• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals are the only permitted pets and animals allowed in the hotel. No fees are charged to the guest for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Good stay. I would definitely do it again next time in Vancouver. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Disappointed that there is no swimming pool and no wired internet at room. Little worry that the rooms facing highway may bother by the noise. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy staff we have stayed here many many times, always a good experience , the staff has good manger ,so the staff is very happy and helpful. it is our "home " away from home . It is good to still see real dishes and silver ware. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surrey is nice and easy! I have stayed here on business a few times recently and have been pleasantly surprised and look forward to staying here soon. The staff is very accomodating and have very helpful knowledge about the location and how to get around. I will stay here often and recommend this place to all. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Vancouver airport We chose this hotel because of our early flight and the need of the free shuttle and breakfast provided. We were quite impressed with selection of food available. The front desk was very patient and accomodating when the wake up call and shuttle time was changed a couple of times. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, breakfast we have stayed with Hi many times and it is our hotle of preference October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Responsive and efficient There was a problem with an error in my reservation date, I arrived on the 5 Oct and the central reservations had set it up for 15 Oct. Front desk staff sorted it out without difficulty and assigned me a quiet room away from the elevators per my request. It was a very nice room and the eficiency of check in after a long day was appreciated October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick break Again spent a night at the hotel waiting for my flight the day after. As always - clean, easy access, good breakfast, excellent gym. Will come back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation close to River Rock Casino We were warmly greeted and as IHG members told we would have free parking. We took points as our welcome gift but were given water as well. Every staff member we encountered took time to stop what they were doing to welcome us or make a comment. The breakfast selections were great-. and the breakfast room big enough to hold many people. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good beds Found beds clean and very relaxing. Location was good, Right next to Costco. Very easy access to airport. Room was clean and was not disappointing even for an airport based hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and friendley staff Welcoming and friendly staff, great breakfast, only downside was the area under the beds looked like they had not been cleaned for a while. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great free breakfast Quick and east check in, clean room, great free breakfast, excellent free wifi. Easy and quick check out time. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A very noisy room. The proximity to Costco eliminates this hotel from future stays unless I am desperate. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Water Water was horribly brown and with dirt particles. I could not shower or use tap water to wash my face. Sorry that I didn't take a photo to share, but I have been sharing the video I took with friends. At least I have a funny travel story to share. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Vancouver A great, quiet, peaceful place to stay. Knowledgeable staff about the surrounding area September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real China Not only does this property meet the normal " better than expected standards" of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, this property does not serve their breakfast using paper. They only use china and its cool. All HI properties should consider using china. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for your air travel I have stayed at this hotel many times, always friendly and clean great shuttle for the airport both pickup and drop off Will stay again September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through We were just passing through Vancouver but we lacked nothing staying at this hotel. Thank you! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean very relaxing and quiet in our room,they also provided a taxi cab to the airport in the morning because the the shuttle was to late for our departing time what more could we ask for September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a great breakfast We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of a vacation out of country. The room was clean and the bed was heavenly. The continental breakfast was hot, fresh and delicious. We have stayed at HIE at other locations in the past and find the cleanliness and comfort always at a consistently high level. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentiive Staff and convenient location Holiday Inn Express had what my wife and I needed, a nice and clean place to stay until our flight home the next day. We flew into Richmond via float plane, a transfer bus took us to Vancouver Airport. The drop off point featured a direct line phone line to Holiday Inn. They sent their bus to pick us up. It arrived within fifteen minutes. Arriving at Holiday Inn, a very nice woman checked us in, gave us complimentary water and snacks. She was great and later provided walking directions to the Skytrain station (seven minute walk). She called the restaurant we were going to, confirming the correct station stop to exit the train. The following morning, the shuttle bus was right on time to take us to the airport. It was a short stay, but perfect. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Chose another property if you want a selection of places to eat and accessibility to see the city September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect 24 hour shuttle service from the airport Shuttle service ends late evening, then you must take a taxi. The reason I chose this hotel was because of our late arrival and the 24 hour shuttle listed on the website. We're out the taxi fare. :( September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Excellent Stay! Enjoyed it! Front line staff is friendly and enjoyable to talk to. I look forward staying here on my next visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller I stay at this location frequently the proximity to the airport and the shuttle service is convenient. The facility is well kept and comfortable. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to the airport Comfortable room close to airport, gas station, and 5 minute walk to a restaurant. 6am breakfast. Perfect for an early flight. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Due to late arrival I booked this hotel in Richmond, near the airport as it was the cheapest around at time of booking. A free shuttle service drops you off at the hotel. The hotel is near Bridgeport station (10 min walk) where you can take the SkyTrain to go downtown Vancouver and the Waterfront (30 min). I did not hear the motorway at the rear side of the hotel (only front side rooms) at all. The breakfast is ok and they have scrambled eggs, but unfortunately not a cook that can make your freshly prepared omelet. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff excellent location for airport, the courtesy bus driver driver was so helpful I have to give him a special mention. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph Excellent hotel-fair to good value for the money spent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel close to the YVR airport We stayed overnight at this hotel and very pleased with the service. The rooms were clean and most important for us was that the property was close to the airport. There is also Enterprise Car rental two blocks away from the hotel . For those visiting in the summer , the summer night market is also a good attraction and is held very close to the hotel. Overall we enjoyed staying at this property and would definitely recommend to everyone. September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior Steveston Fisherman's Wharf - Less Than A 10 Minute Drive. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Exterior View Of Property With Waterfall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading