• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RICHWOOD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests only. 1 parking spot per guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our
View More

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our hotel's near Toyota and Messier-Bugatti. The Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) is also close to our accommodations.

While in the Cincinnati area, our hotel's guests should take the time to visit Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. Visitors can spend time at Newport Aquarium viewing the beautiful and varied marine life. After spending the morning at the aquarium, head over to the Kentucky Speedway for an afternoon race, or visit the Creation Museum. The entire family can have fun exploring lively Kings Island Amusement Park, while adults can relax on a Belterra Riverboat cruise in the evening.

Before heading out for a busy day in Richwood, KY, visit our hotel's complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. At the end of the day, you can surf the free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. An on-site Fitness Center is also included. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Since we're centrally located in Richwood, KY, our hotel's guests have easy access to the vibrant Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky areas, which are home to numerous, major businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary was the best! Mary made our baseball team feel welcome. She cared to ask about where our team was from, when our games were, and how we played. She asked how she could help us, offered to do laundry, and brought us extra towels and bathroom supplies we needed. She even brought us warm chocolate chip cookies at our team cookout! As a baseball mom, I have stayed in many hotels with teams. I have never felt more welcome as a team with so many boys! Mary creates a genuine, welcoming and caring atmosphere for your hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel all around! Pool, breakfast, staff Our stay was perfect. The rooms were large and very clean. Our room included a microwave, sink, cupboards and a refrigerator. The staff that checked us in was courteous, polite and explained the hotel in detail. The location, size of the pool was very efficient. We were with a group and were able to gather at the pool all evening. Pool was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast offered many choices and was excellent. What made our stay most enjoyable was a staff member named MARY. She was the most helpful, nicest, wonderful woman and attended to anything we of us needed. This hotel gets a "10" and we plan to return next 4th of July to watch fireworks off of our balconey and enjoy the pool and the hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend of Baseball Our baseball team stayed here while in town for a tourney. The boys loved the pool and the breakfasts. The hotel was conveniently located to our venue. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the pillows! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great hotel had no problems and wife lost earring and it was returned. Thank you for the great service. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay there again. Nice and helpful staff, clean room with a nice layout and a great location. The wife and I would be more than happy to stay here again and now she wants a set of your Holiday Inn pillows. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This was a good pick for our stay. Friendly staff, greeted nicely and a restful night. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Breakfast and Excellent Service I was very impressed , as hotels go, with our stay at the Holiday Inn West (Cincinnati). Rooms clean, breakfast awesome for a hotel, service kind and considerate, decent pool and within reasonable distance of all Cincinnati has to offer for those visiting. We also felt safe in the area with a few decent restaurants within close proximity. This was our second stay here and plan on staying again, without hesitation , upon our returns to the Cincinnati area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, great breakfast and service. Stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday, very happy with. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice size rooms with comfortable furniture. Liked having microwave, coffee maker and mini refrigerator in the room. Would stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfotable room and great workers and service Nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. wonderful staff. One in paticular that went out her way to serve us. I was impressed. The only thing they could use is a heated pool. Pool was very cold. It was still June though. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Stay here every time we come to Cincinnati and receive great service and a very clean room every time. Room is always clean, staff is great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Cincinnati West Excellent stay, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay at the property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option Outside of the City This Holiday Inn Express is a great value option outside of Cincinnati. Grounds are well kept, lobby and public areas are updated and clean, rooms as well, breakfast is GREAT, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. You could not ask for more. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No an enjoyable stay Upon arrival, the appearance of this location was great however, that quickly changed once we entered the facility. Maybe this is limited to the 1st floor were I resided. This was not a good value based upon the condition of the room, internet WIFI, etc. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was clean! It was kind of hard to get to, but pretty easy after pulling in one or two times. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room and friendly staff Only 2 cons... bed was stiff and the price was too high! Everything else was great... I would stay there again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Weekend Arrived early, hotel full from night before. Asked to be called while I went to have lunch. Received a call, did a quick afternoon shower and made my 4PM meeting. Zuiet room that was ice cold, just the way I like it. So many times you arrive and it takes 8 hours to cool down a room. Not here, just perfect upon arrival. Breakfast very good following morning. They did run out of Chocolate milk by 7:30 Sunday morning, but we got over it. Great stay and will use it again next month. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FIND My family and I took a mini vacation to see a baseball game at Great American Ballpark. Being with children, we decided to stay away from the downtown area. This location was perfect, close to downtown yet out in a residential area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were big, clean, had two queen beds, refridgerator and microwave. Breakfast was hot with many choices. The hotel had a large outdoor pool which our children enjoyed immensley. We are planning another mini vacation to go to Kings Island towards the end of summer and will be staying here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay here. the front desk helped us to find a taxie and give us directions when we needed it win we got to our room and needed a water there was none in the vending area so the front desk sent some to our room. thanks to all the people at holiday inn we will be back and will tell other people about our stay June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was great highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Cincinnati. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs a major make-over We have used this Holiday Inn Express for about 10 years when we visit our in-laws. This year I noticed how worn everything seems to be. Carpets in room have threads hanging off them, ceilings are heavily water-marked and the furniture and decorating needs to be updated - looks too much like Grandma's house. Front desk service is good but parking on the weekend is a problem - too many Uhauls taking up several spaces. Breakfast is the standard HIE fare with lots of cinnamon rolls available - no complaints there. I expected a updated hotel for the room rate paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Although we were there for only one night it was a very enjoyable stay. Comfortable room and great personnel. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Our recent stay was nothing but, the best. Everything from check in to check out was outstanding. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to Cincinnati. Hope to have the opportunity to stay again. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice, clean for the most part. Very nice staff, would stay again April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will always stay here...it's like home. I've been coming to this hotel from Chicago for several years to visit my ailing father. The first couple of years I tried other hotels, but this one turned out to be the most convenient since it's right in the middle between relatives. The 1st time I stayed here I was impressed with the older gentleman at the front desk...very friendly and personable...like talking to an old friend. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is commendable. I come about twice a year and always on New Years eve to play cards with my dad. I just booked a room again, unfortunately for my father's funeral, but it will be nice to stay here because of the familiarity I've felt from the beginning. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Good staff, rooms, breakfast, Only complaint is your entrence sign at the street, bigger sign and closser to street ( Mised the turn first time) March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rybolt review There was an odor in the hallway of insecticide although the desk personnel said none had been used. The room was small and not very attractive. Breakfast wasn't very good. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rates, great for business After a brief check-in process, we asked what appeared to be a manager for a dinner recommendation. Being on the road often means finding something unique, so we ruled out the chain steakhouse next door. He gave several options and we settled on Ron's Roost (great local, casual recommendation with American Fare). Internet worked fine. Staff VERY pleasant and helpful. Everything was fine: bed comfort, towels, cleanliness, breakfast location and food. Loved the open room with windows, fireplace and TV to catch up on Olympics. Minor complaint with bathroom size, but with an older property, that goes with the territory. Great Hairdryer! I know this sounds stupid, but it's a unique design I haven't seen in other hotels, and I travel quite a bit. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient solution last minute need for several rooms for family funeral. Very accommodating staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! I travel a lot with business and family. The weather was a mess with five inches of snow and below 0 temps with the wind. There was a woman named Mary who offered me hot coffee when I was going to my room and that was so great! My room was so clean and nice and warm. I had a great night of sleep because I heard no noise at all. Breakfast was wonderful with so many items to choose from and the room was so beautiful and everything was so clean. There was a small lady working there and asked me how my room was and to let her know if she could do anything for me ...All the people there were so nice and friendly and always asking what do I want or need...I have stayed at many hotels but never have I ever had the sincere caring attitude from any other hotel. I will return and let my company and friends and family know how great it feels to be cared for...they made me feel like I was at home. January 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading