in Customer Service! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country and in other countries and in no other hotel was the customer service as good as it is at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to offer ideas for restaurants and attractions to go see. They offered directions on how to get to different places of interest. The hotel was close enough to downtown and other places of interest and we didn't feel it was too far removed. We did have to drive through an area where there were many homeless people to get to downtown from the hotel, but never felt concerned for our safety. That area was actually interesting to see. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The gym was adequate- although there was a machine out of order the first day we arrived- and it was being repaired by a service technician the day we left. The breakfast buffet was very good and the coffee was excellent (and there was a never ending supply of hot coffee available#. The housecleaning and food service staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Tables were cleaned up quickly in the buffet area to make room for the next party. The breakfast area was crowded, but I'm not complaining- it was a good place to people watch. The hotel is a little on the older side and the carpets need to be replaced. There's no way to not notice the stains in the hallways and the loose carpeting in the rooms, but I never felt the place was unclean. The carpet is just old and needs to be replaced. Hopefully, the hotel management will find a way to take care of this soon. Once the carpet is replaced I would give this hotel 5 stars for a hotel in this category #economy class). August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to the PNE This is a great hotel less than a half a block from the PNE. Staff were very friendly and check-in and check-out were fast. Loved the free parking. We would have liked a fridge in our room, but didn't want the hassle of phoning to have one brought up for an extra charge. And we didn't get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as it ends at 9:30 on the weekend, it would be better to end it at 10:30. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading