• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great weekend on the north fork staying at hotel indigo. Location is accessible to the north or south fork. After accidentally leaving personal items in the room safe, I have to thank the housekeeping and front desk staff for calling me promptly to let me know what I left behind. Rebecca was so kind to send my belongings directly to my home and I am so grateful for her and the rest of the honest staff at hotel indigo. Thank you once again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Venue for a Stay-cation My sister was visiting from Israel and we were looking for something fun to do together in the metro-NY area. Years ago, we visited the Tanger Outlet Mall in Riverhead; but as a day-trip, it was an exhausting experience. So, we decided to stay over night at a local hotel. Since I didn't know where to stay, I called the Tanger office and the receptionist recommended the nearby Hotel Indigo. After visiting its website, we decided to book two nights, the BEST decision we made! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Hotel Indigo in Riverhead - during the day, we 'shopped til we dropped' at the Tanger Outlet Mall; and each afternoon, we enjoyed massages: hot stone and Indigo Signature massages. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The first evening, they recommended an excellent fish restaurant in Riverhead - we loved it! The next morning, after enjoying breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the maître de' suggested that we try the restaurant's prix fixed dinner that evening. Luckily, we listened, and enjoyed an excellent three-course dinner. At the end of our visit, we left feeling that this may become an annual ritual! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms for the price the rooms were small and so were the bathrooms. No counter space around sink. Small shower and cold water one day. Relatively expensive for the size room. Nicest area of the hotel is the pool. Did not get to enjoy it as it rained the day we were there. Only stayed there because we were with a wedding block. No recognition or extra as an IHG Rewards Club Member August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable beds The restaurant is the one of the best fine dining restaurants on long island. Hotel Indigo is a very nice place to stay whether your visiting the vineyards, farms, aquarium or shopping at the outlets. Great service and great comfy beds!!! A++++++ on all levels. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful Staff Hotel Indigo in Riverhead is a perfect base for your Hamptons or Tanger Shopping vacation. The general manager is like "family" and the staff in general is wonderful. Extra treat is the Restaurant with wonderful Chef James and fun server Cindy. Really good fresh food at reasonable prices....could easily be a destination restaurant. Recently, the restaurant has hired a wonderful manager and asst manager .....Jeff The outdoor pool is wonderful, right next to the restaurant. Cabana rooms on the first floor are great The Hertz reps are wonderful also.....the young lady drove us to the LIRR only to be called back to pick us up again because we had the wrong schedule...she was great! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good restaurant. Nice pool. A great place to enjoy some time with the family. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing Booked this hotel thinking that it was going to be a higher end experience--we are very fond of the Crowne Plazas and I thought this might be even a bit better. To our confusion, it was about the same--maybe even a bit less "premium" --than the Crowne Plaza equivalents. Quite honestly, I am a bit confused by the branding on this hotel--some things, like the pool, restaurant, have a very high end feel while others, like the fact that there is no bellman to help with the luggage, and only a part time concierge that is only on duty for a few hours 2 days a week, give it a much lower end feel. And then again, I have to come mention that the decor is inconsistent, kind of bordering on odd (though I realize this is personal taste.) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Surprise My family and I stayed in the hotel while visiting friends in the Hamptons. It proved to be a wonderful location to come back to each night after spending the day at the beach. We were very happy with the room. Although it was a bit small, it was very clean, cool and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We were particularly pleased with the restaurant, the food and beer selection, and with two servers in particular, Dan and Chris. We would most definitely come back and stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean hotel- but they could do better We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a wedding. I live on Long Island and could have stayed home to get ready.. But since it was July and we did not have central air, it seemed like a good choice to rent 2 rooms, so my family could get ready get ready in comfort. Check in time was at 3. Only one room was ready then. I was told I would get a call when the other room was ready. At 3:20, with no call I went back to the desk to check. After waiting on line (again) I did finally get a room. When I got in my room, almost 3:30, the AC was not on, or set very high, defeating the purpose of staying there in the first place. With only 30 minutes to get ready, we missed leaving with the other guests on the bus, and barely made it to the wedding in time. The room location was near the lobby, so we could hear people all night. The decor was nice but with a big frosted window in the bathroom , when someone went in there & turned on the light, it lit up the whole sleeping area. If not for the problem with having a room ready, I would have rated this hotel much higher. It is very clean which is one of the most important features I look for in a hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power problems We stayed at the Hotel Indigo East End on July 5th as part of a wedding party block of rooms. The inn is very pretty and so are the grounds around the pool. We had a problem when they lost most of their power in the middle of a heat wave. Our room lost air conditioning for the night. We were given half off our room because of this. We also got a certificate for one free night. The night we were there was a Friday night and the certificate is only good for Sunday through Thursday though. The manager was nice and they did what they could to restore power, but it was an uncomfortable night with no air-conditioning. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway and vacation spot ! Close to everything. Beach, shopping. Pool food and drink service makes it feel like resort ! Right off exit 72 on LIE easy to get away from city. Atlantis aquarium great for kids July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in room. My husband and I enjoyed the lovely pool and had wonderful massages. The room was small but comfortable and seemed clean until we noticed that some ants had taken up residence in our room. We first noticed them on the bathroom floor and then by the morning of checkout we found them on top of the bureau. Then, when we got home, we found some in our suitcase on the clean clothing that we had put in the bureau drawers in the hotel room. Needless to say, all of the clothing had to be washed; and my husband and I both had the creepy-crawlies! i July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotels can be a problem Pleasurable stay but it wasn't perfect. Stayed during the week because the weekend rates were ridiculous. Hotel was very clean but the room was small. The food at their restaurant was very good with average prices. Drink prices however were on the high side. Worst part was the dog across the hall that barked all day. Each time we went in and out of our room he started up again. Decided to call the desk at 11 PM. They called the room and somehow they managed to stop the barking. Didn't think there was anyone in the room because we didn't think anyone (not even its owner) could tolerate a barking dog in such a small room. Fortunately they kept him quiet after that. Pets really should be put in a separate area or on a dedicated floor away from the other guests. Don't get me wrong. I love animals but other guests shouldn't have to deal with that. We weren't the only ones. Front desk said that others complained too. Next time we will stay at a hotel that doesn't allow pets. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Indigo We were in town and specifically chose the Indigo because our very dear friend's wedding was taking place at the hotel. The stay was wonderful up until the night we went to bed after the wedding was over.....during the entire night we heard another group of people (we were told another wedding party) was at the outdoor bar and were extremely noisy. Our room was facing the pool located on the first floor and we along with several of our friends were kept up all night. Finally the bride from our wedding party was forced to call the hotel desk at around 3:00AM to complain. After another hour of no noise relief, she called again. Finally at around 5:00AM the noise/music turned off!!! It was extremely disappointing considering the rate of the stay and not to mention we had a six year old in the room with us who had a problem sleeping. We would probably not stay here again due to the way this situation was handled. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to Hamptons needed a place to stay near the Hamptons that was not ourageously priced. this fit the bill July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints fall on deaf ears. I had booked these two (2) rooms in May and had asked if you can keep the rooms in close proximity for we were to baby sit with our grandsons while the parents attended a wedding. Upon checking in we again ask to have the rooms close enough and we were given room 247. Later on that night we discover that our daughter and husband (with kids) checked into room 2002. Any further apart and we would've slept in the parking lot which I'm sure everyone who was staying that weekend was thinking of doing due to the "power outage". We are upset that the front claimed it effected everyone all the way to Lido Beach which was totally erroneous. Our main concern is that although we had communicated several times, days prior to our arrival, nothing was done to oblige us with a little comfort. Its a shame. We really enjoy staying in the Intercontinental in Isla Verde for the Holidays. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly The staff was exceptional, the pool was a not crowded and the hotel was perfectly clean!!! Bar great, music at night, all over a fantastic place July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway! I recently stayed for two nights at this property with my three adult children. We were really pleased with the hotel. The decor is trendy but soothing and every area was immaculately clean. The pool area is beautiful and the restaurant served us tasty food in a friendly atmosphere. Our rooms were poolside which was really convenient. All the thoughtful amenities were there, including a Keurig coffee machine (although very good coffee is also available in the lobby) and outdoor chairs to enjoy the weather on our little patio area. We had come to investigate the North Fork and were delighted by the scenery. Riverhead itself is not as scenic, with strip malls and chain restaurants, but it is a very pretty drive up the Fork to the wineries and beaches. This was a perfect blend of a stylish hotel close to a rural setting. We will definitely return! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the Management?? July 6th was my 4th stay at this hotel and I am sad to say the last 2 visits have been very disappointing! When Hotel Indigo first opened it so refreshing to have a full service boutique hotel on the East End. The rooms decor is contemporary and the poolside service is a great bonus. On our 3rd visit we decided to try the restaurant and were very pleased. After this last visit we have begun to ask ourselves who is managing this place?? We could not check in till 4 pm because of a power outage the day before. At the pool our music was being pumped out of a guests room on a large speaker by the discretion of the guest. At first I thought this was odd but when we asked the staff to turn on the music by the cabana area. nobody knew how. Which is ironic since the last time I stayed at 3 am in the morning I complained the music was keeping me awake and nobody knew how to turn it off. So in the end thank god for the guy with the speakers and good taste in music. Due to the outage the day before meant no poolside service. Huh? Not even drinks. The power was back on for hours No drinks or food could be served till 5pm. Also since everyone was just bringing in there own the cabana area was a filthy mess by afternoon. Dirty cups, papers and food just left by guests. I also had to give my name or room number to take a pool towel. on Sunday I could take as many as I liked and nobody needed asked a thing. I made 7:30 reservations for the restaurant not to mention room service for four hungry kids. When we arrived for dinner were told they were no longer were seating in the dining room ( It was 1/2 empty) but we could sit in the barwhich was very noisy. We took a center table for 4 which was the crossroads of every waiter, passerby and idiot still in a towel from the pool. Really, $30 a plate I expected guests to have pants! When we asked for the corner booth were were told it was reserved for 6 people only. Empty all night including the other half of the tables in the quite dining room. By the way service was poor and pork was dry! We would have sat outside but it was 90 degrees out! After a few glasses of wine outside(better than inside) we decided to turn in and thats when the party began. 12:30 a.m. drunken guests slamming there doors in and out of an obvious party room. A drunken couple had a fight right outside my door. Not to mention people still sitting outside on couches that are about 10ft from my sliding doors. Who is managing this place! I complained to the front desk at 1 am. It never stopped people still outside making noise hallway noise, doors slamming on and off until I told the front desk I was going to call 911. Wow that one worked!! By 3 am I could go to sleep. How could the front desk staff allow obvious disorderly drunken guests to walk back and forth from the bar passing them drinks in hand while other guests are sleeping. Did I mention I had three rooms booked and 8 family members staying also a platinum member which was not recognized and so we had to ask for our complimentary drink vouchers usually given at check-in.we had no idea the price we would pay for those free drinks!! By morning we were annoyed and exhausted. When we complained we were told to call back after 3pm for a manager. What manager? Don't you think they should be calling us!! My suggestion is save yourself from a sleepless night or go somewhere you are appreciated and given service equivalent to what you are paying for! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Indigo, except for the noisy drunk guys in the hall late at night. I realize that if I had called the front desk that they would have taken care of the noise problem, but I was too tired to make the call. The hotel still deserves 5 stars even if a couple of jerks want to be obnoxious. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding visit. I highly recommmend this hotel. It was our first visit, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean, modern, and nicely decorated. The location is convenient to many attractions on the east end of long Island. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining roon was also a nice surprise,and truly exceeded our expectations in both quality and service. Thank you for a great stay! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great My wife and I have been to Indigo East End many times and are never disappointed in anything the hotel has to offer. The rooms have a great design, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and modern. The restaurant in the hotel is a great setting for any meal. In the warmer weather it has an outdoor seating area near the pool that gives you a feel of being in a tropical setting. Oh and by the way, the food is very good also. We have been to the other hotels in the area and Indigo is always at the top of our list. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Contemporary The whole hotel including the rooms were very contemoprary and new. I loved the atmosphere indoors and outside. Great restaurant with indoor/outdoore eatig. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay on a Sunday night in wine country My GF and I greatly enjoyed my stay. The staff was top notch and cognizant of our needs, making for a wonderful and pleasant stay. The room designs are very nice, the pool area is well designed with a double sided fireplace to warm up by (though a hot tub would be a huge add), and the grounds were very nice. Did not use the fitness/business centers, but both looked well kept up and nice. Room service was prompt and tasty. I'd stay here again. Decent value, very convenient to wineries, shopping, and eastern long island, and great feel to venue with a pleasant and caring staff. A wonderful stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional and friendly staff I have been to Indigo , Long Island , NY several times and each time the service of the hotel staff seems better and better. The food in the restaurant is excellent. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant It is a general rule of thumb that a guest eats at the hotel restaurant as a last resort. I was pleasantly surprised by the service as well as the meal I enjoyed at this restaurant. It was prepared beautifully and was made with fresh ingredients. No canned or frozen vegetables! Selections were ore toward independent gourmet than restaurant chain. Our server was engaged and took genuine interest in her role as hostess. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay I purchased a stay for my son and his girlfriend for two nights. I have stayed at Hotel Indigo a number of times and have recommended it to my friends as well. However, it has been a constant complaint that the front office staff is rather rude and really not welcoming. Upon check in they are not over the top greeters, neither are the girls you speak to over the phone. Because I have stayed and like to keep a positive attitude and give them another chance I decided to send my son there. I had set the whole stay up and spoke to the manager on numerous occasions, that they were not to get stuck with any bill. The day after checkout my sons girlfriend noticed her debit card was charged for the room, when I specifically told the manager to charge my card (as it was a gift), weeks before check in I had to fax front and back of my credit card as well as sign an authorization. The day of check in again, I checked with the front desk and they confirmed everything was set. Until they got home it was discovered that Hotel Indigo held almost $400 against her debit card, and when my son called to rectify it he was treated rudely and hung up on with the manager stating "I'll take care of it", never a time frame or an apology. After three days and still no credit I called and strangely enough the manager had no recollection and I explained that this can really ruin an experience as my sons girlfriend has a couple of hundred dollars of available cash now tied up and no one is even apologetic. All she wanted was my card info because it must have gotten shredded, telling me she can't wait until the "new system" is up and running in June. Like that had anything to do with their mistake. Once again, no apologies not even a sympathetic explanation as a matter of fact I had to say to her " I will extend your apologies to my son and especially his girlfriend", she replied "oh yes" and this is a manager. They really need to be retrained in customer service at the front desk as it is the first impression and usually the last that will keep customers coming back. I love the accommodations but if I am going to be treated like I don't matter or my issue is not a big deal I can certainly spend my hard earned money elsewhere on the island. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE staying at the Indigo We just completed our second weekend at the Indigo and again had a great time. From the funky decor to the warm and friendly staff, the place is a great value. We've said that we are going to eat off the premises, but we always end up staying in and eating in the dining room. Live music, a lively bar and great food make it more like a NYC hotel than one so close to the North Fork. Last summer we stayed and there was a live Reggae band playing by the pool. I've never had such a great swim! It's just a really fun place. I suggest a room with a patio. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean, great area, pleasant staff, good nights sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time Room was very comfortable, staff was very accommodating and the food at Bistro 72 was superb. May 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading