• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arlington Race Track
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chicago Indoor Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Kohl's Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Lake Forest College
Distance From Hotel:0.12MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking with several handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you within 5 miles of our hotel. We are located directly in front of Discover Financial Services, and are only minutes away from local businesses like Walgreens Headquarters, Baxter Healthcare, Wolters Kluwer, and Takeda Pharmaceuticals.

Leisure travelers staying at our Chicago-Deerfield hotel love that our property is within driving distance of great area attractions, including Six Flags Great America and the Chicago Botanical Gardens. Make time to catch a game at Wrigley Field or take a trip to Navy Pier and enjoy a ride on the giant Ferris wheel or visit on of the many world class museums. If you are looking for hotels near Chicago with choice amenities, consider staying at our 100% non-smoking property that features a sparkling indoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast bar, free in-room wireless Internet access and a 24-hour fitness center featuring cardio and free weights. . We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Deerfield - Lincolnshire, IL.

View Less
Features
Guests of our hotel's property near Chicago enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary hot breakfast and an indoor pool. We are located in close proximity to O'Hare International Airport and all the best attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very accomodating for reward members We used our reward points for this stay and was very disappointed. We try to always stay at holiday inn properties and if this is how they treat the rewards we might find another hotel rewards. We had 4 people and were given a room with 1 bed and a pull out sofa that had the worst matress to sleep on. Very uncomfortable. There were alot of people in line behind us so Im sure there was still a room with a double bed left. I assume it was just because i used our rewards points. Well i stayed at holiday inn properties to get those points and should all be treated the same. Usually happy with this chain of hotels but very disappointed this time. Hope it was an isolated incedence. They also only gave us 3 washcloths and 3 towels for a room with 4 people. Had to go get more each day. Just a pain!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great service I reserved a room for my parents and they had a very pleasant stay and rated everything as excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel On a recent trip to the north west part of Chicago I wanted a hotel that was near a venue I was going to attend a concert at. Wanted a decent room at a reasonable price and that was located somewhere that was reasonably easy to get too... Holiday Inn Express fit the bill perfectly. While the rooms were pretty standard to most hotels, the advantages included access to a GYM located next door and a better then usual breakfast set up that included most the usual stuff but also had something I'd not seen before... pancakes in a minute machine. If you happen to be heading to the Palatine/Arlington Heights area at some point, give this place a look! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We have stayed here before and we were mostly pleased with our stay. As before, the pool has too much chlorine in it and it is hard to find. On previous visits we have received water and snacks upon check-in as IHG members but did not receive any this visit. We thought the desk staff was not as friendly this visit. However, the breakfast staff was very efficient and most accommodating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room great staff stayed 3 nights room was great breakfast was great every morning will stay here again April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property for both Business and Pleasure If you are looking for a a place to stay in the Palatine/Arlington Heights area, I highly recommend this hotel. This property is extremely clean and well maintained. They offer several perks which include: 1) a managers reception every Tue and Wed evening (5:30-6:30) which includes complementary beer, wine, and light snacks, 2) complementary access to the World Gym located on site with indoor access via the 2nd floor, 3) complementary shuttle service which to provides transportation to nearby businesses and restaurants, and 4) an upscale breakfast which includes a variety of hot and cold items. The entire staff is friendly and truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Good value, clean, nice staff and excellent breakfast! Windows are too thin; some draft and noise. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very nice and welcoming. Very good service from the staff! Gave me local menus, and got me some nice stuff for being a club member. Parking could be better. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by KatOverseas While the property was well maintained the smell of chlorine permeated everything. The "trip" to the pool was long and quite public< not a particularly comfortable experience. Wish I had known I'd be walking through the entire Health Club. I could have worn more clothing and changed in the locker room. It was nice to have hot water/ coffee service available 24hr.s Complimentary newspaper and no knocking on the door by house keeping at 8:30/9 a.m. was also much appreciated. Parking access was good and I could view car from room. I picked this hotel for the indoor pool. For at least 1/3rd less I could of had an in room microwave and mini fridge and health club, albeit no pool. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Had an awesome stay here. Room was very nice and clean. Loved the wrap around bathroom. Staff also very friendly! Keep up the good work!! Only thing I was disappointed in was the pool closing at 9pm on a Saturday. :( March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place We had my daughters 10th birthday party here. From the front desk we were welcomed by a very pleasent person. I do not remember her name. She was extremley kind to a bunch of kids who were in the car to long. :) The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable. We had 4 rooms two sets of rooms attatched,and across the hall. Talk about and AWESOME WAY of keeping a close eye on the kids. We were all surprised by gifts from the hotel staff (thank you Alisha). Youmade the birthday girl feel like the QUENN OF THE WORLD!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay for the breakfast The room was clean and quiet. I rested as well as one could expect in a hotel room. I stay at this chain for convenience and to be able to enjoy a simple hot breakfast before hitting the business day. Holiday Inn is beginning to let me down. Holiday Inns have these weird scrambled eggs that taste like the egg shells are still in the meal. The omelets taste like cardboard. I know the breakfast is included and its appreciated but someone in this chain needs to provide edible eggs or I'm taking my 100 hotel nights per year somewhere else. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Bed and desk chair could be more comfortable. Everything else was pretty good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job the staff was wonderful, Our room was near elevator and parking lot so it got a little noisy, but over all excellent service March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top-Notch Place for the Right Price This is one of the best places I have ever been. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the price, you get excellent amenities, excellent staff, very good breakfast, access to the full gym/pool/spa next door (I believe under certain room arrangements), excellent free wi-fi, and a happy hour a couple times a week. The staff are also all very courteous and welcoming. I get smiles and hellos at each breakfast by every staff member. I have placed my visiting colleagues in this hotel several times already, and they agree that it is one of the best out there. I will continue to place all of our company's business at this hotel going forward. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Let me start by thanking the staff for helping make the days leading up to, the day of, and the days after my wedding a wonderful experience for both myself and my husband, and our guests who came in from all over the world (literally!), THANK YOU. The bridal suite was lovely, and leaving us a bubbly after the reception party was a nice touch..... Our guests couldn't stop talking about how you made shuttle services available for stress free movement, a pool and a gym accessible too. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent service and staff our nights stay was pleasant and comfortable. Staff was great about ensuring our priority club benefits were maximized. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I'm a reward member for Holiday Inn / IHG so I know what to expect from their brands. This hotel was better than your typical HI Express. The initial front desk meeting was nice as she offered the IHG Members-only offerings of refreshments and free room upgrade. The room was nice with comfortable beds (no mini fridge though). Upon first inspection of the room there was no remote control for the TV. Problem easily solved once I got the front desk initial check up call. Great HD reception on the adequately sized TV (I don't need a monster screen in my standard hotel room). What made this better than average was the free buffet that had all of the hot things hot and the attached World's Gym is a nice bonus with its full size pool, basketball court and workout equipment. I'll be choosing this location again when it is time to make the boys overnight trip. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I have stayed here for years with my wrestling team. It is a nice and clean place close to several local high schools. This year however, there was no hot water either morning. Not sure why this year would be any different then previous years?? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and generous staff, comfortable bed I stay here regularly because the staff is exceptional, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is generous. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi tub room was comfortable Spent one night in the 2 room jacuzzi tub suite as sort of a celebration night. They had a small managers social that evening that included beer, wine and potato chips. The room was quite comfortable, especially the bed. My only issue was the cleanliness of the tub. I had to let the water run for a while and use soap to clean it out. When I did there were chunks of hair that came out of the jets in the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast the next morning was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, which is quite good in my opinion. They have quite a few choices, which is nice. The attendant was slow to keep things full, but when asked did go and eventually refill the orange juice. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast area We attended a wedding and stayed two nights at your hotel. We were very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Staff was accomodating, loved the big breakfast area as a good place to socialize with our large group. Breakfast had a very nice, tasty selection and I also thought the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely use your facility again if needed to stay in that area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We stayed 4nights and everything was great . I loved the pancakes ! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, polite staff and good breakfast. The only problem that we had was the room was too hot for comfortable sleep even though it was on the lowest setting the first night of our stay. We turned off the heater and had a good night's sleep the second night. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Hotel we have ever experienced. The entire staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel and rooms are veru cleam and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh good and large variety and included hot food. They have this an Amazing pancake machine that makes nice round size pancakes in seconds. I am a very picky and now we will only stay at The Holiday Inn. Thank you to the Hotel Staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very pleasant staff.......some issues....excellent service recovery. Besides the wedding and generally busy W/E, staff was able to give us a quiet and satisfactory room. Unfortunately when I tried to take my bath, I could not get hot water, and once wet, I finished washing my hair with barely warm water, resulting in getting a bad cold. The staff responded quick and very politely to fix the problem. When the linen on one of the beds was discovered stained, the housekeeper was immediately there to rectify the problem, and when a non service dog went to my husband's legs in AM at the breakfast room , my husband is scared of dogs, the staff was very efficiently trained in service recovery, and satisfactorily resolved the situation. Ordinarily if a place has 2 strikes they are out for me. There are usually plenty competitors for me to give my business to, and I travel a lot. Because the staff was so efficient and polite, I would definitely give this hotel my business. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wide spread of breakfast The room was very comfortable room and also had a wide spread of breakfast. Will always recommend and would also stay again.. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diverse atmosphere well handled What a great experience last weekend. Many activities were scheduled at the facility with a wide variety of people attending. The staff was accepting, polite and well trained. My compliments to the chief also! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to work better with World Gym I have the option to choose hotels closer to my office while there on business. But I choose this one since they are connected with World Gym. HOWEVER, I've been there twice in the past 3 weeks and there were 2 days in whichthe gym did NOT open at 5am as advertised. One day, the person did not even get there until after 7am. No one on the hotel staff could assist, I understand. I was told that 'they (people at WG) do whatever they want". I travel to the area quite frequently, and if something isn't approved, i will no longer stay at this facility. In addition, I requested a room with referidgerator and microwave. These rooms were sold out when I checked in. and none of the local TV channels (ABC, CBS, etc) were working: 'no signal'. This was a very disappointing stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding & Reception venue We used their main ballrooms as the venue for our wedding and reception. This hotel, paired with a catering company, made the entire event a huge success. Everything went smoothly, and it gave us peace of mind to know that the majority of our guests were staying at the hotel, so that no only could they enjoy the reception longer, but there was no worry of them driving home after a night of partying. I would highly recommend this place. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Primary Hotel Lobby Our Serene Location is conveniently located to I-294 by Deerfield.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading