Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Riverhead Excellent hotel for serice and location. Adjacent to, with easy access to, the Tanger Mall and LI vineyards. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So, so stay Can use a bit of remodeling. No lobby to hang out in. Bathrooms are in need of an update. Food was typical breakfast, ok to start off the day. A bit pricey for what they are offering. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The property in Riverhead, NY is clean, presentable, comfortable, and staffed by friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the only drawback is the lack of a small refrigerator in the room. This would be extremely useful for storing various perishable food stuffs that the Riverhead/Hamptons/North Fork area has to offer to tourists. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Platinum member service I was able to get a room upgrade at check in. Staff was very friendly and professional. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and updated. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was a nice treat. Lovely. Liked the fact that there was adequate seating in the breakfast room...so many places have so little room to sit. We would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and loved that it is pet friendly The hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants and many family fun activities. We loved that we were able to bring our dog-that the hotel is pet friendly. The breakfast was better than we expected as many hotels usually just offer Continental-cold breakfast so we were pleasantly surprised that there were hot food items for breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, location and value Would definitely stay again. Staff was quick to help and provide services requested with a smile. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place It has everything you need away from home. However if you are a workout person beware the gym is usually crowded. The rooms are large and appropriately suite for time away from home. Much of the cleaing staff did not understand English and only spoke Spanish so brush up if you do not know the basics...lol All in all it served it's purpose and is a place where we would possibly stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Fails As always this hotel pleases the guest. I have stayed here no less than 6 time in the past year and have yet to be disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly service The HIE in Riverhead is conveniently located to major shopping and attractions. It is easily accessible from Route 495. The hotel has friendly staff and is very comfortable, exceeding HIE's standards. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Enjoyed our stay for a night. We stopped over on our way to another location and had a good night of rest, which was very much needed. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Real Problems - Happy, Comfortable This hotel is very well maintained and clean. The location is excellent for central food, shopping, and short drive beach access. The staff varied from friendly to professional. Free breakfast was very good, clean, and the breakfast room relaxing with plenty of table space for both the large groups that were there that day as well as the couples to have there own quiet corner. The room was clean, with very good bed and abundant quality pillows. They obviously steam clean the carpets regularly, in the room and the hall. The décor was fresh and relaxing. One wall socket in the room did not work, rendering that lamp non-functional, but there were plenty of other sockets and lamps in the room to use. The outdoor pool is in the shade in the morning, rendering it a little chilly, but the sun began to strike the pool area about 1030 am and fully covers it by noon. The pool hours were superior to most hotels. There were a lot of dead bugs in the pool from the prior night, so they should start looking at net cleaning the pool when they open it in the morning. The pool opened at 8 am: we were in it from 9 to 11 am....with the dead bugs. Other than that the pool furnishings and grounds were very good, and they have hotel beach towels available to borrow, I believe (saw them out, but we didn't need or request any ourselves). August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Comfortable The location was convenient for us, immediately off the Long Island Expressway and a short drive to our eastern Long Island destinations. It's proximity to dining options was a plus. We enjoyed the bright breakfast area and its offering, but our lasting impression was the spacious room, comfortable bed, and selection of labeled pillows (soft and firm). The desk staff was cordial and very helpful with our numerous questions. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep but Breakfast is good This hotel is sooo noisy. There were people screaming, fighting cursing and drinking by the pool till 4 am. We could not sleep, We told the front desk about 4 times, nothing was done and noone came to tell them to be quiet, we know because we had a room right in front of the pool. The breakfast starts early, so you can't sleep because of the noise coming from there. it was a total mess. They also messed up our checkin time, which caused us to not be able to change for the event we were attending. This after we were told that we could check in at a certain time. Wouldnt stay here again if it was free. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Really overpriced for a mediocre hotel and required a two night minimum. Room was fine -- clean enough, but nothing special. The breakfast was nice to have, but the food was lacking. The service was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed A Very clean facility, comfortable bed, courteous staff, great free breakfast August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very knowledgable rating of hotel 110 percent ! Brittney was very nice food was great gym was clean great spot for a hotel maid service was rite on and very nice coffee was a little weak we had a awesome time pool was very clean and just big enough we would love to stay there again need more parking . August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island is not an excuse Just because you're located in an expensive resort area is not an excuse for a business hotel to charge premium rates for mediocre quality. Rate was 1/3 higher than a comparable HIE in a typical location. Nothing was blatantly bad but when paying top dollar you expect top quality. This place is a below average Holiday Inn Express charging resort prices. Spend a little extra time looking for a room. There are a lot better values on Long Island than this place. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. We were able to see different points of interest from this location very easily. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Riverhead ny The Holiday Inn is a hotel that has potential but should have better telephone service in the rooms. Also the swimming pool is nice enough but the workers and their families use the pool too which makes myself as a guest have to share the one table with umbrella and chairs and that is unacceptable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room The overall experience was excellent. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The breakfast choices were varied and plentiful, however the breakfast room is small for the size of the hotel, and we had to wait over 20 minutes in order to get a table. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good choice if you're on the East End Was there for a wedding and had a pleasant experience. The breakfast was great, and the staff were very warm and welcoming. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The staff was pleasant, rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, great service The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is convenient, right on Old Country Road. The pool is clean and relaxing. The rooms were modern and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room. good breakfast . Helpful and courteous staff. Very nice stay. Very good room and breakfast. Helpful and courteous staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy Room smelled musty or from smoke ... was charged more then my contracted rate ... when called mgr Karen and General Mgr Debbie neither has responded in 48 hours so far July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room, comfortable mattress. My fiance and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Long Island-East End for 2 nights, Sunday and Monday. The front desk staff gave us one bottle of water, as I am a priority club member. I understand I should have been given a choice of an item. We had a King Suite. I requested a room far from elevator. It was just around the corner from one. We were told, if we did not like room, we could move to a Queen Suite. Unfortunately, we were directly across from the ice machine!! The room was very nice and clean and the mattress extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Tip: request room far from elevator and ice machine. Also, we were in a room facing the highway, which is loud. Request one on the other side. I had ear plugs, so it was fine. "Kitchen" had no light; difficult to see. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay My overall review was that for the price more attention should have been considered for the readiness of the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Except the wi-fi. Great service, friendly staff, felt safe there! Room was nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, could not connect to wi-fi. Would definitely stay there again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good Stay Jenn at the front desk was top notch and would recommend the hotel to travelers in Riverhead. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>