• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking the night of your stay & for meeting attendees. Tour bus & large trucks trailers & RV parking easy. ‘Park Stay n Go package’, includes 1 week free parking with a night stay – ‘Park Stay n Go package’ ; For Cruiseship passengers: 1 week free parking with a night stay and book the Cruiseship shuttle for $14 per person to the terminal and same price from the terminal back to the hotel ($14 per person). We have contact info for the 'Cruiseship Shuttle' at the hotel. Remember to book the 'Park Stay n Go' package if you want free parking for a week. 24hr Airport shuttle service is free with your night stay, call for pick-up when you arrive at the airport. ‘Our personal shuttle’ is on-demand service, always call for pick up. Early flight? ask for a free breakfast to go, the night before.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness
View More

Holiday Inn Express Riverport, Richmond, British Columbia Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers free 24 hr airport-shuttle & free hot Buffet Bkft. Free parking & Internet with easy access to local attractions, business & Vancouver, BC & the Vancouver-Airport (YVR).

Complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected.

During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool, relax in the Hot Tub or workout in the fitness centre. Best complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, free parking every day.

Vacation travelers love our Richmond, BC hotel because they experience all that Vancouver, BC area has to offer. Holiday Inn Express is ideal for families staying in Metro Vancouver, we are steps from Richmond Ice Center, Watermania & Riverport Sports, Cineplex Movies, IMAX Entertainment Complex. Many restaurants, two pubs & Silvercity movies within walking distance of our hotel. Nature lovers tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore many parks in the area. Historic Steveston Village & Vanc Gastown in downtown-Vancouver, easy from our Richmond hotel, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.

Easy access to business parks, corporate centers, Annacis Island, Delta Business Area and Vanc / Richmond General Hospital our new hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers attending meetings in Richmond or Vancouver.

View Less
Features
Super convenient location with FREE: 24-hour airport shuttle, parking, hot breakfast buffet, & Internet plus easy access to all major highways, BC Ferries, US Border and Vancouver-Airport (YVR). Kick-start your trip, blaze through wonderful Vancouver, BC attractions & fabulous shopping outlets, malls & unique boutiques. Activities & restaurants/pubs next door: the Riverport Entertainment Complex!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in Downtown Vancouver We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown. It was reasonably priced and conveniently located close to most major attractions in downtown Vancouver. I'll be using the hotel for any future visits to that city. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver A group of 8 of us stayed at this hotel in May 2013 for 3 days. The hotel was conveniently located to the downtown area and with many choices for food outlets within walking distance. The staff were efficient and courteous and took immediate action when we requested for something. An additional plus point is the availability of coin-operated laundry machines. The customer service representative gave each of our 3 rooms a complimentary basket of fruits because of an error in the reservation process. We had a pleasant stay and would definitely consider staying here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, great staff We spent a couple of nights here in a family room pre cruise and from the moment we arrived and checked in, we were all blown away by the fantastic staff at check in and the cleanliness of the hotel and room. The quality of the breakfast was superb and excellent value and the staff at breakfast were even better than the staff at check in. (Tough to beat the check in staff) The hotel was in a pretty good location for our requirements and we walked everywhere. Walking around at night was a little "seedy" as I had young kids with me but this did not detract from our overall stay and impressions of the hotel and its location. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy and clean I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and Suites in Vancouver BC on Howe Street and each time I stay, I have a wonderful stay. The staff are so welcoming and ready to help you and efficient. Especially the chambermaids, they are friendly and eager to help you. The rooms are clean and comfy and modern. The overall atmosphere is awesome, thanks to you all!!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was too busy and the beds were not comfortable The area were suppper and breakfast was too small. Also the beds need to be changed out as they are not comfortable June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Yes! centre of town can be noisy! The soundproofing in this hotel ought to be improved: not only street noises and loud pedestrians but sounds from the neighboring room were quite audible in our rooms (619-621). Movie service was not operating and wake-up call was 15 minutes late due to some technical difficulty. Is it possible to have a listing of local radio stations as well as the listing for TV stations? June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here for two nights after our cruise ended in Vancouver. It was close enough for my husband and I to walk from the cruise terminal, although I wouldn't recommend this with luggage; my parents took a cab from the terminal to the hotel and it was under $10.00. There are two hop-on, hop-off bus tours that stop directly in front of the hotel, so it was very convenient from a tourist standpoint. It was a great value compared to other hotels in the area that we checked out, and the recent renovation was evident and beautiful. It felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain. We were very happy with our accommodations and overall experience, and we would choose this hotel again if we ever wind up back in Vancouver. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & tidy hotel great staff & service in restaurant., helpful staff at reception, she got us a limo to airport instead of two taxis at same cost, for six passageners. information/tour desk, got us a telephone number in Victoria from an address. comfortable bed, would recommend to friends, or stay again. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I expected more from this larger hotel in the middle of Vancouver's bustling downtown area. My first shock was the $20/day parking fee that was assessed. The second negative experience I had was waiting for my room to be ready even though I had called and asked for, and was granted, a noon check in. I was initially told my room wouldn't be ready until 4pm, however, it was ready at 1:30. Things were looking a little better. When I got to my room, it was musty and smelled like I was the first person to use it in over a month. The A/C worked sporadically, but the balcony was nice, albeit small. My biggest complaint was the internet service. The wifi in this hotel was absolutely horrible. Out of the four days I was there, i had wifi connectivity for maybe 6 hours. I even called the front desk to inquire about this and was told by a nice young lady, "it might be because you have an American phone." Needless to say, nothing was done about the service during my stay. The staff was okay, but didn't do anything great or go out of there way to make me feel welcome, and apparently people from or traveling to Vancouver are all short because the showers were built for people under 5' in height. By the way, why are there even radios in your rooms? I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn properties, and have never gotten decent radio reception. All in all, I will not stay at this hotel again if possible. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stayed in an Executive room for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and had all the features required. The location is OK on the edge of downtown. Te hop off and on trolley bus stops at he hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hosekeeping I stayed five nights. The coffee maker was not cleaned two days. The glasses were not set properly several days. I will never choose the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check In Early Check- in was possible at 09,00 AM ( Cruise ship arrival ) May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location slow elevators central locations for sites and walking elevators too slow during rush hour complain about anything and you will get free parking/breakfast May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room My opinion,I was very disappointed with the value we paid..for our room....thought I would have a great experience being their for the amount we spend...was hoping to spend my morning their,but want impressed with what we had....we had a king bed and well I had stayed in other places for less and got better rooms...our room was small and if it rent for my husband I would have just left....small room for the price we paid...sorry to say I was not impressed at all. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facilities and unprofessional staff Unfortunately the staff are very unprofessional at this location. There must have been some sort of an event going on during my stay because the front desk seemed was very abrupt and rude when answering questions. Rooms have been renovated recently and are decent. The new restaurant is nice. Fitness facilities are outdated, rusted and unsafe. The only redeeming factor is the location. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Vancouver BC Great hotel and excellent location in Vancouver. The staff was very friendly and extremely informative. Very clean and bright hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stay at the end of our cruise stay was very good May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Non Comfort The rooms where nice and quiet. The area at the back of the hotel is grungy at best, and not feeling safe to walk around. The only other complaint is the temperature of the pool was really cold even after we asked to increase the pool temp it wasn't done. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by across the country Unfortunately our stay was not a pleasant one. My Mother and I travelled from Ontario. I did not like the fact that the price increased drastically throughout the week. The staff were not very helpful, which was again a huge disappointment. When we asked the front desk if they could recommend anywhere to eat as we wanted to try something other than the food at the hotel, they had no suggestions. Sad...for such a beautiful city, that the staff had no interest in helping us when we told them we were visiting out of Province. We were given a map and it was suggested that maybe we try walking down a few blocks and see if we see anything we liked. I have travelled around the world and had the opportunity to stay in many places, but by far if the staff had of been more pleasant I could have at least said it was ok. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay in Vancouver!! The hotel has recently undergone renovations - new furniture, beds, tv, carpeting, etc. Rooms are so nice, as are all the staff. Food in the restaurant is excellent, as well. Highly recommended!! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown BC Me and my wife stayed here for the BC Marathon in May. The hotel was located in a nice spot of down town. You are able to walk any place you like. Granville street is a block away and has a lot to do and see. The location to me was nice. Not a lot right next to the hotel but you are able to walk to anything you like. The room itself was nice. bathroom was a bit small but its not that bad. however there was no plug in for the hair dryer in the bathroom. Not big for me but my wife would have liked that. Check in was easy. We were a little early but they let us check in, so that was nice. However I think we got to our room before the maid could get us towels so later in the evening I went and asked for some. Over all the whole staff was nice and helpful in the hotel. We spent time in the bar and they were great. The travel desk guy was awesome. he helped us figure out the train stops. Over all a nice stay and I would stay again and recommend it to others. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI didn't worked properly! Everything was OK (location, staff, new room, ...) I was on a Business Trip and the WIFI connection for Internet was very, very slow and didn't worked properly; everyday I had to call IT support several times and still was unable to connect to my office network. For this reason I will not go back to this hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, location is great and the staff was helpful and knowledgable when I needed information. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Went on a last minute trip to Vancouver, called a few hotels, all were full....so glad the Holiday Inn had room for us. Absolutly amazing staff....... Bathtub needed a better plug :) BEST lotion I have ever used from a hotel....... April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience With excellent location and friendly staffs, I have a good vacation in Vancouver. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff My family of four stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was quite comfortable. We stayed 3 nights, went to Seattle for 3 days, stayed another night, went to Whistler for 4 days and stayed a final night. The staff stored our luggage during the 2 times we were away at no cost. The staff was very prompt in calling a taxi for us when we needed one. Upon check-in, being a Priority Club member, we were given free bottles of water. The staff was friendly and gave suggestions and directions on how to get around. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent, staff are a real credit! :-) Stayed a couple of nights with the family, nice hotel in a very good location. It is part way through a refurb, fortunately stayed in a refurbished room that was very comfortable. Sadly, the leisure facilities were still undergoing renovation so were limited. However, the stand out feature was the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. Made our stay a real pleasure! Barman in particular couldn't be more helpful. :-) April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, poor wifi Staff, room and location were excellent. Only negative was the poor wifi reception and speed. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended this hotel to my friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Meeting Facilities - Modern Update! I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in my travels to Vancouver and this was the first time attending a conference at this location. The meeting rooms are a great size and the catering for our functions were delicious. The recent renovations since my last stay are amazing. They have really done a great job with the lobby, restaurant and guest rooms. Very modern, stylish and comfortable. This is the perfect downtown location, close to local businesses, shopping and fabulous food. Parking in the underground parking garage was convenient and secure. The staff are very friendly and I felt welcomed during my stay. I look forward to coming back! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff - Fantastic Renovations! Thank you to you and your team for a wonderful stay; I always stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown when I am in Vancouver. The location makes it easy to get around the city and the new renovations are fantastic, the new lobby and restaurant concept are very relaxing a great place to meet and the guest rooms look amazing. Thank you for another excellent stay! March 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport, Richmond YVR Scenery / Landscape 24hr Free Airport Shuttle, call for pick up 604-241-1830 Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby  Rock Waterfall Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby great staff reviews Hotel Exterior, Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond, BC YVR
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading