• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Japanese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog or cat, under 15 pounds, is allowed in designated rooms only. Call the hotel direct to book 1.877.273.8080. Pet fee 25 Canadian dollars plus taxes will apply; service animals are free. Pet must be attended to at all times.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vancouver International Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
River Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Richmond Night Market "Seasonal"
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Richmond Oval
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • $8.00 per day for daily gated parking. Long term parking must be reserved in advance. Please call hotel. Long term parking not included with Priority Club Reward Night reservations, additional fee will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel, the closest IHG hotel to the Vancouver International Airport in beautiful Richmond British Columbia. Relax in our updated rooms, with our comfortable bedding, 37” LCD televisions, IPOD clock radios and free wireless Internet. Before you hop on our complimentary airport shuttle to catch your flight, enjoy our free Express Start breakfast. We are after all just minutes away from the Airport. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple and the River Rock Casino. While in town we encourage our guests to visit Stanley Park, the Steveston Fishing Village, Granville Island and the Bloedel Floral Conservatory in Queen Elizabeth Park. You can also take a day tour of Vancouver Island and the lovely Butchart Gardens or a tour of Vancouver including the Capilano Suspension Bridge. The versatility of the City presents many opportunities to corporate guests and families alike.
View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Vancouver Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our airport transportation service available 24 hours. We are also located just minutes from the River Rock Casino and Skytrain Station Comfortable bedding, 37" LCD televisions, free wireless internet and a great complimentary Express Start breakfast to start your day off right. Offer long term parking
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic Trip made enjoyable at Holiday Inn Downtown I stayed at this hotel for two nights after a long stint on the road. Stay was for business and the schedule was very hectic. Being based at this hotel was a welcome relief with friendly and attentive staff, good food, great prices and a clean, recently renovated room. Only complaint was that the room fan did not completely turn off, even with all settings set to 'off'. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good location, value for price can't be beat. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver Everything was great from the moment I arrived. The property was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Up for Elevators, don't have to wait 10minutes I have been staying in this hotel every year for the last 7 or so years. There is a lot of improvements from restaurant, elevators, to major changes in rooms and lobby. The most annoying thing before transformation was how slow elevators were running.However, now you don't have to wait 10 minutes or more to get to the lobby or into your room I like the new restaurant, it is much nicer, and I think a little cheaper than it used to be. Good job, I am sure I will continue to stay here next time I am in town February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and comfortable I stayed here while visiting my daughter. We always like to stay near downtown core so we can walk around. The location was great and the price was great as well. The hotel has been newly renovated and so the decor and look is quite modern. I like to usually stay at 4 star hotels when in Vancouver, but found this to be very comparable and much more affortable. Would definitely recommend it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnighter Downtown Vancouver wish the stay had been longer but not possible at this time. A Great Spot Knowledgable Staff and wonderful Hotel. Convenient to all things down town. Thanks February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by outrageous long distance charges I stayed at your hotel from Jan. 24 till today while attending the Canadian Geoscience Standards Board (CGSB) meeting. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there until I received my bill with the completely outrageous long distance phone call charges of $40.95 for 11 minutes and $44.40 for 12 minutes. All modern hotels use VOIP and thus charge pennies for long distance. Your hotel did not inform me that you did not have VOIP. If I had been so warned I would have used skype and your email service. These exorbitant charges will certainly influence where I stay in Vancouver when I return and also my input into where CSGB meets again in Vancouver. Suffice it to say, it won’t be Holiday Inn January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and love the patio I love staying in this hotel, the rooms are always comfortable and clean. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, with exception to some younger ones, but they will learn in time we hope. I love the big covered patio in front of the hotel over the entrance, you can go out there and relax and watch the city and people, have a glass of wine, read the paper, have a cigarette. I notice that their sinks and tubs are never plugged, that they are free running, not like most hotels. Love their breakfasts, but need a better mix for the pancakes. The only thing I was really disappointed about on this stay, was that there was no guide on the television to see what was on or coming on, you had to switch through the channels to figure out what was on and no PPV. The no guide thing was very annoying and I hope that you can get that back. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay and would stay again and again. Thanks Staff!!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast It is my first time having a breafast where the fresh fruit and the orange juice are not included in the package. Details make the difference. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Overall, excellent stay! Everything was to my liking. Thanks January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! I was treated well from the time I arrived until I left. I had a problem parking my regular pickup in the parking lot, but the staff let me in the back lot and it all worked out well. The bathroom was a little small, but the room overall was very nice. The lobby has been renovated and is quite attractive. The bar is right out in the open and attracted us in for a night cap. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice litlle details We enjoyed our on night stay at Holiday Inn Downtown when we came to see Cavalia Odysseo. The Lobby was very inviting and the staff was friendly and efficient and quickly took care of a little mechanical noise issue we had in our room. The rooms were very well appointed with nice details like a desk top electrical plug and internet connection and very adequate wireless. Each side of the King side bed had a small adjustable snake like reading light mounted on the wall over your pillow that you could direct onto your book without disturbing your partner by reading with the lamp on...very nice detail. Rooms had individual climate control. When we left for a day of site seeing, we could still leave our car in the parking garage until 6:00 pm and we could leave our bags in a secure storage room even after we had checked out. Thumbs up for this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver. Quiet, clean, good nights sleep. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is OK. It is not very far from the sky train or tram. Internet speed was OK and Staff was helpful. Room is quite small and a little old, but it is all right. Most of famouns places are walking distance. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Quick Shuttle Reasonable price for accomodation and close proximity to Vancouver. Also adjacent to Quick Shuttle connection to Seattle. Perhaps the breakfast could include some healthier options for the hot food selection. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, comfortable stay. Didn't know what the light switch did in the guest room. Pool was nice for the kids . Hopefully the Reno's will include Hot tub ? January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Night agent The Night agent found My gf iphone with her credit card and driver license. We appreciate his act and I am looking forward to thank him on my next visit. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good employees overall had a good stay. I was greeted with smiles and hello the housekeeping lady was in a happy mood and when I asked questions she was very informative. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price The food was ok for the price. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. For the price I paid I am satisfied. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Snowball effect Getting ready for a new member of our family to arrive led us to a hasty booking in this Hotel. I was looking forward to staying here but things started out shaky and didn't improve. The room was clean, relaxing and the location is great. There were numerous snags with this trip and only 1 out of the 3 employees I interacted with handled the situation with a great attitude. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room Nice, comfortable room. Bathroom with all the basic needs. Very good beds! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have been a repeat guest at this property over a period of 10 years and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. The hotel has continued to offer the highest level of customer service, friendly and attentive staff, and has a warm inviting feel about it (My recent visit to Vancouver was after a lapse of two years, and it was nice to to find Reception sporting an inviting, informal look, with a few other changes around the place, and none of them in the least bit negative). I have only the most positive things to state about this hotel- I chose this hotel at random upon my first visit to Vancouver- now, I would not consider staying anywhere else. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel every thing was very good ,location ,staff ............ January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Downtown Vancouver location is great with complimentary parking garage. You are within walking distance to many restaurants. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! My mother in law had a good experience staying at your Hotel. Booking and checking in went well and the front desk was friendly. The room don't have enough lighting though. Location is not too far to go around Canada place, shopping mall and BC place. The Restaurant server was very helpfull. The Menu did not include turkey dinner but we asked anyway, He was so pleasant and manage to get what we want for Christmas dinner. I observed him doing the job all by himself including room service. Good job Tim. My mother in law was happy about your continental breakfast. Couldnt asked for more. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Expensive Parking Hotel is great but $20 per night parking is a bit much. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not as clean as I expected Booked a room for New Year's Eve, got a great looking room, super friendly staff and quick check in and out. The only issue I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom. We found a few cigarette butts in the bathroom that were on the counter (in a non smoking room) and the cleaners clearly missed cleaning that part of the room. Other than that super comfy bed, nice tv for chilling in the morning before the 12 clock out and yeah super chill. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Great hotel; nice pool, good location - staff really recognise Platinum status unlike other Holiday Inns. Provided wine, cheese and cookies! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown It was a great stay. The staff were all excellent . January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but not really clean A very good place to stay in downtown, but my only concerned is the room. I know it's a friendly pet hotel but it should be thoroughly clean whenever the guest checked out. Everything should be change, from towels to bed sheets. Because I almost used 1 towel that smells bad, hair on the bath tub. Carpet was not vacuumed really well, hair of the pet are all over the carpet. Good thing the front desk agent duty that night transferred us to different room. Much better than the 1st one. But the best thing is the bar restaurant down stair. Food is great, very affordable. And the staff are really friendly especially Candy. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in Vancouver The room was good and comfortable. It had two beds and a small bed in an adjacent room. Three nice modernist drawings were in the room. Furniture was modern and utilitarian. Small door lead to a balcony which showed the view of the downtown. Nothing great, just buildings. Room was a bit dark. They have narrow lights which are good for reading but don't brighten the room. We had to use flashlights to see some parts of the room. The lobby is very pleasant. There was a lady to help for tourism related questions. She was great. Breakfast was good. We bought one 'unlimited' and four individual breakfasts. The lady reminded us that there was no sharing with the unlimited breakfast. We did not appreciate that a bit. It is walkable but not close to the downtown. December 29, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport.
Select to close.
Welcome To The Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Richmond Stevenston Fishing Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver Richmond Oval Welcome our friendly staff awaits your arrival.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading