• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better This renovation was done with care, but maybe they should have done more? The renovation is excellent with only one exception,; they should have created bigger rooms... Al the finishes are high class and the decor is great. The location is very convenient. Overall it is a great value. Just remember the rooms are small. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggested by a tour guide We were touring Long Island and needed a place between North and South Fork. Laura, a tour guide at Oheka Castle, who happens to know the owner, Rob. recommended Indigo. She had given good advice on other places of interest so we decided to stay at Indigo. We had two double beds and the room beddings, etc. were great. This room needs better lighting near the beds. Bathroom was updated but needs some hooks for washcloths particularly. No room on sink or toilet tissue gets wet. We ate breakfast several days and one dinner. The food was delicious and the servers did a good job. Since it was cool outside we did not get the opportunity to utilize the pool area but it was a lovely setting around the pool area to sit. Would recommend Hotel Indigo. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Comfortable but a few misses Nice, clean modern hotel & room. Linens were top notch. Did not understand the floor to ceiling frosted window in the bathroom facing beds. A room with two full beds would most likely be a situation where privacy is needed and the window was not appropriate. You could see shapes/colors inside the bathroom. For the price would have liked to have had a small refrigerator in the room. And a laundry room in the hotel would have been nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat traveler I stay here weekly and always enjoy my experience. The staff really takes care of me and wants to make sure it is a good experience. If anything is ever wrong they fix right away, although I have very few issues ever!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better experience. This is my second stay. I had multiple complaints after my first vist, all of which were addressed by management after my initial review of the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What fun We were delighted to experience Hotel Indigo with our dog, Lulu. She told us that she had the best time ever because she could sit quietly on the ground while we ate breakfast at the patio restaurant. She also loved being with us on the patio while we had a cocktail late at night. We experienced so many new things on the North Fork and really enjoyed coming back to what was a very pleasant hotel room. Maybe I shouldn't write this in order to keep people away so we can go again! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing This hotel was great. I went with my family and we enjoyed everything about it. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds and pillows were amazing, and although the showers were a bit peculiar it was still nothing to complain about. The pool area was nice and relaxing and the waiters provided excellent service. Although the food was a bit on the expensive side, it wasn't too unreasonable. The best part is that it is pet-friendly so you could even bring your pets, even in the pool area! I would definitely re-visit this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We loved staying here, it is a great location and we also ate at the restaurant. we thought the meals were great and had a very relaxing stay. I recommend staying here very highly. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo A weekend or weekday getaway. Great service , spotlessly clean roos.. Nice amenities. Great ambiance, al fresco dining, fire pit included. One problem however, Hotel Indigo is just a little too dog friendly for my taste. Dogs are walked on leash in an area too close to some of the rooms.Hotel guests do clean up after their dogs however there are a lot of flies and bothersome bugs on the hotel grounds, I think because of the dogs.Guests are also allowed to bring their dogs to the outdoor dining area.Not for me. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pool. Only downside was restaurant but.. who goes to a hotel for the food??? Room was super clean and modern. Coffe/tea Keurig in room was great. Nice Aveda products in bathroom. Towels and sheets were fresh and plenty. Close to great beaches, shopping and food. Used a Living Social deal and got a great price. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was polite and did a good job. Pool is warma nd pretty big. They give you towels at the pol and there are lots of loungers. Really great for an adult swim and nice for older kids too, with a 3ft end. Restaurant service was super slow and food was lousy. waitresses really hated their job. If anything have the breakfast which is passable and convenient but go out for lunch and dinner. many good seafood choices nearby. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer weekend We all had a great time at this hotel. The food was so good, we never ventured out to other places. The pool was spotless, the staff was accomodating and pleasant, the room was clean and comfy. Thankyou for a memorable stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great price. The customer service from the hotel was the best and the food was incredible. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean!! Wonderful time at your hotel! Was perfect in every way!! Thanks so much! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect If we have to go to this location again, we Will go backgammon again for sure. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I stayed at Indigo last year and loved it and enjoyed it very much this year as well. The staff are wonderful and I love the food, fire at night by the couches. I stayed on the couches by the pool for 2 days straight. I am planning a bachelorette party next year for my girlfriend at Indigo. My only complaint is that there needs to be supervision or rules regarding the pool area. There were a few families that came that were disturbing the guests. They were very loud and were chasing each other around the pool screaming. I spoke to management a few times and nothing was done until one of the guests got into an altercation with one of these people. My overall time there was wonderful but the craziness by the pool was a let down. I will continue to come each year because my overall experience was great! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool & Gounds The Front Desk Staff were very professional & accomodating. Arlene behind the Bar was a delight & helpful. Rooms were clean & comfortable. I only have one small complaint - I had requested early check-in & they did nothing to try & accomodate. Normally when I travel to 4 or 5 Star Hotels the front desk will get in touch with Housekeeping & ask them to clean the necessary room. I had to wait 3 hours for a room to be available. Otherwise everything was great ! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable. Three months in advance I booked five rooms for the wedding party at my daughters wedding, one room was booked for the night before to ensure access. On arrival at 11 am only the room which was paid for the night before was available. When we returned at 3 pm, the advertised check in time, none of the additional rooms were available, although the front desk staff knew that they were needed for the bridal party to change for the ceremony, scheduled for 5 pm in New Suffolk. I could detect no effort on the part of the reception staff to accommodate us until I requested that the manager be called. He, Michael, was gracious and within ten minutes we were assigned rooms and given keys. I was anxious and angry that the front desk staff was unconcerned and unaccommodating. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I purchased the north fork wine tour package for my fiancé & I. Rebecca @ Hotel Indigo helped me chose the vineyards as I've never been. She was helpful & we enjoyed the entire experience from the moment we checked in. We had a private car & driver (Jacob) who was amazing & I highly recommend. We went to Sparkling Pointe, Castello di Borghese & Baiting Hollow Farm & a quick stop at LiV next door. Each place was different so we got to try a wide variety of wines. The package was a great value & I can't wait to go back! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll forever remember our daughter's wedding at Hotel Indigo! My wife and I would like to thank Hotel Indigo Long Island – East End’s Banquet/Catering & Hotel Event Staff from the bottom of our hearts for making our daughter and son-in-law’s Wedding the BEST day of their lives! Because we reside in Florida, the decision as to the venue where their wedding would be held was left up to the bride and groom. They considered several of the ‘major Hotels’ as well as some smaller facilities ‘well known’ for holding Weddings prior to selecting Hotel Indigo. They made their final decision based upon several criteria; the two most important reasons being: 1) the ‘vibes’ they each got from the Banquet/Catering Hall Manager at the facilities being considered and 2) the food, the facility and its location. The ‘vibes’… none of the other Banquet/Catering Managers that our daughter and future son-in-law met with came close to “earning their business” the way yours did. The other venues treated the bride and groom as though their wedding was just another affair that day. The way boutique Hotel Indigo treated them; from their initial telephone inquiry to their first on-site visit and thereafter, always made them feel important and assured them that their Wedding day was going to be treated very special by the entire hotel staff. And it was! The food, the facility and its location… My wife and I recall coming to L. I. shortly after the decision was made. The kids were very excited. They wanted us to see the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and began to look around we agreed that the intimacy of Hotel Indigo with its beautifully landscaped outdoor Gazebo area was a perfect wedding location. After serious consideration all of us agreed that Hotel Indigo was well worth everyone having to travel a little further east on the Island. One other experience that really made us ‘sure-sure’ and reaffirmed our decision was the ‘taste testing’ day which took place 6 – 8 weeks prior to the wedding. My wife, daughter and two others attended. Everyone came away from the experience saying that all of the food they sampled was ‘delicious’. I never realized how much work goes into planning an affair such as this. For the year leading up to the wedding the hotel’s Banquet/Catering Manager (as well as the rest of the staff we interacted with) patiently and graciously spent many hours helping with us as well as our daughter plan every last detail. I’ve never seen anyone enjoy doing their job as much as your Banquet/Catering Manager did! We are forever indebted to the entire Hotel’s staff for a job well done. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation! Great job with the reno! Beds were comfy, love the wood floors( so much cleaner than carpet!) and the bathroom upgrade. I would suggest adding grab bars in the shower for added safety and some brighter lighting in the room especially near the beds for reading. Good job! We'll be back and have already recommended you to our friends! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great weekend on the north fork staying at hotel indigo. Location is accessible to the north or south fork. After accidentally leaving personal items in the room safe, I have to thank the housekeeping and front desk staff for calling me promptly to let me know what I left behind. Rebecca was so kind to send my belongings directly to my home and I am so grateful for her and the rest of the honest staff at hotel indigo. Thank you once again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Venue for a Stay-cation My sister was visiting from Israel and we were looking for something fun to do together in the metro-NY area. Years ago, we visited the Tanger Outlet Mall in Riverhead; but as a day-trip, it was an exhausting experience. So, we decided to stay over night at a local hotel. Since I didn't know where to stay, I called the Tanger office and the receptionist recommended the nearby Hotel Indigo. After visiting its website, we decided to book two nights, the BEST decision we made! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Hotel Indigo in Riverhead - during the day, we 'shopped til we dropped' at the Tanger Outlet Mall; and each afternoon, we enjoyed massages: hot stone and Indigo Signature massages. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The first evening, they recommended an excellent fish restaurant in Riverhead - we loved it! The next morning, after enjoying breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the maître de' suggested that we try the restaurant's prix fixed dinner that evening. Luckily, we listened, and enjoyed an excellent three-course dinner. At the end of our visit, we left feeling that this may become an annual ritual! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms for the price the rooms were small and so were the bathrooms. No counter space around sink. Small shower and cold water one day. Relatively expensive for the size room. Nicest area of the hotel is the pool. Did not get to enjoy it as it rained the day we were there. Only stayed there because we were with a wedding block. No recognition or extra as an IHG Rewards Club Member August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable beds The restaurant is the one of the best fine dining restaurants on long island. Hotel Indigo is a very nice place to stay whether your visiting the vineyards, farms, aquarium or shopping at the outlets. Great service and great comfy beds!!! A++++++ on all levels. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful Staff Hotel Indigo in Riverhead is a perfect base for your Hamptons or Tanger Shopping vacation. The general manager is like "family" and the staff in general is wonderful. Extra treat is the Restaurant with wonderful Chef James and fun server Cindy. Really good fresh food at reasonable prices....could easily be a destination restaurant. Recently, the restaurant has hired a wonderful manager and asst manager .....Jeff The outdoor pool is wonderful, right next to the restaurant. Cabana rooms on the first floor are great The Hertz reps are wonderful also.....the young lady drove us to the LIRR only to be called back to pick us up again because we had the wrong schedule...she was great! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good restaurant. Nice pool. A great place to enjoy some time with the family. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Booked this hotel thinking that it was going to be a higher end experience--we are very fond of the Crowne Plazas and I thought this might be even a bit better. To our confusion, it was about the same--maybe even a bit less "premium" --than the Crowne Plaza equivalents. Quite honestly, I am a bit confused by the branding on this hotel--some things, like the pool, restaurant, have a very high end feel while others, like the fact that there is no bellman to help with the luggage, and only a part time concierge that is only on duty for a few hours 2 days a week, give it a much lower end feel. And then again, I have to come mention that the decor is inconsistent, kind of bordering on odd (though I realize this is personal taste.) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Surprise My family and I stayed in the hotel while visiting friends in the Hamptons. It proved to be a wonderful location to come back to each night after spending the day at the beach. We were very happy with the room. Although it was a bit small, it was very clean, cool and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We were particularly pleased with the restaurant, the food and beer selection, and with two servers in particular, Dan and Chris. We would most definitely come back and stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean hotel- but they could do better We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a wedding. I live on Long Island and could have stayed home to get ready.. But since it was July and we did not have central air, it seemed like a good choice to rent 2 rooms, so my family could get ready get ready in comfort. Check in time was at 3. Only one room was ready then. I was told I would get a call when the other room was ready. At 3:20, with no call I went back to the desk to check. After waiting on line (again) I did finally get a room. When I got in my room, almost 3:30, the AC was not on, or set very high, defeating the purpose of staying there in the first place. With only 30 minutes to get ready, we missed leaving with the other guests on the bus, and barely made it to the wedding in time. The room location was near the lobby, so we could hear people all night. The decor was nice but with a big frosted window in the bathroom , when someone went in there & turned on the light, it lit up the whole sleeping area. If not for the problem with having a room ready, I would have rated this hotel much higher. It is very clean which is one of the most important features I look for in a hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power problems We stayed at the Hotel Indigo East End on July 5th as part of a wedding party block of rooms. The inn is very pretty and so are the grounds around the pool. We had a problem when they lost most of their power in the middle of a heat wave. Our room lost air conditioning for the night. We were given half off our room because of this. We also got a certificate for one free night. The night we were there was a Friday night and the certificate is only good for Sunday through Thursday though. The manager was nice and they did what they could to restore power, but it was an uncomfortable night with no air-conditioning. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading