• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arlington Race Track
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chicago Indoor Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Kohl's Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Lake Forest College
Distance From Hotel:0.12MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking with several handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you within 5 miles of our hotel. We are located directly in front of Discover Financial Services, and are only minutes away from local businesses like Walgreens Headquarters, Baxter Healthcare, Wolters Kluwer, and Takeda Pharmaceuticals.

Leisure travelers staying at our Chicago-Deerfield hotel love that our property is within driving distance of great area attractions, including Six Flags Great America and the Chicago Botanical Gardens. Make time to catch a game at Wrigley Field or take a trip to Navy Pier and enjoy a ride on the giant Ferris wheel or visit on of the many world class museums. If you are looking for hotels near Chicago with choice amenities, consider staying at our 100% non-smoking property that features a sparkling indoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast bar, free in-room wireless Internet access and a 24-hour fitness center featuring cardio and free weights. . We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Deerfield - Lincolnshire, IL.

View Less
Features
Guests of our hotel's property near Chicago enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary hot breakfast and an indoor pool. We are located in close proximity to O'Hare International Airport and all the best attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I travel frequently for business and I always come back to Holiday Inn Express hotels. They always offer the right amount of comfort and reliability. This stay was no different. Great staff and fast check-in/out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room and great service Very nice place to stay would recommend it to everyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we had a great stay! Friendly, Helpful staff, Good Service. Just need to order more pool towels for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bit of chaos A one night romantic getaway turned into a little bit of chaos. Had a rewards night stay, so hard to complain about a free night....., but hot tub was disappointing, barely had any water in it. I had called before arrival to make sure the hotel had a hot tub on site, otherwise I was going to cancel. After a long day of travel and shopping, a nice soak was all we could think of. So our goal of relaxation was hard to achieve when we only could soak from the knees down. Hotel was very crowded so pool area was the same and very loud. Breakfast was more chaos. Overall, okay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff We were in tw0on for a funeral and the staff was able to have our rooms ready in time for us to change and make the funeral. We had an adjoining room with our son and granddaughters who also liked the accommodations. We will stay here again if we're visiting friends in this part of IL. The location was convenient for our needs. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card and breakfast The desk clerk charged two of our credit cards with our stay and I had to deal with my bank and have the desk clerk call my bank to clear up the error. They ran out of breakfast for my family, and when I went up to the desk clerk to tell them, she just said I am sorry there is nothing we can do. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay Motel was a good location but did not have enough clean towels when we arrived. Pool and Jacuzzi were fine first night and next morning but on Sunday the Jacuzzi was very low on water and temp of cool instead of hot. Again they were out of towels. We did fine the staff very responsive and helpful. The breakfast area was staffed with only one person who was overworked trying to keep food ready and available for the large amount of guests. We would stay again but might suggest bringing some extra towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay We were scheduled for another hotel which was overbooked so we were sent to the Holiday Inn Express. I was cautious but everything turned out very well from the warm and courteous check-in to a clean, substantial sized room. We were even able to use the breakfast room after hours so socialize with friends before we turned in. This motel was actually closer to the conference site so it all turned out well for us. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We stayed here for a week while waiting to move. It is a nice, clean hotel with a lot of restaurants and shopping options nearby. I would recommend staying here. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, okay stay The room was comfortable, I was staying with my two daughters for a local softball tournament. The bathroom area was cramped for the three of us and the tub had a crack in the floor. Unfortunately the community had their annual festival taking place directly across the parking lot, so loud music from the live band on stage, lots of people passing through the hotel parking lot and the parking lot was blocked off from entry by the hotel van. Tough to get to sleep at 11:00 pm with a live band playing across the street. Front desk manager was GREAT, very helpful and cheerful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Stay Breakfast needs to be improved. Not many choices, no fruit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe city This was a very nice,clean, up to date hotel! Overall wonderful experience , great staff, HIGHLY recommend other to stay there!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chicago weekend Went to Chicago for the weekend and such a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express! Very friendly manager and staff. They were helpful and would definately recommend staying there. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and good value Good location, nice rooms, fitness center and good breafast July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but no frills The price was good for the quality of the room. My biggest complaint/concern was the breakfast bar. The avalability of healthy options was limited. There was no fresh fruit available. It is a good option if you are traveling with a pet as they are allowed at this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间较大但是早餐不好 ******************************************************************** July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids LOVE Holiday Inn Express! We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express, especially our 3 kids! A very well run business, nice staff . Thanks for another great stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Great rooms, well outfitted, and very clean!!! Friendly staff and great breakfast. Iced tea at breakfast would only add to the great experience at this hotel. Really close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to property. Will visit again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality Having stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times, I have never had anything but a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out the entire staff is friendly, helpful and competent. I highly recommend this conveniently located hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy our stay here when we come to visit family. It is quiet, clean, and very comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved My Stay A huge plus to my weekend. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. They met all my expectations and have gained a for sure referral from me to my friends and family. I'm looking forward to the same service at their other locations in the near future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Arrived late, night staff was very helpful and understood how it feels to travel long distances and arrive late. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Morning staff was very helpful in giving directions and notification of closed local roads and suggested detours. Will stay here again when in the area. Thanks so much. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Stay! We were thrilled with the quality of the facilities and actually thought it was fairly new. After asking, we found out that the hotel was 10-12 years old but in fact appeared to be new! Customer service was terrific with all employees with whom we interacted. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants, etc.a Room was very comfortable with comfortable love seat separate from bed. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service from staff The desk staff were very polite and helpful with all of my requests. If I travel to this area in the future I would definitely stay at this hotel. It sits next to a mall with a lot of shops and stores and very accessible to the major highways in the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, comfortable The front desk staff, manager were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the comfy room and breakfast was very good. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy My girls and I drove in for a weekend visit with my son who attends college in Lake Forest. The room was well beyond my expectation. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. In fact my girls asked if they could just move into the room. This will be our hotel that we stay at when we visit that area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in a hotel with my children (3 and 2 yrs. of age) My wife and I had a wonderful time with our children at the Vernon Hills Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, smelled great, the linens crisp, the bathroom spotless-everything you hope for, especially, when travelling with little ones. The hotel personnel were lovely and especially, Karen and Danielle at the front desk. They were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool which was clean and did not cause any redness in the eyes. Kudos to whomever is in charge of that. We overheard people requesting van service to get them to a destination nearby and though we didn't need that service, we thought it remarkable how easy it was to get transportation (again, with a friendly smile). The room was spacious with the extra seating area. WE SHALL DEFINITELY COME BACK. My parents, who live in the area, recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a place to stay. They always wish they could stay too. Lastly, the breakfast was very well done. Five stars all around! Thank you. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Hello! We were at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Hills, Illinois. There was a group of women having a "girls not out"---a slumber party at the hotel. Well, they were so nice to us and we enjoy our stay. We will be back next year when we do this again. Thank you all at the hotel! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service There was some miscommunication when we checked in about the pool. We were told the pool/spa were out of order. It led to some confusion and we were planning to check out and move to a different hotel. The front desk staff, especially Karen, were VERY helpful and accommodating, and our stay turned out great. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay... Wonderful Management, excellent staff and beautiful stay February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Primary Hotel Lobby Our Serene Location is conveniently located to I-294 by Deerfield.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading