• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals are the only permitted pets and animals allowed in the hotel. No fees are charged to the guest for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation was very diasappointing I had booked this room 2 months prior, explaining my husband was having a procedure done at St Paul's and was told we would be taken care of at you hotel. We did get the king bed. We were put on level one which is very difficult to get to and felt very upset. When I phoned the desk, their reply was it is the luck of the draw which room you get. For booking in advance and asking the room be easy access this was not the case at all. For the price and the lack of caring from the staff, I hope this does NOT happen to someone else in our situation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Location and Wonderful Staff Convient location for visiting all the sites of downtown Vancouver. The staff were very helpful and cordial, especially the people working in the restaurant area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our checkin was excellent in view of arriving on a tour bus with about 60 people. Not only was our room assigned and set up for us immediately, but our desire to move to another room with another couple the following day was accomplished without a hitch. This was definitely the topping of a long tour that encountered changing hotels almost every night for nine nights in a row!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不高 房间里没有拖鞋,牙刷和牙膏。 只能下午4点后才能入住。位置尚可,但停车很难。大堂很小。没有网线,WiFi上网又很慢。 July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel Staff was good. Near everything. Good breakfast. Quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Good things: bar and kitchen staff very friendly. Close to cruise ship terminal. Bad things: room dated, i.e. carpet and various wiring issues, i.e. tv cable went from our room under the connecting door to the next room. We thought about disconnecting but decided against being mean to strangers.... While the location is good for walking to other areas of downtown, it also has a bad side. The location is at a corner which has late night street activity, i.e. very loud. The window in our room had been left cracked open by previous guest and we did not notice it (behind curtains). This compounded the noise level all night. You could say shame on us for not checking, but on 4th floor, behind a curtain, who would think to check the window?? The housekeeping staff obviously doesn't check (or clean) the window areas or they would have noticed. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE The WORST customer service I have experienced in my life in staying at a hotel. First off, the receptionist made us wait for an hour when checking in because for some reason, they didn't have the rooms available that I HAVE PURCHASED A WHILE BACK. (Via the "Purchase and Save Now" Option. And I had an email confirmation. It was very frustrating because what is the point of reserving online only to find that the rooms we wanted were unavailable. In the end, It was resolved but the hassle of it all was extremely frustrating. We checked in at 6:45p and were there at 5:30pm. Next off, a lady named SARAH kicked EVERYONE out of the room I booked for my sister. (We had two rooms, 4 guests per room) It was her birthday and had a few guests over and she rudely and condescendingly made EVERYONE leave and even said "I will stand here until EVERYONE leaves this room"(Including my sister and her 3 friends that are sleeping in the room) She threatened my sister and said, and I quote, "I am kicking EVERYONE out of this room if you are loud again. This is a family hotel." I interjected her and asked her why she was kicking out EVERYBODY because she commanded my sister and her 3 guests to leave the room as well. I stopped her right there and asked her why she is kicking out my sister out of the room I booked for her. This employee was so rude and didn't even apologize in any sense. I told my sister and her 3 friends to go back to her room because she had all the right. And so at that point, all the guests that were not supposed to be there obeyed Sarah's order and left the hotel room. Only 4 guests were in her room; and 4 guests in mine. Music was off, we weren't loud, we weren't partying at all and yes i admit we were talking and then SARAH attacked us again in the hallway. She screamed from the end of the hallway, perhaps around 20 feet away from the door and said, and i quote: "THIS IS YOUR SECOND WARNING" She walked towards us and i responded "Sarah, everyone has left already, music is off, nobody is partying and we are just putting on our make-up and getting ready to leave. You are nit-picking on us when we have done exactly what you said" This was approximately at 10:30pm at night. She, rudely said, and I quote again: "Well can you just hurry up and leave already" That was when we really felt disrespected and belittled by this Holiday Inn employee. I cannot believe I was subjected to being rushed to what I was doing INSIDE MY HOTEL ROOM, specifically putting on my make-up. That is so disrespectful. At check out, to make it worse than it already is, we were unknowingly charged of extra people THAT DIDN't even stay at the hotel. She charged us behind our back, when we obeyed her command right then and there when she asked everyone to leave. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE TO ME. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienence The hotel was close to downtown and convenient. Management was good and the rooms overall good. The heating/cooling system was loud and disturbing. The TV in our first room was off to the side of the bed and awkward to look at. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Families and Location This is one of very few hotels downtown Vancouver that will accommodate families of 5 per room. Though the pool is not very kid safe (it is very deep and oddly shaped) it was pleasant. Hot made to order or buffet breakfast was VERY good with a very friendly wait staff. I did NOT like the seating as was not very practical to eat on sofa style chairs. Front desk staff were mostly friendly and helped us with some lost luggage from the airport. Elevator in lobby was broken and necessary to get our suitcases, though our room was on the 1st floor. The building is split in two which is weird because you must go up on elevator to 2nd floor to a mezzanine then around the pool area then back down another elevator to the 1st floor. Our room was on the far end and door did not shut very well, there was a huge gap and people outside could see into the room. We were also adjacent to the bar next door which was a bit noisy on street level. Otherwise, we were happy as our room had a small extra bedroom so we could fit 3 kids. Location is right next to Trolly stops. City bus is a short 1 block walk. Beautiful kids playground is only 3 blocks east, 7 Eleven on other side of block too. Coming by airport Skytrain, get off on City Centre station as walk to hotel is only 4 blocks and mostly level. Other station is closer but uphill. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service I stayed at Vancouver Downtown for three nights on business. Very good downtown location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Great service and very clean room. Fitness facilities were good, pool very small. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location in downtown while the location is great, the hotel needs some serious TLC! Price for the hotel is too high, but maybe it is a reflection of Vancouver! In major cities in Asia you get much better properties for this same price and TOP service! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent night's sleep The only negative I really have about this hotel is that you can tell that it is a bit older. The air conditioning systems left a bit to be desired, and the ceilings were that popcorn look. The bathrooms were also a bit unusual, but they worked well, so no problem there. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We were quite happy overall with our stay here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Highly Recommend This Hotel We spent a couple of nights in this Downtown Vancouver Hotel and cannot speak highly enough of the staff and facilities. The Gym and especially the swimming pool where you can swim and look out at the busy Vancouver Traffic and people going about their business. To add to the occasion, we got both nights free having travelled over from Scotland to go on an Alaskan Cruise and by continuing the habit of using Holiday Inn we qualified for two free nights at the end of the Cruise before flying back home to Scotland. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list It was comfortable but don't let it be your first choice July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay. We stayed here and left the next day on a cruise. Staff was very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but strange lay-out All the staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful Strange and confusing lay-out to the parking and amenities, a map when i checked it to show me how to get around would have been helpful (also very slow and small elevators) The room was very clean but didn't have very good (or any?) air conditioning, slow internet and was quite small The food in the restaurant and room service was just okay but the service was very good Nice pool but a very small shallow end for smaller children and no hot tub Location was good, close to the city center I would probably stay here again July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great stay in vancouver and great place to be to see the city July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 電梯 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad A/C and cramped elevators I am a regualr at Holiday Inn and never had any negative experience until I stayed at Vancouver BC downtown location. The elevators from parking are really small especially when you have family and luggage. Also, we rented two rooms at this location and both rooms had problem with A/C. Not fun on a hot summer day with little one. We had to turn off our A/C at 3 AM in the morning to avoid scraching soud of the A/C and try to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in Vancouver during Canada Day. Hotel easy to get to. Neighbourhood is decent. Two coffee shops within 2 blocks. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Vancouver How we truly wish we discovered the place earlier. We were billeted in a nearby, more expensive hotel when we decided to transfer since it was just a stone throw away. The rooms are more than adequate for our needs since we were visiting sites everyday; the Filipino staff was very helpful finding us 2rooms immediately so as to give us more precious time for sightseeing.The hotel rate saved us valuable dollars which we spent for our breakfasts, lunches and dinners wherever we found ourselves. For practical travelers who prefer to go sightseeing rather than watching television in hotel rooms, this is highly recommended.Of course, we could have saved more if we reserved months ahead. A valuable lesson for future travels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly helpful staff and clean rooms loved the extra room with twin bed! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was easy to find and was in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. A hot tub would have been nice but not a deterrant for any future stay. I will definitely make the hotel my preferred accommodations when staying in Vancouver. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location in Vancouver. But the room and food priced high. Rooms on the small size. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Not at all worth the money, would not stay again and will be leary to stay in a Holiday Inn again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown Stayed at this location prior to departing for Cruise. Easy access from the Canada Rail Line which we took from Airport. About a 4 block walk from City Center Station. Also had shuttle for Capalino Suspension Bridge a block away. Cab to the Cruise terminal is around $10 CN plus tip. Short stay but worked well for our needs in town. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Technologically Challenged Great location - walking distance to departure to Granville island. many nice shops and cafes nearby. Adequate underground parking. However - one big negative: Bad Wifi/Internet. Slow - when it connected. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Overall it is a pretty average hotel. Only two lifts for a hotel this size is not great. If you are in a room to the sides the wireless is hopeless. Luckily the room had a wired connection. Hotel is showing its age. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay overall When in Vancouver again, I will most likely make my hotel The Holiday Inn, Vancouver. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Greetings.... We had a wonderful time and stay....great location, great breakfast. .Many Thanks to Wei and Candy for making our stay that much better. Two wonderful H.I. Employees that go the extra mile. Two thumbs up! JAC June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading