• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Holiday Inn This was out second stay in this Hotel. Overall a very good stay...if you're sensitive to noise then make sure to ask for a room facing the back. Overall very friendly staff and service was great. We will stay there again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel There was nothing remarkable about this hotel. It was in a location that was conducive to my activities and that was the only reason why I stayed there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and comfortable bed On arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Jenina at the front desk. We have all traveled extensively the world over for years and have found helpful hotel staff at many locations but we all agreed that Jennina was outstanding and quickly rose to the top of our list. There was nothing too small or too big for Jennina, she willingly assisted us with our every need, and as we had no car and required assistance using public transport, believe me, there were many questions. We were wondering if this was a one time and one person occurrence but over the next three days we realized that all the staff at this location went far above the standard average; cheerfully answering questions, finding information and items we requested. We did not get to meet the manager during our stay but believe that behind exceptional staff there must be an exceptional manager. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Space with Great Beds We stay here when visiting family in Vancouver and have found it impeccably clean and quiet. The breakfast area is always well maintained and the variety of foods very good. The front desk staff are always pleasant and helpful. Secure, free parking is definitely a bonus. Our only wish is that the rooms be equipped with fridges and microwaves. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good value We stay at this hotel frequently as the location is very convenient for us. My only disappointment this time was not being recognized as a club member even though they had me registered as such. We observed that Other guests received complimentary water and snack and discounts at local restaurants. . January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Included Updated Holiday Inn Express with underground parking included. Smallish narrow room with kitchenette. Was disappointed that as an Gold IHG member there was no acknowledgement at checkin, nor bottled water or other perks like I usually receive at other Holiday Inns I stayed at that week. Overall good inexpensive room for downtown Vancouver. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would definately recommend this hotel. I found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience indeed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas decorations We were here on Christmas day. We felt so much at home with the hotel's christmas decorations. Our family had a nice time taking our family pictures in the hotel lobby. We came back to stay on new year's day. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We had a really good time staying at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the reception to housekeeping services as well as those in charge of the breakfast. We love the convenience of the location, the free parking, complimentary breakfast and the comfortable beds. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always The location (so important) in proximity to both vehicle and public transportation; free shuttle between hotel and cruise ship terminals and security of the property is only one of the many positives for my scoring this (again) all excellent. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We chose this hotel based on location and it met our needs. We enjoyed our stay but were concerned that the underground parking isn't secure from the lobby access. We came in from a walk and went through the lobby straight down to our vehicle. The only room key swipe required is when you access through the car park. We signed out of our room prior to 6 am and the night staff was obviously tired, the young man did not thank us for staying, invite us to return or wish us safe travels. We feel this was a one time occurrence and plan to return. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds-we slept well; Great Breakfast The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The internet was fast as our teens(3) enjoyed gaming together. The room was clean and inviting. The air was fresh and circulating. There was no stale smell. The room lacked a refrigerator and the carpets needed to be stretched or replaced. The toilet sounded loud when being flushed. The breakfast was great. There was a nice selection of items to choose from. One suggestion that I would make for breakfast is to have hot chocolate and/or mint tea. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter Overall good experience, too late for breakfast, sorry I didn't partake. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terribleroom Room is like a jail cell - blank and looks out onto a blank concrete block wall. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy stay! We arrived at this hotel about midnight after traveling from Seattle on the Amtrak train. Our taxi dropped us off, and we were checked in. Upon arriving in our room, we thought the window was open because the room had so much traffic noise. But the window was not open, the room was just very, very close to the extremely busy road. We tried to get a different room, but the desk clerk said they were full and could not switch us. It was difficult to get any sleep. Luckily the traffic slowly died down, but I would not recommend any of the rooms that have windows close to East Hastings. We were able to take the hotel shuttle to the cruise port the next day, so that was a nice plus at least. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People ,,very dirty shower The staff were very nice and the Hotel for us was located in a great place. But twice I asked for the shower walls to be cleaned. There were real long hairs all over the walls. This was kinda to bad. I don't like to complain so it put me in a weird spot when it dident get cleaned. I have business there next month and I am on the fence about going back because of that. But staff were very nice. Petri October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable, spacious room We brought our 13 year old grandson with us to a show at the Pacific Coliseum. We stayed in a two room suite on the 3rd floor. With a mini kitchen, a king size bed, and a foldaway couch, there was ample space, so he had a semi private room (an important consideration at that age) . The hotel is wonderfully located across the street from the PNE and a 2 minute walk from the Coliseum. In addition, it is is in close proximity to some very good Asian food. The only negative was a tear in the carpet between the rooms, but other features more than make up for this minor issue. The Exercise room is good, but it's too bad that there is no Spa, Sauna or Hot Tub. Overall, very good value for money. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caution Great hotel - just what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. As with previous comments the only downside is the distance from the city centre and the run down, scary area you have to pass through. We started to walk, realized it was too far but could not find a taxi. No change for bus as we'd just landed. Very kind bus driver let us travel for free as she didn't want us walking through the area. Hotel is in very nice residential district though. Front house staff were all very friendly and hotel has good views of mountains. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff over all its amazing from housekeeping to front desk.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great location and the only hotel in downtown Vancouver to offer free parking. The free! shuttle to the cruise ship was a very nice surprise! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible location It's a terrible location. the beds were terrible when you sit on the edge it sunk in. the walls are thin you could here people talking at 3 in the morning. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by with my family... I enjoyed at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver with my family. The staffs and service was great that made 7, 5year old sons and my wife happy. we planned just one night but had another night because of restful, accessibility etc. but refrigerator, water service is not recommended. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PNE Labour Day weekend We stayed over the labour day weekend, it was a bit noisy as our rooms were facing the street. The gift for IHG rewards was nice to receive, but the water in it was stale and tasted of the plastic bottle. I would suggest that they replace it more often, or keep it in a cooler location. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, though the grout could use a bleaching, it was still clean. lighting in the room itself could be improved. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room staff were very on top of it all, and did their best to keep up with the rush of all of us who slept late and rushed in right before the end of the breakfast. Suggest that on holidays they start breakfast later and extend closing.. :) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have chosen this hotel to stay in. The Staff really are fantastic and the location is great. Although it is not right in the center of downtown they offer a FREE shuttle service that drops you off downtown. I was in Vancouver to see a show and I called the day before I arrived and the receptionist booked me and my friend on the shuttle taxi (a Holiday Inn minivan) for 6pm (I think they leave every hour). The driver very kindly dropped us off right outside the venue as we were the only two customers in the shuttle. I was so grateful for this as it made our trip so much easier. I cannot stress how helpful the staff at this hotel are. Our room on the 4th floor was really nice, it had a sofa and coffee table in it which was great as we could sit and have a few drinks before leaving to go downtown. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver :) September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to feel sorry Apart from amenities and services, I appreciate their attitude and efforts to communicate and serve tourists from outside who are unprepared and without proper R&D as visitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming to people and pets I and my dog (black lab x) recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on two separate occasions. The staff were very welcoming to us both and very helpful. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The location is superb for attending the PNE. The front desk and lobby are nicely furnished and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The room we had was very dim with the window facing a brick wall, it could have used some better lighting. There was some debris on the bathroom floor when we arrived and was never cleaned up by house cleaning on our two day visit. Also, the plastic cups in the bathroom were never replenished once the room was cleaned and the used cups were taken away. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Hastings street in Vancouver for a couple of nights and it was great. It was in a very good location for the family I was visiting and the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was well done everyday. My only difficulty was getting used to the underground parking since you have to use your key card to get into the parking garage you had to drive on the wrong side with other vehicles coming out the same door. Other that getting used to that it was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visting Vancouver for a few days We liked secure underground parking, cleanliness of the room, a very nice hot breakfast, and being on the bus line to the city. We were able to purchase a day pass from the corner drug store for just $9.75 per day and visit everywhere using the bus, sky train and the sea bus and not worry about parking etc... Hastings street and downtown areas are very busy, so if you are in Vancouver for few days this is a great place to stay and visit the city using a day pass. The front desk was very helpful specially the morning and day staff. The evening and night staff could be a little more friendlier like the morning and day staff. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading