• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals are the only permitted pets and animals allowed in the hotel. No fees are charged to the guest for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Vancouver This hotel is very central to everything. We could walk to the ferry to Granville Island and were one block from Granville Street which has all kinds of great restaurants and lots of buses. We also walked to English Bay from the hotel. The room was large and quite comfortable. We had a great sleep on the bed in our room. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating problems My stay was in warm Spring weather and the hotel had cooling problems. The room and meeting rooms were way too hot. Some areas of the hotel were apparently fine but not able to have all guests in those areas. The renovations are very nice with good choices in colour and appropriate furnishings. Overall the hotel and room were very clean and staff were appropriate. My stay was poor based on heating issues and poor room service. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our first visit to Vancouver and looking forward to return. Our room had a great view, thank you Holiday Inn for the upgrade we requested. We were on the 7th floor and enjoyed being able to slightly open the window to receive cool air. :-) May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vancouver!!!!! easy access (if you are a walker and not lazy) to all the scenic spots in vancouver, multiple restaurants beside the hotel. easy access to airport (YVR). If you are visiting and need to stay in a decent place without compromising sleep then this is the place .Good beds, actually even like the small spa they have , good value for money and very professional job . May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service I was quite disappointed at quite a few things but the front desk service was quite helpful when I went to ask for some help for first aid kit. Given my sister had broken the skin of her knee and we did not bring enough to properly take care of the wound, the front desk manager quickly took out their first aid kit bag and gave us what we need. I do appreciate that very much. However, the overall hotel condition is somewhat not as good as I was led to believe when I booked the stay. Additionally, the real price I ended up paying and the advertised price on the website when I book the stay was quite different which I assume is tax but still a surprise as the amount was quite a bit. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was good value for the size and location. Exterior of hotel was still original look but inside was renovated along with the suites. Overall very clean and well kept. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool was nice but too deep for little ones. One compliant is we had booked for a higher level room but when checked in we got a lower floor room. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent service but not worth the cost There were a lot of issues re: noise, elevator use, poor internet, small size room, fridge that didn't work. Staff was nice but certain things were out of their hands. Would not come back here. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vancouver experience Great experience good location there is a good music venue on property in the Lux Lounge May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality hospitality This is exceptional Arrived hotel earlier, checked in. Reservation for two rooms, one was available. I was told check-in time is 4 PM. Went back to Front desk at 3 PM, trying my luck, another guy told same story, he paused and he remarked, "you are a IHG gold member, there is a room ready but the rate is different....I'll give to you" I was given a door gift. Pleasant surprise. The next day, I took advantage asking the same gentleman for complimentary parking, turn around he asked " you mean you are going to walk to the rental Company just like that without asking for details and rate" I told him I asked the Front Desk for Car rental number, I was told to walk blocks down and turn right. He picked up the phone from the Lobby made all the arrangement till I was given a booking reference. When exchange business card, I found out he is the GM of the hotel..... Quality Hospitality. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a good stay on all counts, service could've been a bit more warm but was sufficient. This is downtown Vancouver, not the greatest of atmosphere, yet this Holiday Inn provided what was needed and I cannot deduct anything. The value was really good and the room was modern and the A/C was quiet and functional. Kudos to Holiday Inn. You have my recommendation! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant staff Always enjoy our visit to your hotel. Price is going up however! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. During my 1 night stay at the Vancouver Holiday Inn on 1110 Howe street, customer service with greeting at check inn was as usual with a smile and friendly explanations about the facilities. Bed was comfortable as per HI standards and room was clean and comfortable as one would expect from this trusted hotel chain. However the sink separated from the shower and toilet area was a surprize as this is not ususally the norm at other chains and was some what of a disappointment. another issue at this hotel was the time wait for the elevators. Seems as though the cleaning staff did not have a maintenance elevator as they were using the 2 main elevators for trash and cleaning gear movements. Biggest disapointment was no recognition for IHG Rewards Club Member, as all the other Holiday Inn express or Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at, recognizes right away with complimentary water and snacks upon check inn. None was offered or mentioned for being a loyal IHG member at this facility. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location comfy rooms My overall experience was really good! This was my second stay at this hotel. The purpose of my visit was for my daughter who is attending UBC. It is a perfect location - close enough to downtown and Granville Island, as well as only 15 minutes away from the UBC Campus. The room was comfortable. However, the bar was always closed when I got back to the hotel -- would have been nice to have a lounge, sports bar type situation when returning in the late evening. Overall I am satisfied with this facility May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vancouver Consistantly over the years this Howe St location has been my selection, and it has always proved to be a wise choice based on value, location, and service. I have recommended Holiday Inn and this location for many of my colleagues over the years whom have subsequently reported satisfaction. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very sad as never had this in any. Holiday. Inn I was totally upset over my whole stay in. Vancouver . First two days tv was not working right I reported it three times each time was told it was fixed and the last time a note was left saying they replaced tv well it wasn't fixed so they moved us to another room down to level five . While the person that moved us sorry didn't get her name was in the room I toted candy on the floor also other trash she just said sorry but left it there I bent down to pick it up and saw other stuff under bed again she said sorry but did nothing about it said have good night . When she left I investigated further there was dirty sock a cap an empty water bottle a part of plastic bag and down by the dresser was a plastic container from batteries so I moved it all out and told front desk so told them it needs to be cleaned when we went out for the day next day . We got back late and none of it had been taken away and the beds had not been made very well and towels just thrown up on towel shelf not tidy I was so upset reported it again to manager he took room charges off my bill just two breakfasts refunded one night and gave me ten thousand points I really felt with three days problems they could have done better than that . We have never had a problem with. Holiday inn as you may see by amount of times we have stayed . I do not know if I will get those reimbursement s as paid with a travel agent or not sure if the points will get to my account as I have no record of any of this . May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Banquet hall Big Thank you to your team for helping us at our Engagement party, Everything was fantastic May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel if you don't need internet Hotel is just as expected, but during my stay the internet was unusable both in my room and in the meeting room. OK for a holiday, but don't expect to work remotely from this location - a VPN connection just wouldn't stay connected (presuming you briefly managed to get internet service in the first place) May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it. Room comfortable and quiet. Staff pleasant and efficient. Hotel has been in this location for years, but recently remodeled and it is a downtown location. Bar is good, restaurant limited but not a deal breaker as you're surrounded by good pubs and restaurants And you're in Vancouver - what lese and you ask?. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Vancouver, BC Looked promising when first walked in, however was a bit disappointed. Bathroom was not clean, room was OK. The front desk staff didn’t look like they care much… April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay and Great Service Thoroughly enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn Downtown due to actions of all staff at hotel. We did not observe any areas that needed improvement. A very pleasant place of accommodation for any / all travelers. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly restaurant staff the restaurant staff especially the Filipino workers are very friendly and very attentive, made us feel at home. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot I would recommend this property. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and comfy and the location is great for all downtown Vancouver has to offer. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant for the value I am a business person so when the fine details are not taken care of it makes me wonder why? Holiday Inn are in the business of creating a home away from home when things are left unattended or the staff are not aware it is somewhat disconcerting... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was at this location for work and I was very pleased. The staff was great , the room was very clean and the bed was perfect. My schedule had me coming and going at different times of the night and the staff was always there to open the gate to the lower parking lot because the van I was driving wouldn't fit in the upstairs lot. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic hotel, tremendous service. From the moment we arrived the service was second to none. The check-in was very smooth and quick, the room was very spacious with a brilliant 42" TV - better than ours at home!!! The floor we were on was very quiet, no noise from outside or from within the hotel. The cleaner was very diligent, our room was extremely well cleaned. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly for us, no real delays or losing of the signal. The fitness suite was well-equipped and easy to use, the photos on the website do not do it justice, I loved using it. The pool is a leisure pool, not one for swimming sessions, but you are on holiday. Breakfast each morning was very good value indeed, and the staff working there were a real treat(especially Jesse and Marfa - really nice people). The evening staff were equally good, but here special mention must go to Tim the barman, he is a scream, some great one-liners and always keen to offer his take on the world - he really made our holiday. The food in the restaurant is excellent and very good value, the banana loaf is something really special - you must have some!! The management team were genuinely interested in what you had to say regarding the hotel, and nothing was too much trouble. The tourist information people were also great to have around, they gave us some tremendous holiday tips. I would strongly recommend this hotel, not only for it's service, but for it's positioning in Vancouver, it's well appointed for anywhere in the city. We shall certainly be coming back in the future. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 games in one day Came to Vancouver from Kelowna for both the Whitecaps and Canucks games,booked ahead of time.Both my daughter and I were impressed with the staff as well as the facilities(gym)and the quality of service from the staff.The breakfast Sunday morning was ample and excellent.We will be back and will book with Holiday Inn both Vancouver and elsewhere.An enjoyable experience overall. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very Noisy downtown. Police and fire truck's blaring sirens spoilt some of my sleep. Typical of any downtown hotels. Very conveniently located, walking distance from train station, water front and all other attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable room, and all amenities will take me back to this hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Room was pretty quiet and pretty clean. The mattresses were on the softer side. The location of the hotel is pretty close to the major shopping or dinning area, however there are some sketchy looking people around. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View Did not enjoy the split bathrooms nor the back alley view. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Great service in good downtown location. Only con was the parking lot. It's has really tight turns, low ceilings. Scratched the trunk of the car when we opened it. April 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading