• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary, and after mentioning that fact to the front desk at check-in, the front desk representative (Kei maybe??) surprised us by bringing up a complementary bottle of champagne. It was totally a great gesture and definitely appreciated! The room had been recently renovated and was great. Location is great as well. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience downtown Vancouver. PS: Priority Platinum members get free parking. Another nice deal! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay in Vancouver, BC Our stay in Vancouver, BC was made more enjoyable by the great room provided by Holiday Inn. The room was spacious along with everything we needed for our stay. The staff was very professional and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you so much!! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean comfortable room As a regular business traveler, i look for great customer service and comfortable rooms. The staff was excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to assist in every way. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Would recommend hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but renovations annoying typical nice Holiday Inn, very pleasant. Renovations made check in an adventure December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, renovations to be completed very soon! Good value! Room newly renovated and large (a bit dark since new carpet has a dark color to my taste) and lobby renovations almost completed (nice). Practical beverage/snack/breafast/lunch bar in the lobby including Starbucks products, very nice but service a bit slow. I would definately stay again, Front Desk Staff very helpfull and available. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical Holiday Inn I travel 150 days out of the year and this is NOT your typical Holiday Inn When I checked into my room it was 27 C and I went to look at the thermostat and it had a note on it. They had shut down the AC units for the season and it stated, it the room is too warm, open the window and if it is too cold, come downstairs and pick up a heater. I opened the window as wide as it would allow and went to my meetings. When I got back to my room at 9 PM, it had cooled down to 25C. After a long day of travel and meetings, I went to bed with the widow open only to have to close it at 3 AM due to the noise. This went on for the three nights that I was booked there. The wireless Internet was intermittent in my room so I went to the business center which is located out in the open on the second floor. There they wanted $4.00 for 20 minutes of Internet time and they were also charging to print. This is not your typical holiday inn so think about it if you are booking here I contacted Customer Care with these issues and I was informed that they woudl pass them on to the GM. I have not heard back from them yet November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable, room clean The room appeared to be recently renovated, nice to have a more modern tv. My only concerns are that the wall paper in the bathroom and sink area is starting to come loose in the corners, the tub needs a little more caulking on the front edge tap end, and there is rust showing on the floor at the bathroom door by the tub, due to the metal frame. All of these, if corrected will prolong the life of the room. We were in room 629. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks thanks to the front desk team , specially to Luois orLuis excellent cust service. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Priority Club Gold Members, poor WiFi Over all, very average stay especially during construction. None of the staff went out of their way to go above and beyond to make up for any inconvenience during the construction. Also not once during my multiple stays there have there been any benefits associated with numerous stays, gold level membership or even a welcome gift. For someone who travels for work often, they are flexible with extending stays but the WiFi in this hotel is often slow and unreliable. Regards, Patrick November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very comfortable and clean. we were pleasantly surprised with the size, decor and cleanliness of the room, and wished that we could have stayed longer. R&T. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in rainy October I found my room clean and comfortable, the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job, a newspaper placed at my door each morning. The location was wonderful, very convenient for walking around the downtown core and visiting the different neighbourhoods. A nice short drive to/from the airport. The elevators were too small and very noisy from where my room was on the 7th floor. I found the staff to be very helpful, the front desk supplied me with all the information I needed for Vancouver, maps, guides etc. But the one thing that stands out in my mind was the barman, Tim. He was an excellent source of knowledge for the local area. I planned my evenings out on his recommendations, and not one of those recommendations failed to disappoint. Each night was better than the night before, and upon my return I would stop at the bar for a drink and a chat to discuss the events of the day and the location(s) he sent me to. I cannot rate this gentleman highly enough! If you stay at this location, you must go and speak with him. Cheers Tim! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. We appreciate the Staff for giving us a comfortable room that's quiet & nice. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice improvements! I'm really appreciated the remodeling work. Nice room. And good conference room. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Service The Downtown Vancouver location has really come through when the West Broadway location refused to accommodate. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel staff really knowledgeable about the neighborhood (Ask them about dessert places!!) October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy neighbors People in adjacent room with children were VERY noisy, well past 10pm. Although management intervened, we should have been offered a room change October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Thanks to the staff for making it a wonderful trip. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel restaurant staff The breakfast staff were friendly and very helpful. We were traveling with our young daughter and they ensured we had everything we needed, and checked on us regularly. Service was impeccable. We travel quite frequently and this experience was excellent - thank you. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compassionate staff My stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver was very long and emotionally draining due to my husbands long stay at St. Pauls hospital. The staff at this Holiday Inn were caring, compassionate and very friendly. Everyday whether just walking through the lobby to sitting for a meal, I was greeted with many smiles and hello's. Each day all the staff would ask how my husband was and would try and succeed in making me smile. As far as the location of the Holiday Inn Downtown, excellent!! I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver to anyone. Thank you for everything. Deanna October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Week in in Room 723 The Stay: I was a guest in Room 723 for one week, from September 30 till October 7, 2012. I was in Vancouver attending an international conference at Simon Frasier University, The Room: The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The room had a narrow balcony overlooking Howe Street. It was bordered by exposed cement block partitions, making the balcony aesthetically unappealing , but nevertheless, functional and practical, providing a space to step out and get some fresh air while not leaving the confines of the room. Housekeeping: Both capable and accommodating, housekeeping did a great job. They were there when you needed them and were terrific. Newspaper in the morning is always a plus. A Problem: There was an electrical issue which needs to be addressed. There are practically no electrical outlets accessible the entire length of Room 723. I had to call the desk to have someone come and install a bulky extension in order to run my laptop. There should be more accessible electrical outlets available throughout the room. The Hotel: Food and drink I cannot comment on. My time was spent running between the hotel and the conference and I did not eat at the hotel. The Elevators: Two elevators located in the lobby are too small, and there are often lines of arriving guests standing with their luggage queuing up for the elevator. There are also long lines at check-in times. The Facilities: I did not get the opportunity to use the pool or health spa. I was busy for the entire week I was at the hotel. I did however pass by the pool on occasion and it looked very appealing as I rushed by. The Gift Shop: The one feature I found to be outstanding was the little shop adjacent to the front desk which had a wide variety of items for sale. Not only did the lady running the shop have a nice selection of tee shirts and sweat shirts, she also had native handicrafts, jewelry, and an array of useful toiletries and other useful items for the traveler. It was astonishing at the variety of items given the small size of the premises. As I was very busy that week in Vancouver, I was able to purchase all of the presents I was needed to buy for love ones at home. It was wonderful and a big plus that I could purchase all of my gifts in one store right in the hotel. In addition, the lady who ran the shop was very helpful to me when I needed some item like a pair of scissors or some rubber bands. These are the kind of things I might ask of the desk clerk ordinarily. However, given the long check in lines waiting on line waiting to see the clerk, I decided to ask the lady at the shop. She always responded cheerfully and assisted me in every way. Although she is not a hotel employee, she was, in a sense, acting as your surrogate. She deserves special recognition. It came to my attention that the hotel was considering terminating her tenancy and utilizing the space for vending machines. I assure you that having a small shop on the premises is far more valuable to both you and your guests than any number of vending machines. This shop is an important asset to the hotel, and I urge you not to discard it. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgreade Without even asking they upgraded our standard room for 4 to a "family" suite. It was really nice to have the extra room. October 12, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading