• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience I truly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and the comfort was perfect. I love the restaurant attached to the hotel but found it slightly difficult ordering. Being a guy with allergies I would have liked more options like a gluten-free menu. It would have made it more clear the food I could eat. Most of the staff their were knowledgable but a had a few that were not. We've Stayed at this hotel several times and every time is a delightful experience! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Third stay at this location All was good except the yam fries (overcooked) and sleep quality. The bed was comfortable (if a bit warm for my taste). The reason for the poor score on sleep quality was noise. From about 1:15am to at least 4am I heard water dripping onto the sheet metal windowsill. It wasn't particularly loud: just enough to keep me awake. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I flew from Montreal to Vancouver but could not have a connection to USA on that day. I was traveling with 2 small dogs. The airport pick up was prompt and the transfer very smooth. I could walk the dogs nearby safely . The airport transfer back to the airport was very convenient. Pleasant experience throughout. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re-review The last time I stayed at this hotel the wifi was good in the lobby but terrible in the rooms. This time my in room wifi reception was very good. So management must have addressed the issue, job well done. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a good stay at this location. Staff were very helpful and it pays to be a reward member. Their exercise facility is really nice if you are trying to stay in shape while traveling a lot. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stop-over place Shuttle ok, but the website could help tell you when the coutesy buses run an duntil what time. The bathroom had a leak, so that was pour. Got in late after a delayed flight and it was great to find a restaurant next door that was open and had great service. Aprat from that everything was ok. Not extraordinary, nothing remarkably bad. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in your hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very weak WIFI I was unable to work in my room because the WIFI reception was terrible. Good in lobby but bad in rooms, my travel partner had the same issue in his room. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenience to the Airport I've stayed here many times and have always found the staff to be great, the hotel clean and pleasant and the restaurant good. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn One of the best Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. Staff was efficient,courtious and helpfull. Resteraunt service and quality was a pleasant surprize. Impressed with the room service. Would definitly stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality excellent From the welcome to departure the staff were excellent , friendly and polite-I asked to change my check out time and they were accomodating. The shuttle service was on time and the driver most helpful-this made the stay stress free. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convinent and friendly stay Location is good. Staff is friendly. Sleeping well. Worth to stay next time September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Being close in proximity to the airport and the availability of a free airport shuttle. It makes it convenient for anyone who stays here to get around by hopping onto the airport shuttle and head towards the airport where affordable public transport option are aplenty. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart hotel A short cab ride or free hotel shuttle from the airport although not that close to any local attractions/restaurants etc. Restaurant next door is okay although I found the service below average. Room was great. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel, comfortable and a most friendly staff Bright, clean and airy. I truly enjoyed my stay. I would certainly recommend this property to my company for future use. The staff were amazing. Really enjoyed my evening meal. Transfer drivers were very helpful and courteous. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for relaxing stay We stayed 2 nights prior to return to UK, prebooked mini-suit with light breakfast, following good reviews. We weren't disappointed, although the first night we spent in a room which was noisey with air condition units on roofs outside our window and the highway traffic, however once we asked to move, the reception staff were marvellous and moved us to a fantastic suit on 5th floor. We found the staff pleasant and accomodating every step of the way. The hotel is very up to date with modern standards and all creature comforts compared to many other hotels we stayed in, in Canada during our 5 weeks there. Thank you Holiday Inn. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Breakfast in the adjusant cafe was not to our liking as no flexibility for vegetarians, very limited and unhealthy and we had to wait for 1 hour for service on our second morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Hotel The room was clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave. You have to pay for parking at this location. Although I didn't pay, customer parking should always be free. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip Very nice hotel and food at the frogg and suds very good September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stayed the hotel during travel and it was most decent and comfortable hotel. Sound insulation was also better than other inexpensive hotels. Location was a bit ackward but free airport shuttle and nearby MacDocdonald and Ihop restaurant were good enough for us. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice room but... It was my first time stay at this property. The lobby looked very nice. Check-in staff were friendly. Location is great having a McDonald's next door which was great because I had my kids with me. I was upgraded to a high floor corner room(after I asked, being a Platinum Elite member). The room was nice and big. iPod clock radio was handy. Bed was quite comfortable. One down side however, the room had a lot of noise from the cars outside. I was unable to rest well. The washroom sink was partially plugged and drained very slowly. It was always half-filled whenever I used it and water kept splashing back to me. That was kind of gross. Also the housekeeping staff did a very nice job on making the kleenex into nice looking flowers on top of the Kleenex box. HOWEVER, it was one piece of white and several pieces of dark cream ones which means there are only a few left in the box. It would have been nice if they'd change it into a new box(or at least provide a new one on the side) because I ran out of it before checking out the next day. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn- Vancouver Airport- Richmond is truly "Home away from Home". The team (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) there consistently provides wonderful service and welcomes guest with open arms and smiles. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but no Rewards Club Recognition Hotel was clean and staff were efficient. Good for holiday travel. However, I am IHG Platinum and staff never recognized, upgraded or really provided any additional feature for elite members. No free coffee at this facility which I found to be very strange. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay After the Cruise We booked to have a nice place to stay after the cruise. Took the Sky train from the cruise center to the airport. Hotel van picked us up and had us to the hotel in no time. Since we were early, requested and were able to check into our room. The room was excellent, all we could ask for. Had a early flight out the next morning and the van was on station as advertised. Will stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night stay Great location - friendly staff - great restaurant outside the hotel. Will come again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Location and Restaurant! I have stayed here a number of times over the years for business and always enjoy coming back. Fog and Suds is a cool restaurant attached to the hotel. My only issue is the WiFi. It is brutal and I had a really miserable time connecting and getting a good signal. Called the front desk and they passed me off to technical support. In this age, the WiFi should be simple and very, very fast. This is still a great hotel and I will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities very nice Hotel and amenities are very nice and comfortable. There is no pool, however, but space is scare at the location. When booking two rooms, it caused some confusion/overbilling of charges. Be sure and check bill to ensure correct billing. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Bed was comfortable. Children slept on sleeper sofa which one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas they had ever slept in!. Wi-fi was spotty and didn't always work consistently--especially in the evenings. Property was clean. Restaurant next door was very good. Flavored water in lobby was nice touch! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs and Clean Rooms Clean, nice property conveniently located near YVR airport. Staffs were friendly and I was offered complimentary parking as IHG Platinum member, which was a big plus! Rooms were very clean with adequate lighting. Only wish there were more TV channels available such as ESPN. Overall, a very nice property and love the cookies!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stopover on our family holiday. What a wonderful, restful, delightful experience for all 6 of us. We all had a great experience and will certainly use the Vancouver Airport Holiday Inn again. It was just what we needed as a stopover before picking up our hire car and travelling on to Victoria. Our thanks to everyone for making us feel at home. Brilliant is the younger family member's view (and mum and dad's too). Thanks again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I really enjoyed my experience at this location. Nice restaurant on site and great central location to drive anywhere in the area if you are on business. Met a lot of people that have stayed here before which I thought was a great sign. Will stay again during my next trip. Rooms were quiet, clean and convenient. Parking was also free which was great. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading