• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel was a excellent choice for us while visiting our daughter. She lives near by, so we could have breakfast after a nice nights sleep, and then meet up with her for the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service outstanding Our trip evolved from 1 room, 1 day, to two rooms, two days, to even more complex, 2 rooms for 2 days and 1 room for 1 day. Total 4 people. Two from Europe, two from the States. When I booked, I booked each individually, so had multiple confirmation numbers. I called the hotel, to explain what we really needed. One room for two people for 3 days, one room for two people for 2 days. We would prefer to not have to check out each day, and then check back in. And, it was a holiday weekend in Canada, so, hotel was booked full. It took two days, but this very kind and efficient front desk lady was able to get us what we needed. She was excellent, and while I asked, I also told her I did not expect her to succeed under the circumstances, yet she still made it work. Kuddos to her. She made a family reunion in Vancouver a wonderful experience! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old room As the other guests reviews about the old carpet and furniture ,I think we all have the same concern and awful experience. The hotel doesn't provide bathrobe and slippers. Fridges are only available upon request and require additional payment. Along with loud noise from the air-conditioning and old beds that didn't allow us to get good rest after long hours of driving. All of these reasons made us cut short our stay and moved to another hotel. The hotel is old and needs renovation. We hope the hotel will look into this matter because we have had good experiences in other Holiday Inn hotels. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elite The only good thing we could think of this hotel is the secure underground parking. Other than that, room is not so clean and furniture is out-dated; breakfast is edible but not delicious. The hotel is not in a safe neighborhood; we saw cops around often during our stay and even saw a police armored truck conducting the criminal search near the hotel. The staff did not greet us as the IHG gold member as other Holiday Inn chain hotels would normally do. Would not recommend to anybody. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by your carpet I have read some review about your torn and dirty carpet, I thought since the last few comments post online the owner would look in and solved the issues!!! Very disappointed the carpet in front of my room and carpet in my room (4th floor) worse than my dog house! I felt bad for your staff have to worked at this hotel!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very badly maintained facility This hotel is not well kept by any means. The room furniture was dated, stained and dirty, carpets were utterly messy and all other common hotel areas were also poorly maintained. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We checked in early and the front desk readily helped us find a room that was ready. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel because we wanted to be near Commercial Drive and for the separate area with a hide-a-bed for my Dad to sleep in. For a room located on a busy street, it was surprisingly pretty quiet. The noise that was more noticeable and kind of annoying was the loud air conditioning unit in the room that startled me awake everytime it kicked on and off. It would benefit the comfort of the room to replace and upgrade it for a quieter unit. Regardless, I appreciated the AC since I've stayed in hotels in Downtown Vancouver in the summer and that was worst than the loudness of the unit to bear. The little kitchenette (with no stove which was fine) was very nice and useful. The bed was very comfortable and the large flatscreen TV a good thing. The free parking was most welcomed, breakfast was OK and can be improved by having fresher ingredients. The eggs were funky and totally tasted like it was poured out of a box. Another little complaint, it would have been nice to have our room cleaned the next day. We were out all day and returned around 3pm to a room we were hoping would be ready. Instead, it was untouched and we had to call the cleaning staff to empty our trash bins and give us fresh towels. Overall, we had a comfortable and pleasant stay for my husband and I, two kids under 6, and my Dad. We'll definitely consider staying here again if we're looking for a hotel in East Vancouver. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view From the efficient and swift booking in process to the final goodbye we spent two marvellous weeks. We were very fortunate to have a marvellous view of the mountains, especially Grouse Mountain. We were able to relax in the comfort of lounge, room or balcony. All the staff were very friendly and courteous and had a professional effectiveness to their own particular responsibility Thank you for a wonderful experience August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Close to Downtown This was close to work for me when I am in this area. found this really great hotel, close to so many restaurants, walking to so many things and really the view is fantastic. The staff is great here just so friendly and nice! Same street as two Diners, Drive Inns, and Dive restaurants how great is that! Was at the Metro Town and this is SO MUCH BETTER!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 627s Great place close to all amenities free shuttle to the cruise ship only wish they would also pick up this would be good. Hope they will someday also pick up at the Airport. Overall this is a great home away from home thanks to all the staff for the service we received. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everyone Thanks for making out stay a very welcome one. Thanks to the Staff and espcially Ryan for everything you made our stay great. Pat July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Holiday Inn Express Overall, we enjoyed our stay of 5 nights and the staff was excellent and helpful in every way. I was extremely disappointed in the no change in reservations. We had flown to Seattle and planned to spend a night there before coming to Vancouver, but they would not change our arrival date. As a Platinum member, I would expect better cooperation. At the least, if it was a non-refundable rate, then it should be clearly stated when making reservations. Another disappointment was the misleading map on the reservation site, which makes the hotel appear to be much closer to downtown than it actually is. On the plus side, when we arrived, the staff was excellent in every possible way with recommendations for restaurants and driving directions. Every staff member was great, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the maid service. Parking at the hotel was also excellent and greatly appreciated since parking outside the hotel was sketchy at best. Overall, a nice hotel with great views of Grouse Mountain from the rooms away from the street. A good value for the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Large Room My husband, two kids and I stayed here for two nights earlier this month following a cruise that left out of Canada Place. The neighborhood was more low-end suburban than we had hoped, but the immediate businesses seemed safe and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room -- it had a lot of space for our 4 large pieces of luggage (including a closet that's double the size of most hotel rooms# and room for all 4 of us to eat dinner at the dining table. There was a sliding glass door that led out to a cement patio #approx. 8x10 feet). It was nice to be able to open the door for fresh air, but the patio was dirty and overlooked a Burger King parking lot, so it didn't feel safe or pleasant to leave it open for a long period of time. Across the street there is a strip mall with a Subway, Pizza take-out and a Sushi place. Next door is a Burger King and right down the block there is a Starbucks. Playland is also right down the street in the next block but we didn't go there. The fitness room is well equipped and large. The adjoining laundry room is nice, but for a hotel that size there should be more than 1 washer and 1 dryer. There were several people pacing the halls waiting for their turn. The staff were all very nice and helpful with recommendations, and helping us make taxi arrangements. They have a free shuttle that took us to Canada Place our first morning so we could explore downtown. That was nice, but I wish there would have been a free shuttle back to the hotel. But one way free is better than none. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for Service in Vancouver After many years of traveling and staying in hotels, the bottom line to any stay is how comfortable is the bed and how quiet your room is. In this case, it was as it was as good as it gets for an incredible low value. The cost was less than half of some places I have stayed but did not compare to this hotel. The staff was incredibly warm and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near downtown Vancouver. You will save a lot for the room as you can use your extra savings for dining or other entertainment while there. Best hotel value and service for the price in Vancouver. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer service Front desk staff was very accommodating ...especially Myrel. Housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. Surprised that the room did not have a mini fridge. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown convenience at an affordable rate Good location with complementary secure indoor parking; Staff were very accommodating --- special mention to Judy from the Breakfast staff in re-stocking the various food trays daily; Ryan from Front Desk in understanding and arranging a late checkout. Junior KB Suite Room - Sofabed springs and support were poor; carpet could be refreshed, seemed well worn; Room facing busy street a bit noisy from traffic, possibly from inadequate window/patio door unit. Overall, a good experience! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly pleased! Took an Alaska cruise, chose this holiday inn as it was close to the cruise line. Great room and service. Nice place to eat next door and many other places to eat close by, free shuttle to the cruise line. As a proprity club member I was very happy. PS had a great view of the mountains from our room. Would recommend this hotel to any other cruise takers!!!! Ed July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Great Staff This Hotel is so very clean and staff is most pleasant It is also so central to the Airport and free shuttle to the Cruise ship terminal . It had all the feeling of home and should you want a quiet night sleep ask for room 417 and you will hear nothing at all Thanks to all at the desk you are all so very helpful and kind We would stay with you again anytime we are back in Vancouver. The Yellow Hat Family July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and stay! Needed a room for my dad as he was coming into town for Father's day and had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfy and the staff was amazing! A really great experience :) June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management Ryan, your desk manager, is just nothing short of excellent. He is on top of everything plus being friendly and helpful. He needs a raise and promotion. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay! I found that although the carpet was worn the room was very clean, and all amenities were as I required. The staff were very! pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a great stau. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view For our second stay at this property in May 2013 we were pleased to be given a room with a view. On the first visit we had an excellent close up view of walls which did nothing to get us over our jetlag. The staff were very helpful on both visits and we took advantage of the free shuttle to Canada Place. There is a frequent bus service to downtown though riders need to be prepared to see some of the seedier sights of Vancouver on the journey along Hastings. All in all a convenient location for us and great value for money with the included breakfast, and Wi-Fi internet. Checking in for our flight home online was a breeze and we got to print out boarding passes at the business computer station in the lobby. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as well as excellent Morning Breakfast We had wonderful time during our stay and we enjoyed morning breakfast, it was fresh an excellent selection, Rooms were clean and service was wonderful all of the front desk staff was very helpful, June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in There was a problem at check in with my daughters room. The person at the desk lied to her and we were caused a lot of aggravation and stress. After all the problems they should have offered some compensation but did not. they had the attitude that they were doing us a favor. Totally unacceptable. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay from California It was ALL great..We had just come off a cruise and stopped on our way to Seattle..... Wanted to rest and have a good nites sleep.... Got Both... May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remolded In our room the carpet was stained, the base of the lamps were filthy, the ceiling had water stains and holes in it and the sky light was dirty and some one had drawn on it. That did not make us feel safe at all. The staff was friendly and I liked how the parking garage worked. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay When I visit my grandson in Vancouver, this has been a great place to stay. The rooms are excellent and they honor my request for handicap accessible. The parking is underground and monitored. You have to have a room key to access the guest room floors. I feel very safe here. The breakfast...average, but about what you would expect. Breakfast won't keep me from coming back! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience at Holiday Inn Vancouver Great experience. Staff very accomodating. Location close to shopping malls and restaurants. Restaurant on site was great, excellent choice of foods. I would recommend everyone to stay here on their visit to Vancouver. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IS EXCELLENT At first, we were kind of skeptic because of the rowdy crowd. When we found out there was a concert that night and the front staff assured us there would be no problem, we were relieved. There was no problem and the night was very quiet. The location was excellent. Easy drive to downtown, Grouse Mountain, and other popular sites. The best part of the hotel was the value and the free breakfast. Rooms were clean daily, and my family had a nice, quiet, and comfortable sleep after very long days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have one advice and that is: It is time to change the carpets for the hallway and the rooms. Other than that, I have no complaints. Parking was convenient and safe. We enjoyed our vacation and part of it was because we were very satisfied with our hotel. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.