• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RIVERHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One dog permitted per guest room. A 50.00 non refundable fee is required at check in. Dogs must be crated or housekeeping will not enter the room. All dogs must be leashed when in public space. Cats are not permitted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Out East Family Fun
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Riverhead Raceway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Splish Splash Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The
View More

Enjoy Riverhead Hotel's Convenient Long Island Location

Situated in the heart of Long Island's North Fork, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel East End offers travelers quality accommodations and impeccable service. Minutes from the Long Island Expressway, this Riverhead hotel's location is ideal for business trips and family vacations alike.

Amenities like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center make this hotel a top choice among Long Island business travelers. The hotel's four meeting rooms are suitable for groups of up to 50, and patrons appreciate the convenient access to such companies as Tanger Outlet Center and Brookhaven Natural Laboratory.

Whatever your interests, the hotel's location in Riverhead, New York puts you in the center of the area's best attractions. At Atlantis Marine World, visitors get an up-close look at native marine life, including river otters, sea lions and sharks. In the summer, you can cool off with exciting water rides at Splish Splash Water Park. Of-age visitors can also check out more than 30 wineries throughout Long Island.

Experience the utmost in comfort during your trip to Long Island with this hotel's outstanding amenities, from a 24-hour Fitness Center to the heated, outdoor pool. You can relax by the fireplace each morning, too, as you enjoy hot and cold favorites from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" on Long Island's East End!

View Less
Features
Our Riverhead, NY Hotel features 48 stylishly appointed guest rooms and 41 spacious suites, and is the perfect starting point for getaways or extended stays on Long Island’s East End. Hotel facilities include a beautiful outdoor pool, sunlit Great Room with fireplace, 24 hr fitness & business centers, and lobby bar. Guests enjoy amenities like our Express Start breakfast,wireless Internet access

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Cannot say a bad word about it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but the water conservative toilets leave something to be desired. Great hotel at a good price...but the water conservative toilets are the only negative.... May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The best thing about Indigo is that it's location is ideal for visiting the Vineyards on the North Fork May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I participated in a celebration of a wedding this weekend and I can not say enough about how professional the staff was. The group coordinator Lauren and every person at the desk and reservations were excellent!!! The hotel was fantastic and clean. I would actually consider going back, however the price of the hotel was extremely high for the area for a leisure stay. We were given a special rate and graciously accepted, however again a little pricey for a guest of a wedding. Thank you to all for making it such a pleasant experience, excellent staff. Ashley was especially helpful. Theresa (Mother of the Bride) May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway Stood at this lovely hotel this past weekend and absolutely loved it. The décor is beautiful and modern. The spa service was absolutely amazing. In fact, I am watching the prices because I want to go back ASAP. The only complaints I have are regarding the pillows which were too soft. Even with three of them plopped together, I woke up with a cramped neck. Also, the Wi-Fi connection was terrible and keep kicking me off. I had very little internet connection the entire weekend. Aside from that I was very pleased. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly reburbished and well done Modern and chic, clean and comfortable, excellent staff and such a reasonable rate! Wish we'd had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but found out all we had to do was ask ! Oh, it would have been nice to have had those little liquid creamers for coffee in the room, instead of the powdered. But that's my ONLY complaint. I would stay at this hotel again and again in a heartbeat and will recommend to anyone. Enjoy May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting for rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend. The rooms are very comfortable, all parts of hotel were very clean, great location right off the LIE, food was delicious, service was attentive, all planning by phone or emails was extremely easy, ... The Hotel and Bistro 72 is definitely a place to return to and I highly recommend it to others. The food is amazing!!!! We were all extremely pleased with every meal. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I booked an evening at the Indigo East End for my boyfriend's birthday. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was really friendly. I would stay there again in a heart beat. The only downside is there is no indoor jacuzzi ! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Sleep I arrived at hotel after a very long day. I was delighted to be welcomed so graciously and upon entering my room, noticed how clean and refreshing the room was. Slept like a baby! Thank you! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is really Excellent This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and very efficient. My only complaint is a minor one. When you are sitting in the room working at the desk the HVAC unit blows directly on you. They need to move the desk or put some kind of deflector on the unit. Other than that the room was modern. Very clean and comfortable. It is a quiet place and the people are really nice. It was my second visit to this establishment and I will book there again when I need to be on that end of the Island. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Hotel was exactly as expected and advertised. Outlets are less than 5 minutes away, perfect location for going to the vineyards. Rooms are on the small size, they have a European feel to them because of that. But very nice and comfortable. Staff was on top of everything and very helpful. Would definitely go again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Went for a special celebration and had a great experience; from the staff, general atmosphere/decor to the room accommodations & meals. Had both dinner & breakfast at the Bistro and was thoroughly impressed with both meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Riverhead area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by when manufactured eggs and calorie laden cinnamon buns get tiresome Contemporary rooms, a nice bar with live music several nights, a surprisingly good restaurant and good, strong coffee in the morning, this is the refreshing alternative to the clean, solid Holiday Inn Express also in Riverhead. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway! Wonderful Staycation.....Celebrated an Anniversary! The Hotel was lovely, clean & welcoming! Good Restaurant & bar, very cozy....live music & just what we needed! Definitely will come back again!!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Wonderful staff. Rooms very nice and beds were extremely comfortable. Ordered room service and was very pleased by the friendliness of the staff involved that delivered our desert to our room March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place, bad restaurant service I came to Long Island for a family wedding. It was snowing & beautiful out. The only negative was the restaurant & bar area. No service, no people. Very odd. If Cindy wasn't there, no one helped. When asked for a menu I was told the hostess went home (1pm) & someone would try & help us to place a lunch order. There was a pregnant girl there that couldn't care less. She just said you have to wait, we have no hostess & only one server. There was one table eating, just confused. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Birthday Get Away.... Top Notch Staff!!! Amazing Bistro 72!!! It was the winter but can't wait to return in the Spring/Summer. Thanks to the staff for making my birthday the best. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Very modern hotel with wood floors in the room and comfortable bed. Walk in extremely clean shower and ample towels. The sink counter space is tight but very nice space with a frosted glass touch. The room was clean but they did charge $3 if you drank the bottled water in the room (I did not). It backs up to the tanger outlets and plenty of other shopping just down that road also. The hotel restaurant served the basics and it was tasty. There's a Hertz car rental on sight also. The two gentlemen at the counter do speak when you get to the counter to check in but never again after that. There are Mary Janes (you have to be born before the 80s to understand the joy) in a bowl at the front counter which was an awesome throwback to my childhood! The maids were very friendly as they spoke every morning. Jess in the Bistro was very friendly, attentive and engaging! I will definitely stay here again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! My boyfriend and I like to do a mini "stay-cation" every year where we explore the north and south fork of LI. This was our first time staying at Hotel Indigo and I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk was extremely courteous and made us feel like VIPs. The rooms were clean and quaintly modern. Keurigs in the room always get my love. The bar, while not too lively for a Friday night, had great drinks and bar food (Bartender made a perfect dirty martini and the charcuterie plate was delicious). We even had breakfast at the Bistro and it was wonderful! (stuffed french toast and the egg sandwich). While my only complaint was a faulty smoke detector that kept going off one morning, the front desk had no issue moving our room and even comped us our breakfast. I would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel to anyone! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couples retreat I just loved every minute ... Welcoming Room was beautiful Spa was great Massages were amazing Drinks were good Food was Ok Desert was awesome Beds were comfy weI'll be back!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in an unexpected location This is a great place to stay when visiting the east end of Long Island. Very clean, nice amenities and great price. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff make you feel welcome. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money. Best in Riverhead Stayed here for a family / friend holiday to shop at outlets prior to New Years. Nicely renovated property, good upkeep, pleasant staff. Excellent location to outlets. Close to motorway. Easy to find. Excellent breakfast and atmosphere in restaurant. Rooms a little small and not with same type of decor at London Uk indigos but very good for the area. Sound proofing in rooms is not adequate. If one room plays music a little loudly then room next door will not sleep as music comes through bathroom fan. Staff very quick to respond to problems such as noise in a positive way. Would definitely stay there again!!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year's Eve party Hotel was AWESOME !!!Great accommodations ,excellent caring staff that went up and above to satisfy any and all of our needs I HIGHLY recommend this hotel....we went to the New Year's Eve party great people music and food and the wine was great too . It was like 5 minutes to the outlets great way to end the trip . January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve at the Indigo Overall a great stay. Everything was new and fresh. The workout room was great, and the outdoor fireplaces were a comfort on a cold winter evening. The New Years Party was okay, but we were not able to find seats in the ballroom, so only stayed an hour. Had to eat standing up outside of the main party room. Should have provided more tables and chairs. I would have liked to stay longer. went to our room by 10, (and watched the New Year on tv. Breakfast was excellent. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable and pet friendly. Very pet friendly....laminate type flooring and green space for walking our 3 dogs. Our stay was very quiet, the bed was comfortable (the pillows were awesome) and it was close to restaurants and great shopping. We will be coming back. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no wi-fi We came out for the weekend..... but ended up being rained in. There was no wifi (I guess due to the rain) when I call the front desk the staff was some how unaware that there was a problem. Throughout the day I would call and was told different things by different people. I could understand a couple of hours but in this day and age for the whole day( from sun up till the next morning) not to have any service was crazy. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic time nice experience bed very comfortable food was excellent servers and staff very nice definitely will be returning December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay This was my second time staying at the Hotel Indigo and everyone from the staff was friendly and helpful!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Birthday Getaway Hotel Indigo was amazing. My boyfriend and I will definitely go back. The only negative I have is the heating system needs to be better. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly We had stayed overnight after a holiday party at the hotel. I had never been to the hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. Loved the way the Hotel was decorated, the rooms were very clean, the food was great. Not a bad thing to say. Even had breakfast in the morning and that was great too. Looking for an excuse to stay there again!! December 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Golf Courses Fire Island Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead NY - Reception Holiday Inn Express East End. Riverhead, NY - Front Desk Montauk Lighthouse Holiday Inn Express East End, Riverhead, NY - Hotel Exterior Local Beaches
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading