• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RINGGOLD
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • fully lighted can accomodate small trailers and motor coaches. parking lot wraps around hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:59
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express® Ringgold Welcomes You

If you're looking for great hotels near Chattanooga, then look no further because there is no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn Express® Ringgold hotel. This quality facility serves the entire North Georgia corridor, including the cities of Atlanta, Knoxville, Nashville, Chattanooga and Dalton.

When you stay with us in Ringgold, our hotel puts you in close to many attractions like Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express® Ringgold Welcomes You

If you're looking for great hotels near Chattanooga, then look no further because there is no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn Express® Ringgold hotel. This quality facility serves the entire North Georgia corridor, including the cities of Atlanta, Knoxville, Nashville, Chattanooga and Dalton.

When you stay with us in Ringgold, our hotel puts you in close to many attractions like Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. With these adventures only a short distance away, you can enjoy seeing underground waterfalls, hiking through mountains, experiencing underwater animal life and much more.

Travelers visiting with us on business in or around Ringgold love our hotel's corporate amenities. Along with close proximity to area companies, such as General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries and Hutcheson Medical Center, our property provides a Business Center featuring a copier, fax, PC and printer, so you'll always be prepared for that next meeting or seminar.

When you're looking for hotels in Chattanooga, remember that we are located just outside the city, so we offer the convenience you want along with the small town tranquility you deserve. Our hotel near Chattanooga features free Internet access, a well-equipped Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We offer an indoor heated pool open year round that promises hours of fun for all our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will use again! Very clean, good breakfast in the morning, hot coffee and decaf with cookies available in the evening, fitness equipment in very good condition in the fitness room, attentive staff, several luggage carts available when needed. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I only had two issues with my stay: 1) The water in the hot tub in the guest pool area was murky with something white floating. I did not feel safe using the hot tub. The pool was nice. 2) The window of my room faced the interstate and truck noise could be heard. Next stay I will ask for a room on the other end of the corridor. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My husband and I chose this hotel based on reviews we read. We were on our way to Florida and just needed a place for one night. We travel frequently for business and came away from this Holiday Inn Express thinking it was one of the best places we ever stayed. Clean, comfortable with an extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning offered choices for everyone. We didn't use the pool or business center because of the short time we stayed there. The bed was comfortable, however, I wish I had brought my own pillow - the pillows were not very supportive. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel and would go out of our way to stay there again when in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service My favorite hotel in the area. The staff is always friendly and caters to your needs. I enjoy the breakfast but I prefer the mornings when they serve scrambled eggs vs. the omelets. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and spacious - staff accommodating! Traveled from Texas to Tennessee for a funeral. We needed an early check-in so I called in advance and the staff were very accommodating - checked-in at 12:00. Thank You! Our room was right off the elevator. I thought it might be noisy but the room was very quiet - didn't hear the elevator during the night. Also, the room was very clean and spacious. Overall it was a great experience. I felt like we made a great choice. Would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room , friendly , professional staff We arrived at this location very tired after having traveled for a week. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by a wonderful front desk clerk and were checked in very quickly. Needless to say we were very pleased when we opened the door to our King room. Here was a room the way it should be. Neat, clean, comfortable and inviting. A welcomed site for two weary travelers. The next morning we had breakfast and we were allowed a late checkout to change clothes after attending the funeral service. A true example of Southern Hospitality. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I had a great experience at this property recently during an overnite business stay! The bed was great, the breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were all friendly! My only suggestion would be to make sure that the front desk staff have a clue where they are in relation to neighboring towns! I was told that a particular town was 45 miles away and it was 10! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This was not our first visit here, and it will not be our last Highly Recommended! Clean and comfortable rooms and common areas, great food and courteous and helpful staff. Also in a good location. Highly recommended. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room nice pool and great service the room was spacious and comfortable. the pool area was clean and relaxing. the fitness area was clean and nice to workout in. the dinning area was clean and their were many choices on the breakfast buffet September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel! I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth operator Whoever was the elevator operator, they were smooth. I've never ridden an elevator as quite and smooth as those in this hotel. And like I've come to expect, the location, accessibility, staff, facility, and breakfast were excellent! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night My wife and I have stayed at a good many places but none have been as clean and had staff as friendly as this Holiday Inn Express. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJFLASH Very nice. Problem with noisy a/c. Food this time was did not taste very good, but lots of choices so was able to just eat something else. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is a great hotel. Very clean and great staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cut down the trees Great place to stay. Just need to remove trees from in front of windows so people can see the scenery. Asked to be moved to better room but was ignored. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, pleasant, secure. I often travel alone so security is important. I felt safe in a clean and comfortable room. The staff were exceptionally cheerful, kind and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent hotel! This rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennessee friendly Great place to stay, very easy to get downtown Chattanooga , quiet and very relaxing. I highly recommend a stay here August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility This Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff were very friendly and willing to help with my travel plans and overnight accommodation needs. The facility was inviting, comfortable and had a laid-back atmosphere so relaxing was easy. I would recommend this facility to family and friends! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms and hassle free. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for that travel road stop We were traveling from Indiana to FL and made a stop in Knoxville to take care of some things. It was late by the time we left Knoxville so we did not travel too far down the road before we stopped for the night. I picked this hotel due to it's convenience to the Interstate and it was the less expensive of the other Holiday Inns along our route. I still think it's a bit expensive as I imagine most people are only staying the one night traveling versus longer stays and using the facilities. Anyway, it's a great hotel. Not many food choices at that exit though, especially late night when we arrived. FYI August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and comfortable From check in to check out I felt welcome and comfortable through out the whole complex. Jerry August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & convenient Next to high way, close to restaurant & shopping; room is neat & clean August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION The location is easy to find. Once we enter the staff greet and help us, since we have reservation we are in our room quick and relax .The room presentation is welcoming and clean! Being a type A person, this place really impressed me and my family. Breakfast ? oh we love it ! variety of selections and yes hot breakfast too! Staff are very nice, respectful, courteous. Definitely we will stay in this place whenever we're in the area. We are happy and highly recommend this place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfy beds. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff is great and very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Breakfast was good, and even enjoyed having a cup of coffee mid-morning with the paper in front of the fireplace. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! We found this little jewel late one night, and were delighted to find such clean and comfortable accomodations. Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the breakfast, as we slept so well, we totally missed it! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed This is an excellent place to stay. I was passing through and couldn't finish to my destination luckily they had a room available. The woman attending the breakfast area was real sweet and helpful. She even gave the kids stickers! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly service, great hotel! We checked in really late, but the night clerk (Gordon I believe was his name) was so nice, friendly, and accommodating. The room was great, the AC didn't quite cool the room down as fast as I'd like, but that's probably contributed to checking in after midnight. Comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was great, they had a great variety to accommodate everyone! The biggest thing that stood out to me was that you didn't come across a single staff member that didn't go out of their way to speak and make sure you were enjoying your stay. I work in the hospitality business, so customer service is huge to me - this hotel knocks it outta the park! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Enjoyed my stay and upgrade. My only complaint is that the removable shower head didn't fit in it's cradle and it constantly fell out while I was showering, and the water could have been hotter. Nice property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! What more can I say This is a fairly new property or recently renovated. The staff was friend and it is close to most everything. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading