• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RICHWOOD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests only. 1 parking spot per guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our
View More

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our hotel's near Toyota and Messier-Bugatti. The Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) is also close to our accommodations.

While in the Cincinnati area, our hotel's guests should take the time to visit Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. Visitors can spend time at Newport Aquarium viewing the beautiful and varied marine life. After spending the morning at the aquarium, head over to the Kentucky Speedway for an afternoon race, or visit the Creation Museum. The entire family can have fun exploring lively Kings Island Amusement Park, while adults can relax on a Belterra Riverboat cruise in the evening.

Before heading out for a busy day in Richwood, KY, visit our hotel's complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. At the end of the day, you can surf the free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. An on-site Fitness Center is also included. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Since we're centrally located in Richwood, KY, our hotel's guests have easy access to the vibrant Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky areas, which are home to numerous, major businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff - old property This property is staffed by caring people, but the facility is very dated. The AC in our room rattled throughout the night and parking lot lights shown through the curtains. It is very convenient to a variety of featured locations, and it is reasonably priced compared to other nearby properties. The immediate area is pretty sketchy, but we felt safe on the property. There is a convenient city shuttle service for stadium activities and the aquarium. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place i have stayed here meny times and it is always clean and nice,. i would stay here again. close to cincinnati night life. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great place to stay to attend Reds games. An easy shuttle for a dollar to the game. Hotel staff was friendly and responsive. Bar was very nice and beer was inexpensive. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what you get Key cards constantly deactivated, long wait to check out, room was musky and smokey smelling, trash was found under the bed August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sounds better on paper Pulled in to Covington ready to check in to the Hotel. Across the road is a McDonald's so decided to pull in for a bite. The homeless panhandlers were out in full force. Not the best location, and my wife feared for her life. So beware of the neighborhood. As for the room, the staff were clinical in their approach, not rude but not friendly. Gave me the key and told us where to park and get to the room. The next morning at checkout, was told I had had a phone call, but there was no indication that we had a call, nor did the phone ring. Not sure who's call I missed. Linens were clean, but when you look at the pillowcases, they are marked FIRM or SOFT. Problem was, all were soft. Finally, the hotel is near a freight train track and, by the sound of the engines, a rail yard. Yes, you will hear the trains at night. For those who are confused about the differences between Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express when it comes to breakfast, only the Express has the free breakfast. The buffet was standard, although the eggs and home fries were cold. Took someone about 5 minutes to come in to the dining area to recognize she actually had customers (and there were about 4 families waiting for service). August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible A terrible experience. I had a $250 pair of sunglases disappear out of my room. The assistant GM was supposed to get back to me after they completed their "investigation" I never heard anything. Anytime I went to ask him where the investigation stood he was never in the office. He did call me once to tell me they did a key audit, but I was never contacted again. I gave up and went to Dicks and bought a new pair. Very disappointed. Also, I was in town for 10 days and they never vaccuumed the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reds game Great location if going to a Reds or Bengals game. Trolly to Cincinnati is only a $1 per person and less than a block away from HI or take a 25 minute walk to the stadium. Only complaints are the rooms are a little outdated and a $10 per person charge for breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Cincinnati The noise was horrendous. Between the truck noise from the interstate, fireworks from a nearby stadium, and the window air-cons I would say that the decibel-level was close to that of a rock concert, except no rhythm. This hotel is overpriced for what you get. As a platinum member I was disappointed July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cinci Visit Facility condition just average. Staff was phenomenal, which made up for it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff was excellent Stayed for the Reds game,Tamika at the front desk was wonderfull, the room was comfortable and the convenience of the shuttle to take to the game was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Albany, In The room are fine the area is fair the hotel staff was good July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful I was greeted with professionalism, and genuine kindness. Have stayed here often in my travel and will continue to stay here. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel The hotel was convenient to downtown Cincinnati, which was our reason for being there. The room had an old musty smell. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to local destinations Hotel is in a great location to access all points of Cincinnati and Newport area. Also very close to Riverbend concert venue. We had a junior suite and the room was clean, ready for our early arrival and the mini fridge and microwave were nice to have for our stay. Didn't try the lounge but menu looked good and the whole hotel overall was very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront Poor value for the cost of staying at this location. Long distance to amenities for entertainment and dining. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and a comfy bed! My boyfriend and I stayed here after a concert at the Great American Ballpark. I'm so glad we chose this place. The staff was awesome and the bed was super comfortable. I usually don't write reviews but they deserve it! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments about my stay In regards my stay at Holiday inn cincinnati river-front, I did not have any problem during it, but I expected to find a newer hotel. I found some facilities old and I think the hotel needs a refurshment. Hotel staff was great. The price-quality rate was also not as expected. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was a great hotel for our weekend stay. Its located so close to the Cincinnati Riverfront area. We easily used the TANK shuttle service to get back July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night flyby Everything I expect from the IHG brand. Friendly front desk staff. Clean room. convenient location to freeway. As an avid traveller for both business and leisure I always look for IHG brand accomodations. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location convenient for sporting events and aquarium area etc-- July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF This hotel had Excellent Staff. They were very attentive to my needs - very personable and FRIENDLY. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean While we were there for only one night the room was very clean, quite and comfortable sleeping. It was also close to many things by taking the tram/bus which was inexpensive. We would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff WE had a weekend stay here, the hotel was clean, the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was good, as you are close the aquarium and downtown area, we were 5 miles form the zoo and about 25 minutes from Kings Island. If we ever make it back to the area I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom trash car was not emptied The bathroom trash can was almost full when we checked in. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Even though the hotel seems a bit older, it is a great value and the location was perfect! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would use this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Riverfront during my visit. My daughter and I attended two REDS games and the room was clean and the stay was very pleasant. We would stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant We were in the area for a Red/Cubs game. Felt as if this was a very nice place to stay. I liked that the shuttle bus picked us up in front of the hotel and dropped us off within a short distant of the ball park, and then delivered us back to the front of the hotel after the game. No worries about where to park or about the traffic after the game. I would stay here again. Maybe the next time I will get to see more of the town and stay a little longer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great service at breakfast Excellent place to stay, great staff and very good breakfast bar with a excellent staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trolley and elevator First trolley of day arrives in front of neighbor hotel at 10:20 am instead of 10 am that front desk described. Elevator frequently malfunctioned as before going down to main floor, it went back to top floor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My wife and I found this hotel to be an over all positive experience. Cleanliness was very good and the staff was attentive. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading