Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have always found the Holiday Inn in Richwood, KY to be a great place to stay. I especially like that the entire hotel is now nonsmoking. That makes it even better! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Recognized for Priority Club membership. Upgraded for platinum. Nice room. Clean, well lit. Only complaint was our room was adjacent the elevator and we could hear it when it stopped on our floor. Room faced away from interstate and was generally very quiet otherwise. Staff was friendly and efficient. Left early so only had coffee in the morning which was at best luke warm. At 6AM the coffee should be fresh you would think. Checked both containers and they were probably from the night before. Good thing there was a Timmie's not too far up the interstate. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Still a good hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Good room, quiet and nicely set up with good bedding, towels, and lots of outlets. Only problem is the curtains over the heater; they blow open as they do in many hotels from the air flow. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People with young kids It was a very nice room and staff, but when scheduling people, try and make it where there is no one below or above that will complain if you have kids. If this is a hotel for people with no kids, then you need to post it on your website so people can see and make reservations elsewhere. Our kids were running (not stomping), a bit after being in a car for awhile and it was a Friday night, and we put our kids to bed and got a call about a complaint 15 minutes AFTER we put them to bed. It is not our fault that the "floors and walls are thin and people can hear" per what the Customer Service Desk said to me. I understand that people travel as well as my family and me, so if you have kids and they run or are a bit loud, I do not recommend this hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Icy Retreat We were forced to seek refuge from the icy roads and found this Holiday Inn Express property and loved it. The facility was well maintained, clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast area was as well maintained as any I've visited. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The facility is very nice and the staff is friendly and responsive. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in quite a while. The whole experience from checking in through breakfast before heading out the next morning was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay when in the area. Thank you! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice price, nice location Virtually perfect in the ways we seek out a hotel......easy on and easy off location away fro the undesirable arts of a big city. One thing lacking is a good variety of quality places to eat nearby. Staff goes out of their way to make the stay the best they can. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired! The room was so old and warn out, it felt dirt! Just uncomfortable to stay in! Looks good from far but far from good! I normally stay at Staybridge's and was expecting the same. A very bad disappointment. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was full when I arrived and I had to be placed in a smoking room. The hotel moved my luggage the next day when a non-smoking room the next day. What service. Great value! November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep and poor breakfast experience. We were in a handicap room with an adjoining door. Someone put a family with a SMALL child in the adjoining room who would not stop yelling. After three calls to the front desk, we were told we could move but they could not ask them to move. [Note we are in a handicap room] So at 1:30 am, we were asked to pack up our things and move to another room. This after having been on the road for eight hours. Six hours later, we went to breakfast only to find that the food was sparse and no one was available to replenish the breakfast buffet. When the food was replenished, it was not up to the standard of Holiday Inn hotels. We asked what compensation we would be afforded and we were told the POLICY is "we moved you to another room, problem solved." This is not good customer service. What a disappointment!!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for the night, bad gym good location, quiet, and decent value. if you expect to get a workout plan on going outside. I was here 2 separate weeks and the only treadmil is out of order. they have an eliptical and bike but the water cooler is broken. i let the staff know and they didnt fix it. i couldnt fix it either. i highly recommend holiday in on freedom way over this one. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay If in the area I would stay here again. The staff were great and the hotel was very clean. Loved it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money This hotel is really value for money. The staff is really good and caring. The rooms are clean and spacious with good amenities. The pool and the hot tub is relaxing after the gym. The only drawback is that it it close to the Freeway and sometimes you hear the noise, though you get used to it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service Great facility...clean...friendly staff...easy access off I-75, Exit 175 October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Upon arriving late in the evening the hotel staff that greeted us was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Room was very neat and clean. Compared to other hotels in the area, the price for this one was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff were wonderful, rooms clean, and will stay again!!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice holiday inn express I travel through this area a lot would stay here every time through this area right off the interstate . A little hard to get to but not Bad right behind Pilot travel center October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Check in was quick, staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms were immaculate, and comfortable. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed an room We stayed on sat. Night an the noise level was so bad ,from the room above us ,that we could not sleep. I called and complained at 1:00 or 2:00am. But no results! We checked out early. 5:00am the guy at the front desk said they had a wedding party. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location This hotel is a great value for the price and is conveniently located (within 15 minutes) near restaurants. I've already recommended this hotel to colleagues who have to visit this area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was excellent We had been traveling for several hours and started looking for a holiday inn express and yours was next. we were treated very nice. It was great to lie in bed and watch the football games. the only complaint was the chair which was uncomfortable. breakfast was very good. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Clean The staff was wonderful and the rooms were nice and clean. My only down side was there should of been a bit more choices at breakfast. But as for hotel breakfast goes, it was just fine. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean &comfortable room. The staff was great, the room was clean & comfortable it was quiet. The dining room was very clean. I would like to have had waffles instead of pancakes, but over all it was a good breakfast. Am planning on staying again in Oct. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great staff This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both visits we found a very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good breakfast selection. If in this area again, will definitely choose this hotel as a resting place. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming! Front desk guy was so nice and made us feel so welcome. Clean and comfy! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE We spent a couple of nights at the Holiday inn express in Richwood KY. Our first room had a foul odor and we had to be moved. Our second room was great. It was big enough to accomodate my family. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fair. We were able to relax. We would visit this property again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 month advance reservation totally ignored! On June 24th I reserved Labor Day weekend from Aug. 30-Sept.1st. Two months in advance I requested ground floor since I was traveling with my elderly mother. When we checked in we were given the 3rd floor! I told the desk person that I requested 1st floor and he said "oh well, first come , first serve!" I was told check in was at 4 but the hotel says 3:00. Then, before we even went to our room I had to make an appt. to have the carpet cleaned the next day and I had to be out at noon and the floors would be wet for 3-4 hours. WRONG! The floors stayed wet until Sunday evening and we could not take off our shoes to relax at all. The 3rd floor smelled like it was the smoking floor and I requested non smoking. I don't know if smoking is allowed in KY but I had to sign a paper at the desk saying we would not smoke. Well, someone is because we smelled it every day. Breakfast menu was okay as they offer many items but it doesn't mean whatever is on the menu board when arriving is going to be served. Sausage gravy was only on Saturday and was room temperature as I was the first one served when she brought it out. The one person working the dining room couldn't adequately keep up with the demand of stocking plates, napkins, plasticware, food etc. My mother stayed in the room so I was alone in the dining room wanting to help the employee. Creamer canisters were empty all 3 days I was there so I took the lids off to give the gal a hint they needed refilled. I am gluten free so fortunately there was bananas and yogurt. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were placed facing the interstate so needless to say, I had to sleep with earplugs because of the traffic noise. We did not use the pool but the people that did tracked water into the tiled hallway and my mother slipped in front of the elevators where the door is to the pool. We paid for 3 nights stay and couldn't use our room one entire day because the floors were wet. One more thing, my mother is short #4'11"# and had an extremely hard time getting into the bed so maybe they should have a little stool available. My family camps at the local state park every year and my elderly mother is unsure if she wants to stay here again. I'm extremely disappointed that even with a 2 month advance reservation, our wishes were not fulfilled. I guess we should have been a walk in instead. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great stay Comfortable room and especially liked that the breakfast items included MANY gluten-free options! August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>