• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. My expectations were about average for a chain hotel before I arrived, having stayed in many in my life. I just figured it was a bed to sleep in while our family toured the city. This was not the case. The staff were consistently helpful and courteous. Extra bedding, of course. Help from housekeeping, no problem. Every request I had was met with a real willingness to help out. I cannot eat gluten or dairy, yet every morning I left the complimentary breakfast feeling satisfied with my meal of eggs and potatoes and sausage. My gluten eating kids loved the pancake maker and cinnamon buns. Our room was great, parking was easy . . I really have no complaints. I will definitly recommend this hotel to friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Richmond stay Stayed at this hotel for two nights. A quick drive to Richmond fishermans wharf and a few minutes from Vancouver downtown. Great service. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We spent 4 nights at the hotel and I have only good things to say. Isn't the most important thing cleanliness? This hotel does a great job in this area. The second most important thing is sleep quality and again it scores high, as the beds and linens are excellent. What is also important is debateable but if it is breakfast then the Holiday Inn Express Richmond scores high in this area as well because they serve many people daily and keep it running smoothly and it tastes great! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable Rooms were comfortable and allowed our family of four some much needed space. Pool area was great for the kids & we used the workout facility. Definitely recommend this spot. IMax theatre & video games just across the parking lot along with a couple of restaurants July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Ride into Vancouver This hotel, located out the outskirts of Vancouver, makes for an affordable, comfortable place to stay and has several family-oriented entertainment options within walking distance (literally right there in the same parking lot). There are several restaurants also just a few steps away. We drove to this location after crossing the US/Canada border and it took us very little time to find the hotel. If you have a car, take a drive into Steveston Village - charming, and of course make sure you also explore fabulous Vancouver! The only concern for staying at this property is that the breakfast area is too congested for the number of rooms/guests. One suggestion would be having the same food lineup offered along the opposite wall so the long line could be split in two for faster movement July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good still waiting for manager to call, dont think its gonna happen July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel with courteous staff and good location. Enjoyed 4 nights staying in this hotel and toured Vancouver and Victoria. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite in new wing We checked in late in the evening after a long flight from London. It was a delight to find such a nice suite with superb queen beds. The room was exceptionally well equipped, and we enjoyed our brief stay. However, the breakfast room was so crowded Sunday morning that we returned to the room, checked out and went to an IHOP. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Awesome staff and great breakfast. I would stay here again in a second July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "out of the way" hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a HI Express. The size of the room, cleanliness of the entire hotel and friendly, professional staff were spot on! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable room, clean hotel, very friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The stay was wonderful! Clean room, very professional staff and great food for breakfast! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff When you are in a foreign country and things go wrong you need hotel staff t be responsive and helpful. this they were for us. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Loved our Kingsize bed, so comfortable. Not as great for the cot and pullout, but managed. So nice to have fun in Vancouver downtown and Steveston area and then retreat to a quiet beautiful setting that had a farmers market en route. It was relaxing and fantastic to have such a serviceable, comfortable place to stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I really appreciated the 4:00 a.m. ride to the airport. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay.... close to downtown vancouver that's why i pick this property. clean and spacious room. wifi is pretty fast. checking in and out very quickly. staff very helpful. breakfast excellent. beds and pillows comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds i have been in so far as holiday inns.. Really nice hotel. Close to lots of activities. Airport shuttle is great and its not too far from airport. Nice facility with friendly service and very good amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had any issues. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is good.... There are a few restaurants and other entertainment with in walking distance. Easy to get around Richmond from this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my experience At This hotel you receive best service in the industry June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay I stayed several nights and had a pleasant experience. Within a few minutes walking distance of several restaurants and a large movie theater. The room was comfortable, the spa tub was a welcome addition and I didn't have any issues with the food downstairs. The staff was good at the front desk and the eating area. I would recommend this property over it's sister hotel by the airport as a much better stay. It's also minutes from a farmers market and winery and the freeway. Bonus: Seeing a bald eagle fly 30' over my head in the parking lot was a joy! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was super clean and well maintianed.Nice and quite easy to relax in and sleep well June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience as always Staying 60-80 nights per year in hotels gets old after awhile, but the majority of my stays are the HI Express or affilitates and they're always like home away from home, with the exception of the wife and kids. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel New hotel so expect the rooms and furnitures to be in good condtion. Also expect some glitches in service and some accomodation. We had a 1 bedroom suite with maximum occupancy of 5 people (2 queen beds in the bedroom and 1 queen sleeper sofa). My question is with a room that big, why are there towels and bathroom amenities good for only 2 people? We stayed at the building wing and the ice machine was located across to the other building. When we had to ask the front desk person to point us to the right direction to our room. We had to ask where the elevator was. This is basic. You need to tell the guest how to get to their rooms. Another rant is I asked if there was another entrance on the side of the building since the parking lot is full up front. He said there was but neglected to tell me that there was also an elevator in that area. I had to walk towards the lobby elevator only to find out that the given room was on the other wing near the side entrance where I parked. Then also to find out there was an elevator that I could have taken from there. Very disappointing. Then this is also a new staff, so hopefully they get better. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Standard all hotels should be at. from the start to the end nothing but high marks for the staff and property June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This review is based on a two night stay. Great location! Close to restraunts, entertainment, airport and cruise port. The hotel was booked but the staff was able to give attention to the needs of all. Very professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Our only complaint was at check in around 6 pm, there was only 1 front desk person.............checking in, answering phone, etc....I felt rushed when I had a question, and we weren't given directions to the elevator or how to get to our room. Two employees at this time would have made everyone happy! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but further away We used the web to book a Holiday Inn near the Vancouver airport. I didn't realize that this hotel was further away. 10-15 minutes at night, but a real worry in the next morning's rush hour. Saved by the HOV lane! Other than that the hotel was a comfortable place to stay. The only drawback was the use of energy efficient lighting resulted in a dim room and the larger furniture in the breakfast room made it difficult to get around. I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have to go to the airport during the morning rush hour. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel a little out of the way but was able to get to downtown very easy by bus and sky train. Complimentary breakfast was good. Other restaurants within close proximity for dinner. Family friendly environment. Room clean and well kept. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience. What a wonderful place to stay prior to our cruise. We meet a lot of special people during our stay. Within walking distance to several attractions, and the bus stop to downtown Vancouver.. Sam was incredible with his service to us. He made sure our every question was answered and our every need fulfilled. My only suggestion would be that when quests are flying in and need to be picked up at the airport, they understand they must call for pickup. Thanks for a great stay. Dave and Charlene Ohio June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverport Nice quiet place for our AGM and Exec meetings. Meeting rooms and staff were very good. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading