• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Have nothing bad to say, it was probably the best hotel stay in years. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable. The restaurant has decent choices at good prices and great service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done The best counter staff. They are always very friendly both in check in and check out. Overall a great place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully friendly staff Greeted and recognised as club member. Bar and restaurant excellent atmosphere and great "pub" food. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Just didn't have PPV movies or any TV Guide. The location and staff were fine. Parking was fine. Restaurant attached was good. Staff were froendl;y and accomodating. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport for one night on business and actually selected the hotel based on the location being near to where I was doing business. For an "Airport" hotel it was a nice surprise. It is basically a new hotel in a fairly quiet location. The rooms were large and comfortable with a good workspace and wireless access. There is a terrific restaurant adjacent to, and accessible from, the hotel. And there is a McDonald's just across the parking lot. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. In a nutshell-a very nice hotel in a good location at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. This Holiday inn was all would hope for. It was clean, quiet. and had a good restaurant / bar. I would stay there again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service A pleasure at the front desk and in-room. Felt at home. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion Confortable La habitación estaba limpia, amplia y con una limpieza muy bien trabajada. El baño amplio y con todos los enseres necesarios para una buena ducha y posterior descanso. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond business location Great location if your planning a business trip to the Richmond , Vancouver BC area. The Hotel met my expectations and I would stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel This Holiday Inn is good as a basic hotel, it covers all your needs. The attached bar/restaurant is not recommended, as some staff do not listen, bring wrong food, and pay no attention to your needs. Appetisers and main course was delivered exactly at the same time, although we had indicated we wanted to eat appetisers first as we had plenty of time to relax. Half of the beers on the list are actually not in stock, so I ended up having to choose a different beer 6 times. One waiter was exceptionally rude, as she interfered directly into a conversation. Bar/restaurant is a no go for me. I recommend this hotel is you like to be close to the night market, Aberdeen station, as well as to some other good restaurants such as Kiyo Sushi and Aberdeen dimsum restaurant. Be sure to check if your airco is functioning propery as the one in my room had some challenges. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this hotel before a few years back and chose it again for this trip. For business it is great but if I were to be on vacation/holiday I feel it is a bit overpriced. The restaurant is good but this time I only ate there 2 times, once for breakfast and once for dinner...again it was a bit overpriced so I went elsewhere for meals...Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff is awesome!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service from Staff very good stay staff very friendly and helpful, have to change your saop, leaves a film on your hands August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing with good service We were very comfortable during our stay at this hotel and intend to return for 1 - 3 day stays. However, we expect that most of our stays during the next 2 - 3 years will be of the "Bon Voyage" kind, for which your hotel does not have sufficient parking space to accommodate. It is most likely, as a result of this limitation, that we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express for most of our future stays. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with friendly staff I stayed on a recent business trip and found the check in and check out simple and quick. The staff were courteous and friendly. The general condition of the hotel and room were good. Would definitely stay again August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value/Service This is a typical Holiday Inn Express knowing what to expect and getting it, i.e. consistency. We stayed here June 30 as a convenient place to access the airport for an early flight the next morning and intended to do the same on July 20th. However when we arrived at about 9pm, our room had a buzzing sound that would have disturbed our sleep (after being up over 24 hours from Europe) and we requested a different room. Emily from the front desk helped us to a different room (twice) and moving our luggage for us (twice). However, again this room had the same issue and at our request, Emily found us a room at the sister Holiday Inn to accomodate us. Perhaps the issue at the Holiday Inn was just us being very exhausted and 'hearing things', but we did have a very comfortable sleep at the Holiday Inn. I specificallty want to commend Emily for being so helpful, courteous and accomodating to our needs that night, and we would certainly stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great service We stay here when passing through Vancouver because of the convenient location and great service. Highly recommended. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel room and staff Room was very comfortable, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Fogg and Suds could have better tasting food though! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Service, Great Beds are a little hard, but that is preference. Staff are fabulous. Location is very convenient. I'll be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location, Great Restaurant Location and value good. Close to airport and great reassurance attacked. Friendly staff and clean. I try to stay here on every business trip to Vancouver as it is convenient to highways as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I was very impressed with my stay. I stayed here many years ago and chose a different place due to comfort of sleep. I returned to this Holiday Inn and found a rejuvenated menu which fits all diet appeals. The room was super clean and welcoming for relaxing after long travel and business meetings. The beds are so comfortable and just relieve all tension from a business trip. I will stay here again (and try some of the other new menu options (yum)) July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was in Vancouver for one night to attend an appointment and choose the Holiday Inn. Upon arrival, my only surprise was the parking lot was so crowded due to nearby businesses and a BMW car lot but they had plenty of parking. Everything about my stay was great, probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The rooms were well maintained, spacious and comfortable. The Fog n' Suds had great food and was open late which accommodated my late arrival. All the staff were extremely happy and friendly. I would recommend staying at this location. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good rooms The hotel is not filled with a bunch of frills or perks; however, the Front Desk staff are amazing. I stayed here with family for a night after a cruise. Vonnell (sp) was excellent at the Front Desk and very friendly, courteous and accommodating. We were a group of 13 with five rooms and Vonnell did her best to get us rooms close together. The overnight front desk or early morning Front Desk Manager/security was amazing. I am hard of hearing and did not hear the telephone ring for my wake up call. The staff knowing this came to my door and made sure I got up to catch the shuttle to the airport. Had this gentleman not done this, I would have missed my flight. I cannot thank him enough. The hotel overall is good. The lobby could use some sprucing up. Also, there was no pool for the kids. But overall, a good place to stay with great service. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport-Richmond. It was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the food was great. Would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff at this hotel made a very stressful time much easier deal with. I felt safe and cared for. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel near Vancouver Airport This is a great place to stay if you're using the Vancouver airport. It is a neat, modern hotel with great staff. It would be nice if there was a continental breakfast included with the hotel instead of having to use their restaurant for your meals. The location was not great for us because we did not use the airport, and with Vancouver traffic problems it was difficult to get to other parts of the city without spending a good deal of time. The hotel is great, but the location is not if you are planning to do sight seeing in the city. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was well looked after as one with limited mobility was welcomed as if no handicap or even better June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Vacation My stay at the hotel was great. The restaurant attached to it was a nice addition to the hotel; convenient and good prices. Great location right next to the highway and 10 minutes from the airport. Nice and friendly staff. Jon, at the front desk, was kind enough when welcoming me to the hotel. He was gracious in helping me print my boarding passes on my flight back to the States. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Vancouver Hotel is clean and close to the airport. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. Restaurant was great and wait staff were excellent. Room had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Having coffee first thing in the morning is very important to me. We could not hear any outside noise at all in our room even though it is close to the airport - we never once heard an airplane in the room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - clean room - plywood bed Excellent staff! The room was ready and clean prior to arrival. Although the linen and pillows were comfortable, I can not state the same for the mattress itself. The mattress was what I would consider extreme firm. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad place other than restaurant Service in restaurant needs improving. Staff aren't very friendly in restaurant Parking isn't that great, if you get a spot don't leave it June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading