Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean inside and outside. The hotel had a nice pool & fitness area, but did not have time on this trip to use it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleeping I enjoyed my stay as I enjoyed viewing the local news events on TV and enjoyed very comfortable sleeping conditions. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service for Business Travelers I travel just about every week for work. I often stay at Holiday Inn Express as they are good value for money. Last fall there was a computer glitsch leading to some difficulty with a reservation here. As a result the manager of this Holiday Express went over and above to ensure premium service for my next stay. This is a hotel (Deerfield/Chicago) that doesn't just say they value customer service, but really lives it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel had all the features typical of a Holiday Inn Express but whaT makes them stand out is the great customer service. I originally had reserved the regular room, but upon arrival decided that a suite would be a better choice for me. A suite was available for that night, but not the subsequent night. The front staff somehow made arrangements for me to keep the suite for both nights and they did it with a smile. I really appreciated the effort. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing I loved this hotel! The Songebob fish bowl you could rent for kids was adorable. The Whorlpool tub was a nice way to relax before a flight home. The bed was amzingly comfortable and the room was huge! I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! Nathanial welcomed us, was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby were fabulously decorated. The bed was comfy. I'm definitely going back for another stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and ammenities I really enjoyed my overnight stay! I had everything I needed to be comfortable! I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you are with a sports team The management & staff of this property do not cater to sports teams well. Because they have had issues with some poorly managed teams, they treat all sports teams poorly. Their practices are borderline creepy. My team was in my suite playing X-Box & the door was cracked using the safety latch. One of the employees stuck his head in the room to ask what they were doing & then thanked them for being well behaved! My wife & teenaged daughter were also in the room. They put a hold on my son's credit card because he arrived with my coach before I could get there even though earlier in the day I faxed a credit card authorization form & confirmed that they received it. Joy of the Game recommends this property but they shouldn't. In all my years of traveling with sports teams, this was the worst we have been treated. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy heating system We were awakened many times during the night when the heat would kick in - it was very loud. We'll think about coming back after you've done your upgrades. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! It was very convenient! Everything worked out very, very well! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No hot water Everything was good except the water would not get hot in the morning. It was only warm. I called the front desk and they said they were not aware of any problem. However, my water, which I let run for 10 minutes was still only warm I was on the first floor. Showers that are not hot are not so enjoyable and when I look at the price of the room, everything should be good. No way to start the day. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues TV would not pick up HD channels on arrival. Was told someone would come to room...no one did. Next morning, reiterated issue to front desk, who said they would have it fixed...again, no one came. Had to go 3rd time to desk, maintenance could not resolve and had to switch rooms. Breakfast - same thing everyday. And only fruit is a bunch of bananas. Poor choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel group! On my most recent business trip I stayed in 3 Holiday Inns. I always find the staff to be excellent and the hotels to meet all my needs. I love the fact that you provide a variety of pillows on the beds. The free breakfast is also great value and helps hold down my travel expenses. Keep up the great work! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to everyone I ended up staying here a lot longer than expected and the staff was exceptional. I really appreciated the excellent service and bright smiles. They really go out of there way to take care of you. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped and made you feel like a home away from home. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a nice HIX. The only issue we had was that the vending machines are made to take only credit cards, and not cash. This was very annoying. Room was comfortable and clean. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shuttle only takes you 5 miles The room was well kept and clean. The location is ok, but you need a rental. The hotel shuttle only takes you within 5 miles of the hotel...AND THE HOTEL SHUTTLE DOESN'T PICK UP GUEST FROM THE AIRPORT.....what's the point in having the guest shuttle????? December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great !! On a business trip- checked in early(noon)-was pleasantly surprised to receive a suite. After driving from Denver, it was a welcome unsolicited upgrade, which made my stay much more comfortable. It was my second stay at this hotel, and both have been very satisfying. I am always gone before the breakfast, so no opinion there, but the staff has always been great, the rooms clean and comfortable. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Got to my beautiful room late-8:30pm and it was sooooo hot in there---finally cooled off by bedtime.The bed was so comfortable and I slept so well! The breakfast had a welcome assortment! The pool and hat tub area looked clean and welcoming. WILL STAY AGAIN! December 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Best We have traveled a lot and this was one of the best stays we've ever had. The bed was so comfy that my husband slept longer than he usually does. The personnel were very well trained. The breakfast was delicious. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed While the staff was friendly, the room clean and the smell and taste of the cookies was good I was disappointed in the room not having a refrigerator or a microwave. Would never have stepped foot in the hot tub (green). The breakfast was average or slightly below in choices. Scrambled eggs daily? And when we were booking the room the charge was greater than other sites due to it's location. Other Holiday Inn/Express sites in general area offered more for less. Will shop around the next time. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Wonderful! I travel for my business and found this hotel to be above par in all respects. I particularly appreciated the towels...thick and soft. The breakfast was wide ranging and, to my delight, every sort of condiment: as in, not only cream cheese for the bagels, but light cream cheese and cream cheese with strawberries. All of the items were well-stocked. The breakfast staff was outstanding. When I was there, there were several other groups, and the coffee was never empty but promptly refilled.. While I did not use the swimming pool, from all observation, the water looked refreshing, clean and the entire area was well-lighted and inviting. I am thrilled to be writing this review. I told the staff when I left that in my opinion they had a superb property. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay This is a great property. Well maintained and great professional staff that attends to your every need. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a great stay experience. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lobby was very welcoming, rooms were clean and staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the relaxing weekend. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great service We stayed for an overnight trip to the Chicagoland area, the hotel had comfortable rooms and a very helpful, friendly staff October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Enjoyed our stay and overall very pleased. Would have appreciated more up to date soft pillows October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid rooms in the centre of the building I appreciate staff relocating me from one room that has an awful smell to it. However, they relocated me to a room adjacent to the attic dry value room. This device turned on about 11:35 pm and did not shut off for 20 mins (even tho the desk said it would be five). It was a loud noise that cause vibrations in the room that made sleep impossible. I had similar experiences in other rooms nearby on previous visits, but was far enough away to still get some sleep at night. Staff said they are trying to do something about it, but until they do, try to avoid rooms near the centre of the building. September 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with a helpful staff The man who checked us in saved us time with recommendations of local restaurants. I worked in the area 13 years ago, but much has changed. My old haunts were gone and this fine fellow found us a fine place for dinner with good wine. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. This place was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was tasty and abundant. There was a good selection of coffees and teas. Like all Holiday Inn Express facilities, the juices were substandard.. Overall, this sis a fine hotel! September 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but... Had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, the location is good. However, the staff just has this attitude like that don't care if you're there or not. I never did talk to anyone in the hotel that didn't seem to either be irritated that I asked a question or seemed to interrupt them. August 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we stayed here. Our recent stay at this location worked out very well. The room was clean, and the staff was nice--especially the gentleman who manned the front desk in the evenings. The breakfast choices at all HI Express hotels are the same--not very good. Fake eggs, cholesterol-laden gravy and pastries really doesn't do it for me, but I knew that in advance and we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall, everything was fine and I would recommend this location. Easy on and off the interstate. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I do a fair amount of traveling and I must say that the Riverwoods Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorie places to stay. The entire staff has been friendly, courteous, and eager to help with anything from local restaurants, directions, and even a tube of toothpaste should you run out. The rooms are comfortable, the beds are great and overall one of the nicest places I've stayed. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>