• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful food and service We had a very positive experience at the Hotel Indigo. Only negatives were that the room keycard stopped working at least once a day, maybe due to magnetizing effect of being stored in a purse, and there were ants in the bathroom at one point. However, the positives far outweighed the negatives - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff (front desk, maid service, bar, dining service), attractive pool, dining, and lobby areas; comfortable bed, delicious food in the Bistro. If you like shopping, it's right next to the outlets. It's a good jumping off point for either the North Fork wineries or South Fork beaches, though it's at least 30 minutes to either. The front desk prints out good directions and advice! We would definitely stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right! We just came home from a 2 day, 1 night stay at Hotel Indigo, Riverhead, NY. It was truly a cut above in every way. The size of the hotel was perfect, small enough that you can feel their personal touch, but not too small, (like some Bed & Breakfasts where they watch you too closely). The decor was lovely throughout (modern and creative, yet homey) with good attention to detail and the staff were very helpful and sincere in their desire to make us feel welcome. Loved the outdoor pool complex decorated in bright tropical colors complete with old-fashioned hammock under a tree (cares drifted away swinging and gazing up at the trees and sky), gazebos with cozy couches, outdoor fireplace, pool and outdoor/indoor restaurant serving three meals. We felt so comfortable. Only thing amiss was the outdated HBO TV guide, they didn't have July issue even though it was the 8th of the month. But that was minor. Will definitely return. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pol Closed The over all stay was very nice, the hotel is very well decorated and has a very "hip" vibe. We were just disappointed in finding they closed the pool for a private party on the only day of our stay! In booking the day before our stay we should have been notified. The food was excellent! The waitstaff??? The manager looked like she was working hard, but with a struggling. Our room service waiter was very good. The waitress we had actually shouted to the food runner over our table! She did apologize. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Woulkd Return This was my first trip to Long Island. I was there for work and Hotel Indigo was one of the hotels my company was dealing with. At the end of a long work day it was so relaxing to sit outside by the fireplace and enjoy the evening air. I loved my accommodations and would definitely stay there again, whether business or pleasure. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel very poor customer care The front desk soured our stay, after we forgot our wallet in the room, they would not let us back to the room and told us the room was already cleaned, it was a lie. Only after a lengthy standoff did we manage to be let back into the room to retrieve our wallet. What a sour note to an otherwise perfect stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Connectivity The room was nice and quaint. However, I was only able to get a limited cellular connection in one corner of the room and the wifi never connected. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel. A wonderful surprise at Hotel Indigo. Very nicely designed rooms and outdoor lounge / dining areas. Good food too. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I thought the hotel was excellent and the staff was tremendously helpful in many ways. I would return to this hotel and I highly recommend it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room The overall design of this hotel is great with the hardwood floors and terrific bedding and towels. The location is also convenient, allowing for great access to the North Fork. We visited the sights, the wineries, Greenport and of course, the outlets where we found great bargains. We enjoyed our breakfast in the restaurant; we found the food good but a bit pricey. The only problem we had was with very noisy, rude neighbors at 3 am. We feel that was beyond anyone's control. We would definitely come back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Wonderful service from Jess the bartender. She was very accomadating and had a killer smile. She deserves a raise! The rooms were clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great getaway for a place that we never went to. We would definitely go there again June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MI ESTANCIA EN EL INDIGO DE LONG ISLAND NY Fueron gratos momentos que tuve en las comodidades del hotel. Si bien la gente de la recepción no fue muy amable. Las condiciones y calidad en los servicios del hotel son muy altas. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and yummy breakfast We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo although a short one. The room and bathroom were nice and clean with Aveda bath products. The bathroom could use a shelf for toiletries especially if there are 2 people in the room. We only had breakfast at Bistro 72 . The multi grain pancakes with blueberries, stuffed french toast and waffles were delicious. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly. The dinner menu sounded really good but it's quite pricey. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Indigo Dont forget about Anthony at the bar. He is amazing as well as entertaining! We LOVE this hotel. We will definitely be back. It's relaxing and quiet. Hotel staff is SO nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience so pleased with this hotel--the pool and grounds were beautiful, the staff very nice and helpful, the restaurant and bar great; would definitely stay here again June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Quick Gataway My boyfriend and I drove up to Riverhead from NYC for a quick break from the city. We had such a wonderful time at the Hotel Indigo. We both are in the hospitality industry and can appreciate quality service. Everything was clean, food was great and we will definitely be back. I must say we can both agree the real stand out for us on this trip was the MOD Kevin. He really made this trip for us and turned a good experience into a WOW!! Thanks we look forward to seeing you soon! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Upscale and comfortable. Very nice pool area, great location. My only complaint is why wouldn't you have better quality pillows. Really they are as important as mattress. Really need to address that for total comfort! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge it by the decor! The staff and services were fantastic. The food and service at the restaurant are impressive to say the least, better than what you can get in the city for much higher prices. We will definitely be back when we visit the east end of LI! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small, very clean rooms The Hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are beautifully decorated but a little on the small side. The pool area is beautiful. Makes you feel like you are on vacation! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My niece's wedding hotel this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay for my niece's wedding. the room was nice and the food was really good. our bill was wrong and has yet to be addressed by accounting dept. still waiting to hear back. other than that- overall good stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF AND ACCOMODATIONS The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. This is my 2nd stay, and as my first visit, all of my expectations were met. Absolutely love Bistro 72 cuisine. Can't recommend Hotel Indigo East End enough! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in good location Perfect location for visiting either the northern LI wine country or southern beaches. Wonderful shopping next very close by at Tanger Outlets if you choose to visit. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Cannot say a bad word about it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but the water conservative toilets leave something to be desired. Great hotel at a good price...but the water conservative toilets are the only negative.... May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The best thing about Indigo is that it's location is ideal for visiting the Vineyards on the North Fork May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I participated in a celebration of a wedding this weekend and I can not say enough about how professional the staff was. The group coordinator Lauren and every person at the desk and reservations were excellent!!! The hotel was fantastic and clean. I would actually consider going back, however the price of the hotel was extremely high for the area for a leisure stay. We were given a special rate and graciously accepted, however again a little pricey for a guest of a wedding. Thank you to all for making it such a pleasant experience, excellent staff. Ashley was especially helpful. Theresa (Mother of the Bride) May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway Stood at this lovely hotel this past weekend and absolutely loved it. The décor is beautiful and modern. The spa service was absolutely amazing. In fact, I am watching the prices because I want to go back ASAP. The only complaints I have are regarding the pillows which were too soft. Even with three of them plopped together, I woke up with a cramped neck. Also, the Wi-Fi connection was terrible and keep kicking me off. I had very little internet connection the entire weekend. Aside from that I was very pleased. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly reburbished and well done Modern and chic, clean and comfortable, excellent staff and such a reasonable rate! Wish we'd had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but found out all we had to do was ask ! Oh, it would have been nice to have had those little liquid creamers for coffee in the room, instead of the powdered. But that's my ONLY complaint. I would stay at this hotel again and again in a heartbeat and will recommend to anyone. Enjoy May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting for rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend. The rooms are very comfortable, all parts of hotel were very clean, great location right off the LIE, food was delicious, service was attentive, all planning by phone or emails was extremely easy, ... The Hotel and Bistro 72 is definitely a place to return to and I highly recommend it to others. The food is amazing!!!! We were all extremely pleased with every meal. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I booked an evening at the Indigo East End for my boyfriend's birthday. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was really friendly. I would stay there again in a heart beat. The only downside is there is no indoor jacuzzi ! April 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading