• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RICHWOOD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests only. 1 parking spot per guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our
View More

Guests in Richwood, KY Love Our Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Richwood - Cincinnati South Hotel boasts a prime location near the energetic Cincinnati area, so our hotel's guests are near the area's popular businesses and attractions, from Paul Brown Stadium to Newport Aquarium.

We are proud to offer corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center with print and copy services and an on-site meeting room. Numerous businesses also call Richwood, KY home, and our hotel's near Toyota and Messier-Bugatti. The Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) is also close to our accommodations.

While in the Cincinnati area, our hotel's guests should take the time to visit Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. Visitors can spend time at Newport Aquarium viewing the beautiful and varied marine life. After spending the morning at the aquarium, head over to the Kentucky Speedway for an afternoon race, or visit the Creation Museum. The entire family can have fun exploring lively Kings Island Amusement Park, while adults can relax on a Belterra Riverboat cruise in the evening.

Before heading out for a busy day in Richwood, KY, visit our hotel's complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. At the end of the day, you can surf the free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. An on-site Fitness Center is also included. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Since we're centrally located in Richwood, KY, our hotel's guests have easy access to the vibrant Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky areas, which are home to numerous, major businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay - Excellent staff My wife and I stayed one night for an event at the hotel and were quite pleased by the service, facilities, and especially the room (a suite). Everything was immaculate, comfortable, and up-to-date. We greatly appreciate the No Smoking policy that is apparently enforced since I'm very sensitive to smoke and have spent too many nights in so called 'non smoking' rooms that reeked. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with comfortable beds, and lots of room. The staff was very good and helpful. Shuttle driver knew the route and bypassed any traffic. Pool a little on the cold side, but Sauna was a nice touch. Well stocked gym and food was good. I would book again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise level and hot tub my husband and I came there to celebrate are 23rd anniversary the noise level on our hall was extremely loud up into the night. we also went down to use the pool and hot tub. The area had extremely large amounts of beer cans,trash and wet towels everywhere. The hot tub did have a good warm temperature but there was No water pressure the water just swirled around. I travel quite a bit with my job so I used MyPoints to get our room so the room did not cost us anything, that I was very disappointed with the hot tub and the extreme noise level. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, highly recommend ... Great hotel, great staff. Right next to CVG airport and park and fly option was very nice. Great facilities for any convention. Highly recommend. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Florence, KY - Cincinnati, OH area. It's close to many attractions but out of the main line of traffic. Staff was helpful and kind. Room was a very good value. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding place to stay! This hotel was wonderful. The facilities were immaculate. The service was excellent. The only thing that I did not care for was the hours of operation of the restaurant. We were there on a Friday night and the restaurant closed at 11. This would not have been a problem if there would have been other restaurants around, but the only place close to get anything was the Marathon gas station across the street. The taxi service was great, also. We were going to a REDS game and needed a way to get there. It only cost us $20 for four people. What a bargain! Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cincinnati area. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice We were on the road for this trip so we wasn't looking for hotel amenities as much as a good value; we certainly found it here. The room was clean and comfy, the staff was very friendly and efficient and the price was the same as the HI Express we normally stay at. The super easy access to the interstate is a plus if you don't mind a little road noise, not enough to make a sleepless night. The waitstaff at the restaurant was terrific though the food was just average. Again, because of the coupons, the food was still a deal and very acceptable since we weren't there to make a memorable celebration weekend. I have no doubt the desk staff would work to help me find a "fancy" restaurant if that was the goal of the trip. I wholeheartedly recommend this property. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel inside. Great staff. The pool in this Cincinatti Airport Holiday Inn was very nice and the hot tub was very hot. The lobby was very nice. In fact, i went down there to watch TV on their big screen after the rest of my family went to sleep. The breakfast buffet was delicious! We had it both mornings. As an IHG Platinum Member, I was not given or even offered a complimentary room upgrade. I might have received a bottle of water. After staying in Lafayette, IN, the night before and receiving a gift bag and room upgrade without asking, I came here with higher expectations. Regardless, it's a really nice hotel, the staff was friendly and welcoming and we had a great stay. Also, I tried using the internet in the business room and it was really poor. I gave up and watched TV. It's a great location if you're taking in the Creation Museum as we were. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short But Great Stay We were only here for about 10 hours. We attended a concert in Cincinnati and since we live in Michigan, we stayed in the area overnight. We were pleasantly surprised at the niceness of the hotel. We left early the next day so I can comment on the food or service. If ever we are in the area again, we will stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Illinois- great stay!! Comfortable beds, friendly front desk, good breakfast buffet!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Very nice accomodations. Excellent atmosphere and good staff. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Its a nice place to stay with good comfort. Its conveniently located (about 15 km away) to the city. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Everyone told me an "airport" hotel would be noisy, dirty, etc. Not so! This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Will stay here again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erlanger Holiday Inn This is an EXCELLENT facility. The staff was amazing.... June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATA Tournament For the 2012 Regional Tournament, The hotel staff was fantastic. Not only were they very helpful, I felt they went that extra mile to make it a great stay. The Tournament itself was a bit of a scary, unorganized mess. NOW... for the 2013 Regional Tournament, big changes. The hotel was as great as before AND the tournament went much much smoother. This is a great hotel to host events. Great value and service!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VX6/VXE-6 REUNION Great Hospitable hotel, employee's went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Special thanks to Molly, who catered to our needs, especially the Potato salad. A 5 star plus, you made our Reunion so memorable. Cheers June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service : Thurs, 6/13.2013 - Sun. - 6/16/2013 The three days I spent here attending a Reunion was great, the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure everything was first class, including the Saturday night dinner! thanks again for a nice stay doing our reunion. Jim D. 6/3/2013 June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My main concerns when we took our 3 mth old and 4 yr old to the pool, we were all happy. UNTIL 10-15 boys from a LaCross team showed up. Utter chaos, and rude! PLUS their coach was with them. They literally RAN us out! Very upset! I did not tell the front desk. Also, when checking in, they tried to charge me more than what I had reserved online! Had to PROVE ourselves right. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service My wife and I went there for a Navy Squadron reunion and had the best time due to the facilities and great professional, helpful staff. The banquet meal was prepared and catered by the Holiday Inn which was for 100+ people. What a wonderful meal and fast service, so everyone was able to eat together. Can"t say enough about the service we received. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! We were impressed as we pulled up to the hotel. The lobby was clean and nice. We stayed here for one night using points. Tatiana upgraded us for free to the queen suite. There were 5 of us, so the extra space in the room was nice. The room was very clean. The pool looked nice, but was chilly cause, I think, they were adding water, so we didn't use it. By the next morning, the pool had warmed up quite a bit, but we didn't have time to use it anyway. No hot tub, but the laundry machines were free. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Chris was a great help to me by giving me a hand lifting a huge luggage box onto my hitch carrier. We had a great breakfast at Toscana's, the hotel's restaurant. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The mattress was very hard and did not have comfort during sleep. Ended up sleeping in the chair. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Easy to find, rooms clean, doors secured, and nice bath facilities June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reds GeoCaching & relaxation From start to finish we enjoyed our stay. The service desk was very pleasant and quick to process our room. Clean room and comfortable bed. This place is hard to beat at less than $100 per night. Deb & Phil Flatwoods, KY May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast with good bank account The hotel was nice and comfortable, which I have experienced with Holiday Inn. My bowl of porridge and coffee, which is traditionally included in continental breakfast, were priced beyond reason, at the hotel restaurant. Two of us had the same porridge, and one had a tiny breakfast plate as he was Chinese, and the bill was over $ 30 US, with discount. Perhaps we should have asked for a menu, but that was not explained. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Weekend Attended First week in May for a convention. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing, the service from custodial staff to management was very accommodating, pleasant and created an atmosphere for a very productive and enjoyable meeting. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms & the Friendliest Staff I've Found I travel 6 months of the year and of all the places that I have stayed foreign or domestic, the staff at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport are by far the friendliest most helpful of any place I have stayed. I always stay there when in the area even if it requires driving past closer hotels to get where I am going. I never had a bad experience there. The rooms are recently remodeled and are as comfortable as a hotel can be. I encourage anyone who puts service first to stay there and I do not recommend anything very often. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, excellant service Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Room temperature was good. Staff was excellant from check in to check out. Service was more than expected. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in April 2013 I like to stay at this hotel when I'm in the Cincinnati area because of its convenience to the airport and because it has a full restaurant and bar. I was very disappointed with my last stay. First, after checking out I realized there was a long distance phone call made from my room. The problem was that I was out to dinner when the phone call was made and I was the only one staying in the room. I have made a complaint to Holiday Inn and am still waiting for feedback. Second, the room I stayed in was on the first floor and right next to a side entrance (Door 7.) Every evening I had to kill two of what I believed to be water bugs in the bathroom. I'm sure the proximity of the room to the exit did not help but I think they need to step up on the exterminating. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and comfortble bed My daughter and I stayed at this facility for the start of her spring break. I had traveled all day to get to her and this was the start point. The room was very nice. The only thing it was missing was the mini fridge and microwave. I feel like all the Holiday Inn properties should have these. The pool was nice (very crowded, but that was due to spring break I'm sure). The workout room was adequate and the food was very good at the restaurant. I would recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in the Northern Ky area. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay Stayed here prior to heading to Vegas. Clean, friendly and great service. April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading