• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Top Notch This was my first time to stay at this hotel, after many conflicting reviews from friends I decided to try it out myself. From the minute we checked in (we requested an early check in & was provided it without any problems) I found something that is lacking in many businesses today.....customer service! The front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our room was very spacious with updated furnishings/linens. I was concerned at first that we were in a rear facing suite, which over looks the alley, but found that it was very quiet in the evening & had one of the best sleeps ever! Being that I am a housekeeping supervisor in another hotel I automatically inspect every hotel room I stay in & my room was very, very clean. Have only been gone from the hotel for 2 days & am already booking for our next visit. Great location for spending the day shopping in Downtown Vancouver. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and friendly service We had a room on the first floor, next to the elevator and I thought I would hear it all night long, but no, not a sound from the elevator to disturb my sleep. Bed and pillows were just right and the size of room overall was also good with a separate lounge to sit on instead of just some chairs. Only comment is the size of bathroom, but we have had smaller elsewhere and the drawers were filled with the extra blankets and the two small drawers had city phone book in one and bibles in the other so just worked out of our suitcases. Sam (not sure if I have the name right) in the bar/dining area was great. From our first order for drinks he remembered what we had and would enquire on how our day had been, with interest not just with courtesy. Makes a difference. Position is great for sightseeing, you can either go with the hop on/hop bus or use regular transport with ease. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comforatble and compact. we were there for a very short duration. Just 15 hours approx.. The food in the lobby was good and the stewardess service was always with a smile , which helps us destress to an extent. The front desk guided us how to wend our way around the nearby attractions. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff were awesome!! Very helpful and accommodating. The spa was amazing. Will deffinately stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great location - Clean and tidy rooms - friendly service. Perfect for a short holiday or business trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, old and outdated and slow I arrived at this hotel expecting a comfortable stay in downtown Vancouver. And other than the doors slamming in the hallway all night, other guests running up and down the halls, slower than dialup (you remember dial up) internet speeds, and high priced food, I gues it was okay. Try adjusting your worn out door closers in the rooms, or better yet replace them with ones that work. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location! I recently stayed at Holiday Inn downtown Vancouver for 4 nights, and very much enjoyed the hotel. The room was big, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I loved its location which is next to many restaurants and scenes. Will definitely stay at this hotel when I'm back in town! October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment! What a major disappointment for the last stop on our wonderful 3 week trip! First, the location is great; convenient to Yaletown's great pubs & restaurants and public transportation to get you everywhere else. However, we were placed in an end room which was cold and drafty. The internet connection never worked. We complained and they brought us a space heater, which was not adequate because the room remained cold and drafty. I also beefed about the internet, but the IT person—a third party provider, off site—did not resolve the matter. On the last day of our 3-day stay we were move to a room with individual heat control and improved wifi. This unit in the IHG chain did not live up to their standards and our expectations [we're loyalty members]. Finally, if the foregoing wasn't enough, at 2:45 in the morning an alarm started to go off! You wake up in panic & fear, your'e on the seventh floor, what to do? We started to dress to evacuate, the phone seemed to be dead. No one is in the hall alerting to possible danger! I tried the phone again--this time it worked--but the night clerk cavalierly informed me it was just a false alarm! Now, we were wide awake and unnerved! We had set our alarm for 5:00 to catch an early am flight. Is that customer care? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing stay Our stay was pleasant, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the floor was quiet, the atmosphere was very relaxing, the hotel is in a good location downtown Vancouver with easy driving and walking access to all amenities, the service was friendly and professional and we felt welcome.... the only con is we were charged 20.00 extra for underground parking per day as a hotel guest....As a guest of the hotel, the parking should of been included..... October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rodent Feces + Noise = Will not return We were quite horrified to discover mouse droppings IN THE BED at this hotel. Staff on the floor offered to change the bedding, but really? Knowing that there are mice living in the room with you isn't really going to be resolved by new bed sheets. I commend the front desk staff for giving us "free parking" due to the rodent droppings. But when added to the constant noise all night from the street (we were on the 2nd floor), normal noise in a busy, happening downtown -- but for a family of five with a toddler, I really was hoping for at least one or two hours of sleep. People walking by after the bars let out were whooping it up until 4 am and it sounded like they were in the room with us. Would NOT recommend staying here but if you must, don't get a room on the lower floors. We are IHG members and stay at Holiday Inns throughout North America nad have never had an experience like this. Ever. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My First Stay This was my first stay at this hotel. Yes , I will be back!!! The hiring and training of the staff is spot on!!! I enjoyed the Juliet Balcony. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I had a fantastic stay. The room was quiet, except for an occasional siren. From the time Sarah checked me in on Saturday, to the time I left on Tuesday, the staff was great. I hate to name names because I'll probably skip somebody, but Lily, Jessie and Candy at breakfast; Tim (who recommended a great restaurant#, Arnie, and Nova #even Michele who ran out of Grand Marnier) behind the bar; and Sarah made the stay fun. With the nasty inclement weather, guests needed some sunshine and they all provided it. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We had a good time and comfortable bed . The location was good . Room was good . October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, great sleep Super comfy bed, great night's sleep. We always enjoy the typical HI breakfast, which was missing at this hotel. Tim Horton's and Starbucks are both within a block, so it was all good September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finale to a wonderful trip Hotel located just a few blocks from Robson Street shops and Downtown. Reception staff very helpful. Room was superb and just what we needed as a last relaxing day of our trip to Vancouver before having a great in-room supper and then taking a night flight home. Thank you. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel for staying in the city. Very plush hotel which I found a little intimidating. Facilities were excellent September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to main activities, excellent concierge! The location was perfect for us to walk to the cruise ship on the morning of our cruise. The concierge assisted us with tours of Vancouver and great restaurant choices for the couple of days we were there before the cruise. We love to walk/hike and found great places for both. A beautiful city easily accessed from this location. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing weekend This property is in a good location, a close walk to most of what downtown Vancouver has to offer. First impression of lobby is okay, but very disappointed with room. We reserved a family room which was (we were informed at time of booking) to have 3 queen beds. The room was a huge disappointment - 2 queen beds, and literally a hospital bed in an alcove about the size of a closet. The room was dirty - large amounts of hair on all the bedding. The fridge didn't work, and the bathrooms are old, worn out and were not clean. We were moved to a different room - marginally better - linens were clean, but fridge still didn't work, same condition bathroom, and a slightly better single bed in the closet. Room was not cheap - overall very disappointing. Would not visit this property again. The staff were friendly, and tried to help. The free breakfast for our unhappiness was great - very friendly staff and okay food, but did not make up for the poor experience. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevators i was mostly happy with my stay but i was not happy with the elevators not working and when they were having 10 min or more wait for them and with out stairs to parking you had to be let in from outside the building September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 day comfort. This is the first time my wife and I have stayed at an Holiday Inn property and if this one is indicative of all Holiday Inns we have no hesitation in using them again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and location We stay here every year during the Vancouver International Tap Dance Festival. The hotel is a great location and value for this event. Our stay last year was perfect - we were on an upper floor on the back side, so the room was a bit quieter. We also had an in room refrigerator which is so handy when traveling as a family with a busy schedule. This year our room was on the first floor facing Howe Street - Not so great - awkward to get too, no refrigerator, ice machine is an elevator ride away. The maintenance staff finally brought us a refrigerator the second night. A larger issue that afflicts many hotels is humidity. The first floor room especially was no exception. Can't leave the door open much to let in fresh air due to security and noise issues. We'll be back next year, but I'll request a room on an upper floor next time with all the regular amenities. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and great rooms. The customer service was outstanding and the room was great. Big flat screen tv, comfortable chairs including a desk chair. Huge entrance area. Our only want would have been a bigger bathroom. It was a little cramped. Otherwise a clean tidy room and a great stay. Very centrally located. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Your staff were surly and uncaring.....the girl we had was untrained and did not know her job. The room is so small you can't be comfortable...we grant that it was clean. The access to the parkade is a joke...their were cars sitting there blocking the driveway so we couldn't get into parkade both night...we waited 15 minutes the last evening while someone checked in. Receipt not emailed as requested. Small separate charge on MC card...unexplained. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Testing my loyalty Hotel starting to test my loyalty. Room not ready for Priority check-in at 3.50 PM? Alternate Room offered was extremely noisy. Should have waited. Toilet broken in alternate room - had to remove lid to flush (yuk). Internet still unacceptable for business User (previous complaint). A little pushy in the restaurant - difficult to relax and/or work. Disappointing to have to complain about the same stuff! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was a good stay but was as the hotel was built in different stages, it took a bit to get used too to get around the hotel. The spa was a bit cramped on the fifth floor but offered good services. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Nice to deal with staff who genuinely want to help guests have a great stay. Will definitely be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION BUT UNLIKE ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN I have been to many Holiday Inns around the world (Asia, Middle East) and in the US & Canada and this Hotel is closer to a dicount brand motel. I had a Platinum Ambassader upgrade and what I got was a small room with no refrigerator. We had to use the ice machine on another floor as the one on our floor was clogged. The bed comfort was great, but the room was really small for an upgrade??? I had some laundry done from previous traveling and it was very expensive just to have a couple of pair of pants & t-shirts along with underclothes laundered. I mentioned this to the Staff downstairs and I was told that he would let the Manager know later on. Unbelievable! Though the location was great in downtown Vancouver, this hotel was not up to my previous stays with Holiday Inns and not worth the cost of staying and I would not recommend staying here. Very disappointed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Beds were comfortable with ample pillows. The room, if a bit small, was attractive and functioned well. Large flat screen TV made viewing easy. Some things needed maintenance: the bar fridge was not working, the coffee maker was broken and needed replacing (and was) the bathroom door handle was loose and stuck when closed, my bedside reading light didn't work. We faced the back lane and overlooked a lot of trash from the neighbouring building. Couple that with a very large bird dropping on our window and we preferred to keep the sheer curtains drawn at all times on our four day stay. Also found the pool a bit cool. It seemed to warm up after a couple of sunny days, so it probably should be heated a bit on the overcast days. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable to a person. They definitely made our stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Vancouver Was suppose to have double beds but hotel was unable to accommodate. Instead the hotel put us in a very small room directly over a boutique lounge whose music literally shook the floor and dishes. I called 4 times to front desk and was told they could do nothing even though they leased the space to the bar. At 2:10 am the music stopped. After 4 days they did move us to another room. In that room we found a leftover condom and used dental floss along with old coffee in the coffee maker. For all this they offered a breakfast in the hotel restaurant that was average at best. Needless to say I would not recommend this Holiday Inn. Note that I am a priority club member. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Overall Experience This hotel was awful right from the beginning when I booked my reservation. The staff were rude and not helpful. I was staying at the hotel because of an extensive course that I was enrolled in that was being held within the hotel. I brought food and snacks because I knew that I would be in my room all weekend working on this course. My room did not have a fridge and when I asked to be moved to a room that did have one I was told 'no'. I asked three times to have a fridge brought to my room and I| was ignored every time. I had to throw out all the food that I brought. The other people that were also attending the course and that were staying at the hotel had a fridge and balcony. I had neither. I missed numerous important calls the first day because the phone in my room did not work. I ordered room service and finally received it 2 hours later. The bathtub was plugged so when I had a shower the tub filled up with water. I tried to purchase a pop and a bag of chips at the front counter and was ignored. I finally left the stuff there and walked away. Never again would I stay here. August 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading