• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals are the only permitted pets and animals allowed in the hotel. No fees are charged to the guest for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Due to late arrival I booked this hotel in Richmond, near the airport as it was the cheapest around at time of booking. A free shuttle service drops you off at the hotel. The hotel is near Bridgeport station (10 min walk) where you can take the SkyTrain to go downtown Vancouver and the Waterfront (30 min). I did not hear the motorway at the rear side of the hotel (only front side rooms) at all. The breakfast is ok and they have scrambled eggs, but unfortunately not a cook that can make your freshly prepared omelet. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff excellent location for airport, the courtesy bus driver driver was so helpful I have to give him a special mention. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph Excellent hotel-fair to good value for the money spent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel close to the YVR airport We stayed overnight at this hotel and very pleased with the service. The rooms were clean and most important for us was that the property was close to the airport. There is also Enterprise Car rental two blocks away from the hotel . For those visiting in the summer , the summer night market is also a good attraction and is held very close to the hotel. Overall we enjoyed staying at this property and would definitely recommend to everyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones La estadía en el hotel fue placentera y acorde con las expectativas para el inicio y el fin de las vacaciones por Canadá September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Clean, friendly, helpful staff and well-located for getting to the airport. An added bonus is nearby restaurants, some within walking distance. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - convenient for the airport Friendly staff and a restful night Really served its purpose well August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay Stayed with my family; chose this property to be near the airport. The room was comfortable and very clean. Everything felt new in the room, and it was very quiet (except for the A/C, which was a little noisy). Food was regular HIE-quality, exactly as expected. The shuttle was timely and very quick to the airport (less than 10 minutes door-to-door). The only thing keeping it from a 5/5 is the fact that nothing in terms of restaurants is available by the hotel for dinner/snacks (unless you count the Costco across the street). So if you arent going there for food, the hotel is great for being near the airport at a very reasonable rate. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff on front desk Very helpful in directing me to rental car drop off area at airport and also in recommending a nearby restaurant for an evening meal August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are always clean, and the fitness center is convenient. Because there are 4 of us, I always have to call for an extra set of towels which sometimes takes quite a bit of time before they are delivered, but overall, it's a good place to stay. Costco is right across the street which is lovely. Breakfast is adequate - there is enough variety. The hotel is right next to the freeway, but all the rooms face the other direction, so it is very quiet. The key card doesn't always work on the garage, but other than that, I would recommend the hotel. It is were we always stay when we go to Vancouver. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Comortable Clean and comfortable. Refigerator an microwave a great plus in the room. Cookies and coffee available in the evening. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to tstay quet, clean, comfortable and the staff was great. We hit the bed and went into a deep sleep then had a really good breakfast. This hotel does it right and could be perfect if they just included parking in their underground lot in the price of the room. Asking if you wanted to pay $8 to park inside or go find a parking space on the street was a bit weird. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location and very comfortable. The hotel has everything you need to relax and get some rest and yet it is close enough to shopping and leisure activities. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Theresa at the front desk was friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast staff were efficient and enthusiastic. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accessibe room. Would stay here again if we were going to take a cruise out of Vancouver. One of the best accessible rooms I've been in. Close to the airport August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Excellent location for short stay. Free shuttle bus to and from airport and walking distance to Skytrain station - Richmond Bridgeport. Only takes 15 min on the train to downtown. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast included, you can even make your own pancake. However, the hotel does need some updating especially the air conditioning was so old and noisy which we had to switch it off in order to have a quiet sleep. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service Hotel was fine but the shuttle was too small to handle the amount of people waiting for it. The result was taking a taxi that the shuttle driver said would be reimbursed which was true but only at half the rate. Not a great way to start the vacation since we had to wait for 45 min for a shuttle that supposed to run every 30 min which finally arrived at 10:45 pm and filled and then had to pay for a taxi. We chose this hotel because of the shuttle and proximity to the bus and sky train. We saw shuttles for other hotels stop twice before the Holiday Express shuttle finally showed up. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall I was very pleased with my stay. The Front Desk Staff were very friendly. They were effective at giving direction to get to places like Science World, Train Station. No long wait for Airport Shuttle. Driver very pleasant. Food was excellent with a lot of choices and plenty. Hotel was quiet for a good sleep at night after a long day of walk. I would stay there again if I happen to be in the area again. Down Side: Scary Area to walk at night. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my choice This hotel is always my choice when I visit Vancouver. They have a new gym and laundry facility added in recent years that brings much better value to the hotel. Convenient location to the airport. Friendly staff who response to your need asap. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, relaxing feel to rooms We enjoyed our stay and would come again, no problem! The breakfast was not a "pretend" breakfast, included everything from muffins, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausages, toast, excellent coffee, etc. and a great place to sit and enjoy it! Very clean secure parking, and overall - enjoyed our stay! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadtion and Breakfast Excellent accommodation and helpful staff. Breakfast dishware and cutlery were not disposable items, this was the first Express which we have encountered this making breakfast an enjoyable experience.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Always enjoy my stay at this property. Staff are personable August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few suggestions For those who do not know the Vancouver area it can be important to include the hotel address in the room confirmation email (first page). We erred in not doing a better job looking up the address, and ended up at the wrong Holiday Inn Express late at night and the two are very far apart. Check in very easy, breakfast decent and plenty of places to sit. We stayed two nights on either end of a longer trip and utilized the long term parking while we were gone. Shuttle picked us up at the airport. Second night we ended up in a room where the phone was dead and had to rummage around to plug in lamps. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good all over and we found the staff to be very accommodating . We will return to this property when in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly attentive, cheerful staff and very clean, comfortable room/beds We are repeat customers at this hotel for a variety of reasons. The staff are amazingly friendly and go out of their way to make our stay a great one.The rooms are very clean and modern and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is great other than limited fruit choices and the microwave and fridge in the room are handy. The air conditioned fitness facility is spacious and fully equipped ( recline bike, treadmills, elyptical trainer and free weights- only drawback perhaps is no stationary regular bike). The skytrain to downtown is only a 5-10 minute walk away and of course is a short ride to the airport on the free shuttle. Highly recommend this hotel! Great value! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Service was wonderful! Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were on the 8th floor and had a very nice view . Coffee and tea are available in the lobby around the clock. Breakfast was good. I left a jacket in the shuttle and the driver turned it in at the front desk. I thought it was gone for good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice and clean - great breakfast and airport shuttle August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Vancouver airport My wife and I arrived in Vancouver on a late flight from Montreal. The Holiday Inn express in Richmond was our first choice because it is close to the airport. The shuttle arrives every half hour but is limited to 10 passengers. We were lucky to get a seat due to the number of people waiting. On arrival the check in was fast and the staff very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was up to the holiday inn express standards. The shuttle back to the airport was very timely and quick. It was a great start to our mini vacation. . August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 August 2 stay We did not have a particularly pleasant stay - the sheets/blankets on one of the beds had a very distinct fish smell to them (we were too tired to complain), someone decided to use the luggage drop off area as their parking spot, blocking me in when someone came up from behind, the breakfast area was extremely crowded and disorganised, with people having to cross the area multiple time to get their food and beverages, and the staff in the breakfast area did not seem to understand simple requests. It is unlikely that we would stay there again, especially considering the cost of the room August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I was struck by how helpful and friendly the staff are at the front desk. Check in was fast, but they made time to help me get internet service for my iPad. The lighting in the rooms was very nice. The rooms were clean. I was impressed with the choice of Soft pillows or Firm pillows. The mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior Steveston Fisherman's Wharf - Less Than A 10 Minute Drive. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Exterior View Of Property With Waterfall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading