• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PNE Labour Day weekend We stayed over the labour day weekend, it was a bit noisy as our rooms were facing the street. The gift for IHG rewards was nice to receive, but the water in it was stale and tasted of the plastic bottle. I would suggest that they replace it more often, or keep it in a cooler location. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, though the grout could use a bleaching, it was still clean. lighting in the room itself could be improved. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room staff were very on top of it all, and did their best to keep up with the rush of all of us who slept late and rushed in right before the end of the breakfast. Suggest that on holidays they start breakfast later and extend closing.. :) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have chosen this hotel to stay in. The Staff really are fantastic and the location is great. Although it is not right in the center of downtown they offer a FREE shuttle service that drops you off downtown. I was in Vancouver to see a show and I called the day before I arrived and the receptionist booked me and my friend on the shuttle taxi (a Holiday Inn minivan) for 6pm (I think they leave every hour). The driver very kindly dropped us off right outside the venue as we were the only two customers in the shuttle. I was so grateful for this as it made our trip so much easier. I cannot stress how helpful the staff at this hotel are. Our room on the 4th floor was really nice, it had a sofa and coffee table in it which was great as we could sit and have a few drinks before leaving to go downtown. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver :) September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to feel sorry Apart from amenities and services, I appreciate their attitude and efforts to communicate and serve tourists from outside who are unprepared and without proper R&D as visitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming to people and pets I and my dog (black lab x) recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on two separate occasions. The staff were very welcoming to us both and very helpful. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The location is superb for attending the PNE. The front desk and lobby are nicely furnished and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The room we had was very dim with the window facing a brick wall, it could have used some better lighting. There was some debris on the bathroom floor when we arrived and was never cleaned up by house cleaning on our two day visit. Also, the plastic cups in the bathroom were never replenished once the room was cleaned and the used cups were taken away. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Hastings street in Vancouver for a couple of nights and it was great. It was in a very good location for the family I was visiting and the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was well done everyday. My only difficulty was getting used to the underground parking since you have to use your key card to get into the parking garage you had to drive on the wrong side with other vehicles coming out the same door. Other that getting used to that it was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visting Vancouver for a few days We liked secure underground parking, cleanliness of the room, a very nice hot breakfast, and being on the bus line to the city. We were able to purchase a day pass from the corner drug store for just $9.75 per day and visit everywhere using the bus, sky train and the sea bus and not worry about parking etc... Hastings street and downtown areas are very busy, so if you are in Vancouver for few days this is a great place to stay and visit the city using a day pass. The front desk was very helpful specially the morning and day staff. The evening and night staff could be a little more friendlier like the morning and day staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee attitude All employees were extremely helpful and courteous. We asked quite a few questions all were answered , sometimes with maps and/or printed instructions.. I failed to write down the name of one particular lady who went out of her way to furnish the info we needed. I remember her name was not a common English spelling and she was on the front desk around 8:30-9:00 a.m. and around 2:00 p.m. on August 22, 2013. She should be rewarded for outstanding service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & service We were really happy with the very courteous staff who helped us in making our stay comfortable & memorable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Number One in Customer Service! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country and in other countries and in no other hotel was the customer service as good as it is at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to offer ideas for restaurants and attractions to go see. They offered directions on how to get to different places of interest. The hotel was close enough to downtown and other places of interest and we didn't feel it was too far removed. We did have to drive through an area where there were many homeless people to get to downtown from the hotel, but never felt concerned for our safety. That area was actually interesting to see. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The gym was adequate- although there was a machine out of order the first day we arrived- and it was being repaired by a service technician the day we left. The breakfast buffet was very good and the coffee was excellent (and there was a never ending supply of hot coffee available#. The housecleaning and food service staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Tables were cleaned up quickly in the buffet area to make room for the next party. The breakfast area was crowded, but I'm not complaining- it was a good place to people watch. The hotel is a little on the older side and the carpets need to be replaced. There's no way to not notice the stains in the hallways and the loose carpeting in the rooms, but I never felt the place was unclean. The carpet is just old and needs to be replaced. Hopefully, the hotel management will find a way to take care of this soon. Once the carpet is replaced I would give this hotel 5 stars for a hotel in this category #economy class). August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to the PNE This is a great hotel less than a half a block from the PNE. Staff were very friendly and check-in and check-out were fast. Loved the free parking. We would have liked a fridge in our room, but didn't want the hassle of phoning to have one brought up for an extra charge. And we didn't get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as it ends at 9:30 on the weekend, it would be better to end it at 10:30. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality As first time visitors to Canada your team made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. First impressions are what count for my wife and I and you really made a mark. The only comment I would make was the squeaking door hinges in Suite 408, otherwise it was five star for us. I would also like to mention the awesome food and service at the Press Box bar and resturaunt.. Thank you Robert. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We would recommend this location - although an older building, the rooms were clean and spacious. Thestaff were incredibly helpful in getting my elderly mother in a room near the elevators. With underground parking she never had to walk far to get to the elevator and then her room. The hotel is centrally located with good access to downtown. There were pleny of restaurants in the area. Our only complaint is the breakfast room is far to small for the size of the hotel. It was incredibly crowded, hot, with tables crammed together. People were literally tripping over each other. An expansion of that area is definitely needed. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff We have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years. Started out here because it is very close to a daughter's place. We really love the place. Friendly staff is almost a cliche but its true. And Ryan was extra helpful getting us a refund from a 3rd party booking site. Breakfast, quick response to minor complaints, general atmosphere make this a great place to stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and friendly staff Stayed 3 nights in early Aug. Checked in after midnight and Joshua was very pleasant and got us up to our room within a minute or two. Clean room with normal amenities. The room was facing Hastings St and was a bit noisy at times and there was no curtain to block out light ; only a sheer piece of thin linen. Breakfast the next morning made up for the curtain issue. Plenty of cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, rolls, etc. Pancake machine was always busy cranking out pretty good, light and fluffy flapjacks in 45 sec. Staff was always friendly and prompt replacing all the eats. Although we did not use it, they offer free shuttle to Vancouver Convention Center. It is only a $13-14 cab ride. Petro Canada across street and quite a few nice restaurants across the street as well. Checking out was a breeze and the girls directed me to my final destination. Great place to stay that's close to downtown without paying "downtown" prices. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from all staff I met! I must complement you on every person I dealt with, their friendliness was much appreciated! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel was a excellent choice for us while visiting our daughter. She lives near by, so we could have breakfast after a nice nights sleep, and then meet up with her for the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service outstanding Our trip evolved from 1 room, 1 day, to two rooms, two days, to even more complex, 2 rooms for 2 days and 1 room for 1 day. Total 4 people. Two from Europe, two from the States. When I booked, I booked each individually, so had multiple confirmation numbers. I called the hotel, to explain what we really needed. One room for two people for 3 days, one room for two people for 2 days. We would prefer to not have to check out each day, and then check back in. And, it was a holiday weekend in Canada, so, hotel was booked full. It took two days, but this very kind and efficient front desk lady was able to get us what we needed. She was excellent, and while I asked, I also told her I did not expect her to succeed under the circumstances, yet she still made it work. Kuddos to her. She made a family reunion in Vancouver a wonderful experience! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old room As the other guests reviews about the old carpet and furniture ,I think we all have the same concern and awful experience. The hotel doesn't provide bathrobe and slippers. Fridges are only available upon request and require additional payment. Along with loud noise from the air-conditioning and old beds that didn't allow us to get good rest after long hours of driving. All of these reasons made us cut short our stay and moved to another hotel. The hotel is old and needs renovation. We hope the hotel will look into this matter because we have had good experiences in other Holiday Inn hotels. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elite The only good thing we could think of this hotel is the secure underground parking. Other than that, room is not so clean and furniture is out-dated; breakfast is edible but not delicious. The hotel is not in a safe neighborhood; we saw cops around often during our stay and even saw a police armored truck conducting the criminal search near the hotel. The staff did not greet us as the IHG gold member as other Holiday Inn chain hotels would normally do. Would not recommend to anybody. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by your carpet I have read some review about your torn and dirty carpet, I thought since the last few comments post online the owner would look in and solved the issues!!! Very disappointed the carpet in front of my room and carpet in my room (4th floor) worse than my dog house! I felt bad for your staff have to worked at this hotel!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very badly maintained facility This hotel is not well kept by any means. The room furniture was dated, stained and dirty, carpets were utterly messy and all other common hotel areas were also poorly maintained. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We checked in early and the front desk readily helped us find a room that was ready. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel because we wanted to be near Commercial Drive and for the separate area with a hide-a-bed for my Dad to sleep in. For a room located on a busy street, it was surprisingly pretty quiet. The noise that was more noticeable and kind of annoying was the loud air conditioning unit in the room that startled me awake everytime it kicked on and off. It would benefit the comfort of the room to replace and upgrade it for a quieter unit. Regardless, I appreciated the AC since I've stayed in hotels in Downtown Vancouver in the summer and that was worst than the loudness of the unit to bear. The little kitchenette (with no stove which was fine) was very nice and useful. The bed was very comfortable and the large flatscreen TV a good thing. The free parking was most welcomed, breakfast was OK and can be improved by having fresher ingredients. The eggs were funky and totally tasted like it was poured out of a box. Another little complaint, it would have been nice to have our room cleaned the next day. We were out all day and returned around 3pm to a room we were hoping would be ready. Instead, it was untouched and we had to call the cleaning staff to empty our trash bins and give us fresh towels. Overall, we had a comfortable and pleasant stay for my husband and I, two kids under 6, and my Dad. We'll definitely consider staying here again if we're looking for a hotel in East Vancouver. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view From the efficient and swift booking in process to the final goodbye we spent two marvellous weeks. We were very fortunate to have a marvellous view of the mountains, especially Grouse Mountain. We were able to relax in the comfort of lounge, room or balcony. All the staff were very friendly and courteous and had a professional effectiveness to their own particular responsibility Thank you for a wonderful experience August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Close to Downtown This was close to work for me when I am in this area. found this really great hotel, close to so many restaurants, walking to so many things and really the view is fantastic. The staff is great here just so friendly and nice! Same street as two Diners, Drive Inns, and Dive restaurants how great is that! Was at the Metro Town and this is SO MUCH BETTER!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 627s Great place close to all amenities free shuttle to the cruise ship only wish they would also pick up this would be good. Hope they will someday also pick up at the Airport. Overall this is a great home away from home thanks to all the staff for the service we received. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everyone Thanks for making out stay a very welcome one. Thanks to the Staff and espcially Ryan for everything you made our stay great. Pat July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Holiday Inn Express Overall, we enjoyed our stay of 5 nights and the staff was excellent and helpful in every way. I was extremely disappointed in the no change in reservations. We had flown to Seattle and planned to spend a night there before coming to Vancouver, but they would not change our arrival date. As a Platinum member, I would expect better cooperation. At the least, if it was a non-refundable rate, then it should be clearly stated when making reservations. Another disappointment was the misleading map on the reservation site, which makes the hotel appear to be much closer to downtown than it actually is. On the plus side, when we arrived, the staff was excellent in every possible way with recommendations for restaurants and driving directions. Every staff member was great, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the maid service. Parking at the hotel was also excellent and greatly appreciated since parking outside the hotel was sketchy at best. Overall, a nice hotel with great views of Grouse Mountain from the rooms away from the street. A good value for the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Large Room My husband, two kids and I stayed here for two nights earlier this month following a cruise that left out of Canada Place. The neighborhood was more low-end suburban than we had hoped, but the immediate businesses seemed safe and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room -- it had a lot of space for our 4 large pieces of luggage (including a closet that's double the size of most hotel rooms# and room for all 4 of us to eat dinner at the dining table. There was a sliding glass door that led out to a cement patio #approx. 8x10 feet). It was nice to be able to open the door for fresh air, but the patio was dirty and overlooked a Burger King parking lot, so it didn't feel safe or pleasant to leave it open for a long period of time. Across the street there is a strip mall with a Subway, Pizza take-out and a Sushi place. Next door is a Burger King and right down the block there is a Starbucks. Playland is also right down the street in the next block but we didn't go there. The fitness room is well equipped and large. The adjoining laundry room is nice, but for a hotel that size there should be more than 1 washer and 1 dryer. There were several people pacing the halls waiting for their turn. The staff were all very nice and helpful with recommendations, and helping us make taxi arrangements. They have a free shuttle that took us to Canada Place our first morning so we could explore downtown. That was nice, but I wish there would have been a free shuttle back to the hotel. But one way free is better than none. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading