• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant It is a general rule of thumb that a guest eats at the hotel restaurant as a last resort. I was pleasantly surprised by the service as well as the meal I enjoyed at this restaurant. It was prepared beautifully and was made with fresh ingredients. No canned or frozen vegetables! Selections were ore toward independent gourmet than restaurant chain. Our server was engaged and took genuine interest in her role as hostess. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay I purchased a stay for my son and his girlfriend for two nights. I have stayed at Hotel Indigo a number of times and have recommended it to my friends as well. However, it has been a constant complaint that the front office staff is rather rude and really not welcoming. Upon check in they are not over the top greeters, neither are the girls you speak to over the phone. Because I have stayed and like to keep a positive attitude and give them another chance I decided to send my son there. I had set the whole stay up and spoke to the manager on numerous occasions, that they were not to get stuck with any bill. The day after checkout my sons girlfriend noticed her debit card was charged for the room, when I specifically told the manager to charge my card (as it was a gift), weeks before check in I had to fax front and back of my credit card as well as sign an authorization. The day of check in again, I checked with the front desk and they confirmed everything was set. Until they got home it was discovered that Hotel Indigo held almost $400 against her debit card, and when my son called to rectify it he was treated rudely and hung up on with the manager stating "I'll take care of it", never a time frame or an apology. After three days and still no credit I called and strangely enough the manager had no recollection and I explained that this can really ruin an experience as my sons girlfriend has a couple of hundred dollars of available cash now tied up and no one is even apologetic. All she wanted was my card info because it must have gotten shredded, telling me she can't wait until the "new system" is up and running in June. Like that had anything to do with their mistake. Once again, no apologies not even a sympathetic explanation as a matter of fact I had to say to her " I will extend your apologies to my son and especially his girlfriend", she replied "oh yes" and this is a manager. They really need to be retrained in customer service at the front desk as it is the first impression and usually the last that will keep customers coming back. I love the accommodations but if I am going to be treated like I don't matter or my issue is not a big deal I can certainly spend my hard earned money elsewhere on the island. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE staying at the Indigo We just completed our second weekend at the Indigo and again had a great time. From the funky decor to the warm and friendly staff, the place is a great value. We've said that we are going to eat off the premises, but we always end up staying in and eating in the dining room. Live music, a lively bar and great food make it more like a NYC hotel than one so close to the North Fork. Last summer we stayed and there was a live Reggae band playing by the pool. I've never had such a great swim! It's just a really fun place. I suggest a room with a patio. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean, great area, pleasant staff, good nights sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time Room was very comfortable, staff was very accommodating and the food at Bistro 72 was superb. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was friendly, especially the young girl that checked us in! Great location and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 mini getaway We learned after the first night to request a non ajoining room due to the noise. The 3 young women at guest services were fabulous. They moved our room immediately when we discussed the problem with them, recommended great restaurants and were just so lovely and pleasant. We had a great massage. The hotel and rooms were very neat, clean(people always cleaning) and comfortable. The off season rate was great as we spent 2 nights for the shopping. The outside pool, firepits and seating area is beautiful. Live entertainment in the bar/restaurant was really fun and the food was good. We have stayed at the Indigo in NYC and would return to Indigo East End again anytime! Thank you Ali, Cori, Michelle and Melissa. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time here!!! As the title reads, this was our second time staying with all of you. We were coming back from the winery and stayed over night. Had dinner in "The Bistro" which is located in the hotel. Food as always good!!! we will be coming out again in May to stay with all of you. We look forward to our next stay and dinner. Thank You!! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Great except for Night Manager which does not recognize Priority Club Members The accommodations are above average for the area and would certainly recommend the Hotel. The Breakfast is not what I would recommend., March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service Went in the winter for jazz on the vine had a great time and would like to go back in the warmer weather March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect 10! This is always my favorite hotel to stay when in the Riverhead area! The rooms are always very comfortable, the bar & restaurant is fantastic, and the staff is always very attentive & friendly. Keurig coffee machine in the room is an added bonus. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by all , beautiful atmosphere Came for a 50th birthday weekend. The staff from reservations to the club for dinner were wonderful. They were eager to please and helpful in my planning. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the hotel and jazz show were an unexpected surprise I would recommend this to a friend. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was attending a family funeral and the hotel offered a bereavement rate due to the large family booking. This was a nice gesture by the management. The hotel is very chic & I really liked the boutique feel. The rooms are very nice (cool vibe, comfortable bed, and nice amenities such as flat screen TV & espresso machine in the room). The only disappointment was that the hot water ran out in the morning. I heard this from many members of my family. Not good for a hotel. The staff was fantastic. From the front desk staff to the bartenders & wait staff, they were all very friendly, professional, and competent. The gym was nicely equipped with new top end equipment. Treadmill, eliptical, bike & free weights and cable weight machine. I would definitely stay at another Indigo in the future. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We did the Jazz on the Vine Tour and everything was great we all had a wonderful time.....the only thing is the dinning staff is a little slow, but extremly friendly and curtious! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Great! Great location. Friendly staff. Cool decor. Awesome restaurant and bar. Fun live music. Definitely would come back! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas/Holiday Family Weekend We had a wonderful experience at Indigo for the Christmas/Holiday Family Weekend! The kids really loved the Cookie Decorating Party and Breakfast with Santa. Rob and Cynthia were awesome and the Parents enjoyed a great cocktail party and the Jazz musician at the outdoor fireplace. Definitely recommend! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and awesome service. We spent one night here and went on a wine tour. The staff was kind and friendly. Rachael at the front desk was very helpful. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized and unprofessional restaurant manager. Upon check in, there was a 3 hour wait for planned and reserved wedding guests. We found that relatively understandable considering hurricaine Sandy wreaked havoc on that area and the hotel was housing police and clean up crews. A simple phone call to the guests would have been in order since most of us drove almost 6 hours to get there. We could have extended our work days or made our time more useful than sitting in the lobby bar and ending up having to spend hundreds of dollars for food and drinks. There was not many options for fear if we left the hotel our room would have been given to someone else. But, we made the best of it as it was a happy occasion and many friends were together. One of our group witnessed the maid cleaning the drinking glasses with a bottle of water and a napkin. How completely unsanitary! We informed the other guests in our group, which were around 30 people and everyone decided not to use those glasses in the room. So we purchased plastic at a local store. That evening the bar area was full of our group purchasing cocktails and celebrating the wedding. One gentleman in the group had a beer in his hand and was entering the bar to shake hands and hug our friends as we have known one another for 25 years. He was abruptly stopped by the bar manager, grabbing his arm and informing him that she had to take his beer and he had to purchase from the bar if he wanted one. She proceeded to take it out of his hand. I was completely outraged. This is a upstanding gentleman and guest paying to stay at the hotel. It was so inappropriate and embarassing to him. She could very easily have informed him that "it is against hotel policy to bring your own beverages and please let me pour this one in a glass." That would have been the professional way to handle it. This group spent thousands of dollars in that restaurant and bar in excess of the room expense. By the way, the gentleman tending bar was fantastic. On the checkout day, we were informed that if we did not check out by 11:00 - 11:30, we would be charged a half day stay. Well, really! After we waited for hours to get a room! We never asked for compensation for our inconvience upon check in. I was checking out and planned to pay cash. I made that clear when I made the reservations. The front desk told me they had already debited my card. I said I am paying in cash. She told me she could credit it but it would take 3 days to post to my account. It caused a huge problem because I already had automatic debits coming out and it was going to not allow them to be payable. I have traveled quite a bit and I have stayed in many hotels. I have never experienced such unprofessional and inappropriate behavior from hotel employees. Hopefully this review will be taken seriously and changes will be made at the hotel so future guests can enjoy their stay! November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo on Oct. 27 & 28 due to our daughters wedding, which was held at one of the vineyards nearby. Unforturnately Hurricane Sandy hit and we were forced to extend our stay. The staff was very accomodating getting our friends and relatives rooms for extra nights. When the hotel lost partial power, including the kitchen, the restaurant manager did her best to provide us with food and drink even though she was short of help due to some of her staff not being able to get to work. The next day the hotel lost more power and no longer had hot water so the staff made arrangements for us to stay at their sister location, the Holiday Inn Express which had full power and hot water. My husband and I did not have a car so the manager drove us to the Holiday Inn in his personal car. I felt the management team did a wonderful job under very trying conditions. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Patty Although our room was comfortable, clean and nice the service was extremely lacking. One of the main reasons i booked this hotel was because i was told they provided a free shuttle to the outlets and local restaurants - each time I tried to use the shuttle i was told it was not available. Finally, in one instance i insisted that they find a way to send the shuttle to pick us up at a restaurant 3 miles away, after severak phone calls and an hour wait it came. when using the ATM in the lobby, no cash came out after i input all my info, when i requested a managers assistance, i was told there was no manager on duty. After waiting 25 minutes to be seated for breakfast, although there were numerous empty tables, the wait for our food was even longer. Needless to say, I will not be returning October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK By no means is this place worth the rates they offer. Let's get that straight right off the bat. The decorum was nice, very European. But the service was poor, the card keys hardly worked in the doors, cleaning staff did not observe privacy notices. Hotel was very easy to find, however. A glaring issue we had was with some provided transport from the hotel after our wedding party. We were told "another 5 minutes" some 7 times by the hotel while waiting an hour and a half at the banquet hall, even at the same time the next wedding was arriving. Instead of the hotel apologizing for the wait they continued to lie to us and even deflected responsibility at the beginning. It was very unacceptable and we heard nothing like an apology for their mess up. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, awesome outdoor area and bar highly recommend this hotel perfect location in between vineyards and the hamptons October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows & Cool place My husband & I were so impressed with our entire stay! The staff was so helpful & friendly when we arrived. We loved the entire "look" of the hotel from the minute we entered the lobby- .very swanky & sleek! And our room did not disappoint- Super clean and modern- even has a Keurig! The bed & pillows were heavenly. The bathroom & shower were brand new and really nice. Overall a really refreshing atmosphere.. The bar and outdoor spaces were really beautiful. We will definitely be back and this is now our top choice for staying when we go out East! October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom May I just mention the bathroom fixtures. We found the toilet much too low. It was made for a child's height. I just had 2 knees replaced and it was MOST difficult to rise from. Even my husband said the same....except he thought he was going to fall onto the floor because it was so low. The Indigo was a lovely spot for a NY Getaway. I would surely come again. Thank you , EV October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Room was OK and clean, but rate was expensive. Big letdown was breakfast package - most hotels include a full buffet if you use this, but here it was a minimal set Continental Breakfast or a meagre credit towards a full breakfast that did not add up to the additional cost of the package. The internet booking system indicated "Breakfast", but did not specify, so I shall be wary next time. To top it off, the staff in the Bistro restaurant were slow and disinterested. Glad we did not attempt to have dinner there. (Note checkout was 09-21-2012, not 08-21-2012) September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 nights Our second visit to Hotel Indigo in Riverhead and it won't be our last! Staff was great and very attentive. Excellent food at the Bistro. Spent a relaxing afternoon at the pool which was spotless. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverhead NY Hotel Indigo I would highly recommend this place - If i am out here on Business this is my New best place to stay September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were full size but comfy. Expensive for me but, I had a wedding and it was convenient. My daughter is 17. We got two full sized beds. I would def had preferred two queen beds. Staff was excellent, They gave me a safety pin for my outfit. They were very pleasant. It seemed like they liked their jobs a lot. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with wonderful rooms We arrived late at this wonderful place but it seemed to be a problem to give us some trolley to put our luggage on . None of the staff helped us, they were all the stay friendly but you had to ak for everything, after the menu, where the breakfast is served, what kind of wine or beer they have etc. Place and surrounding of the hotel, pool, garden, terrace is wonderful. September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice didn't expect much but overall the hotel was very nice and clean. Would definitely return. September 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading