• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway! Wonderful Staycation.....Celebrated an Anniversary! The Hotel was lovely, clean & welcoming! Good Restaurant & bar, very cozy....live music & just what we needed! Definitely will come back again!!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Wonderful staff. Rooms very nice and beds were extremely comfortable. Ordered room service and was very pleased by the friendliness of the staff involved that delivered our desert to our room March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place, bad restaurant service I came to Long Island for a family wedding. It was snowing & beautiful out. The only negative was the restaurant & bar area. No service, no people. Very odd. If Cindy wasn't there, no one helped. When asked for a menu I was told the hostess went home (1pm) & someone would try & help us to place a lunch order. There was a pregnant girl there that couldn't care less. She just said you have to wait, we have no hostess & only one server. There was one table eating, just confused. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Birthday Get Away.... Top Notch Staff!!! Amazing Bistro 72!!! It was the winter but can't wait to return in the Spring/Summer. Thanks to the staff for making my birthday the best. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Very modern hotel with wood floors in the room and comfortable bed. Walk in extremely clean shower and ample towels. The sink counter space is tight but very nice space with a frosted glass touch. The room was clean but they did charge $3 if you drank the bottled water in the room (I did not). It backs up to the tanger outlets and plenty of other shopping just down that road also. The hotel restaurant served the basics and it was tasty. There's a Hertz car rental on sight also. The two gentlemen at the counter do speak when you get to the counter to check in but never again after that. There are Mary Janes (you have to be born before the 80s to understand the joy) in a bowl at the front counter which was an awesome throwback to my childhood! The maids were very friendly as they spoke every morning. Jess in the Bistro was very friendly, attentive and engaging! I will definitely stay here again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! My boyfriend and I like to do a mini "stay-cation" every year where we explore the north and south fork of LI. This was our first time staying at Hotel Indigo and I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk was extremely courteous and made us feel like VIPs. The rooms were clean and quaintly modern. Keurigs in the room always get my love. The bar, while not too lively for a Friday night, had great drinks and bar food (Bartender made a perfect dirty martini and the charcuterie plate was delicious). We even had breakfast at the Bistro and it was wonderful! (stuffed french toast and the egg sandwich). While my only complaint was a faulty smoke detector that kept going off one morning, the front desk had no issue moving our room and even comped us our breakfast. I would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel to anyone! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couples retreat I just loved every minute ... Welcoming Room was beautiful Spa was great Massages were amazing Drinks were good Food was Ok Desert was awesome Beds were comfy weI'll be back!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in an unexpected location This is a great place to stay when visiting the east end of Long Island. Very clean, nice amenities and great price. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff make you feel welcome. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money. Best in Riverhead Stayed here for a family / friend holiday to shop at outlets prior to New Years. Nicely renovated property, good upkeep, pleasant staff. Excellent location to outlets. Close to motorway. Easy to find. Excellent breakfast and atmosphere in restaurant. Rooms a little small and not with same type of decor at London Uk indigos but very good for the area. Sound proofing in rooms is not adequate. If one room plays music a little loudly then room next door will not sleep as music comes through bathroom fan. Staff very quick to respond to problems such as noise in a positive way. Would definitely stay there again!!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year's Eve party Hotel was AWESOME !!!Great accommodations ,excellent caring staff that went up and above to satisfy any and all of our needs I HIGHLY recommend this hotel....we went to the New Year's Eve party great people music and food and the wine was great too . It was like 5 minutes to the outlets great way to end the trip . January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve at the Indigo Overall a great stay. Everything was new and fresh. The workout room was great, and the outdoor fireplaces were a comfort on a cold winter evening. The New Years Party was okay, but we were not able to find seats in the ballroom, so only stayed an hour. Had to eat standing up outside of the main party room. Should have provided more tables and chairs. I would have liked to stay longer. went to our room by 10, (and watched the New Year on tv. Breakfast was excellent. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable and pet friendly. Very pet friendly....laminate type flooring and green space for walking our 3 dogs. Our stay was very quiet, the bed was comfortable (the pillows were awesome) and it was close to restaurants and great shopping. We will be coming back. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no wi-fi We came out for the weekend..... but ended up being rained in. There was no wifi (I guess due to the rain) when I call the front desk the staff was some how unaware that there was a problem. Throughout the day I would call and was told different things by different people. I could understand a couple of hours but in this day and age for the whole day( from sun up till the next morning) not to have any service was crazy. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic time nice experience bed very comfortable food was excellent servers and staff very nice definitely will be returning December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay This was my second time staying at the Hotel Indigo and everyone from the staff was friendly and helpful!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Birthday Getaway Hotel Indigo was amazing. My boyfriend and I will definitely go back. The only negative I have is the heating system needs to be better. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly We had stayed overnight after a holiday party at the hotel. I had never been to the hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. Loved the way the Hotel was decorated, the rooms were very clean, the food was great. Not a bad thing to say. Even had breakfast in the morning and that was great too. Looking for an excuse to stay there again!! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway. Very nice hotel. Right next to the Tanger outlets and Long Island Expressway. Very close to the east end wineries and restaurants. Close to the Hamptons. Totally renovated hotel. Very clean. Great restaurant and lounge on premise and great atmosphere. ( although the drinks were a little expensive ) Nice rooms but bathroom has only half a shower door, different but fine. Overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Santa Weekend My Family and I visited the Hotel Indigo for the weekend and took part in their Santa holiday weekend! We all had an amazing time! The Hotel is just beautiful and the food was amazing! The Staff was super helpful! We will make it an annual trip!! LOVED IT! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in all areas From check in to check out, the experience couldn't be any better. The rates were extremely reasonable, the location was very convenient near 495, and the hotel itself was updated and clean. My room was very modern, neat and clean with all the necessary amenities, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place, beautifully decorated and clean property, well thought out. Good food and comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, efficient staff. Not my favorite hotel on the East End, but not a bad place at all. Certain aspects are great ( the lobby, the bistro, very lively bar), and the rooms look great, but once you settle in,,,you notice things. My biggest complaint is the bed; I booked a queen room, and I don't know what definition of queen it falls under, but it's a full at best, and in the name of fairness, that's the second time I was given such a small bed. The thermostat is one of those green, motion activated sensor thermostats, which only activate the a/c whilst you're moving around. This causes many interruptions during the night , waking up covered in sweat, just to move, reactivate the a/c, and repeat throughout the night. We asked for an engineer to adjust the a/c so it would be a constant flow of air, but that plus open windows on a November night didn't really bring the room to a comfortable temperature. The bathroom has paper thin walls,as do the rooms, so any embarrassing noises that may occur are less than private. Also the design of the shower looks neat and sleek, but upon using it you find out that moving the showerhead ( no tub) from any position than straight down will flood the entire bathroom since there is no shower door or curtain, just a glass partition. The Aveda soaps and lotions are very nice though. One other thing, a friend and I were staying there over the fourth of July weekend, and we were asked to leave the pool at 8:00 PM because the bistro had a guitarist/singer performing outside. I don't know if it was a hotel employee or bistro employee, but we weren't making any noise, and it was hotter than heck, even in my green, motion detector air-conditioned room. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place of comfort Real pleasant experience! Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous. Peaceful environment. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay in this area This boutique hotel makes you feel like you are transformed out of long island yet close enough to everything! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo a pleasant surprise Stayed overnight in anticipation of the following day at the vineyards. Service was terrific. Room and hotel in general were immaculate. New. Contemporary but not uncomfortably so. Restaurant was fantastic. Live music by a piano player while we dined. Check out was quick and professional. If memory serves, about a half hour from the vineyards. Highly recommend. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous service What a refreshing pleasure! The entire hotel was so clean and kept. The staff were impeccable, meeting our every need with a smile. the customer service was really wonderful. We also ate dinner at there one evening - this too was a wonderful experience in fine dining. I can not say enough good things about our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. - Example: Comfortable bed and great service. All was great except that I was VERY unhappy to learn that I was charged $6.00 for the two bottles of water that were presented on a tray in my room. There was NO INDICATION of a cost!!!!! I would have gladly used the tap water for my coffee. It would be nicer if the artificial sweetener was anything except Sweet n Low. Also, couldn't the "creamer" be small half & half's or liquid creamers, instead of those packets of chemicals? You provide a wonderful Keurig and then ruin the experience by cheapening it with the accessories. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Hotel The hotel is expensive even though we were there during non-prime season. The staff is very nice, but the rooms are not high end. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but with only some amenities. There is a Keurig in the room with pods, which is very nice, but there were two bottles of water in the room with tiny print saying they cost $3 per bottle. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff is very helpful with directions. Would definitely stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hang Out Over Night Trip With a great Bar Don't missout on this jewel in the ruff October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading