• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is OK. It is not very far from the sky train or tram. Internet speed was OK and Staff was helpful. Room is quite small and a little old, but it is all right. Most of famouns places are walking distance. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Quick Shuttle Reasonable price for accomodation and close proximity to Vancouver. Also adjacent to Quick Shuttle connection to Seattle. Perhaps the breakfast could include some healthier options for the hot food selection. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, comfortable stay. Didn't know what the light switch did in the guest room. Pool was nice for the kids . Hopefully the Reno's will include Hot tub ? January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Night agent The Night agent found My gf iphone with her credit card and driver license. We appreciate his act and I am looking forward to thank him on my next visit. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good employees overall had a good stay. I was greeted with smiles and hello the housekeeping lady was in a happy mood and when I asked questions she was very informative. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price The food was ok for the price. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. For the price I paid I am satisfied. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Snowball effect Getting ready for a new member of our family to arrive led us to a hasty booking in this Hotel. I was looking forward to staying here but things started out shaky and didn't improve. The room was clean, relaxing and the location is great. There were numerous snags with this trip and only 1 out of the 3 employees I interacted with handled the situation with a great attitude. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room Nice, comfortable room. Bathroom with all the basic needs. Very good beds! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have been a repeat guest at this property over a period of 10 years and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. The hotel has continued to offer the highest level of customer service, friendly and attentive staff, and has a warm inviting feel about it (My recent visit to Vancouver was after a lapse of two years, and it was nice to to find Reception sporting an inviting, informal look, with a few other changes around the place, and none of them in the least bit negative). I have only the most positive things to state about this hotel- I chose this hotel at random upon my first visit to Vancouver- now, I would not consider staying anywhere else. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel every thing was very good ,location ,staff ............ January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Downtown Vancouver location is great with complimentary parking garage. You are within walking distance to many restaurants. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! My mother in law had a good experience staying at your Hotel. Booking and checking in went well and the front desk was friendly. The room don't have enough lighting though. Location is not too far to go around Canada place, shopping mall and BC place. The Restaurant server was very helpfull. The Menu did not include turkey dinner but we asked anyway, He was so pleasant and manage to get what we want for Christmas dinner. I observed him doing the job all by himself including room service. Good job Tim. My mother in law was happy about your continental breakfast. Couldnt asked for more. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Expensive Parking Hotel is great but $20 per night parking is a bit much. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not as clean as I expected Booked a room for New Year's Eve, got a great looking room, super friendly staff and quick check in and out. The only issue I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom. We found a few cigarette butts in the bathroom that were on the counter (in a non smoking room) and the cleaners clearly missed cleaning that part of the room. Other than that super comfy bed, nice tv for chilling in the morning before the 12 clock out and yeah super chill. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Great hotel; nice pool, good location - staff really recognise Platinum status unlike other Holiday Inns. Provided wine, cheese and cookies! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown It was a great stay. The staff were all excellent . January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but not really clean A very good place to stay in downtown, but my only concerned is the room. I know it's a friendly pet hotel but it should be thoroughly clean whenever the guest checked out. Everything should be change, from towels to bed sheets. Because I almost used 1 towel that smells bad, hair on the bath tub. Carpet was not vacuumed really well, hair of the pet are all over the carpet. Good thing the front desk agent duty that night transferred us to different room. Much better than the 1st one. But the best thing is the bar restaurant down stair. Food is great, very affordable. And the staff are really friendly especially Candy. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in Vancouver The room was good and comfortable. It had two beds and a small bed in an adjacent room. Three nice modernist drawings were in the room. Furniture was modern and utilitarian. Small door lead to a balcony which showed the view of the downtown. Nothing great, just buildings. Room was a bit dark. They have narrow lights which are good for reading but don't brighten the room. We had to use flashlights to see some parts of the room. The lobby is very pleasant. There was a lady to help for tourism related questions. She was great. Breakfast was good. We bought one 'unlimited' and four individual breakfasts. The lady reminded us that there was no sharing with the unlimited breakfast. We did not appreciate that a bit. It is walkable but not close to the downtown. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough stay Room and amenities were good, however bathroom needed a little more cleaning - the tub was not draining well and the floors also were less than spotlessly clean. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good downtown stay We have stayed here several times in the past 2 years. The location is excellent and the recently renovated rooms are a pleasure to stay in. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! My husband's medical condition required a great deal of assistance with both supplies and baggage. It seemed like the staff couldn't do enough for us!! Will definitely stay again !! December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can you say 'COLD'?? So i hate being one of those complaining guests since I work in the hotel business too BUT......let's just say I was very unhappy with my last stay!!! I've stayed at this property before & loved it but this time was the complete opposite. I had booked 2 rooms for my husband, my mother & I to come & stay for a relaxing 2 day event of X'mas shopping. When I arrived at the hotel to start the ball rolling the lady at the front desk was completely rude, when she found out I came from a sister hotel (another Atlific property# she completely changed her tune, so if I hadn't been another hotel employee would she have continued to be rude?? I came thinking that because I made both reservations that we would be in rooms near each other, I do know that when it is busy they sometimes can not help where they place you, we were given rooms on different floors & when I inquired whether we could have rooms on the same floor I was told there were no rooms available that they were very packed, so I understood & was ok with that, I want to make sure that this review is only negative for one of the rooms # my mom's#. My room was fantastic as always. Very spacious & clean. My mom's on the other hand was like an ice box. Vancouver was going thru a cold spell at the time we were staying & the room she was in did not have a air conditioner/heating system that you can control. The first night I went down to front desk to tell them that my mom was having to sit in her room with her coat on because it was absolutely freezing in there, they told me that it shouldn't be & I guess they figured I should just except that!? I asked that they have someone go to her room & look into it while we were out for dinner. When we got back from dinner I stopped at the front desk & inquired if it had been dealt with & was assured by the male at the desk that it had & should now be warm. So I went with my mom to insure that it had been dealt with & sure enough we went into the room to find that it hadn't & it now was even colder. Since my mom comes from the generation of not wanting to cause problems she said she'll just take a hot shower & get under the blankets. The next morning my mom said she barely slept because it was sooo cold in the room that evening so I once again went down to the front desk & asked if we could maybe get a room change for her, again I was told it was packed & there were no rooms to change her to & that they would once again get maintenance to look at her heat. So maintenance came up #and he was a very friendly & informative fella! lol# He explained it was a central heating system & that it worked off of a sensor? he said you need to wave your hand in front of the sensor for the heat to work!! Are you serious???? So she's supposed to stand around waving her arms so that she doesn't freeze!? So again she just asked housekeeping for an extra blanket so that she didn't freeze again that evening. While housekeeping brought her the blanket we got to talking about the hotel business etc & in the conversation she told us about it being a really quiet time right now at the hotel & not a lot of guests!!! Was I not told the reason we couldn't be on the same floor or that my mom couldn't change rooms was because they were packed?????? Long story short I was getting really sick of going back & forth to front desk to have this issue dealt with & my mom just ended up asking them for a space heater so she didn't freeze again that evening. Unfortunately it's situations like this that give guests a bad taste for the hotel. I love staying there & have had no issues regarding anything else before but this really made me think twice of ever staying here again # at least in the winter!!) I do have to say that we ate in the restaurant every morning for breakfast & had THE BEST service ever from a fellow named Jessie, he actually made all the wrongs right for me! Hopefully this issue is something that can be dealt with so that in the future no other guest has to freeze thru their whole stay! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms but poor Management The hotel overall is clean, rooms are clean and in a great location... Customer service on the other hand needs extreme work!..I had left my wedding ring and band in the bathroom cup when I took it off to go to sleep// When I called the hotel to speak with the manager rather than offering to send it back to me and cover the shipping(considering this is not shoes that I left) It took two weeks to get my ring back. I could not provide a credit card because I had been waiting for a new one in the mail. I had to call Purolator and have them send it COD. Which I had asked him to do weeks ago. Then to find out with Purolator that they have an account with them and he could have sent this long time ago. I was NOT impressed and not sure if due to this situation I would return to the hotel. Management was NO help or any customer service on getting this ring back to me. Better yet when my girlfriend (who’s name is on the reservation) called to try and get it sent back to me and let them charge her card that was on file...At first I was told by management since I was calling right in the Airport when I landed back in Edmonton that she just needs to speak with him and get permission and then he can send it and bill her card..then when she calls no one at the front knows what is going on about any ring....She tried to contact the Manager numerous times and after long phone tag he advised her that she now needs to do credit card auth forms that he will email...wow how exhausting. Oh by the way management suggested sending the ring by FEDEX which I now find out they also have a Fedex account which he wanted me to pay the cost to send plus FEDEX INSURANCE approx $400 in insurance cost. I feel that this could have been handled way better and it should not have taken 2 weeks and complete misinformation and all the back and forth to get this ring back. I am VERY upset and could not wait fast enough to get my ring back before writing a review. I was scared that they may lose it or something worse had I wrote this review earlier. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Hi, we stay at this hotel all the time when we go to Vancouver BC for fun. It's walking distance to everything and the staff treat us very well here. We keep coming back because of the hotel is always clean, quiet, comfortable and extremely freindly, and handy to all the great downtown life of Vancouver.Thanks for the good times, we will be back, Cheers,Janet December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & location I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past two going on three years for business and believe this is one of the more excellent hotels: clean rooms; excellent sleep due to quietness; within walking distance to most places or can take a short cab ride; current daily parking day rate is reasonable; small restaurant and lounge in hotel which are not noisy; and, business rate cannot be surpassed! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall! Everyone I came in contact with from the various personnel at the front desk, to room service, room cleaners, restaurant staff and especially my new favorite bartender! Even the ticketing booking agents down in the lobby were helpful! They all made my first visit to Vancouver great and unforgettable! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the terrible Wifi We had a great visit to Vancouver staying at this hotel. Everything was wonderful except for the truly dreadful Wifi. Not just slow but we would have to re-login every few minutes even while using our devices. Argh!! It was soooooo frustrating! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COCONUT warning, poor wifi reception, great room otherwise Size and style of room were excellent, unfortunately, I was allergic to the coconut shampoo & conditioner and when my husband took a shower and used the products provided, I did react and had to use anti-allergy medication and deal with the migraine caused by the reaction. Further low points include a decrepit ice machine and wifi that would not work in spite of repeated attempts. I had to wait until the next day in the airport to update my iPad (which only has wifi not 3G). The room itself was lovely otherwise and it was too bad the night was ruined by the coconut and wifi experience. I was totally surprised that a hotel would use something so likely to be controversial as coconut!! I do hope they will change to something neutral that does not cause allergic reactions in other guests. It totally ruined the night for me and I was glad we did not have to stay another night especially in light of the migraine and then the wifi reception being so bad. We are very attached to our electronics and not having them work was upsetting to say the least. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff are the most friendliest. Ten days business visit to Vancouver and the staff at this location made me feel like I was right at home; could not have asked for anything more. My most memorable times where meeting and getting to know a few members of the Hotel staff, Tim (the MAN behind the bar!) very knowledgeable of the area, great restaurant recommendations awesome conversation made my visit most memorable. Nova (lovely young lady) greets you with a warm welcoming smile and a friendly hello at the restaurant very helpful - a please to have met such a beautiful lady, Andre (a friendly and welcoming greeting always); the morning restaurant staff very efficient and could not do enough to provide their best hospitality. The kitchen has a very good chef and the food is better than some of the restaurants in the area; if you do not know where to eat stay at the hotel they have an excellent Menu selection; well presented and prepared. All in all a great and successful business trip and visit most memorable visit to Vancouver; definitely will return to the Holiday Inn on Howe St. My room was on the 7th floor, comfortable and clean. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quality hotel Great centrally located hotel at very reasonable prices. Breakfast cafe good value, lovely service. Cosy bar for late night drinks. Great hotel! November 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading