• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We had a good time and comfortable bed . The location was good . Room was good . October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, great sleep Super comfy bed, great night's sleep. We always enjoy the typical HI breakfast, which was missing at this hotel. Tim Horton's and Starbucks are both within a block, so it was all good September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finale to a wonderful trip Hotel located just a few blocks from Robson Street shops and Downtown. Reception staff very helpful. Room was superb and just what we needed as a last relaxing day of our trip to Vancouver before having a great in-room supper and then taking a night flight home. Thank you. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel for staying in the city. Very plush hotel which I found a little intimidating. Facilities were excellent September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to main activities, excellent concierge! The location was perfect for us to walk to the cruise ship on the morning of our cruise. The concierge assisted us with tours of Vancouver and great restaurant choices for the couple of days we were there before the cruise. We love to walk/hike and found great places for both. A beautiful city easily accessed from this location. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing weekend This property is in a good location, a close walk to most of what downtown Vancouver has to offer. First impression of lobby is okay, but very disappointed with room. We reserved a family room which was (we were informed at time of booking) to have 3 queen beds. The room was a huge disappointment - 2 queen beds, and literally a hospital bed in an alcove about the size of a closet. The room was dirty - large amounts of hair on all the bedding. The fridge didn't work, and the bathrooms are old, worn out and were not clean. We were moved to a different room - marginally better - linens were clean, but fridge still didn't work, same condition bathroom, and a slightly better single bed in the closet. Room was not cheap - overall very disappointing. Would not visit this property again. The staff were friendly, and tried to help. The free breakfast for our unhappiness was great - very friendly staff and okay food, but did not make up for the poor experience. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevators i was mostly happy with my stay but i was not happy with the elevators not working and when they were having 10 min or more wait for them and with out stairs to parking you had to be let in from outside the building September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 day comfort. This is the first time my wife and I have stayed at an Holiday Inn property and if this one is indicative of all Holiday Inns we have no hesitation in using them again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and location We stay here every year during the Vancouver International Tap Dance Festival. The hotel is a great location and value for this event. Our stay last year was perfect - we were on an upper floor on the back side, so the room was a bit quieter. We also had an in room refrigerator which is so handy when traveling as a family with a busy schedule. This year our room was on the first floor facing Howe Street - Not so great - awkward to get too, no refrigerator, ice machine is an elevator ride away. The maintenance staff finally brought us a refrigerator the second night. A larger issue that afflicts many hotels is humidity. The first floor room especially was no exception. Can't leave the door open much to let in fresh air due to security and noise issues. We'll be back next year, but I'll request a room on an upper floor next time with all the regular amenities. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and great rooms. The customer service was outstanding and the room was great. Big flat screen tv, comfortable chairs including a desk chair. Huge entrance area. Our only want would have been a bigger bathroom. It was a little cramped. Otherwise a clean tidy room and a great stay. Very centrally located. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Your staff were surly and uncaring.....the girl we had was untrained and did not know her job. The room is so small you can't be comfortable...we grant that it was clean. The access to the parkade is a joke...their were cars sitting there blocking the driveway so we couldn't get into parkade both night...we waited 15 minutes the last evening while someone checked in. Receipt not emailed as requested. Small separate charge on MC card...unexplained. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Testing my loyalty Hotel starting to test my loyalty. Room not ready for Priority check-in at 3.50 PM? Alternate Room offered was extremely noisy. Should have waited. Toilet broken in alternate room - had to remove lid to flush (yuk). Internet still unacceptable for business User (previous complaint). A little pushy in the restaurant - difficult to relax and/or work. Disappointing to have to complain about the same stuff! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was a good stay but was as the hotel was built in different stages, it took a bit to get used too to get around the hotel. The spa was a bit cramped on the fifth floor but offered good services. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Nice to deal with staff who genuinely want to help guests have a great stay. Will definitely be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION BUT UNLIKE ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN I have been to many Holiday Inns around the world (Asia, Middle East) and in the US & Canada and this Hotel is closer to a dicount brand motel. I had a Platinum Ambassader upgrade and what I got was a small room with no refrigerator. We had to use the ice machine on another floor as the one on our floor was clogged. The bed comfort was great, but the room was really small for an upgrade??? I had some laundry done from previous traveling and it was very expensive just to have a couple of pair of pants & t-shirts along with underclothes laundered. I mentioned this to the Staff downstairs and I was told that he would let the Manager know later on. Unbelievable! Though the location was great in downtown Vancouver, this hotel was not up to my previous stays with Holiday Inns and not worth the cost of staying and I would not recommend staying here. Very disappointed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Beds were comfortable with ample pillows. The room, if a bit small, was attractive and functioned well. Large flat screen TV made viewing easy. Some things needed maintenance: the bar fridge was not working, the coffee maker was broken and needed replacing (and was) the bathroom door handle was loose and stuck when closed, my bedside reading light didn't work. We faced the back lane and overlooked a lot of trash from the neighbouring building. Couple that with a very large bird dropping on our window and we preferred to keep the sheer curtains drawn at all times on our four day stay. Also found the pool a bit cool. It seemed to warm up after a couple of sunny days, so it probably should be heated a bit on the overcast days. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable to a person. They definitely made our stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Vancouver Was suppose to have double beds but hotel was unable to accommodate. Instead the hotel put us in a very small room directly over a boutique lounge whose music literally shook the floor and dishes. I called 4 times to front desk and was told they could do nothing even though they leased the space to the bar. At 2:10 am the music stopped. After 4 days they did move us to another room. In that room we found a leftover condom and used dental floss along with old coffee in the coffee maker. For all this they offered a breakfast in the hotel restaurant that was average at best. Needless to say I would not recommend this Holiday Inn. Note that I am a priority club member. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Overall Experience This hotel was awful right from the beginning when I booked my reservation. The staff were rude and not helpful. I was staying at the hotel because of an extensive course that I was enrolled in that was being held within the hotel. I brought food and snacks because I knew that I would be in my room all weekend working on this course. My room did not have a fridge and when I asked to be moved to a room that did have one I was told 'no'. I asked three times to have a fridge brought to my room and I| was ignored every time. I had to throw out all the food that I brought. The other people that were also attending the course and that were staying at the hotel had a fridge and balcony. I had neither. I missed numerous important calls the first day because the phone in my room did not work. I ordered room service and finally received it 2 hours later. The bathtub was plugged so when I had a shower the tub filled up with water. I tried to purchase a pop and a bag of chips at the front counter and was ignored. I finally left the stuff there and walked away. Never again would I stay here. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money This is a very good value for money. While the star rating is 3, it was clearly better. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great, Pool a Disappointment We stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown during the Lululemon SeaWheeze Half Marathon in August. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was exceptional, even remembering us and asking us if we were ready for our early morning cab before I had to say a word. I did, however, mark the "staff and service" as only "good" instead of "excellent" because of the maintenance staff's inability to fix our bathroom door problem. (We could get in, but couldn't get out!) The maintenance man was in and out of our room several times during his visit, and even after he left, the door handle still stuck from the inside. It's a "small" inconvenience to not latch the door when using the bathroom, but it also seems like something that either should have been easily fixed, or even more easily replaced with a new door handle rather than left as "good enough." The pool was also a disappointment. It was small, looked worn, and was placed as such you had to walk past parties in the ballrooms (which also had windows into the pool area). It was not relaxing. We couldn't find the sauna advertised in the literature and there was no hot tub. The hot tub was my own mistake; apparently I must have misread that they had one. Another guest we met in the pool area also made the same mistake. We were very much looking forward to the hot tub after running the half marathon, so in the future we will stay elsewhere with a confirmed hot tub. This hotel is located downtown, and you can definitely walk to the shopping and convention center...if you're okay with walking. It is quite a few blocks, but absolutely doable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! nice room, nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, no problems at all August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad.... It's a comfortable hotel...not bad. My granddaughter was very disappointed in the swimming pool however. It was very small and with a virtually closest-sized shallow corner. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security Flaws and Cold Service When we checked in I noticed what looked like a lot of security features which was nice since we were half a block from not the nicest part of town (sex shops give that away pretty quickly). Turns out- the garage is not actually locked and anyone can access it easily. You can also get up to the rooms from the street level (or unlocked garage) without a key. The second night of my stay I got a curt call from one of the employees (he never identified hit title) asking why I hadn’t checked my voicemail. Traveling from the States I couldn’t check it on my phone due to a lack of data and never saw one on my room phone, furthermore I was in town for a half-marathon and had spent the day at the runners expo. When I explained this he brushed me off then informed me that my car window had been smashed and I needed to come downstairs. He connected me to the non-emergency line for the Vancouver PD and I filed a report. He told me that the garage was run by a third party and the hotel was not liable for the damage but he was very generously going to cover the parking. He also stated that I must have left valuables in the car (I didn’t) and insinuated the break in was my fault. The only highlight if you could call it that, was that hotel did have someone to vacuum out the glass (that gentleman was actually very nice, and very apologetic) and put plastic over the now non-existent window. This happened to at least 4 cars that evening and two of us were in town for the same race. I am now looking at an additional $1,000 expense, the people who broke the window tried to pry the door off first causing extra damage, for a room that can only be described as fine and service that was cool at best and condescending at worst. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but not so clean the room We had a problem with the room because one night was not so clean, with paper into the bed that situation is not possible. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adult v child Beware of the small print. When we booked online we entered the ages of our children (12 and 14) and they were classed as children. When it came to the "kids eat free" with each paying adult, the 14 year old was classed as an adult so we were charged extra. We did like the family room with an extra bed in the alcove. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller be Aware I changed my preferred hotel to HI last month and since have stayed in few different locations. Most of them are great in turn of value and services. Pervious comments from business traveller on this location have been most critical and it does speak volume. My observation: . Great location . Zero recognition for Club Membership at the front desk, (such as “welcome back” or “thanks for staying with us again”, I.E) . Some front desk agent needs training on customer services and learns to smile . Small bath room and low shower head August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but hotel layout made acess difficult In order to reach our room fad to take an elevator to the third floor walk the length of the building to another elevator then down to the second floor. Otherwise the hotel was fine, but expensive. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient Stay Check-in was flawless and the young woman on duty at the time (7-27-31) went above & beyond. We were pleasantly surprised to have a kitchenette in our room and made very good use of it. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast both mornings - both food & service. On Monday afternoon, after totally exhausting ourselves Saturday & Sunday we enjoyed quiet time on the balcony off the 2nd floor. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking almost anywhere you want to go plus tour busses stop right at the front door. Elevators a bit of a pain at busier times. We are able-bodied so could walk up and use 2nd floor elevators but for anyone that must use the elevators from main entrance it could be trying. Cleaning staff was adequate only and on Monday did not do a good job at all. We left early and did not do up a few dishes we used the night before and they were left in the sink. Reusuable coffee cups not replaced and the bathroom was left without a bath mat and shower did not appear to have been cleaned (as indicated by soap dish). We had to leave the hotel 4 a.m. on Tuesday. Check-out was a breeze and our cab, previously ordered, was there early. All in all a favourable experience and we would use the hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice... right in the middle of the city, within walking distance of good areas to do some sightseeing and restaurants. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visitors What a wonderful city made even better by the wonderful girl on the from desk at Holiday Inn. She went to a great deal of trouble to help us and I will never forget it . July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews
Select to close.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.