Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 311 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Just as expected

By

July 19, 2016

club

We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and just as expected, this one stood up to the standard. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, easy check in/check out, and great breakfast to start your day. Will definitely stay at another in the future. Thank you for the great nights sleep during out travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Callibugg, I am so glad to hear that you've found Holiday Inn Express hotels to be consistent in delivering comfortable accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and hospitable service. We strive to provide those things to all of our guests and I very much appreciate knowing that our specific property met with all of the expectations you had for an experience with our brand. Your loyalty is greatly valued and I hope that you will continue to choose our hotels whenever you're traveling. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Roanoke Rapids, NC during your next visit to our area, and we hope to earn another 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 18, 2016

WE booked 2 rooms for our family and were very happy with our stay. We all slept well and were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Bewell5, We sincerely appreciate hearing that our hotel comfortably accommodated your family during your recent visit to this area. Thank you for trusting our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to provide you with a superb lodging experience at a great value. I'm glad to hear that everyone in your party rested well and that our property met with all of your expectations. We love having your 5-star rating to add to our listing here on IHG.com and I hope that your travels will bring you back this way again soon. Our team members are looking forward to welcoming you back for another superb experience. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

July 17, 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great to have prior to getting back onto the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Boshinki, Thank you for choosing our hotel for a one night stopover during your recent journey along the I-95 corridor. It was our pleasure to welcome you here. Though your time at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites was brief, I appreciate hearing that you were completely satisfied with our staff, facilities, and amenities. We were glad to offer you a comfortable place to rest, and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back here during your next visit to Roanoke Rapids, NC. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 13, 2016

When I made the reservation I asked for connecting rooms as we were traveling with our children. When we went up to our rooms they were not connecting so back down to the front desk I went. Was told there were no connecting rooms available except handicapped accessible. We decided to just keep the rooms we had. Sleep that night was impossible as the people in the room above us were walking around like elephants.

One reason I selected this hotel was because it had an outside pool. My daughter and I went out to the pool and it was filthy! Did not look like it had been cleaned in a few days. All kinds of dirt at the bottom of the pool and bugs floating on top.There was no way I was letting my children in the pool. Currently having issues trying to upload pictures of the dirt in the pool.

The only positive comment is that the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

The rooms were clean which really is the most important thing to me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear DE MOM, I appreciate hearing about your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Thank you for allowing us to welcome you here, and for providing us with feedback regarding the things that pleased you and the areas in which we needed to improve. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to honor your request for connecting rooms and I apologize for the fact that your stay was disturbed by the noise of other guests at our hotel. I also am sorry for the fact that our pool had not been adequately maintained during your visit to our property, and I will address this remark with our maintenance staff immediately. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our primary goal and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Pillows and Bed skirt

By

July 07, 2016

My pillows and bed skirt was dirty. Housekeeping came in the room while we were getting dressed and it was an hour before check out.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the unclean pillows and bed skirt and unsatisfactory service from our housekeeping staff may have caused you. While we truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We have also sent you a private message in our desire to show our concern regarding your experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Just a great stay

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was excellent. From the courteous staff to the comfortable bed and living accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Bobbyrhw, Your superb review and 5-star rating will be surely appreciated by our team members. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel as your lodging provider, and for taking the time to let us know you had a wonderful stay here. We appreciate hearing about all of things that pleased you and I hope that your visits to our property will always be so pleasant. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again during your next trip to the Roanoke Rapids area. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Greeted with a smile

By

July 03, 2016

club

Beds were very comfortable. Confident that staying there I would get a good night rest. Bathroom needed attention. Smelled like urine, but would still recommend this hotel for a good night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Scoobie55, I sincerely appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to our team via this IHG.com review. Thank you for letting us know that you were very pleased with your overall experience here, and that you rested well and were prepared for the day when you departed from our property. I do sincerely apologize for the fact that you were not provided with a bathroom that had been cleaned to our normally high standards, and I will address your remarks with our housekeeping team immediately. If you ever have a problem of any sort during a future stay here, please report it and our staff will work to quickly and effectively correct the issue for you. We value your opinion and your remarks, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a completely superb experience during your next visit to the Roanoke Rapids area. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, great rooms!

By

July 03, 2016

club

Rooms are large and accommodating. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was on par with other hotels. Check in was fast and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Florida here we come, Thank you so much for the superb rating and wonderful review that you've left for our Holiday Inn Express & Suites here on IHG.com . I know that our team members and other travelers will enjoy reading your remarks and knowing about the things that pleased you during your stay here. I'm glad to hear that you relaxed easily in our spacious accommodations, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We hope to provide these things to all of our guests and are glad to have your feedback. I hope that you'll be able to return to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lots of up grades.

By

July 01, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. From check in to departure Excellent. We will definitely stay here again,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Quantum15, Thank you for the 5-star review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had an all-encompassing wonderful stay at our property. We appreciate all of your positive remarks and I hope that you will, indeed, find yourself in the Roanoke Rapids, NC area again soon. Our team members are looking forward to having you back to our hotel for another great stay. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Property with Great Service

By

June 30, 2016

Stayed with a group of 67 students and I could not ask for a better experience. Fast Check-in, Clean rooms, Friendly service, and a great breakfast. I will def. stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear DBMoore, We know how stressful group travel with students can be, but I am exceedingly pleased to hear that you had such a great experience here at our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you all to the greater Halifax area, and I love hearing that you found all of the services and amenities that you were hoping for at our hotel. It's also fantastic to know that you'd gladly return here for any future visits to the area. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean facility

By

June 27, 2016

club

The facility was clean and neat in both room and common areas. The breakfast area was clean and well supplied, this motel like all other Holiday Inn Express facilities uses flimsy plastic ware for breakfast, it does not meet the quality of the over all facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear BobG01, Thank you for being a regular guest of Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever you're traveling! We appreciated the chance to welcome you to our hotel and are glad to hear that your stay here met with the expectations you had for a high quality experience at a property within our brand family. I know that our team members will appreciate hearing that, and we will pass your remarks regarding the breakfast ware along to our franchise management team. I hope that this didn't cause any great discomfort for you, and that you'll be willing to return to our hotel for any future travels to the area. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Room and Comfortable Beds

By

June 23, 2016

The only disappointment was that the Swimming Pool was not ready to swim in and that was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear JSCE, Thank you for letting us know that you found our rooms to be exceptionally clean and that you rested easily in our comfortable beds! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, and we also like hearing about where we could have improved. I am very sorry for the fact that our pool was not available for use during the time you were at our hotel and I apologize for any problems that this issue caused for you. Your satisfaction at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites is our primary goal, and we're hoping that you'll choose our hotel during your next trip to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. We'd love to have another opportunity to earn a 5-star rating from you. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less