• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Testing my loyalty Hotel starting to test my loyalty. Room not ready for Priority check-in at 3.50 PM? Alternate Room offered was extremely noisy. Should have waited. Toilet broken in alternate room - had to remove lid to flush (yuk). Internet still unacceptable for business User (previous complaint). A little pushy in the restaurant - difficult to relax and/or work. Disappointing to have to complain about the same stuff! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was a good stay but was as the hotel was built in different stages, it took a bit to get used too to get around the hotel. The spa was a bit cramped on the fifth floor but offered good services. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Nice to deal with staff who genuinely want to help guests have a great stay. Will definitely be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION BUT UNLIKE ANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN I have been to many Holiday Inns around the world (Asia, Middle East) and in the US & Canada and this Hotel is closer to a dicount brand motel. I had a Platinum Ambassader upgrade and what I got was a small room with no refrigerator. We had to use the ice machine on another floor as the one on our floor was clogged. The bed comfort was great, but the room was really small for an upgrade??? I had some laundry done from previous traveling and it was very expensive just to have a couple of pair of pants & t-shirts along with underclothes laundered. I mentioned this to the Staff downstairs and I was told that he would let the Manager know later on. Unbelievable! Though the location was great in downtown Vancouver, this hotel was not up to my previous stays with Holiday Inns and not worth the cost of staying and I would not recommend staying here. Very disappointed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Beds were comfortable with ample pillows. The room, if a bit small, was attractive and functioned well. Large flat screen TV made viewing easy. Some things needed maintenance: the bar fridge was not working, the coffee maker was broken and needed replacing (and was) the bathroom door handle was loose and stuck when closed, my bedside reading light didn't work. We faced the back lane and overlooked a lot of trash from the neighbouring building. Couple that with a very large bird dropping on our window and we preferred to keep the sheer curtains drawn at all times on our four day stay. Also found the pool a bit cool. It seemed to warm up after a couple of sunny days, so it probably should be heated a bit on the overcast days. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable to a person. They definitely made our stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Vancouver Was suppose to have double beds but hotel was unable to accommodate. Instead the hotel put us in a very small room directly over a boutique lounge whose music literally shook the floor and dishes. I called 4 times to front desk and was told they could do nothing even though they leased the space to the bar. At 2:10 am the music stopped. After 4 days they did move us to another room. In that room we found a leftover condom and used dental floss along with old coffee in the coffee maker. For all this they offered a breakfast in the hotel restaurant that was average at best. Needless to say I would not recommend this Holiday Inn. Note that I am a priority club member. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Overall Experience This hotel was awful right from the beginning when I booked my reservation. The staff were rude and not helpful. I was staying at the hotel because of an extensive course that I was enrolled in that was being held within the hotel. I brought food and snacks because I knew that I would be in my room all weekend working on this course. My room did not have a fridge and when I asked to be moved to a room that did have one I was told 'no'. I asked three times to have a fridge brought to my room and I| was ignored every time. I had to throw out all the food that I brought. The other people that were also attending the course and that were staying at the hotel had a fridge and balcony. I had neither. I missed numerous important calls the first day because the phone in my room did not work. I ordered room service and finally received it 2 hours later. The bathtub was plugged so when I had a shower the tub filled up with water. I tried to purchase a pop and a bag of chips at the front counter and was ignored. I finally left the stuff there and walked away. Never again would I stay here. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money This is a very good value for money. While the star rating is 3, it was clearly better. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great, Pool a Disappointment We stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown during the Lululemon SeaWheeze Half Marathon in August. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was exceptional, even remembering us and asking us if we were ready for our early morning cab before I had to say a word. I did, however, mark the "staff and service" as only "good" instead of "excellent" because of the maintenance staff's inability to fix our bathroom door problem. (We could get in, but couldn't get out!) The maintenance man was in and out of our room several times during his visit, and even after he left, the door handle still stuck from the inside. It's a "small" inconvenience to not latch the door when using the bathroom, but it also seems like something that either should have been easily fixed, or even more easily replaced with a new door handle rather than left as "good enough." The pool was also a disappointment. It was small, looked worn, and was placed as such you had to walk past parties in the ballrooms (which also had windows into the pool area). It was not relaxing. We couldn't find the sauna advertised in the literature and there was no hot tub. The hot tub was my own mistake; apparently I must have misread that they had one. Another guest we met in the pool area also made the same mistake. We were very much looking forward to the hot tub after running the half marathon, so in the future we will stay elsewhere with a confirmed hot tub. This hotel is located downtown, and you can definitely walk to the shopping and convention center...if you're okay with walking. It is quite a few blocks, but absolutely doable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! nice room, nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, no problems at all August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad.... It's a comfortable hotel...not bad. My granddaughter was very disappointed in the swimming pool however. It was very small and with a virtually closest-sized shallow corner. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security Flaws and Cold Service When we checked in I noticed what looked like a lot of security features which was nice since we were half a block from not the nicest part of town (sex shops give that away pretty quickly). Turns out- the garage is not actually locked and anyone can access it easily. You can also get up to the rooms from the street level (or unlocked garage) without a key. The second night of my stay I got a curt call from one of the employees (he never identified hit title) asking why I hadn’t checked my voicemail. Traveling from the States I couldn’t check it on my phone due to a lack of data and never saw one on my room phone, furthermore I was in town for a half-marathon and had spent the day at the runners expo. When I explained this he brushed me off then informed me that my car window had been smashed and I needed to come downstairs. He connected me to the non-emergency line for the Vancouver PD and I filed a report. He told me that the garage was run by a third party and the hotel was not liable for the damage but he was very generously going to cover the parking. He also stated that I must have left valuables in the car (I didn’t) and insinuated the break in was my fault. The only highlight if you could call it that, was that hotel did have someone to vacuum out the glass (that gentleman was actually very nice, and very apologetic) and put plastic over the now non-existent window. This happened to at least 4 cars that evening and two of us were in town for the same race. I am now looking at an additional $1,000 expense, the people who broke the window tried to pry the door off first causing extra damage, for a room that can only be described as fine and service that was cool at best and condescending at worst. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but not so clean the room We had a problem with the room because one night was not so clean, with paper into the bed that situation is not possible. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adult v child Beware of the small print. When we booked online we entered the ages of our children (12 and 14) and they were classed as children. When it came to the "kids eat free" with each paying adult, the 14 year old was classed as an adult so we were charged extra. We did like the family room with an extra bed in the alcove. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller be Aware I changed my preferred hotel to HI last month and since have stayed in few different locations. Most of them are great in turn of value and services. Pervious comments from business traveller on this location have been most critical and it does speak volume. My observation: . Great location . Zero recognition for Club Membership at the front desk, (such as “welcome back” or “thanks for staying with us again”, I.E) . Some front desk agent needs training on customer services and learns to smile . Small bath room and low shower head August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but hotel layout made acess difficult In order to reach our room fad to take an elevator to the third floor walk the length of the building to another elevator then down to the second floor. Otherwise the hotel was fine, but expensive. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient Stay Check-in was flawless and the young woman on duty at the time (7-27-31) went above & beyond. We were pleasantly surprised to have a kitchenette in our room and made very good use of it. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast both mornings - both food & service. On Monday afternoon, after totally exhausting ourselves Saturday & Sunday we enjoyed quiet time on the balcony off the 2nd floor. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking almost anywhere you want to go plus tour busses stop right at the front door. Elevators a bit of a pain at busier times. We are able-bodied so could walk up and use 2nd floor elevators but for anyone that must use the elevators from main entrance it could be trying. Cleaning staff was adequate only and on Monday did not do a good job at all. We left early and did not do up a few dishes we used the night before and they were left in the sink. Reusuable coffee cups not replaced and the bathroom was left without a bath mat and shower did not appear to have been cleaned (as indicated by soap dish). We had to leave the hotel 4 a.m. on Tuesday. Check-out was a breeze and our cab, previously ordered, was there early. All in all a favourable experience and we would use the hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice... right in the middle of the city, within walking distance of good areas to do some sightseeing and restaurants. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visitors What a wonderful city made even better by the wonderful girl on the from desk at Holiday Inn. She went to a great deal of trouble to help us and I will never forget it . July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and extremely professional staff Practically all the employees were eager and more than able to help with their service. The location could not be beat for transportation as well as walking, along with other amenities like stores and shopping. The tourist desk in the lobby was especially helpful. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice Room, Huge TV, Less Expensive than Others Excellent Location, quite location, 1 block from major street of Davies, and hippie street Granville. Nice Room, with Huge TV, Less Expensive than Others in area July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay The bed was super comfortable with several options of pillows. The floor was quiet but I did have issues with my card taking me to the wrong floors. The shower had lots of pressure and the soaps and shampoo smelled great. Overall I had a good stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall, everything at this Holiday Inn location was very good. Nice room, nice facilities, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Having never been to Vancouver, we did not know if this location truly was a "great location". It is ! We booked a hop on hop off bus through the hotel, and the stop was across the street. Most everything we wanted to see was walkable from the hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and affordable very comfortable rooms, great rates, great facilities, conveniently located and great outdoors area for smokers July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms. Parking great for cruise ship. Nice clean rooms & quiet. Great parking for cruise ship. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn my wife and i stayed at the holiday in for two nights, prior to boarding a train to Banff. The rooms were large and spacious. very comfortable. the staff were outstanding. we certainly would dgo back budt if we go back it will be for a longer time. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located between the Granville Island and Cruise Terminals Walking distance to Granville Island and Cruise Terminals. Room was clean and fairly quite even though window was facing the street. Starbucks is across the street! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and helpful congratulations you made our stay most enjoyable The staff were friendly and the rooms were great and staff knowledge good. well done It was great to be able to meet a number of the staff at their welcome drink afternoon. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in On arrival at check in there was no priority desk we waited for over 20 mins the girl did not notice we were club members the keys and breakfast tokens were not ready and had to be filled in by hand. Our luggage which arrived from the rocky mountaineer was just stood in the entrance, not securely stored. Our room was up a flight of stairs which was difficult for us. Other people were also having difficulties checking in. The upside of the hotel was the restaurant which was very welcoming and the food was of a good quality. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was a great value - location allowed us to navigate around the city really easily. July 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading