• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arlington Race Track
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chicago Indoor Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Kohl's Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Lake Forest College
Distance From Hotel:0.12MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking with several handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Deerfield, IL Hotel

Located just minutes from the Deerfield METRA station for an easy commute to beautiful downtown Chicago. Our Deerfield, IL hotel provides quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses. We are a short drive from O'Hare International.

We provide a 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. In need of a place to hold a small meeting, we have it covered. Our complimentary shuttle can take you within 5 miles of our hotel. We are located directly in front of Discover Financial Services, and are only minutes away from local businesses like Walgreens Headquarters, Baxter Healthcare, Wolters Kluwer, and Takeda Pharmaceuticals.

Leisure travelers staying at our Chicago-Deerfield hotel love that our property is within driving distance of great area attractions, including Six Flags Great America and the Chicago Botanical Gardens. Make time to catch a game at Wrigley Field or take a trip to Navy Pier and enjoy a ride on the giant Ferris wheel or visit on of the many world class museums. If you are looking for hotels near Chicago with choice amenities, consider staying at our 100% non-smoking property that features a sparkling indoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast bar, free in-room wireless Internet access and a 24-hour fitness center featuring cardio and free weights. . We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Deerfield - Lincolnshire, IL.

View Less
Features
Guests of our hotel's property near Chicago enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary hot breakfast and an indoor pool. We are located in close proximity to O'Hare International Airport and all the best attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Grateful I have just concluded seven months of weekly stays at the Hotel Indigo in Vernon Hills, IL. Without exception the staff were upbeat, professional, and highly attentive to serving their customers well. Some things for which I was always grateful: Delia's cheerful smile and welcome every day when I came down for breakfast. Justin greeting me by name when I arrived bleary-eyed on Sunday evenings. Lily cheering me on as I tried to keep up my running schedule while working long hours; also ensuring that a second 5-lb. weight was purchased for the fitness room when I mentioned it was missing one. Mandy sending me off to work with a smile and a cheerful, "Have a nice day, Mrs. D_____" and emailing my final invoice when I had to rush out at the end of a stay. Alex, the bartender, remembering that I prefer a certain kind of wine. Laura working hard to ensure that every breakfast customer's needs were met. And countless others whose names I did not learn who were consistently attentive and positive. This hotel became my home for these past several months. I would recommend it in an instant! - Laurie D_____ September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about our stay My family and I were extremely happy with our stay. We were so amazed as to how everything was just perfect (staff, lobby-that didn't look like the same old, ordinary lobby, customer service, housekeeping, the grounds; and I could just go on and on#. My elderly father is still talking about his stay at the Hotel Indigo and it has been over a week; my dad even posed for pictures! Oh my word, even the bedding was awesome - the comfort was so soothing and relaxing. Also, there were adequate accommodations in our room that allowed each one of us to feel like we had an individual room. Again, I could just on and on!! I've shared our experience with my family and friends and I've informed them that this was the best experience ever #my family and I love to travel). Thank you for the wonderful stay and friendly service!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home My stays at the Hotel Indigo have been pleasurable as I am beginning to use it as a home away from home when visiting my son at Lake Forest. The beds are comfortable and the staff are extremely courteous and most helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing atmosphere Very nice hotel, a nice refreshing change! Enjoyed our stay. Wish they had shuttle to Navy Command Base and airport. Breakfast should have been complementary . August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Comfortable I am a regular at this hotel. It is a good hotel, some small issues but I keep coming back. They seem to be Ice Machine challenged and the only hotel I stay at that does not have CNBC for the business traveler on the TV choices. 1000 point bonus is key. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable rooms I really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Recognition of rewards status was evident. The room was spacious and comfortable, and nicely decorated with modern touches. I loved the Aveda products for the bath - a very nice touch! The sleeping area and the living room area were separated only by a partial wall, which was sufficient to divide them and leave the entire space feeling nice and roomy. Housekeeping did a great job too. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent facilities and very very comfortable. Staff were excellent and made me feel welcome. No other hotel for me if I find myself staying in the area again. Keep up the good work!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room must have paper thin walls You could hear everything that was going on outside the room. We had a room on the 2nd floor 2 rooms from the elevator. You could hear the elevator everytime it moved. The room size was great but the walls must be paper thin. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but NOISY We were near an ice machine. The sound control was horrendous! For that reason alone, I would never stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best! Walked through the door and I was immediately professionally and warmly greeted. Check-in was smooth and Priority Club membership was recognized. Staff from front desk through housekeeping were all very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our three day stay was comfortable. Indigo Hotel stays break the monotony of travel with their creative unique décor. It is refreshing to see a hotel chain break out of the cookie cutter mentality in their design. Our unit's bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and spotless. The pool area was a good size and again very clean. This property also provided easy access to shopping, movies and restaurants all within easy walking or a short drive distance. The surrounding area is beautiful and we always felt very safe and secure while in the hotel and walking in the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this property! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was very impressed on the comfort and ease of access to this hotel, the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again if I'm up in the area. Thank you June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Hotel! I was so pleased to stay at the Hotel Indigo in Vernon Hills, IL. It was a great experience with a wonderful staff. Their recognition of Priority Club members was just perfect. The room was spacious and very clean. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FROM MY ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE STAFF THE CLEANLINESS OF SUITES AND HOTEL IN GENERAL.. THE ROOM SERVICE AND DINING ROOM FOR BREAKFAST WAS TASTY WE ALL ENJOYED MTG THERE..OUR PARTY INCL.. 70 GUESTS THE SHUTTLE SERVICE PROVIDED FOR US AND ALL THE DEMANDS WERE MET WITH EFFICIENCY. AND FRIENDLINESS .THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT I COULD SUGGEST IS THE DECOR IN THE DINING ROOM. I WOULD RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AND DO RECOMMEND STAYING THERE... June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a really nice hotel, I'm actually considering coming back to Vernon Hills to visit again I was there for my sons Naval basic training graduation. The staff gave very good directions to the base as well as telling us about great places to eat . June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service they were very nosy, asking lots of questions that they had no buissness to ask!!!! ): June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, as always! Great Room setup, easy to use facility and knowledgeable staff. Great stay and convenient to everything. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Studio feel. Our family stayed at this hotel for the first time when our son had a karate tournament one weekend. We had been put on the first floor right near the entrance where I heard excited kids running up and down the hallway on their way to the pool. Not that we minded but we had our one month old daughter and I was afraid that she or myself would not get any sleep. I was very thankful to the staff for putting us on a higher floor away from the noise. We will definitely come back. It was also an upgrade and they did not charge us for it. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Starting to Age Stayed here while in town for business. Front desk service was excellent. No continental breakfast, but there is a nice in house restaurant / bar. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The boutique style design of the room was nice with wood floors, a walk in shower. My room was starting to show signs of wear and tear though. Probably time for an update / refresh. The only complaint I had was that the TV kept malfunctioning. The controller box on the back had to be powered off and back on if the TV was powered off before you would get any channels. Overall, it was a nice stay! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place I loved this hotel! I enjoyed the bar, and went swimming while doing my laundry. Everything was clean and new with very modern decor. I loved the color in the room, and the location was very convenient for my travel. I had a good night's sleep! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Greeted! I was well greeted at reception. Nice room and informed staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice for the Navy PIR Very nice hotel. Room service left MUCH to be desired but other than that it's a great place and I love the Aveda products! March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room heat The heater in he room came on very often thru the night, very annoying. The temp in the room would rise o be uncomfortably warm. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Fine Hotel I stay at this hotel often and it is always consistent in service and quality. Staff is normally very helpful. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Magnificent This hotel will leave a memorable experience in my mind forever!!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the rooms were gigantic and these were just the standard rooms, and the staff were extremely helpful!!!! If I'm ever in this area again, Hotel Indigo will be my hotel choice!!! Thanks so much!!! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds Having made arrangements for 50+ rooms, reports from guests in our party; 'the rooms were extremely clean and cheery". The sound proofing could be better; perhaps rather than wooden floors which are very clean and nice in appearance, the hotel might consider more carpeting to dampen the sound. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Love the breakfast. Stayed for three days last week while attending a wedding. Room was great--lots of space and well-designed. Breakfast was excellent- especially for the price. Overall a great value.... I was happily surprised. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and a Great Value! We went to Hotel Indigo for a friend's wedding. It was so refreshing to go to a hotel that thinks outside of the box! The design of the rooms and the lobby were really swanky. The staff was really nice and cool, they let us party after the wedding in the lobby. My only suggestion would be better coffee options in the rooms - a better coffee to reflect the condition of the hotel! December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated our team The hotel was accommodating to our hockey team. We were mainly all on one floor near each other and they set up a meeting room for teams to gather in and provided team breakfast. I would say the room was spacious and the designs were fun and different. The downfall in the room was that the bathroom area was not separate from the sleeping area. If one person had to get up early, the sink area was right in the bed area so noise and lights could wake others. Overall though, the price was very competitive! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service makes this place a must stay I stayed at the Hotel Indigo 3 to 4 nights per week for about three months. The facilities are very nice and everything is clean. They've tried to make it look swanky on a mid-tier budget. What really made this a great place to stay was the service. The team took care of anything I needed immediately and with a smile. Whoever is running this property knows what they are doing. I'll stay there again in a heartbeat. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortability and Quality Staff is very nice, clean rooms, very comfortable bed, nice decor and design. Good food, close to a lot of corporates. October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Primary Hotel Lobby Our Serene Location is conveniently located to I-294 by Deerfield.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading